Blatherings: Bob and…numbness?

Blatherings:

I figured out something rather interesting about pull-ups today:

…the first 5 are the hardest…

…at 10, the professor begins to go numb…

…at 20, any feeling in the upper body is almost nonexistent…

…at 25, I begin to wonder why it isn’t hard anymore…

Now that that’s out of the way…!

Two pictures of my bobtail cat, Bob, hiding in a place he probably shouldn’t. Isn’t he evil?

DSC00082DSC00083

 

18 Responses to “Blatherings: Bob and…numbness?”


  1. 1 themofman July 6, 2013 at 13:06

    Get outta there, Bob!

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke July 6, 2013 at 17:19

      That’s what I told him!

  2. 3 navery101 July 5, 2013 at 00:02

    Hmmm…looks like Bob is using up one of his 9 (lives that is!)

    • 4 Professor VJ Duke July 5, 2013 at 14:53

      He definitely seems to be trying! Though, I saved him from this one.

  3. 5 spartacus2030 July 3, 2013 at 16:54

    He’s waiting for a non-suspecting customer… Perfect fit! It would make for a good commercial for tires :O)

    • 6 Professor VJ Duke July 3, 2013 at 18:47

      You know, I think you’re right! We should get to a producer or someone like that…

  4. 7 The Hook July 3, 2013 at 15:46

    Ninja Cat…
    Ninja Cat…

    • 8 Professor VJ Duke July 3, 2013 at 15:50

      I think so…

  5. 9 FictionFan July 3, 2013 at 15:22

    No way am I letting Tommy & Tuppence see those pics! It’d just give them ideas… :)

    • 10 Professor VJ Duke July 3, 2013 at 15:23

      I’m really not sure how he got up there. It was quite a surprise. I thought about beating him for it!

      • 11 FictionFan July 3, 2013 at 15:25

        Well, I suppose that’s better than electrocuting him again… ;)

      • 12 Professor VJ Duke July 3, 2013 at 15:27

        I wasn’t responsible! I was just calling him…and he came, forgetting to put down his nub of a tail! :)

      • 13 FictionFan July 3, 2013 at 15:53

        I suppose if Bob’s forgiven you, so can I! ;)

      • 14 Professor VJ Duke July 3, 2013 at 15:55

        *sigh of relief* Thank you!

  6. 15 Doug Thomas July 3, 2013 at 15:00

    That is exactly why my cats are fated to be indoor cats. My brother once had to untangle his cat from the serpentine belt on the engine of his pickup. She had to be euthanized because of the severity of her injuries. He was devastated. He turned the key…

    • 16 Professor VJ Duke July 3, 2013 at 15:02

      That’s horrid! Well, I protect Bobby. Besides, he likes to be out. He would become quite angry if I made him stay inside!

      • 17 Doug Thomas July 3, 2013 at 15:45

        Louie, the ginger cat I had before Andy and Dougy, was a pound rescue cat. He came with a history (i.e. he wasn’t picked up for being on his human’s settee, against house rules, but for being an outdoor stray). For that reason, he whined and begged to go out.

        Eventually, I accepted that. He didn’t like wearing a collar, but that was the condition for being allowed out. He didn’t have to wear his collar inside, so, being a smart boy, he quickly picked up on the need to get his collar first to get his freedom to go outside second.

        Initially, I walked with him every time, but gradually learned to trust him. He was an experienced cat, afterall!

        He did have an issue with some neighborhood cats, and toward the end of his life, he came home with a cat bite that required veterinarian care. Otherwise he handled being outdoor well.

        Andy and Dougy, on the other hand, have always been indoor cats, though I let them watch birds and experience meeting stray cats that come by the backdoor, where I’ve set up an observation post. All windows in the house, of course, are available as well for cat purposes.

        I live near an elementary school and two major roads (one just two blocks away is a highway; the one a block away is a main road in town), both presenting various sorts of problems for cats.

        I confess to being a bit over-protective of Andy and Dougy.

        When I saw Bob inside the wheel well, I cringed, especially since I recalled immediately what my brother told me about Kitty Girl. She was an outside cat and old enough you’d think she’d be savvy to the risks of warming oneself on a car engine.

      • 18 Professor VJ Duke July 3, 2013 at 15:49

        I definitely understand hat you’re saying. That was the first time I’ve ever seen him do a thing like that!


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,871 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 114,377 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


