To Buy a Nuke…

(Mic has told me that Les Miz and Sherlock Holmes are in production!)

47 Responses to “To Buy a Nuke…”


  1. 1 krugthethinker August 12, 2013 at 04:57

    Oh, Zez is my new favorite! But I like Brian too. Excited for Les Miz and Sherlock! I can only imagine what adventures are ahead of us.

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke August 12, 2013 at 15:07

      That’s great! But Zez is dastardly… Les Miz is on the way!

  2. 3 The Hook August 11, 2013 at 18:03

    You NEVER disappoint, Professor.

    • 4 Professor VJ Duke August 11, 2013 at 18:16

      :D Thank you!!!

  3. 5 Angeline M August 11, 2013 at 00:40

    It’s late Saturday afternoon here as I watch this. I was transported back to my childhood when I’d go to a matinee with cousins to watch movies. I love, love , loved this episode. Daddy Salami is my hero. I’m so glad he didn’t get nuked.

    • 6 Professor VJ Duke August 11, 2013 at 16:50

      Thank you so much! The professor is honored! There will be more skits with D. Salami!

  4. 7 Jackie August 10, 2013 at 10:23

    Despicable but not really surprising. I think Ruber and Daddy Salami enjoy being each others foes.

    • 8 Professor VJ Duke August 10, 2013 at 13:21

      :lol: It is despicable! And I think you’re right. (Whom do you favor?)

      • 9 Jackie August 10, 2013 at 13:31

        Ugh that’s a hard question. Neither is very appealing. But if I was forced to choose I would say Ruber.

      • 10 Professor VJ Duke August 10, 2013 at 13:33

        The professor understand what you’re saying. Maybe you’ll like Napoleon better when he’s introduced…

      • 11 Jackie August 10, 2013 at 13:41

        I’ll be sure to let you know! A final thought before I get on with my day. If Ruber and Daddy Salami were to get into a fist fight and manage to kill each other off I would not shed any tears.

        Have a good day, Professor! :-D

      • 12 Professor VJ Duke August 10, 2013 at 13:44

        :lol: I don’t even think that if Daddy managed to kill Ruber he’d care!

        You too!!!

  5. 13 ladycheetah7 August 10, 2013 at 02:02

    This had such good drama I don’t know where to begin. Nuke his father Salami..good times. :-D

    • 14 Professor VJ Duke August 10, 2013 at 13:19

      :D But of course you see why Ruber was driven to it!

      • 15 ladycheetah7 August 10, 2013 at 13:27

        Absolutely. That is drama taken to the next level.

      • 16 Professor VJ Duke August 10, 2013 at 13:32

        :lol: I suppose you’re right!

  6. 17 The Dancing Rider August 9, 2013 at 22:49

    Schwarz is a favorite of mine. He wasn’t nearly as … aggressive … in this particulr episode. This lot is just full of nastiness and underhandedness, aren’t they?

    • 18 Professor VJ Duke August 10, 2013 at 00:53

      Yes, they are! ;) Schwarz goes back and forth. Sometimes he’s sweet; sometimes he’s brutal.

      • 19 The Dancing Rider August 10, 2013 at 01:41

        Perhaps when Schwarz is in a sweet mood, he can proofread my comments. Obviously, I need it. ;-)

      • 20 Professor VJ Duke August 10, 2013 at 01:42

        You do? The professor didn’t see any evidence of that fact! (I wouldn’t necessarily give Schwarz that job; he would be plumb horrid!)

      • 21 The Dancing Rider August 11, 2013 at 02:21

        Oh, dear Professor. I can only imagine!

      • 22 Professor VJ Duke August 11, 2013 at 16:49

        Absolutely! Nightmarish!

  7. 23 Sonya Solomonovich August 9, 2013 at 19:08

    Well, I don’t know what to say… Such wickedness! Aren’t there any heroes in the Punchy Lands? From what I can tell so far, maybe only Schwarz is a likely candidate, though a bumbling one.

    • 24 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2013 at 19:20

      That’s an interesting question. Isn’t Daddy Salami a hero?

      • 25 Sonya Solomonovich August 9, 2013 at 22:53

        I’m not sure… Has he done anything heroic?

      • 26 Professor VJ Duke August 10, 2013 at 00:54

        No, not much. You know, I do believe you’d be hard pressed to find a hero in the PL. That’s the special part: no heroes! :)

      • 27 Professor VJ Duke August 10, 2013 at 00:54

        That’s why the Punchy Family is so happy to have you, a swashbuckler!

  8. 28 sknicholls August 9, 2013 at 15:56

    Thank goodness nukes are a little harder to come by than your average weapon. Ruber needs a shrink.

    • 29 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2013 at 17:34

      I know what you mean. If Ruber could get his hands on nukes…goodness! Yes, I agree, he definitely does. But maybe Daddy more so?

  9. 30 technophile9 August 9, 2013 at 14:29

    I love the voices! Zez in particular sounds to me like Stitch from the animated movie Lilo and Stich. And good story too… ;)

    • 31 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2013 at 14:34

      Thank you! MicP Studios really does a good job! You’re right; he does in a way. :) Thanks for watching!

  10. 32 FictionFan August 9, 2013 at 13:49

    Ooh, Prof! Very dark and scary! Ruber deserves all he gets – how dare he threaten my Daddy Salami? Zez is terrifying – I may have nightmares about him! No wonder Bob doesn’t like this one – I’ve never met a cat who liked orange gremlins…

    A lovely frightening Friday treat – thank you! :D

    • 33 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2013 at 14:32

      I’m sure that you can understand Ruber’s motives, though. I definitely can.

      Zez is a mystery. His real name is PeZ (he has a profile). I’m not sure why Mic changed his name like that…

      How did you know Bob didn’t like PeZ? Did I say that before? This dadblame professorish mind!

      You’re most welcome, O esteemed Punchy Family Member–I mean, your Majesty.

      • 34 FictionFan August 9, 2013 at 15:27

        Has he never though of just leaving home and getting a flat* like all normal disaffected children do??

        *American transl: apartment

        TBH, I prefer Zez – there’s something uniquely scary about the Z sound – and it worked really well with his gurgling and hissing… :evil:

        Your tags, dear Prof! Your tags!

        There will be no nuking Daddy Salami in my Queendom – all nukes will be reserved for that creature Ratherquite!! ;)

      • 35 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2013 at 17:32

        Oh, I think he has. Maybe to open a food shack? But Daddy chases him everywhere.

        Really? Hmm…interesting… Well, it’s not like I decide their names, but I’ll look into it! ;)

        Oh dear! See? You wouldn’t want someone like this professor to dance with you! Half way through he’d forget and do something quite dastardly.

        I think he’ll only require one.

      • 36 FictionFan August 9, 2013 at 18:55

        I should think Ruber’s chicken would be quite as effective as a nuke anyway.

        We could get them to do like they do at the barn-dancing you Americans are all so fond of – call out the moves…

        :lol: No point in taking any chances…

      • 37 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2013 at 19:20

        Hmm…you have a point there.

        Never heard of barn-dancing, but it sounds really awful.

        :lol: Such hatred!

      • 38 FictionFan August 9, 2013 at 20:14

        Do you think if I asked nicely that Ruber would invite Mr Ratherquite over for a meal?

        Barn-dancing is awful – much better to stick with the cotillion…

      • 39 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2013 at 20:58

        Oh yes. Ruber would invited Mr. R definitely. But Daddy might kill him. And I think that Mr. R and the Ladies would be quite insulted by the hut and everything.

        Yes, I bet it is. I’m almost positive that the Yanks got it from the lobster backs…

      • 40 FictionFan August 9, 2013 at 22:05

        I’m hoping the poison would take effect so quickly, that creature wouldn’t have time to complain about the hygiene standards. :twisted:

      • 41 Professor VJ Duke August 10, 2013 at 00:52

        You are quite vicious. Maybe you’re Salami’s daughter?

      • 42 FictionFan August 10, 2013 at 12:21

        Yeuch! I sincerely hope not! I’m not vicious – it would be an act of altruism and humanity to rid the PL of that creature.

      • 43 Professor VJ Duke August 10, 2013 at 13:22

        I suppose so. But if you did that…the poor ladies would be lost…

      • 44 FictionFan August 10, 2013 at 15:29

        Oh, you’re so thoughtful, but really, don’t worry about the ladies! I’d be getting rid of them at the same time…

      • 45 Professor VJ Duke August 11, 2013 at 16:48

        :lol:

  11. 46 Susan P August 9, 2013 at 12:46

    something…anything…

    Wowawee!

    • 47 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2013 at 14:26

      Wowawee indeed! ;)


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,873 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 115,330 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


