This Is Very Good Wine–a Punchy Land Skit

58 Responses to “This Is Very Good Wine–a Punchy Land Skit”


  1. 1 krugthethinker August 27, 2013 at 04:22

    Hahaha! I had a great belly laugh at the end! Also hilarious: “turtle curs” and “My pool is green, and I don’t know why!” :) One of my favorites so far!

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke August 27, 2013 at 12:28

      :D Thank you! Salami’s always coming up with new names like ‘turtle curs.’

  2. 3 L. Marie August 25, 2013 at 20:07

    I’m glad Daddy Salami and Schwarz dropped by. The moral of that story is–always keep a clean pool.

    • 4 Professor VJ Duke August 25, 2013 at 23:57

      Yes, I agree. And that’s a very important moral.

  3. 5 Susan P August 25, 2013 at 13:51

    DS is getting back at the world because he hated that maburnit interview – or thought he was. :D

    • 6 Professor VJ Duke August 25, 2013 at 18:49

      You’ve got a very good point there. DS always makes this professor feel sorry for him… (I love your use of Punchy exclamations!)

      • 7 Susan P August 25, 2013 at 19:09

        I assumed, Professor, that the exclamatory list was intended to be useful along those lines. ;)

      • 8 Professor VJ Duke August 25, 2013 at 23:56

        It is!!! And you do it perfectly!

  4. 9 ladycheetah7 August 24, 2013 at 02:45

    Who knew Daddy Salami was a little lush…lol He’s such a drama king. I would like to see him and his son duke it out. Would be pretty interesting.

    • 10 Professor VJ Duke August 24, 2013 at 13:28

      They have in the past, and it got pretty brutal. But don’t you think, deep down in, that Salami loves his son?

      • 11 ladycheetah7 August 24, 2013 at 14:38

        Nah he is too in love with himself to love his son. It was quite obvious in the interview that he has some deep rooted psychological issues and could stand in need of therapy. Especially with a missing wife no one asks about. Now that is Criminal Minds drama right there..
        Lol

      • 12 Professor VJ Duke August 24, 2013 at 19:43

        :lol: Very deep rooted! Salami does have the perfect wicked mind. I’m sure he didn’t do anything too mean to his wife…

      • 13 ladycheetah7 August 24, 2013 at 20:44

        Yeah right…lol

      • 14 Professor VJ Duke August 24, 2013 at 21:50

        :lol: I do believe you don’t trust DS…

  5. 15 I Am Jasmine Kyle August 24, 2013 at 02:18

    I am the OFFICIAL taster for the family… BUT it’s a peaceful kingdom so… no poison yet!

    • 16 Professor VJ Duke August 24, 2013 at 13:27

      That’s a great thing! Would you test Ruber’s wine?

      • 17 I Am Jasmine Kyle August 24, 2013 at 18:48

        Depends on his mood!

      • 18 Professor VJ Duke August 24, 2013 at 19:48

        I agree, but I’m not sure that I’d ever trust him. The professor doesn’t trust anyone, as a rule. You know?

      • 19 I Am Jasmine Kyle August 24, 2013 at 23:14

        I can RELATE!

      • 20 Professor VJ Duke August 25, 2013 at 00:27

        Absolutely!

  6. 21 The Dancing Rider August 24, 2013 at 01:05

    While I really dislike Salami, he was my favorite character in this skit. Oh, the turns upon turns. Is Ruber bright enough to have known how this situation would end up? Meaning, how DS would have reacted? I think so, Professor!

    • 22 Professor VJ Duke August 24, 2013 at 13:27

      I think you’re absolutely right. Ruber tried to kill his father. The question is, though, what Salami did to Ruber after the incident… ;)

      • 23 The Dancing Rider August 24, 2013 at 20:16

        Uh-oh. I fear the worst…..

      • 24 Professor VJ Duke August 24, 2013 at 20:25

        I do too!!!

  7. 25 Jackie August 23, 2013 at 21:30

    Talk about a cliff hanger!

    • 26 Professor VJ Duke August 23, 2013 at 21:52

      Only there’s no sequel. :)

      • 27 Jackie August 23, 2013 at 21:59

        That does not take away from the fact that it leaves you hanging! If no follow up than you are suspended in suspense indefinitely. ;-)

      • 28 Professor VJ Duke August 23, 2013 at 22:02

        True. I hope you don’t mind being suspended in suspense indefinitely. But that’s how it usually is in the PL. (Les Miz is coming soon, and there’s a definite end to that one.)

      • 29 Jackie August 23, 2013 at 22:19

        Oh no I don’t mind at all! It’s quite relaxing swaying back and forth indefinitely. Thanks!

        I hope you have a wonderful weekend, Professor! :-D

      • 30 Professor VJ Duke August 23, 2013 at 23:35

        Absolutely beautiful, then!

        You too!!!

  8. 31 weggieboy August 23, 2013 at 19:43

    Salami should know: He raised the cur! Mwahhahaha!

    • 32 Professor VJ Duke August 23, 2013 at 21:51

      :lol: Good point!

  9. 33 The Hook August 23, 2013 at 15:15

    You weren’t lyin’!

    • 34 Professor VJ Duke August 23, 2013 at 15:32

      :) Of course not!

  10. 35 FictionFan August 23, 2013 at 13:24

    :lol: I’m so thrilled that Daddy Salami prefers ice lollies to popsicles!! That Ruber’s turning into a bit of a serial killer, though…

    (Note to self: arrange for complimentary bottle of wine to be sent to Mr Ratheryucketh’s table in Ruber’s Restaurant…)

    • 36 Professor VJ Duke August 23, 2013 at 14:58

      :D Well, Ruber might have been justified. Either he was trying to kill Napoleon, or his dad.

      See? I think you identify with Ruber just slightly…

      • 37 FictionFan August 23, 2013 at 16:13

        It’s not his methods I object to (and the wine is slightly less socially irresponsible than the nuke, after all) – it’s his choice of victim. Surely he must be able to see that Mr Ratherwormy should be given priority?

      • 38 Professor VJ Duke August 23, 2013 at 17:14

        I’m sure that Ruber would despise Mr. R. if they ever met–say at a cotillion. But, Ruber wouldn’t probably go through so much trouble to knock him off; Mr. R’s no Salami! Ruber would probably just do something extremely easy and convenient.

        You don’t object to his methods? :shock:

        Mr. R’s new names are just hilarious. :lol:

      • 39 FictionFan August 23, 2013 at 18:40

        I am trying to recover from the image of Ruber and Mr Ratherslimy dancing the cotillion…it made me come over all faint!

        Easy and convenient is fine, so long as the objective is achieved. But could you please remind Ruber that most people don’t consider nuking someone ‘easy and convenient’? The poisoned wine will be just fine for that creature (assuming Ruber’s chicken hasn’t already done the job…)

      • 40 Professor VJ Duke August 23, 2013 at 21:51

        Oh dear. It really makes this professor wonder what the cotillion looks like when danced.

        :lol: I’m not sure what put the idea of a nuke in his head… Would you give Mr. R the poison?

      • 41 FictionFan August 23, 2013 at 22:19

        If it’s Darby and Lizzie dancing (or indeed FF and C-W-W) it is a graceful, stately thing of beauty. But with Ruber and Mr Ratherbeastly…not so much!

        Of course I wouldn’t – what kind of person do you take me for??? (I might chuckle in a Salami-ish fashion while reading in the newspaper about Ruber doing it though… :twisted: )

      • 42 Professor VJ Duke August 23, 2013 at 23:35

        But isn’t it that strange thingy where everyone dances with everyone?

        The professor was just wondering, really. I didn’t think you would. You’re more like the person to put somebody up to it. The professor would give anything to hear your Salami chuckle; I even have my own version. :)

      • 43 FictionFan August 24, 2013 at 00:41

        Yes, but you still have a main partner – and I don’t care what the rules are…I’m NOT dancing with that creature, even in passing…

        Your own version of the Salami chuckle, or your own version of the FF version of the Salami chuckle? Anything, eh? I’ll give that some thought…

        (hmm…chocolate…Bob…a Giant Worm trophy…a photo of the Professor…chocolate…hmm)

      • 44 Professor VJ Duke August 24, 2013 at 13:26

        Well, I might. It would be interesting.

        No, my own version of the Salami chuckle. I’d like to hear FF’s, though…

        :lol: Is that a wish list?

      • 45 FictionFan August 24, 2013 at 17:51

        What?!? You’ll dance with Mr Rottenquite but not with me??? Well! I’m gobsmacked!!! I bet his party frock isn’t nearly as stunning as mine…

        I’ve been practising but in truth, it sounds more like a Salami giggle than a Salami chuckle at the moment. And Tommy’s refusing to talk to me now – it must mean something rude in cat language. Tuppence likes it though… :twisted:

      • 46 Professor VJ Duke August 24, 2013 at 19:47

        From what I know about it, I don’t think it’s much of a dance, really. Seems more like just walking about for no apparent reason. This professor wouldn’t want to dance with Mr. R, but it would be funny to watch him dance. :) Gobsmacked? :lol: Beautiful word! Does one usually where frocks to that kind of dance? That’s…different.

        I’m sure yours is better than mine! The professor’s probably sounds more like a…warthog growl or something. I think Bob would like Tuppence…

      • 47 FictionFan August 25, 2013 at 00:27

        The reason is so that you can stare into Darby’s gorgeous eyes. I don’t think it’s traditional for the men to wear party frocks, though I see no reason why they shouldn’t if they really want to… Mr R could borrow one from his ladies.

        Don’t Americans use ‘gobsmacked’ then? Well, I’m flabbergasted!

      • 48 Professor VJ Duke August 25, 2013 at 00:38

        :lol: The frock is for the lades! Oh! I think the professor would come in his professorish costume, and then watch everyone dance and laugh them all to scorn. Now that would be fun.

        I’ve never used it, but I like it! So every time this poor professor was hit in the middle by a baseball or football he was gobsmacked! Awesome.

      • 49 FictionFan August 25, 2013 at 00:45

        No, no, the Professor must dance! Otherwise who are the ladies going to fight over? I can’t see us all squabbling for the opportunity to dance with Mr R-Greasy, can you? And much though I love Daddy Salami, I just don’t think it’s traditional to chuckle during the dance…

        Poor Professor! Did that happen often then? ;)

      • 50 Professor VJ Duke August 25, 2013 at 01:07

        Maybe Parker? Or Schwarz? No, I don’t think anyone would want to dance with Mr. R (the names get better and better) except his Ladies. The professor isn’t sure if anybody would want to dance with him either, though… Salami! That would be great. But he might get a little violent if he was dancing.

        Yes, more than I think fair. (A few mean footballs even hit the professor in the neck!)And that’s why he’s so dilapidated now.

      • 51 FictionFan August 25, 2013 at 01:19

        Not Parker – he’s a bit arrogant – and didn’t he once serve up a meal nearly as poisonous as Ruber’s? I do like Schwarz (especially when he says ‘chickit’) but I’m not sure I see him as a romantic hero. No, I think we’ll all be fighting to dance with our dear Professor – but…I’ll win! :twisted:

        :lol: That does indeed seem unfair! I hope you hit them back…

      • 52 Professor VJ Duke August 25, 2013 at 01:47

        Yes, he did. Fancy you remembering! (I think that’s how Mr. R would have put it.)

        I kind of imagined you would win! ;)

        No, I took it like a good professor. (It was before I threw knives, I believe…)

      • 53 FictionFan August 25, 2013 at 15:17

        As self-elected President of the Professorial Fan Club (elected unanimously, I might add!) it is my duty to remember these things… ;)

      • 54 Professor VJ Duke August 25, 2013 at 19:33

        :D ;) :cool:

  11. 55 sknicholls August 23, 2013 at 13:06

    hahaha……I would not wish to be drinking with these guys. :(

    • 56 Professor VJ Duke August 23, 2013 at 14:55

      I know! Neither would the professor. Too dangerous.

  12. 57 technophile9 August 23, 2013 at 12:20

    This was very funny!

    • 58 Professor VJ Duke August 23, 2013 at 14:55

      Thank you! Who was your favorite character?


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,873 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 115,330 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


