A Punchy Short–What is Behind Schwarz’s Back?

62 Responses to “A Punchy Short–What is Behind Schwarz’s Back?”


  1. 1 krugthethinker September 5, 2013 at 17:01

    Hahahaha! Awesome! Please tell Symphonist Sepperl that I liked the music too:)

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke September 5, 2013 at 17:14

      Many thanks! He’ll be flattered!

  2. 3 L. Marie August 31, 2013 at 00:11

    At first I thought we wouldn’t get to see what was behind Schwarz’s back. I loved Manly-Man’s questions.
    Someone mentioned Mr. Ratherquite and how the interaction would have changed. Now I’m wondering too.

    • 4 Professor VJ Duke August 31, 2013 at 00:15

      Everything with MM is either lazy, crazy, or jazzy! It would have been interesting, definitely. I think the professor is going to have to get Mr. R and the Ladies into a future skit…

      • 5 L. Marie September 1, 2013 at 18:50

        I also think the professor should.

      • 6 Professor VJ Duke September 1, 2013 at 20:15

        Okay, then! You’re one of their only fans. :)

  3. 7 The Dancing Rider August 30, 2013 at 20:30

    Must say, I loved Ruber in this one. Manly-man *did* keep accepting hints, which I fear I would not have done. And to think it was only a teddy bear. “Stolen” at that. Schwarz is just … creepy and odd.

    • 8 Professor VJ Duke August 30, 2013 at 21:30

      I know. Seems much ado about nothing on Schwarz’s part, for sure. :lol: Your assessment of Schwarz is hilarious. Perhaps he’s just a bit…silly in the head?

      • 9 The Dancing Rider August 30, 2013 at 21:32

        Or something. He’s just so …. strange. I mean the idea that he’d hide a teddy bear behind his back, and make it sound like it was, oh. let’s see, a badger perhaps……..that alone is odd.

      • 10 Professor VJ Duke August 30, 2013 at 21:35

        :lol: It is incredibly odd. I think Ruber had a great response for him. MM played with him too much.

      • 11 The Dancing Rider August 30, 2013 at 21:45

        I agree. I dread to think what I might have done had I encountered Schwarz in this outing! In my mind, I would have discounted him as Ruber did, but in practice I might have chickened out! ;-)

      • 12 Professor VJ Duke August 30, 2013 at 23:02

        Yes, the professor probably would have chickened out too!

  4. 13 Sonya Solomonovich August 30, 2013 at 18:21

    I like Manly-Man more and more! He’s so manly lol. Perhaps the duel should be between Manly-Man and Daddy Salami. I imagine they’re more or less equally matched.

    • 14 Professor VJ Duke August 30, 2013 at 18:56

      Isn’t he more lazy? Oh dear! It should be a really interesting duel. Now I have to go to the PL and set one up–with two of the more dangerous PL’ers. It’ll be great fun!

      • 15 Sonya Solomonovich August 30, 2013 at 19:29

        Good luck on your journey, professor. Perhaps while you’re arranging this matter you could also ask Daddy Salami about his real name… or would that be altogether too risky?

      • 16 Professor VJ Duke August 30, 2013 at 19:51

        Well…it could be risky, but the professor is brave, you know. :) I’ll ask for you.

      • 17 Sonya Solomonovich August 30, 2013 at 19:58

        Thanks! :)

      • 18 Professor VJ Duke August 30, 2013 at 20:01

        No problem!

  5. 19 Jackie August 30, 2013 at 17:19

    How low! Stealing a child’s teddy is not only low but it’s really bad form! Not surprising coming from Schwarz.

    • 20 Professor VJ Duke August 30, 2013 at 18:55

      Maybe Schwarz just didn’t understand what he was doing?

      • 21 Jackie August 30, 2013 at 21:11

        Perception is everything. I’m not sure if he doesn’t understand or he is a little slow on the uptake. He kinda reminds me of a little kid who doesn’t understand right from wrong yet.

      • 22 Professor VJ Duke August 30, 2013 at 21:28

        :lol: Both are great options. But I think overall that Schwarz is innocent and…dull?

  6. 23 ladycheetah7 August 30, 2013 at 15:35

    Nice. Doggone shame grown man stealing a little kid’s teddy bear :-) . I like listening to Manly’s voice. Quite the contrary he doesn’t sound very “manly” rather lazy is more like it. No offense intended Manly :-)

    • 24 Professor VJ Duke August 30, 2013 at 18:55

      :lol: I know! What’s with Schwarz? That’s exactly what I think. More lazy–way more–than manly. But we mustn’t tell him!

  7. 25 I Am Jasmine Kyle August 30, 2013 at 15:17

    Sorry Schwartz but I would NOT want to see it either… I am admittedly cruel!~

    • 26 Professor VJ Duke August 30, 2013 at 18:54

      Which is good. Daddy Salami is cruel too. But the professor isn’t!

      • 27 I Am Jasmine Kyle August 31, 2013 at 11:40

        Well as a professor you are supposed to be objective. Cruelty is not really logical therefor NOT objective!

      • 28 Professor VJ Duke September 1, 2013 at 18:11

        But can’t I be cruel just sometimes?

  8. 29 Susan P August 30, 2013 at 13:47

    This sounds a lot like some interactions with my siblings when we were growing up. Poor Schwarz. Maybe he’d have fared better with Mr. Ratherquite. That would be a humdinger!

    • 30 Professor VJ Duke August 30, 2013 at 14:34

      Definitely a humdinger! I think you’re right. Mr. R would have wanted to see it. But I’m not sure that the professor would have. Would you have?

      • 31 Susan P August 30, 2013 at 14:38

        That would be dependent upon how much coffee I’d had that morning. ;)

      • 32 Professor VJ Duke August 30, 2013 at 14:40

        :) Absolutely. I might have just punched Schwarz, I think, for frustrating me so badly.

      • 33 Susan P August 31, 2013 at 23:34

        The comments are quite as interesting as the posts. What fun!

      • 34 Professor VJ Duke September 1, 2013 at 18:09

        I know! It’s great; we really have a good time here! (I hope :) )

      • 35 Susan P September 1, 2013 at 19:04

        I have fun, Professor. It took me probably two and a half weeks to figure out what was going on. It’s an amazing concept. And it took me another two weeks to decide to listen to the videos because I just don’t watch vlogs. I get antsy. But they are worth it. Five days a week I can get my Punchy Land on, smile and forget about the rest of the world for a few delightful moments.

      • 36 Professor VJ Duke September 1, 2013 at 20:17

        Dear Susan, that means more to this professor than you know! Thank you. That’s what the PL is all about: having fun, smiling, and laughing. And it’s at its best with PL family members like you! ;)

  9. 37 FictionFan August 30, 2013 at 12:11

    Poor Schwarz! Tell him I want to see it!

    Another Friday treat – thank you, C-W-W!

    • 38 Professor VJ Duke August 30, 2013 at 14:33

      I will. :)

      Thank you, FEF! (Holmes should premier next week and soon after, Les Miz.)

      • 39 FictionFan August 30, 2013 at 14:52

        Hehe! It took me a moment to work it out, but I like ‘FEF’!

        Any hints about the Holmes casting? I promise I won’t tell anyone… ;)

      • 40 Professor VJ Duke August 30, 2013 at 18:52

        :D I’m glad you dig it. (I like it too.)

        Well, you know who’s going to play Holmes and Watson. Do you mean villains, dear FEF?

      • 41 FictionFan August 30, 2013 at 19:15

        Oh, I must be having a professorish moment – did you tell me before?

        (Note to self: brain energy levels running low – eat more chocolate…)

      • 42 Professor VJ Duke August 30, 2013 at 19:51

        I did. But don’t worry about it. Do you want to know, or would you rather be surprised?

        Cherry tea would do the trick.

      • 43 FictionFan August 30, 2013 at 20:50

        I think I’ve remembered but won’t say in case it’s a spoiler for somebody else. So if I’ve remembered wrong, then it can be a surprise! :)

        No, no, coffee goes better with chocolate…

      • 44 Professor VJ Duke August 30, 2013 at 21:27

        Okay, then! ;)

        Hmmm, I always thought that Brits loved tea and the rest of the world coffee…

      • 45 FictionFan August 30, 2013 at 22:25

        The English love tea…but I’m part of the rest of the world… ;)

      • 46 Professor VJ Duke August 30, 2013 at 23:04

        ==]:-{)=

      • 47 FictionFan August 30, 2013 at 23:08

        Why are you always lying on your side while you’re smiling? Can I assume it’s to do with the Giant Worm-hunting?

        And I have to say it looks as if you have an almost Twain-sized moustache there. (Unless you’re in disguise…) The top hat suits you though!

      • 48 Professor VJ Duke August 30, 2013 at 23:22

        I can’t figure out how to stand up, actually–not the case in real life. (Nothing to do with the worms, dadblameit! ;) )

        Yes, in disguise. The suit is white. I’m glad you like the top hat! (Now you must come up with a FEF face!)

      • 49 FictionFan August 30, 2013 at 23:59

        Ooh, that would require a level of creativity I’m not sure I possess… and I’m just not sure the symbols are available to capture my stunning gorgeousness… ;)

      • 50 Professor VJ Duke August 31, 2013 at 00:14

        Then you should just post a picture…

      • 51 FictionFan August 31, 2013 at 01:21

        :lol: Maybe I’ll try to find those symbols after all…

      • 52 Professor VJ Duke September 1, 2013 at 17:40

        Rats!

      • 53 FictionFan September 1, 2013 at 18:24

        >
        \\\///

        (Can the Professor solve the riddle…?)

      • 54 Professor VJ Duke September 1, 2013 at 18:32

        Oh dear. Can’t I have another hint? The professor is quite thick, I’m afeared.

      • 55 FictionFan September 1, 2013 at 18:26

        I have to say that didn’t come out looking quite like it did when I typed it…so the Professor shouldn’t waste his time… :oops:

      • 56 Professor VJ Duke September 1, 2013 at 18:32

        The professor is never wasting his time when dealing with dear FEF! ;)

      • 57 FictionFan September 1, 2013 at 18:46

        Aw! The Professor is so sweet!

        My creative skills have failed the challenge – you’ll just have to imagine my gorgeousness…think Seven of Nine… ;)

      • 58 Professor VJ Duke September 1, 2013 at 20:21

        I think you’re way more creative than you give yourself credit for… ;)

        The professor actually pictures you like Tuppence. And I hope you don’t picture the professor like the unlikely symbol, or the ring! (Does Seven actually have a tattoo on her eye?)

      • 59 FictionFan September 2, 2013 at 00:54

        Haha! I’m quite flattered by that, but I should warn you Tuppence is extremely annoyed. She says there’s only one of her, and no mere human could match her feline loveliness!

        My image of the Professor changes constantly as some new nugget of his fascinating personality is revealed – but the worm-hunting has given me a fairly unshakeable picture of him as Kyle MacLachlan in his Paul Atreides role…

        No, it’s a Borg cybernetic implant. :cool:

      • 60 Professor VJ Duke September 2, 2013 at 15:24

        The professor thinks that Tuppence needs a beating!

        Speechless.

        That sounds impressive.

      • 61 FictionFan September 2, 2013 at 15:31

        Did I mention I think Kyle as Paul is lovely…? ;)

      • 62 Professor VJ Duke September 2, 2013 at 23:04

        I thought you thought the professor was in his 80’s…


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,871 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 114,252 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


