The Adventures of Daddy Olmes…and Ratson

78 Responses to “The Adventures of Daddy Olmes…and Ratson”


  1. 1 krugthethinker September 11, 2013 at 05:42

    Ahahahaha! I laughed so many times! This is brilliant, and my favorite Punchy video yet! I think my favorite part of all is Olmes hearing the pudding wiggling inside Mr. Buttercup: inspired!

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke September 11, 2013 at 15:54

      :lol: The second comes this Friday!

  2. 3 Anja September 8, 2013 at 23:39

    Well Professor you have absolutely caught my interest after perusing your work and watching this video. This is just brilliant! I love it. *applause*

    • 4 Professor VJ Duke September 9, 2013 at 01:36

      :D Awesome! MicP Studios has done a Robin Hood vid, and Les Miz is in the production. Yes, we ruin classics. :)

      • 5 Anja September 9, 2013 at 03:00

        Well I must go find those as well some day soon. :)

      • 6 Professor VJ Duke September 9, 2013 at 15:10

        Videos are posted every Friday!

      • 7 Anja September 9, 2013 at 17:41

        Ugh!!! I have ADHD and you want me to wait 4 more days for a video??? I will try but can’t be held responsible for my actions while I wait.

      • 8 Professor VJ Duke September 9, 2013 at 20:13

        :lol: Ah, get in trouble in the PL? That would be interesting. What would you do exactly?

        The professor does post all week about the PL. Today was the newspaper.

      • 9 Anja September 9, 2013 at 20:31

        Not sure what may happen just yet. Let me have a look around and I will see. ;)
        I have been working so haven’t been able to read anything yet ;)

      • 10 Professor VJ Duke September 10, 2013 at 01:00

        No problem! (If you want to see more videos, just visit the MicP Studios page; it will take you to a Youtube channel.)

      • 11 Anja September 10, 2013 at 01:03

        awww I was on the youtube channel last night ;)

      • 12 Professor VJ Duke September 10, 2013 at 01:10

        Ah, great! I’m sure you found it Punchyish! New vid every Friday–but I repeat myself!

      • 13 Anja September 10, 2013 at 01:13

        Go ahead and repeat…I will remind you I have ADHD (coupled with synesthesia) so I often forget some details.

      • 14 Professor VJ Duke September 10, 2013 at 01:15

        And so does the professor! (It all has to do with the professorish mind…)

      • 15 Anja September 10, 2013 at 01:17

        Could this be a “great minds think alike” or something bad….and I am writing while responding to you and almost wrote professorism. ha

      • 16 Professor VJ Duke September 10, 2013 at 01:18

        :lol: Definitely great minds thinking alike!

      • 17 Anja September 10, 2013 at 01:20

        ha you seem a bit happy about that!

      • 18 Professor VJ Duke September 10, 2013 at 01:21

        Oh yes!

      • 19 Anja September 10, 2013 at 01:22

        hahahaha Oh my!

      • 20 Professor VJ Duke September 10, 2013 at 01:23

        Isn’t it a good thing?

      • 21 Anja September 10, 2013 at 01:24

        Absolutely!!!

      • 22 Professor VJ Duke September 10, 2013 at 01:25

        :D

      • 23 Anja September 10, 2013 at 01:25

        :P

  3. 24 L. Marie September 8, 2013 at 20:10

    Love that! And I hope there are many more to come!! Daddy Olmes is a treasure!

    • 25 Professor VJ Duke September 8, 2013 at 20:32

      Thank you! Yes, Olmes is the PL’s first mini-series. A cowboy one might follow, I think. Still in the planning stages, though.

  4. 26 sonya solomonovich September 8, 2013 at 01:47

    Very entertaining! Thanks for the laughs, professor!

    • 27 Professor VJ Duke September 8, 2013 at 17:20

      The professor’s pleasure! Glad you laughed. :)

  5. 28 weggieboy September 7, 2013 at 01:23

    “It takes one to know one,” as they say. Daddy Olmes knows himself very well indeed!

    Yet another enjoyable, well-acted, delightful episode, Professor! They remind me of those radio serials I grew up with, which gives you an idea of how old I am.

    I came in at the end of radio dramas, but remember “The Lone Ranger” and “Weird Circle”. Around Thanksgiving, they replayed the late 30’s Christmas story, “The Cinnamon Bear”, which all children hurried home from school to hear.

    • 29 Professor VJ Duke September 7, 2013 at 14:55

      The professor is truly honored! Personally, I love listening to radio shows. Twilight Zone?

  6. 30 The Dancing Rider September 7, 2013 at 01:22

    Ok, the name “Mr. Chicket” alone got me chuckling. But DS as Holmes. Ohhh my. Bad to the bone! The money!

    • 31 Professor VJ Duke September 7, 2013 at 14:52

      DS is so wicked, I think. And Schwarz seems innocent, doesn’t he?

      • 32 The Dancing Rider September 7, 2013 at 22:27

        He does, but I know differently!

      • 33 Professor VJ Duke September 7, 2013 at 22:47

        :lol: Yes, maybe he’s just dull!

  7. 34 Susan P September 6, 2013 at 20:17

    Outstanding, Professor. DS’s laugh about does for me. And ill-gotten gain in the end. On my giggle scale of 0 to 5, that was a 4.7. Have to hold it down because once it gets to 4 it is sliding into guffaw.

    I think I may have been near the PLs today. I went shopping for groceries. I held on to my purse. :D

    • 35 Professor VJ Duke September 6, 2013 at 21:09

      Great! The professor is so pleased that you enjoyed it! I do think that I must come up with a giggle scale–seems quite useful… :)

      :lol: That’s good. Never know who in the PL will try to take something from you!

    • 36 Professor VJ Duke September 6, 2013 at 21:18

      The professor’s just curious: why did it seem like the PL? :)

      • 37 Susan P September 7, 2013 at 13:23

        People driving like Daddy Salami might if anyone were foolish enough to outfit him with a vehicle that has the potential to turn it into some sort of mechanized death. Riding on the back bumper of the car ahead of them, blowing their horn before the light has had time to completely change, a certain attitude of “Yeah, sure I stole that money and got away with it. What are you going to do about it?”

        Now, if I’ve slandered TPL, I offer my apologies in advance, and will retract.

      • 38 Professor VJ Duke September 7, 2013 at 14:57

        :lol: I think you got it right! DS does ride a pale blue minivan, interestingly enough. And he does just about everything you described! You know the PL very well, Susan!

  8. 39 Jackie September 6, 2013 at 16:07

    BRAVO! That was extraordinarily epic and very entertaining. Loved the music too. Well done! :-D

    • 40 deanthefish September 6, 2013 at 16:15

      Why Thank you!!

    • 41 Professor VJ Duke September 6, 2013 at 17:13

      Thank you! The professor is thrilled that you enjoyed it!!!

  9. 42 technophile9 September 6, 2013 at 15:25

    Daddy Olmes is certainly more entertaining than Sherlock! ;)

    • 43 Professor VJ Duke September 6, 2013 at 15:29

      Really? Now that is cool. He seems more skilled, don’t you think? ;)

      • 44 Susan P September 6, 2013 at 20:18

        He’s definitely got skills….

      • 45 Professor VJ Duke September 6, 2013 at 21:09

        …of a sort. DS is so dadblame…bad.

  10. 46 ladycheetah7 September 6, 2013 at 13:30

    Detective turned thief…good times. I like the Daniel character because his voice is so funny. If I remember correctly he played the king in Robin Schwartz. By the way the music in the end was sweet. :O

    • 47 Professor VJ Duke September 6, 2013 at 15:27

      Daniel sounds indignant all the time, doesn’t he? :) Yes, you’re right: He was Prince John.

      Sepperl will be pleased!

      • 48 deanthefish September 6, 2013 at 16:13

        :D

  11. 49 MissTiffany September 6, 2013 at 13:13

    Hahahaha love that twist at the end!

    • 50 Professor VJ Duke September 6, 2013 at 15:26

      DS–I mean Olmes–is always ready to be the bad one!

      • 51 MissTiffany September 6, 2013 at 15:38

        Hahaha, I love it!

      • 52 Professor VJ Duke September 6, 2013 at 17:13

        :D

  12. 53 FictionFan September 6, 2013 at 12:58

    :lol: Bravo, Chicky-W-W! Any story that allows Mr Chickit to say ‘Oh, no!’ always works for me…not to mention the world-famous Salami chuckle, or should I say Olmes chuckle…

    …and it is with some regret that I’m forced to admit the music was superb! I was a bit worried at first, but when the violins came in I was suddenly tranported straight to 221b Baker Street…

    Encore! Encore!!

    • 54 Professor VJ Duke September 6, 2013 at 15:26

      :D That’s great! Sepperl really adds so much to these skits. He’s busy writing the water theme for Les Miz as of now.

      There will be. I think we’re going to do a ten episode mini-series?

      • 55 FictionFan September 6, 2013 at 16:12

        Well, I may be the only person in the universe who’s neither read nor seen Les Miz, so it’ll all be a surprise to me. I can’t help associating the water theme with your ripio mention of the sewers though…

        Only ten? Wuss! Conan Doyle did 56… ;)

      • 56 Professor VJ Duke September 6, 2013 at 17:11

        FEF, you really mustn’t believe the fish for a moment. You know that the professor wouldn’t lie. We’re two separate people–you may be certain! I’ll have no dadblameries pretending to be me.

      • 57 Professor VJ Duke September 6, 2013 at 17:12

        :lol: I really hope the fish isn’t thinking of the sewers…

        Well, you don’t want Olmes forever, do you?

      • 58 FictionFan September 6, 2013 at 18:46

        Well, I don’t know who any of you are now! I’m befuddled…almost flabbergasted – and certainly gobsmacked. All I will say is that at least one of you is a dadblamed rapscallion!

        I’ve always thought fish are quite untrustworthy though, and all that bubble-blowing is just rude. And I bet the sewers are just full of them…all playing their dinky little instruments…

        Anyway, in answer to your question…yes! :D

      • 59 Professor VJ Duke September 6, 2013 at 19:45

        Mr. Fish (deanthefish) is Symphonist Sepperl.

        Professor VJ Duke is Professor VJ Duke

        There. Seriously. Honestly.

        Well, then, just for FEF the professor might make it a continuous series…

      • 60 FictionFan September 6, 2013 at 20:35

        Well, I’m delighted to know that my dear Chicky-W-W really is my dear Chicky-W-W!

        Which I reckon makes Mr Fish the dadblamed rapscallion…

        :D Don’t forget to cast Schwarz as often as possible, will you?

      • 61 Professor VJ Duke September 6, 2013 at 21:13

        :D He is! And he’s :cool: Fish is not; he’s the rapscallion.

        Anything for the PL family! (But sometimes he decides not to play.)

      • 62 FictionFan September 6, 2013 at 23:31

        Give him the Hollywood treatment – tell him he’s the real star and all the rest are just extras…tell him his fans will be soooo disappointed if he doesn’t appear…and lend him your sunglasses so he feels :cool: too

      • 63 Professor VJ Duke September 7, 2013 at 00:58

        :lol: That would probably work too, but nobody–NOBODY–can have the professor’s sunglasses.

    • 64 deanthefish September 6, 2013 at 16:12

      Thank you much for the compliment… though I am a bit surprised you couldn’t dredge up something more unpleasant.

      The violin, was of course, suggested by the subject but I was picturing Charlie Daniels….

      I’ll tell Sepperl you liked it!!

      • 65 FictionFan September 6, 2013 at 16:17

        I don’t believe in being unpleasant to fishes – they have so many disadvantages to contend with already… ;)

        Anyway, I’m a very sweet person really. :twisted:

        Who’s Charlie Daniels?

        But more importantly – who’s Sepperl? I thought we’d decided that was you?

      • 66 deanthefish September 7, 2013 at 01:02

        I am, at least, flattered that one would consider purchasing a CD based solely on one fish’s opinion.

        That is… a highly musical fish…

        And as for giant worms… they are SNAKES dear Professor, SNAKES… tsk, tsk.

      • 67 Professor VJ Duke September 7, 2013 at 14:52

        No, no, worms.

    • 68 deanthefish September 6, 2013 at 16:32

      Oh, you’re right! I am!

      Isn’t it hard to understand people with pseudonyms? ;)

      Charlie Daniel’s “Uneasy Rider” is a great introduction….

      • 69 FictionFan September 6, 2013 at 16:52

        Some of us, however, stick to just one…

        Isn’t it great how the thirty-second snatches of MP3s on Amazon can save a person from an unfortunate purchase? ;)

    • 70 deanthefish September 6, 2013 at 22:27

      Still, precious little can be told from thirty seconds.

      • 71 FictionFan September 6, 2013 at 23:32

        Oh, I don’t know – sometimes 30 seconds can feel like a very, very long time… ;)

      • 72 Professor VJ Duke September 7, 2013 at 00:58

        Especially when hunting for Giant Worms. (Mr. Fish has eccentric music tastes, dear FEF.)

      • 73 FictionFan September 7, 2013 at 01:24

        :lol: I just removed a Giant Slug from the kitchen – a present from pretty little Tuppence. I think she’s been reading about your exploits…

        (Perhaps it sounds different underwater…)

      • 74 Professor VJ Duke September 7, 2013 at 14:56

        Seriously? Where did she get it from?

        (It just must!)

      • 75 FictionFan September 7, 2013 at 16:14

        We get loads of them around here – I think it might be something to do with the ground being permanently damp – I live beside a river. They bring them in on their fur and drop them off on their way through the kitchen – yeuch, yucketh and other maledictions! But better that than when they jump on my knee with one still clinging…

        You could have such fun on the riverbank… ;)

      • 76 Professor VJ Duke September 7, 2013 at 17:41

        Very interesting. Well, slugs are sweet creatures, I think. You should keep a collection. Do they ever bring back snakes?

        Oh yes! a lot of fun. There’s so much mischief possible at a riverbank…

  13. 77 Angeline M September 6, 2013 at 12:40

    Excellent episode in the Daddy Olmes series! This is better than Nancy Drew :)

    • 78 Professor VJ Duke September 6, 2013 at 15:24

      Thank you! Now, the professor is honored!


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,876 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 114,723 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


