Blatherings: Punch or champagne…and the professor’s Lamp

Last week, I believe it was, Mr. Fish (known around the PL as deanthefish, but who’s really Symphonist Sepperl) brought up an interesting topic.

He said, and I quote: “I for one prefer champagne to punch.”

Now, this simple statement made the professor have thinks about beverages.

Then I devised two professorish questions.

So, if you don’t mind, I’d like to ask those two questions:

(1) What is your favorite beverage?
(2) If you could only drink one beverage for the rest of your life, what would it be?

I’ll go first.

1. Water
2. Water

Yes, I fear the professor is very uninteresting.

What about you, PF?

Also, I’d like to show you a disturbing, but interesting, picture—which I usually do in blatherings.

The interesting picture is the professorish lamp.

The disturbing picture is a weird sticker on the professorish lamp.

Here they are. Feel free to ask any questions about what you see:

DSC00162

DSC00161

Did you notice the professor is holding a fork?

 

153 Responses to “Blatherings: Punch or champagne…and the professor’s Lamp”


  1. 1 lexborgia October 14, 2013 at 07:34

    Malt & Soy Milk.

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke October 14, 2013 at 11:45

      Great choices! The professor loves malt… I’m surprised a milkshake wasn’t picked, though…

  2. 3 Uzoma October 10, 2013 at 07:40

    Beautiful and evocative, Prof. I totally agree with krugthethinker.

    • 4 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 12:53

      Thank you. Yes, I do too–besides the coffee, of course!

  3. 5 Jennifer October 10, 2013 at 07:39

    Well you know my first answer is coffee. As for the second, I would have to say water, but you would all need to steer clear for a few days while I detox. If allowed two, then I’d still be happy.

    • 6 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 12:52

      :lol: The professor would definitely not want to separate you from your coffee! I think in your case, two drinks would be just fine.

      • 7 Jennifer October 10, 2013 at 20:25

        I thank the professor sincerely for his kind words and understanding. :-)

      • 8 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 20:36

        :D The professor is very sweet, you know.

      • 9 Jennifer October 10, 2013 at 22:57

        Sure he is. I’ll believe you.

      • 10 Professor VJ Duke October 11, 2013 at 00:42

        Thank you!

  4. 11 krugthethinker October 10, 2013 at 03:06

    Water is the best answer, for sure! I am a three drink kind of girl: water, coffee, tea. When I feel fancy I’ll have a cocktail or a beer. But mostly I stick to my main three. I would feel very sad if I had to part with any of them…

    • 12 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 12:51

      I know what you mean. The professor loves tea too… Hopefully, a choice will never have to be made!

  5. 13 ladycheetah7 October 10, 2013 at 01:09

    Hmmm. I am real finicky and tire quickly of any beverage but I would have to have water for medicinal purposes and chocolate soy milk (Silk).
    K…question#1 were you doodling an emoticon on that lime green post it note? ?#2- is that the bear & rock from the bottom of the ocean? ?#3- how come Harry Potter is not on your list of favorites to read?
    :-P

    • 14 ladycheetah7 October 10, 2013 at 01:14

      You know what? Let’s add coffee to that list as well. I need my jungle java.

      • 15 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 02:18

        In the morning or evening? The professor could drink some–could, mind you–after dinner with dessert, I think.

      • 16 ladycheetah7 October 10, 2013 at 13:14

        Anytime is always appropriate to have a cup of jungle java
        :-)

      • 17 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 13:18

        Well, maybe for the Lady!

    • 18 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 02:18

      Is soy milk good? I think I’ve tried it in the past, but I can’t recall exactly…

      Yes and no. That’s the professorish smiley. I’ve written it down so I don’t forget. :)

      Yes, that’s the one! The professor is so pleased you recognized it! :D

      Only Twain on that list, because the professor supposedly likes him. Ah…very interesting question. Does Lady like HP?

      • 19 ladycheetah7 October 10, 2013 at 13:17

        Soy milk imo is delicious. A step above skim with a nice consistency like regular milk. As for HP read the whole series and seen all of the movies. It is for a younger crowd of course but JK Rowling’s writing is excellent, imo.

  6. 20 The Dancing Rider October 9, 2013 at 21:58

    If only one, water of course. But then…..coffee, coffee with chocoloate, hot chocolate, chocolate milk. Hmm, there’s a theme perhaps.

    Water is first, and best though. And I would be perfectly happy with only water.

    I must admit, yes, I DID click on your list, and I DID zoom in to read it. Most interesting! :)

    • 21 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 02:14

      And I like the theme–especially the chocolate milk part!

      Yes, the professor completely agrees with that.

      Ah, they are all Twain books, right? :)

      • 22 The Dancing Rider October 10, 2013 at 13:06

        Oh yes, of course they were Twain….. it WAS the professor’s note, was it not?! ;-)

      • 23 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 13:09

        It was! And very professorish! :)

  7. 24 L. Marie October 9, 2013 at 18:17

    If only one beverage is allowed, water. If more than one, coffee, iced tea, lemonade, and water.

    • 25 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 20:55

      That’s a great list, L. A great list. But you’re missing hot chocolate.

  8. 26 Kayla October 9, 2013 at 18:15

    Like you professor, my answers to 1 and 2 would be water. It’s not even that it’s my favorite drink because of taste, but because of the benefits it has on my body. There is something thoroughly entertaining about your writing style, I think I’ll stick around.

    • 27 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 20:55

      Very true. It’s great for the body. It’s taste…is clear, I’d say!

      Thank you! Will be honored to have you!

  9. 28 FictionFan October 9, 2013 at 18:07

    Coffee.

    • 29 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 20:54

      Coffee? That was short, dear FEF. :lol:

      • 30 FictionFan October 9, 2013 at 22:34

        It wasn’t a complicated question. ;)

      • 31 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 02:16

        Once again, you’re right.

  10. 32 Anja October 9, 2013 at 16:48

    1. Tea
    2. Water

    I enjoyed your professor smileys ;)

    • 33 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 17:00

      Great picks, O keeper of the mind.

      Thank you. Did you see the picture of the professor?

      • 34 Anja October 9, 2013 at 17:16

        Ha ummm I did see a picture but not sure it’s the professor :)

      • 35 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 20:52

        It’s when he goes for a swim.

      • 36 Anja October 9, 2013 at 21:34

        hmmmmm not so sure about that either…..

      • 37 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 02:14

        Well, maybe not,then.

      • 38 Anja October 10, 2013 at 02:15

        I am trying to write part 4…but I am also watching American Horror Story. I fear this is a bad idea. :(

      • 39 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 02:19

        Haha! It’s great! Have the professor commit murder or destroy somebody.

      • 40 Anja October 10, 2013 at 02:20

        hahahahaha no I have a mystery to unveil which I am shocked the professor hasn’t already picked up on the clues in other parts.

      • 41 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 02:26

        Ah, mystery! Can’t wait now! You must finish it!

      • 42 Anja October 10, 2013 at 02:27

        I am trying!!!!! lol

      • 43 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 12:50

        Thank you!

  11. 44 technophile9 October 9, 2013 at 16:48

    1. Apple juice.
    2. Water/ apple juice (what can I say, I’m indecisive? ;))

    • 45 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 17:00

      I like Apple Juice too! Wow. The professor, on second thought, might have chosen differently!

      Indecisiveness is cool!

      • 46 technophile9 October 9, 2013 at 18:37

        Or is it?

      • 47 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 20:56

        Well, dadblameit, I think it is! Don’t you?

      • 48 technophile9 October 10, 2013 at 15:04

        I’m not sure. :P Just kidding, it’s something of a mixed blessing.

      • 49 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 15:40

        :lol: I think you’re right.

  12. 50 Painting Pundit October 9, 2013 at 16:44

    Those of us from the southern regions of the States cannot live without what we call “Sweet Tea.” It’s the drink of life when sweating through the dog days of August!

    • 51 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 16:46

      Ooo, it sounds good. I’ll bet Mr. Mark Twain drank a lot of Sweet Tea. Is it usually flavored a bit?

      • 52 Painting Pundit October 9, 2013 at 17:10

        It’s trendy to flavor with fruit juice like peach or raspberry. Lemon has always been the most popular. Mint, too, is frequently used. Purists prefer the straight stuff!. Mr Twain likely flavored his with a bit of Mr Jack Daniel’s elixir.

      • 53 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 20:50

        Ah, do you think? The professor must try it. But no cherry, dadblameit!

  13. 54 Topaz October 9, 2013 at 16:15

    1. Dr. Pepper
    2. Dr. Pepper

    What can I say? It’s the national drink of Texas!

    • 55 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 16:43

      One of my favorite sodas ever! The professor just loves the flavor. Why do you think it’s so good? (Definitely a Punchyish drink!)

      • 56 Topaz October 9, 2013 at 19:53

        You are correct in saying that it is a Punchyish drink!

        I think it tastes so good because the flavor is so stinkin’ hard to pin down.

        My wife says it tastes like medicine. Obviously she’s not enlightened like you and I are.

      • 57 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 20:57

        Yes!

        I have to agree with that. A perfect explanation. Will use it from now on–if you don’t mind, of course.

        Medicine?! Dadblameit! Obviously you are quite right!

      • 58 Topaz October 9, 2013 at 22:01

        I don’t mind at all! It would be an honor for the Professor to use one of my lines!

      • 59 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 02:16

        It will be my honor! Thank you!

  14. 60 sknicholls October 9, 2013 at 15:09

    I love just about anything refreshing on a hot day in Florida, but I cannot live without my morning coffee. I buy it in bulk and grind it myself as I need it…ummmmm!

    • 61 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 16:38

      Ah, grind it yourself. Now that is neat. I love refreshing drinks too. Very professorish.

  15. 62 Quickstepp October 9, 2013 at 14:54

    1. Craft Beer. Specifically a good IPA or Stout.
    2. Water. For health reason. Room temperature water for preference reasons.

    • 63 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 14:55

      Very interesting. But…no tea, dadblameit! ;)

      You know, I must agree. Room temperature water all the way. It’s much better than when it’s cold.

  16. 64 simply skeptical October 9, 2013 at 14:52

    Well to sustain life there could only be one choice – water. Now that’s not to say it’s my favorite, but it is necessary. :-} PS I really enjoy fresh squeezed lemonade and calcium fortified OJ.

    • 65 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 14:54

      Very true, very true.

      Lemonade IS a good choice. But it must be tart. Ever had limeade?

  17. 66 Hazy October 9, 2013 at 14:36

    (1) Was gonna say coffee or mint tea, but then I always drink water after coffee or tea.
    (2) Water. I love water. Plain. Not flavored, not bubbly.

    I like the sticker! It’s adorable. I thought: Cool shorts. Then, Hmm… could pass for one of Poseidon’s minions (because of trident and attire). Then, I’ve never snorkeled. Then, I thought of Percy Jackson. Then, my canceled beach trip. (I’m afraid my train of thoughts jumps like that :lol: )

    What’s on the Post It, professor? Emoticons? or perhaps some Punchy codes? Red baseball cap, plain or with design in front? Is that a lizard or mini t-rex? I ask a lot, don’t I?

    • 67 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 14:50

      Aha! It is a tricky question, truly.

      See? You’re just like the professor. :D

      :lol: Amazing brain thoughts! Let’s see… He does look like a minion, and I’ve never snorkeled either. Not sure I’d try. Percy Jackson is good…a canceled beach trip? Oh!!! That’s dadblamery at its finest! (It’s haziness. :) )

      Not at all!

      Well, on the Post-It is the professorish smiley. I have it written down so I won’t forget it–like the professorish mind always threatens to do.

      The cap is the professor’s working cap. I’m not sure there’s anything too cool about it.

      The list hanging down is all of MT’s books.

      And the thing on top of the lamp is a bear!

      • 68 Hazy October 9, 2013 at 15:02

        Dadblamery indeed!

        That’s pretty long for a smiley! (but its professorish smiley so I guess that makes sense) Have I seen the smiley around the PL somewhere?

        The first thing I noticed was actually the MT book list! I’m actually interested in reading Joan or one of his non-fiction, but they’re kinda hard to find. Even Yankee is hard to find here. Chickit.

        I like baseball caps (I have a panda looking one and a grey one) I always wear one when I go traveling on vacation.

        A bear!!! I was so far off with the guess. My eyes are tricking me! :lol:

      • 69 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 16:35

        Here it is, in all its professorish glory: ==]:-{)=

        Really? That’s a twerdlit. I’d like to read Joan, but that seems hard to find here. The non-fiction is great. I particularly like Innocents Abroad.

        Me too! Or the professorish adventure hat. The panda one sounds very hazyish!

        :lol: No problem! I don’t think this professor would be able to really tell either.

  18. 70 Lesley October 9, 2013 at 14:25

    1. Martinelli’s sparkling apple cider
    2. water

    And what are you doing with a fork!?

    • 71 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 14:46

      Sparkling apple cider! The professor loves that too. There’s just something really tasty about it, isn’t there?

      I’m not quite sure. Maybe catching ants to eat?

      • 72 Lesley October 9, 2013 at 14:50

        hahaha no Professor, not with THAT fork. And, that picture does not look like a ‘selfie’ I must say, so who took it?

        Yes, that apple cider is so [I just can’t describe taste and I’m going to cry]

      • 73 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 14:51

        :lol: Yes, I bet not. I like your way better: Just wait till they tire themselves out. How long does it take usually? You mean the picture of the frog-like creature?

        :lol: We should have a bottle to split betwixt us!

      • 74 Lesley October 9, 2013 at 14:57

        It takes half an hour or so, I think. Also, you can also ‘help’ them by *GRAPHIC* slapping them to the ground as they begin to tire.

        Yes, I mean that picture!

        Yes let’s split one! But you first need to renounce water for 5 days! :)

      • 75 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 16:32

        I do think I would have a fun time slapping them to the ground!

        I’m really not sure what it is. It’s a sticker of sorts, I think.

        Yes! 5 days?! What will I drink in the meantime?

      • 76 Lesley October 9, 2013 at 16:54

        Good question. Lots of lemonade!

        I say slapping, but it’s really not. It’s more like a nudge :)

      • 77 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 17:01

        Nice and tart hopefully! ;)

        Well, I’d enjoy nudging too. :lol:

      • 78 Lesley October 9, 2013 at 17:04

        Y.E.S.

        We’ll create a robotic flying ant for you to practice nudging, and then take you out to the field when you’re ready!

      • 79 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 20:50

        Sounds awesome! I bet the professor could use a lot of practice! :lol:

      • 80 Lesley October 9, 2013 at 20:53

        :lol:

      • 81 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 20:57

        :lol:

  19. 82 Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister October 9, 2013 at 14:11

    Hi! Hmmm. I’m having a hard time answering these two seemingly easy questions.

    1. Happy or sad my favorite is tequila. Yet, each morning it is coffee I crave.
    2. Water will keep me alive, so I’ll choose water. If staying alive isn’t part of this make believe moment then I’ll drink tequila with a splash of water.

    I like the professor’s fork! Funny story. My son, who was 10 at the time, wanted to be his most beloved mythological god, Poseidon, for Halloween. We worked very hard creating the perfect costume. My husband made the most amazing trident, which completed the costume perfectly. It was quite large and in charge and the boy was thrilled!! As we’re walking the neighborhood my son hears someone say “Hey, look at the guy’s enormous fork.”

    My son proceeded to look at me and say “Well Mom, it’s official. I’m a geek. Only geek’s dress up as characters no one else has heard of or understands.”

    • 83 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 14:45

      I know! Very wicked questions.

      The professor was sure you were going to pick coffee, you know.

      :lol: An awesome story! But I’m sure the trident looked like a trident. Poseidon is a cool mythological god, but should he have picked Hades?

      • 84 Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister October 9, 2013 at 15:21

        Oh coffee and I go way back, so yes it is usually the start to my day. :)

        There was a time where son of mine, had mixed feelings towards Hades? He felt as though he had been mistreated and unloved for reasons out of his control.
        We had a lot of conversations about that one…Do you think Hades deserves the benefit of the doubt?

      • 85 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 16:39

        The professor thinks he does. After all, he could be the most powerful. (I’ve never believed Zeus was the most powerful. I even bet Helios could beat him!)

      • 86 Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister October 9, 2013 at 17:35

        I’d like to see Helios and his chariot beat him. Of course, it wouldn’t be done without the help of Selene and Eos. (My personal favorite, as we share the love of the dawn….) I’m a fan of siblings defying the odds. Great idea, I’d say.

        Great comments, so entertaining for one who us under the weather. When not drinking coffee, water or tequila, I too, drink Dr. Pepper. Its the Pepperiest!!

      • 87 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 20:54

        How neat. But you know, all Helios would have to do is turn off the sun, and then everyone would perish.

        Are you sick? Goodness, I hope not! It is! And the best!

      • 88 Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister October 9, 2013 at 22:01

        Yes, its true. But if he’s going to do it, why not let the sisters in on the fun. Or not fun. Scary thought.

        Although, he only does what Zeus tells him to do, if I remember correctly, so doesn’t that make Zeus stronger?

        Yes, I’m sick. About WordPress blogging about being sick and bothering others.

      • 89 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 02:15

        Very scary thought.

        Yes, it does, dadblameit. But if we could convince him to become independent…ah!

        The professor loves to be bothered, you know.

      • 90 Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister October 10, 2013 at 11:43

        Is the professor looking to encourage H’s independence? The professor can be scary…

        :)

      • 91 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 12:53

        Yes I am. :) Oh yes, very, very scary…

  20. 92 deanthefish October 9, 2013 at 14:00

    Water

    • 93 Jazzy Couldren October 9, 2013 at 14:24

      Hey, but fishies like salt water, ain’t that right?

      • 94 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 14:43

        :lol: I think that is right, MM.

      • 95 deanthefish October 9, 2013 at 15:01

        not all fishies egghead

  21. 96 Susan P October 9, 2013 at 13:45

    Only one? I can’t do that. Unless….

    1. Water is my favorite beverage (though I’m not averse to drinking a bit of Vernor’s Ginger Ale on occasion of a rumbly tumbly.

    2. So, this one needs to be manipulated. Water, yes, for the rest of my life but I also like water that has passed through ground coffee, and without water my alternative beverage, unpasteurized goat milk. And all I can say is if you haven’t tried it, you can’t judge.

    I daresay this is too much information, but I can’t help it today.

    No questions at this time. But I’m not putting up pictures of lamps and fish.

    • 97 Susan P October 9, 2013 at 13:58

      Apparently, the typos on my response indicates that I did not get enough coffee this morning.

      • 98 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 14:43

        The professor makes typos all the time, so you’re in good, Punchyish company. And others add needless “u’s” everywhere. It’s very funny.

    • 99 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 14:42

      How interesting! The professor had a hard time choosing too, as you can see!

      I love Ginger Ale as well. Nothing like it, I agree. Coffee is tolerable, I suppose, but goat milk? Interesting! What does it taste like?

      The professor loves too much info. :)

      I know. It reflects the professorish mind.

      • 100 Jazzy Couldren October 9, 2013 at 15:04

        Goat milk is when you grind up goats and eat em’.

      • 101 Susan P October 9, 2013 at 15:27

        Good professors and teachers are always curious and want to know more. Within the proprieties of gracious social interaction, of course.

      • 102 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 16:41

        But this professor is quite different, you know.

      • 103 Susan P October 9, 2013 at 16:44

        Meaning you don’t stay within the proprieties?

      • 104 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 16:46

        Well, I try, you know. But it’s not very professorish to do so.

      • 105 Susan P October 9, 2013 at 16:52

        “If you’re not walking on the edge, you are taking up too much space.”

      • 106 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 17:01

        Great quote! I should live by this, I think.

      • 107 Susan P October 9, 2013 at 17:14

        I first saw that on the wall of the Mack Truck company in Pennsylvania when I was working as a tour manager for motorcoach tours. But if you take it on, there will be no shilly-shallying about trying new things. You know this, right?

      • 108 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 20:52

        I should know this. I think I know this. Of course, I know this!

      • 109 Susan P October 9, 2013 at 21:32

        The Professor Who Could.

      • 110 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 02:13

        :lol:

      • 111 Susan P October 9, 2013 at 15:30

        Mr. Cauldren, (aka MM) goats are the dickens, but that is no reason to apply violence to them.

    • 112 Susan P October 9, 2013 at 15:36

      I don’t know how to describe the flavor of goat milk, but I do know it tastes better raw than pasteurized. It is a rich flavor, much more so than even whole milk from cows. I usually just drink mine, but I have used it in place of cow milk. It is not as sweet as cow milk, and must be drunk fresh. Left for too long to its own devices, it will eventually take on a quite gamey flavor that we call, “goaty.” The goat lady makes some smashing cheese and cheesecake. Best ever. And, she makes soap with the milk, too.

      • 113 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 16:42

        Hmm…sounds very interesting. Soap? Ha. I might try that, just might, you know. :)

      • 114 Susan P October 9, 2013 at 16:45

        Just don’t eat it…there would be interesting consequences.

      • 115 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 16:47

        Ooo, what would happen? :)

    • 116 ladycheetah7 October 10, 2013 at 01:12

      Okay. You must tell. How does goat milk taste? Is it like skim milk?

      • 117 Susan P October 10, 2013 at 11:40

        Goat milk is creamy, and less sweet than cow milk. After drinking goat milk for a long time, I found myself needing some milk and all that was available was cow milk. It tasted anemic – and it was whole milk. Goat milk is easier to digest (smaller molecular structure) and much less likely to create allergies.

      • 118 ladycheetah7 October 10, 2013 at 12:17

        Yeah I will stick to soy milk.

      • 119 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 12:54

        You should try it. Twould be an adventure. :)

      • 120 ladycheetah7 October 10, 2013 at 13:13

        I will pass. I am such a delicate little flower.

      • 121 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 13:17

        :lol: Of course!

      • 122 Susan P October 10, 2013 at 17:29

        LOL

      • 123 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 20:02

        Ah, such Punchy conversations!

      • 124 Susan P October 10, 2013 at 20:16

        I agree!

      • 125 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 20:19

        :cool:

  22. 126 MissTiffany October 9, 2013 at 13:10

    My favorite beverage is tea. And if I could only drink one thing for the rest of my life, I’d have to choose tea too. I simply couldn’t live without it.

    • 127 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 14:40

      You know, Miss T, the professor loves tea too. A particular flavor you absolutely love? (Maybe even kill for?)

      • 128 MissTiffany October 9, 2013 at 14:58

        Well Professor, I’m particularly fond of of plain old English Breakfast tea. I also quite like Lady Grey and raspberry tea. Not sure if any tea could drive me to kill for, except maybe the perfect glass of iced tea (which is nonexistent in England…)

      • 129 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 16:33

        Ah, I’ve been thinking about trying raspberry green tea…

        I think I remember you saying that about England… Raspberry Ice Tea is good. (We need to hone your killing instincts.)

      • 130 MissTiffany October 9, 2013 at 16:41

        I think the berry adds just the right amount of sugar to it (I don’t like to add much sugar to my tea anyway).

        I like to keep my killing instincts quiet. I am head of a villainous organization called Chaos, but that is my alter ego. I leave the killing to her. She would definitely kill over tea, especially if someone added too much sugar to it.

      • 131 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 16:45

        :lol: How…how…intriguing! I fear, then, that she might be after the professor. A few weeks ago, I–accidentally, mind you–dumped a whole jar of sugar into my tea. The professor tried to drink it too. It just didn’t work out.

        What is her name, by the way?

      • 132 MissTiffany October 9, 2013 at 17:12

        Oh my! Blech! Just thinking about that much sugar in tea makes me cringe. I wouldn’t have tried it. It would have been straight to the drain with that mess for me!

        Her name is Violet Vault. If she has another “villain” name she hasn’t informed me yet. At the moment she is busy planning for next year’s Evil Appreciation Day.

      • 133 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 20:51

        Yes, I should have done that too. It was horrible!

        What a practically evil-sounding name! When is Evil Appreciation Day?

      • 134 MissTiffany October 10, 2013 at 13:31

        Thank you. Evil Appreciation Day is April 9th. Please let me know if you would like to become of member of the evil organization of Chaos. All villains are welcome after completing our application form.

      • 135 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 15:35

        Yes! The professor is interested. :D

      • 136 MissTiffany October 10, 2013 at 15:52

        Then I will send you an application. ;)

      • 137 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 19:59

        Awesome! The professor has always been bad, you know.

      • 138 MissTiffany October 10, 2013 at 20:17

        Then he will be a perfect candidate for Chaos. It will be good for the organization to have an agent in the punchy Lands too, I think. But first you have to fill out the application. I’ll send it to you.

      • 139 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 20:20

        The professor is excited about this!

      • 140 MissTiffany October 10, 2013 at 20:22

        I just sent the application!

      • 141 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 20:35

        Awesome! I’ll fill it out…and email it back? (Is the professor allowed to brag about this on his blog?) Just curious: how many members are there?

      • 142 MissTiffany October 11, 2013 at 13:01

        That will work! Yes, the Professor may brag about this on his blog if he wishes. I am thinking about making a separate blog just for Chaos…once I get more things together. As of now the organization is small – just a handful, but growing.

      • 143 Professor VJ Duke October 11, 2013 at 19:25

        Sweet! Okay, then. Will fill it out and send it back.

      • 144 MissTiffany October 11, 2013 at 19:42

        I’m looking forward to reviewing your application, Professor!

      • 145 Professor VJ Duke October 11, 2013 at 20:25

        :cool:

  23. 146 I Am Jasmine Kyle October 9, 2013 at 12:31

    Beverages, Well I love hot mint tea and the other would be champaign! Yeah for EVER!!!

    • 147 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 14:39

      The professor has never tried mint tea, and it does seem scary, you know. Champagne? You mean forever? Goodness.

      • 148 I Am Jasmine Kyle October 9, 2013 at 16:12

        Yes darling I plan to CELEBRATE!

      • 149 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 16:43

        The professor is more of a beast than a darling. You should celebrate with the release of that awesome CD and all! Drink a glass for the professor, would you?

      • 150 I Am Jasmine Kyle October 9, 2013 at 18:38

        I will drink several drinks in honor of the GREAT Professor and his many… shall we say, confidants?

      • 151 Professor VJ Duke October 9, 2013 at 20:56

        Oh, he’s not that great. Just professorish.

      • 152 I Am Jasmine Kyle October 9, 2013 at 22:46

        OH boo… I think he’s AMAZING!

      • 153 Professor VJ Duke October 10, 2013 at 02:16

        Maybe. I think he’s professorish.


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,876 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 114,739 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


