Les Misérables: The Mizly Man, Part II

ANNOUNCEMENT: The professor had some trouble commenting on blogs yesterday. I fear all my comments were sent to spam. The professor heartily apologizes for this, but everything should be fixed now. Consequently, then, if you received a professorish like, but no comment, my comment is probably in spam.

And now, the main feature:

74 Responses to “Les Misérables: The Mizly Man, Part II”


  1. 1 krugthethinker October 16, 2013 at 04:24

    Dun dun dun!! I never finished reading Les Mis. I should get back to it! If only to better appreciate the Punchies’ fine acting efforts:)

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke October 16, 2013 at 12:36

      Many thanks! (The professor enjoyed the book. I think it’s definitely worth one’s time.)

  2. 3 Hazy October 12, 2013 at 03:50

    “At that moment, Valentino’s and Convict Fats’ eyes met, and Valentino waved.” – Somehow, I imagined him waving cheerfully with a big grin on his face, like hi, old friend! great to see you :lol:

    I like it when DS says “ya cur!” – always makes me giggle, weirdly enough.

    “…whilst certain people are hanging on to him” – Haha. Did he try to hold on to Val-Johnny’s leg while he ran for escape?

    I wonder what kind of trap Parkius has set. He seems very confident about it.

    • 4 Professor VJ Duke October 12, 2013 at 18:55

      :lol: That’s exactly what I saw, too! (Definitely the hazyness and professorishness.)

      I think I understand that. It’s a bit pathetic at times.

      I think he may have. Or at least he tried. :lol:

      The professor wouldn’t trust him, would you?

      • 5 Hazy October 13, 2013 at 01:48

        :lol: Definitely!

        I’m wary of Parkius. And I don’t think I’d trust Cosette either.

        (Btw, your comment in my blog did get trapped in the spam bin. Odd. But, it’s safely out now. :D )

      • 6 Professor VJ Duke October 14, 2013 at 11:40

        :cool:

        I know the professor wouldn’t, definitely!

        (Thank you for saving it! The professor has been having tech difficulties. It happened with most of my comments.)

  3. 7 Anja October 12, 2013 at 02:54

    Oh I finally was able to watch it :) I love it no matter what because it is based on Les Mis <3 Perfect…still waiting on a singing number.

    • 8 Professor VJ Duke October 12, 2013 at 18:54

      Many thanks! Well, two characters briefly sing in the last one.

      • 9 Anja October 12, 2013 at 19:43

        But I want more :)

      • 10 Professor VJ Duke October 14, 2013 at 11:36

        Now, now. Don’t be greedy.

  4. 11 Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister October 11, 2013 at 23:14

    Now that was a fast seven minutes. Still lovin’ Val Johnny’s voice…ha! He seems very suave with a lot of no fear mixed in!

    • 12 Professor VJ Duke October 12, 2013 at 00:43

      :D Awesome! I thought it was too long. That’s what I think. Absolutely no fear! The professor would be afeared though.

  5. 13 The Dancing Rider October 11, 2013 at 22:23

    I found the music very suspenseful, at all the correct places.

    Erm, Professor? I had to listen/watch twice to wonder if the Professor’s regular narration voice (If that voice, is, in fact, the Professors’ that is…) is close to that of either Judge Kirk or Parker?

    Must say I love Parkius’s comment “while certain people are hanging on to him”.

    Oh, I wonder if the trap will work. If I were Jabear, could I trust Parkius or not?! Eek. Don’t know.

    Jabear’s voice and … wordless exclamations … makes me alternately laugh and shudder. Oh, there is just something about that voice.

    • 14 Professor VJ Duke October 11, 2013 at 22:30

      Awesome!

      Really? I suppose we do have similar voices. Never thought about it, you know. What do you think on the matter?

      Personally, the professor wouldn’t trust Parkius at all. But then again, Salami might not…

      Haha! Very unnerving. Val-Johnny’s frustrating him to no end, I believe.

      • 15 The Dancing Rider October 11, 2013 at 23:09

        It’s always good to hear Salami so frustrated. :)

        I think I would rather the Professor sounded like Kirk, rather than Parkius. But perhaps both reside within his voice!

      • 16 Professor VJ Duke October 12, 2013 at 00:42

        I’m sure he wouldn’t like that, you know…

      • 17 The Dancing Rider October 12, 2013 at 02:48

        The Professor, or Salami….?

      • 18 Professor VJ Duke October 12, 2013 at 18:54

        The professor meant Salami.

      • 19 The Dancing Rider October 12, 2013 at 20:57

        I figured as such. Well, of COURSE Salami might not like that much. I can be really bold though, because I’m unlikely to encounter him any time soon! ;-)

      • 20 Professor VJ Duke October 14, 2013 at 11:36

        But are you sure about that?

      • 21 The Dancing Rider October 14, 2013 at 13:10

        No, not 100%! ;-)

      • 22 Professor VJ Duke October 14, 2013 at 17:03

        Well…it makes me nervous just thinking on it!

      • 23 The Dancing Rider October 14, 2013 at 20:39

        Yes…. me, too.

      • 24 Professor VJ Duke October 14, 2013 at 21:43

        Absolutely.

      • 25 Professor VJ Duke October 12, 2013 at 00:43

        What’s wrong with Parkius? :)

      • 26 The Dancing Rider October 12, 2013 at 02:48

        Well, he’s rather lawyerly, with a side of bounty hunter. I suppose that’s not a bad thing, given these circumstances……

      • 27 Professor VJ Duke October 12, 2013 at 18:54

        Haha, a very interesting description. And I think you’re right.

  6. 28 sonya solomonovich October 11, 2013 at 17:59

    Another great episode! Daddy Salami’s exclamations of frustration were particularly enjoyable.

    • 29 Professor VJ Duke October 11, 2013 at 19:37

      Many thanks! Ha, yes, I enjoy too when DS gets angry!

  7. 30 ladycheetah7 October 11, 2013 at 17:34

    I’m surprised Jabear didn’t expose Valentino. Funny. I like to see how they are going to trap him. Besides, didn’t anyone find it strange having one Italian resident in a French country?

    • 31 Professor VJ Duke October 11, 2013 at 19:37

      I suppose he didn’t have proof–to his liking. If the professor was Salami, I wouldn’t trust Parkius, would you? (I’m not sure anyone really thought of it. But I definitely find it strange.)

      • 32 ladycheetah7 October 11, 2013 at 20:01

        Salami is fickle and cutthroat. There is no telling.

      • 33 Professor VJ Duke October 11, 2013 at 20:25

        But you like him, don’t you?

      • 34 ladycheetah7 October 11, 2013 at 20:28

        Professor, have you had your V8 today?

      • 35 Professor VJ Duke October 11, 2013 at 20:37

        No, do I need it?

      • 36 ladycheetah7 October 11, 2013 at 20:42

        I think so. Daddy Salami is not a nice person and I don’t like how he treats his son. He is a child abuser.

      • 37 Professor VJ Duke October 11, 2013 at 22:19

        Well, Ruber isn’t too nice either. I think he can take it. (The professor always gags on his V8)

      • 38 ladycheetah7 October 11, 2013 at 22:22

        V8 is disgusting. ..
        :'(

      • 39 Professor VJ Duke October 11, 2013 at 22:23

        Yes, I know! Why? I think it’s just way too strong. The professor thinks he should like it, but I don’t.

  8. 40 Jackie October 11, 2013 at 17:33

    Sweet intrigue and things that go bump in the night. That was punchalicious! 8-)

    • 41 Professor VJ Duke October 11, 2013 at 19:36

      Haha! Absolutely!!!

  9. 42 Susan P October 11, 2013 at 14:43

    Dadblameit! It was too short, cur!

    • 43 Professor VJ Duke October 11, 2013 at 19:34

      :shock: You’re not calling the professor a cur, are you? Dadblameit! It was over 7 minutes! That’s a super long skit, you know.

      • 44 Susan P October 11, 2013 at 20:24

        I noted its length ere I watched it. Nevertheless, I pronounced it not long enough. And what I mean by that is that it was so interesting that the time flew by and I was surprised because it seemed terribly short to me.

        No, I wasn’t referring to the Professor as a cur. It was directed at whoever it was who was speaking last of all. :D

  10. 45 L. Marie October 11, 2013 at 14:11

    Manothunder! I’s can’t help liking these Mizly Man episodes. Will the trap work? I’s planning to tune in.

    • 46 Jazzy Couldren October 11, 2013 at 14:14

      Hey, I like your accent.

    • 47 Professor VJ Duke October 11, 2013 at 19:33

      Awesome! Ah, you’ll see. Parkius thinks it will. Next Friday it is.

  11. 48 Brenda October 11, 2013 at 14:04

    It’s been going around. I took some time off because I couldn’t get things to work. Then they started working again.

    • 49 Professor VJ Duke October 11, 2013 at 19:33

      Yes, I think my issue has been resolved, but let’s wait and see!

  12. 50 FictionFan October 11, 2013 at 13:34

    Oooh! :shock: It’s all very tense! And as perhaps the only person in the world who actually doesn’t know how it ends, I can’t wait for episode 3…

    Couldn’t help but notice that not only does Judge Kirk dress like the Professor, but he seems to be copying the Professor’s voice a little, too…strange… And I was worried that Jabear had lost his chuckle, but he redeemed himself in the end!

    But was Val-Johnny going to let someone else take the blame for his crime? I thought he was supposed to be the good guy?

    • 51 Jazzy Couldren October 11, 2013 at 14:13

      I was just tryin’ to be manly.

      • 52 FictionFan October 11, 2013 at 14:19

        Oh, you don’t have to try… ;)

      • 53 Jazzy Couldren October 11, 2013 at 19:42

        :roll:

    • 54 Professor VJ Duke October 11, 2013 at 19:29

      It’s a Punchyish ending. I think it’s inspired.

      What makes you think he dresses like the professor? Haha, now that you say it, Kirk does sound a bit like the professor, but I honestly forget how the professor sounds.

      I think he was. He is good! Punchy good…

      • 55 Susan P October 11, 2013 at 20:27

        It’s hard to tell what one sounds like to oneself because we have to deal with the voices in our heads as well as our own.

      • 56 Professor VJ Duke October 11, 2013 at 20:37

        You have a point there. There’s many voices in the PL, you know.

      • 57 Susan P October 11, 2013 at 20:51

        Exactly. The PL voices really make the videos for me.

      • 58 Professor VJ Duke October 11, 2013 at 22:19

        Just curious: Do you have a favorite?

      • 59 Susan P October 12, 2013 at 00:16

        Seriously? DS cracks me up with his accent and his cackling, sneering laughter. I’ve heard it said that women always go for the bad boys….

      • 60 Professor VJ Duke October 12, 2013 at 00:47

        And DS is definitely the bad boy! The professor is planning to do another interview soon–with Mr. R. What do you think?

      • 61 Susan P October 12, 2013 at 01:11

        Are his satellites going to be involved? I think an interview with Mr. R. would be enlightening. Maybe.

      • 62 Professor VJ Duke October 12, 2013 at 01:49

        No, probably not. That would vex the professor to no end!

      • 63 Susan P October 12, 2013 at 19:00

        The professor and everyone else as well more than likely.

      • 64 Professor VJ Duke October 14, 2013 at 11:36

        And there’s naught we can do about it.

      • 65 FictionFan October 11, 2013 at 21:35

        Next week?

        I was thinking of the top hat, but now I think about it that’s Mr Magi, isn’t it? Is there much cloning in the PL?

        Well, I’m not sure if he is good, you know – that seemed a bit mean. I guess I’ll have to wait and see if he redeems himself in episode 3…which by my reckoning will contain DS in the sewers plus Zez!!! Yay!! There’s nothing quite like a chuckling sausage and a gurgling goblin to cheer up a Friday… :D

      • 66 Professor VJ Duke October 11, 2013 at 22:20

        Yes, if you’d like.

        Yes. I think the professor should post more about the Punchies. There’s just so much to explain. Really. Cloning? Na, we left that to Lucas.

        It is a tale of redemption, I think. Yes and yes! :lol: What a way to see it!

      • 67 FictionFan October 11, 2013 at 23:40

        Yes, please…only I’m kind of missing Daddy Olmes too… Of course, if the Professor really wanted to meet consumer demand, he could always go for a double bill… ;)

        I think you must. Though often the explanations just lead to more confusion…

        Well, there’s no doubt that Manly Man…er…I mean Val-Johnny could do with some redeeming!

      • 68 Professor VJ Duke October 12, 2013 at 00:45

        I haven’t forgot. There seems to be so many vids to make… Really? The professor was worried that the PF would grow tired of the videos. Didn’t want to overdo them. But I do think major schedule revisions are coming to the PL soon.

        Dadblameit! I’ll work on that. It’s the professorish mind–coupled with the after shocks of an Austen novel.

      • 69 FictionFan October 12, 2013 at 14:01

        Well, cut back on sleep and you should be able to churn out more… Oooh, no! Obviously I can’t speak for the whole PF – though on second thoughts, as SEP of the PFC, I can – but apart from chit-chatting to the Professor, the vids are the best bit of the PL! But you’re probably right not to spoil us – we’ll just get more demanding…

        Yes it’s difficult to get a really great book out of your head, isn’t it?

      • 70 Professor VJ Duke October 12, 2013 at 18:58

        Maybe the professor should start calling you Sep. It’s kind of neat, I think. Impossible! The professor can’t imagine a more demanding FEF (SEP)! Right now, the studio is producing one for Halloween, I think.

        Yes, it is. But I fail to see what that has to do with our conversation.

      • 71 FictionFan October 13, 2013 at 17:41

        But someday the PFC may unelect me and then I’d be nameless.

        I wouldn’t have to be demanding if you would just do as you’re told the first time… ;)

        :lol: Poor bitter Professor!!

      • 72 Professor VJ Duke October 14, 2013 at 11:43

        Well, we wouldn’t let that happen. ;)

        So dadblame bossy!

        :cool:

      • 73 Susan P October 14, 2013 at 11:41

        Alas.

      • 74 Professor VJ Duke October 14, 2013 at 17:10

        :lol:


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,876 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 114,724 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


