Interview with Mr. Ratherquite

I do apologize for the length, but Alb and Mr. R had trouble keeping it short. See what happens when the professor steps away?

146 Responses to “Interview with Mr. Ratherquite”


  1. 1 MissTiffany October 25, 2013 at 19:22

    This interview was fantastic! Do pass my compliments on to Mr. Ratherquite.

    I liked voice, actually. Sounds quite gentlemanly and posh. Unlike Alb – I am with Mr. Ratherquite (or Benjamin) on this one – he was very rude. Unbelievably so.

    So Mr. Ratherquite fancies himself to be like Mr. Darcy (my opinion on him is set – for he likes Pride and Prejudice, so he can’t be all bad)…hmm, no wonder he always has the ladies accompanying him.

    You know, somehow I just KNEW he would love boiled potatoes. I am very pleased to know it.

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 20:47

      Many thanks, and I will! Glad you enjoyed it.

      Alb’s just gruff. If he wasn’t, Mr. R could have gone on and on.

      Don’t you think he’s like Darby? So, you like Mr. R?

      Does Miss Tiffany love boiled potatoes?

      • 3 MissTiffany October 25, 2013 at 20:54

        You’re welcome.

        I suppose you’re right. He could have been a little less rude about it though…

        Well…Mr. R has a bit of a ways to go before he’s quite like Darby, but there’s no harm in reaching for the stars. ;) I do like Mr. R though.

        Miss Tiffany does enjoy boiled potatoes. Really any kind of potatoes, except sweet potatoes.

      • 4 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 21:02

        Alb is always rude–it’s his trademark. :)

        The stars? You mean, reaching for the mud! Yucketh! Well, that’s good, I think. He still gets on the professor’s nerves.

        That’s funny, because the professor only likes certain “kinds” of potatoes, but I like sweet potatoes.

  2. 5 Hazy October 25, 2013 at 15:42

    Mr. R sounded a bit different from what I expected. His accent was more posh (and a little snooty sometimes) but he seemed more gentlemanly than I initially thought. Looks like I won’t be the only one who seems to like Mr. Ratherquite now. :)

    Muscles are challenging indeed! I liked studying bones better than the muscles. Thanks for answering my Q.

    “Good heavens, NO!” – :lol: I loved Mr. R’s reaction.

    “I don’t like you.” :lol:

    I kinda don’t blame Mr. R for calling Albuquerque rude… He was rather quite surly and mean to Mr. R. I’m rather quite impressed at how well Mr. R handled the interview. He kept his :cool: and didn’t walk out!

    Which P&P movie did Mr. R see? MacFadyen Darcy or Firth Darcy? I’m a little skeptical that he can dance like Darby with those boots, though.

    • 6 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 17:00

      That’s awesome! I’m glad you like Mr. R now too. (Personally, the professor still dislikes him a bit.)

      Bones any day, I’d imagine! (From the professor’s own experience.)

      :lol: Mean conversation!

      He did, but Alb is always like that, you know.

      I’m not sure! I wish Alb would have chased it when Mr. R said, “I love that movie.” I’ll look into it, and let you know.

      Well, Darby looks like a lizard when he dances, did you know that?

      • 7 MissTiffany October 25, 2013 at 19:23

        Darby does not look like a lizard when he dances! And if he does, he’s a very handsome lizard.

      • 8 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 20:48

        I think that’s it: Darby is a very handsome lizard! Must pass this around.

      • 9 MissTiffany October 25, 2013 at 20:54

        Hahaha oh no…. :D

      • 10 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 21:02

        Too lateth. The professor twittered it. :D

      • 11 Hazy October 26, 2013 at 12:11

        (But he’s starting to grow on you too, isn’t he?)

        Thank you! That would be nice. Alb couldn’t wait to get rid of Mr. R. :lol: I can’t really blame him either since he’s always like that. If it was DS or LP he’d been interviewing, I wonder how things would’ve turned out… not good I think? Some kind of dueling may occur.

        A Darby dancing lizard! An interesting visual! If that’s true, no wonder he turned down dancing with Lizzy the first time around. :D

      • 12 Professor VJ Duke October 28, 2013 at 11:59

        Just a bit!

        Ooo, that would’ve been a brutal interview, I think!

        :lol: Very true!

  3. 13 L. Marie October 25, 2013 at 14:52

    That was everything I could have hoped for . . . and more. But my goodness, the hostility rays between Mr. Ratherquite and his interviewer! I hope they didn’t come to blows afterward. If they did, did the ladies step in to help?

    • 14 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 15:17

      I’m so happy! If it wasn’t for you, there wouldn’t have been an interview, you know!

      I did tell Alb to be nice, but he gets out of hand when the professor is absent. Oh, I’m sure that Alb wouldn’t hit Mr. R–and the Ladies probably would help.

  4. 15 krugthethinker October 25, 2013 at 04:16

    Ohh, I am most flattered that Mr. Ratherquite answered my question first. This was most enlightening! And delightful to hear his voice.

    • 16 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 13:51

      It was interesting. (Great question, btw.) I think Mr. R was having some fun in the beginning.

  5. 17 The Dancing Rider October 24, 2013 at 22:20

    I like that the professor was too lazy to do the interview. :) Mr. R. sounds … pompous … and accented. Just as I imagined he would! I thought Alb was pretty good, but also pretty mean. It actually made me feel sorry for Mr. R a bit.

    Liked the sound effect punctuation…. ;-)

    Enjoyed Alb bringing R back to the question at hand. I see Mr. R. did NOT want to answer many of the questions at all! Of course, Alb’s rudeness is, in some part, due to the questions themselves.

    I do like that Mr. R does not trust DS or Ruber…..and he probably should not. Nor should he consider himself even close to Darcy! Though I am sure he probably does…..

    Loved the ending, “list of hated”….. LOL!

    • 18 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:19

      It’s not true! Don’t believe it for a second. So do you like Mr. R a bit more?

      Thanks!

      Very good point, DR. You’re right. Some of the questions were beastly!

      The professor trusts them, though. He’s a bit like Darby, I think, isn’t he?

      That was such a surprise to hear–that Mr. R had such a list!

      • 19 The Dancing Rider October 24, 2013 at 23:21

        Oh, I like Mr. R. a *bit* more I think, because I understand he may have good intentions. Thought I’m not sure other PLr’s see that. ;-)

        Yes, a little like Darby.

        The most surprising thing was Mr. R’s list!

      • 20 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:26

        That’s awesome. The professor knew the PLF would come around! ;)

        How, would you say?

        It was! Surprising to the professor too.

      • 21 The Dancing Rider October 24, 2013 at 23:32

        Well, there is the class, but also the quiet, erm, considering of things. The hold-back of what was determined perhaps, until it comes out in some way.

        Hmmm. none of that makes sense. I think I need to live in the PL!

      • 22 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:39

        It makes perfect Punchyish sense! And this professorish professor understood it perfectly.

  6. 23 ladycheetah7 October 24, 2013 at 21:27

    I hate to admit it but I will. I enjoyed this so much that I listened to it twice. Mr. R is as pompous as I imagined him to be. Alb was an excellent choice for an interviewer.
    ;-)

    • 24 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:18

      I thought you’d like Alb’s way of going about things. Does this mean that you…like Mr. R now?

      • 25 ladycheetah7 October 24, 2013 at 23:33

        Unlike the other PLers I find no reason to feel and express empathy towards Mr. R.

      • 26 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:40

        I know. :lol: You’re very vicious–which is good. But I think you do like Mr. R a bit.

      • 27 ladycheetah7 October 24, 2013 at 23:43

        Vicious? I am so flattered ;-)
        Like Mr. R? I promise you if he was on fire I would sing burn baby burn.

      • 28 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 00:17

        :lol:

        Very vicious!

  7. 29 Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister October 24, 2013 at 19:44

    I liked Alb…he sorta has my sense of humor. Also, Mr. Ratherquite seems sweet. I should have asked a question! I want to know if he has a favorite lady. :D (It seems that Mr. R and the professor have a bit of a lady following in common. Reading these comments makes me laugh.) :lol:

    In the end I missed hearing from the professor the most. Great post! (I think that rhymed… so plumbtastic of me!!!)

    • 30 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:17

      Alb is…snarky. He does? Maybe just a bit! (You should have. Next interview, then!) I’m sure he’d never answer that.

      The professor doesn’t know what to say about that. It’s very unprofessorish to talk about such things. :lol:

      (The PLF is great. They always make me laugh. They’re–you’re–real special to this professor!)

      Really? The professor might never come back. It did rhyme and it is!

      • 31 Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister October 24, 2013 at 23:42

        He has great humor, I’d say. I’m not surprised.

        :lol: (You have a very loyal PLF. They seem to enjoy giving you a hard time.)

        NEVER come back? What? Is the professor joking?

      • 32 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 00:16

        He’ll be glad to hear that. :)

        They do, don’t they!

        Well, he probably isn’t. I could ask if you want.

      • 33 Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister October 25, 2013 at 03:03

        I’m so confused. Ask what?

      • 34 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 13:50

        Only feeling Punchy. Ask him if he wants to come back.

      • 35 Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister October 25, 2013 at 14:05

        Does he not want to? He must know that it isn’t the same without him. Is the PLF allowed to beg? I cannot imagine the professor actually leaving.

      • 36 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 14:09

        Oh, the professor won’t leave. He just might not do another video with himself reporting.

      • 37 Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister October 25, 2013 at 15:33

        I see. Well Alb made me laugh, so if not the professor, then Alb.

      • 38 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 16:57

        I’m sure Alb and the professor might do something in the future.

      • 39 Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister October 25, 2013 at 17:10

        Good. It wouldn’t be the same…PLF would miss you.

      • 40 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 17:14

        That’s a very nice thing to say. :D The professor is honored, flattered….professorish.

      • 41 Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister October 25, 2013 at 17:24

        Good! ;) Looking forward to the video today. Shall watch it soon. When it’s quiet and I can pay attention.

      • 42 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 20:37

        Awesome!

  8. 43 Jackie October 24, 2013 at 19:32

    It could have been an interesting interview but Albuquerque’s rudeness so it ruined it I think. He hardly gave Mr. R a chance to finish a sentence let alone the whole question. Albuquerque sure sounded like he didn’t want to be there doing the interview. I think you could have done a much better job, Professor. Do you suppose Mr. R would agree to another interview?

    Oh and one more thing, I noted in a couple of places Mr. Ratherquite sounded a lot like Manly-Man with a British accent. 8-)

    • 44 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:12

      I know! The professor–when he’s there–usually keeps Alb in line. The professor is flattered. He might, but not if Alb was involved.

      Really? The professor doesn’t know what to say. You do know, they are all individual characters…

      • 45 Jackie October 24, 2013 at 23:25

        Yes I do know that! I don’t think they are the same characters just sounded similar. And it wasn’t all the time – just every so often. :-D

      • 46 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:38

        The professor’s just giving you a hard time! I know exactly what you mean. Interestingly enough, I felt the same way!

      • 47 Jackie October 24, 2013 at 23:55

        8-)

      • 48 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 00:17

        :cool:

  9. 49 sonya solomonovich October 24, 2013 at 19:10

    Mr. R sounded older than I thought! (don’t tell him I said that, for he would probably be offended) Actually, I do like him better now too. He seems like a nice fellow, and I appreciate the fact that he did his best to answer our questions.

    • 50 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:08

      (He probably would!) He sounds middle-aged?

      So, you actually like Mr. R now? Amazing!

      • 51 sonya solomonovich October 25, 2013 at 00:06

        Yes, I’d say he did sound middle-aged.

        Indeed, this interview seems to have created good publicity for Mr. R. He has fought duels, so I do like him.

      • 52 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 00:17

        It seems Mr. R’s reputation has improved.

  10. 53 Anja October 24, 2013 at 17:48

    I really enjoyed that along with 18 five year old children. :) Anyhing that can hold their attention for that long is fabulous.
    Also, I believe while Mr Ratherquite was speaking, at times he sounded rather quite like some other PL characters i have heard before. Could this just be a bit of a PL accent I pick up on?

    • 54 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 18:11

      Many thanks!

      Goodness! The professor is quite honored that you shared it. I hope it was humorous. They were interested through the whole thing? That’s funny, because the professor got bored with it.

      I think it could be, but I’m not certain. Who would you say he sounded like?

      • 55 Anja October 24, 2013 at 18:56

        They laughed through the whole thing. :) They really enjoyed it and I work with a tough audience.

        Hmmmm I will have to go back and listen to sort out who….

      • 56 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:08

        The professor is quite honored that you shared it with them and that they liked it? What can I say? Nothing. The professor is very pleased. :D

        Yes, and let me know! Very interested to see who you think.

      • 57 Anja October 25, 2013 at 00:22

        I believe Salami off the top of my head. I just got home from crossfit…let me settle myself and sort out voices. Not the ones in my head :)

      • 58 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 13:45

        Very interesting! (I hope there’s only a few in your head; otherwise, it could get scary.)

      • 59 Anja October 25, 2013 at 14:00

        It’s ok, they are all named to keep them organized :)

      • 60 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 14:09

        :lol: Hmm….

      • 61 Anja October 25, 2013 at 14:26

        :D

      • 62 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 15:13

        :cool:

      • 63 Anja October 25, 2013 at 01:30

        ok….I listened to some of the videos (while working on portfolios…multitasking) and here is what I think I came up with.
        Professor and Albuquerque sound similiar. :) Under Albuquerque I hear….Schwartz, Manly Man, Barkoush, Parker, Ruber Salami and Daniel……
        Under Mr Ratherquite I hear….Daddy Salami, Fats Henry, Pez and Ben. When he is speaking and saying something about “leave my home” (and I believe clears throat soon after or it could be a dream….his voice takes on traits of Daddy Salami.

        But the more I hear it began to bleed together. Unlike smelling things and cleansing nose palate with coffee beans….I didn’t know how to refresh my ears.

        Now…could be all under one voice but for some reason one has a higher tone to me and another fuller. But what do I know….I am not a linguist or something like that. :)
        Ta-daaaa?????

      • 64 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 13:49

        Brilliant! But you know, they’re all separate people. :) That’s how it is. Very real, you know. Most people do have similar voices. :lol:

      • 65 Anja October 25, 2013 at 14:01

        Uh huh. Well I know I hear daddy salami when Ratherquite says a few things but okay :)

      • 66 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 14:09

        Well, I bet I could hear the professor’s voice in John Wayne’s voice!

      • 67 Anja October 25, 2013 at 14:27

        Ha not even close

      • 68 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 15:14

        Well…well…dadblameit!

      • 69 Anja October 25, 2013 at 17:16

        :)

      • 70 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 20:36

        Hmm…

      • 71 Anja October 25, 2013 at 21:53

        mhmmm

      • 72 Professor VJ Duke October 26, 2013 at 00:31

        :cool:

      • 73 Susan P October 24, 2013 at 19:15

        As for me, I’m guessing there are about two or three of you who regularly participate and share in the voices. One of them is the Professor. But you all play your cards close to your chest.

      • 74 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:10

        :D :cool: The professor? A voice actor? Unthinkable!

      • 75 Susan P October 24, 2013 at 23:16

        Not so unthinkable. It’s easier when no one can see you. I wore a rooster suit – full coverage – once for a skit. Yes, I do still have a picture of it. I won’t do it again, though. My claustrophobia kicked in big time.

      • 76 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:23

        The professor’s claustrophobia would have too! Goodness, what a thing.

        But seriously, the professor isn’t creative enough to “come up” with voices.

      • 77 Susan P October 25, 2013 at 01:08

        Oh, professor. Did your nose begin to grow? That was what my kids (in school and in home school) loved about my reading. I did the voices. To this day, bless their hearts, my kids have not forgotten my Gollum and other characters through the years. I’m a closet actress.

      • 78 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 13:48

        Very neat! I’m sure your voices are absolutely stellar. I’d love to hear your Gollum voice. :) The best kind of actress.

        You flatter the professor.

      • 79 Susan P October 25, 2013 at 18:40

        I do a great hisssss precioussss

      • 80 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 20:39

        Ah, that always scared the professor.

      • 81 Susan P October 25, 2013 at 21:13

        I thought Gollum was a pitiable creature.

      • 82 Professor VJ Duke October 26, 2013 at 00:25

        Overall I suppose you’re right.

  11. 83 Painting Pundit October 24, 2013 at 17:10

    Poor Mr. R! Alb was very mean-spirited.

    • 84 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 18:08

      This is funny! I’m glad you feel bad for Mr. R. Alb is a bit mean. What do you think–overall–of Mr. R?

    • 85 Susan P October 24, 2013 at 19:17

      Mr. Ratherquite is very dithery and annoying.

      • 86 Painting Pundit October 24, 2013 at 19:27

        At first I thought he was the “odious Mr Collins” but as Alb became more snarky, Mr R became a more sympathetic character.

      • 87 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:11

        So…you like him, then?

      • 88 Painting Pundit October 25, 2013 at 02:24

        Oh Yes! He has impeccable manners!

      • 89 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 13:49

        Awesome! He does, and it’s nice to see!

      • 90 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:11

        Dithery…very neat word. I think I “might” agree.

      • 91 Susan P October 24, 2013 at 23:17

        Well, I should get to know him better.

      • 92 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:23

        Yes, you should. Maybe he’ll agree to be in a few skits.

      • 93 Susan P October 25, 2013 at 01:09

        I do hope that if he does take part in skits that he will come out of his shell and let ‘er rip!

      • 94 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 13:48

        Does he seem to be holding something back?

      • 95 Susan P October 25, 2013 at 18:41

        I sort of hear it as a mumbling sort of talking. Soft mumbling.

      • 96 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 20:40

        Yes, absolutely. That’s because he’s a gentleman.

      • 97 Susan P October 25, 2013 at 21:14

        Well, that explains it. I kind of thought he was a bit insecure. And the ladies…

      • 98 Professor VJ Duke October 26, 2013 at 00:29

        I suppose somewhat. What about the ladies?

      • 99 Susan P October 26, 2013 at 15:33

        I don’t know about the ladies.

      • 100 Professor VJ Duke October 28, 2013 at 12:03

        Oh, they’re probably sweet too.

      • 101 Susan P October 28, 2013 at 12:55

        Sweet, too or too sweet?

      • 102 Professor VJ Duke October 28, 2013 at 13:24

        Just sweet, I think. :)

  12. 103 Simply Skeptical October 24, 2013 at 17:07

    EXACTLY how I thought Mr. Ratherquite would sound. I found him less obnoxious than expected. It was the interviewer who was Rather Quite rude. Mr. Ratherquite behaved as a perfect gentleman.

    • 104 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 18:08

      Ah, very interesting. :lol: Oh yes, Alb is quite cranky at times. Mr. R always trumpets about that he is one, you know.

  13. 105 technophile9 October 24, 2013 at 15:30

    Haha, Mr Ratherquite is surely very interesting… Although I expected his voice to be a bit different.

    • 106 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 16:35

      How did you imagine it?

      • 107 technophile9 October 24, 2013 at 16:36

        I’m not entirely sure… Maybe a bit more British. :P

      • 108 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 16:37

        How would you classify his voice? (Sorry for the questions, but the professor has been wondering about these things.) He is supposedly an American, remember.

      • 109 technophile9 October 24, 2013 at 16:40

        Almost a bit more… Posh. If you ever watch people trying to imitate the Queen, like that but male and American. Not that he didn’t already sound posh, just maybe a tad more.

      • 110 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 18:07

        I definitely see what you’re saying. Do you like Mr. R better now?

      • 111 technophile9 October 24, 2013 at 19:48

        A bit. :)

      • 112 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:17

        Only a bit? Dadblameit!

  14. 113 Angeline M October 24, 2013 at 15:04

    Excellent interview. Mr. Ratherquite is even a bit more appealing to me now, interesting, I’d say.
    I loved the sound effects best of all.

    • 114 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 16:35

      Very interesting! You mean you…like him now?

      The belly rumbling was interesting.

      • 115 Susan P October 24, 2013 at 19:18

        I was taught that you ignore things like belly rumbling.

      • 116 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:11

        Alb doesn’t.

      • 117 Susan P October 24, 2013 at 23:18

        So noted. :D

      • 118 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:23

        :lol:

  15. 119 deanthefish October 24, 2013 at 14:14

    Bravissimo!

    • 120 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 16:35

      Mr. Fish, truly appreciated!

  16. 121 Susan P October 24, 2013 at 14:07

    We’re moving on stupid… ROFL

    Love the sound effects.

    Love how each questions degenerates into an insult.

    Mashed potatoes, perhaps.

    Laughing has moved on to hysterical giggling.

    Outstanding interview.

    And now I have to go try to teach some second graders about Catwings….moving on…

    • 122 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 16:34

      :lol: Rude wasn’t it?

      Many thanks. :)

      That was quite shocking, but that’s how Alb works.

      That’s what the professor kept thinking.

      At what part did that start?

      The questions were amazing.

      :lol:

      • 123 Susan P October 24, 2013 at 19:12

        At which part did what start? I’m confused.

        I almost felt sorry for Mr. Ratherquite, but he has a lot of company I should think.

      • 124 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:09

        The professor was just curious at which part the giggling changed.

        The Ladies like him…

      • 125 Susan P October 24, 2013 at 23:15

        I will have to listen to it again. *writes reminder to listen over again tomorrow* Yes, the Ladies like him. I’d have to visit with him before I could come to a final solution.

      • 126 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:22

        The professor couldn’t listen again–way too long, dadblameit! I think you’d come to like him yourself. I’ve met him, and he’s nice–if a bit stuffy.

      • 127 Susan P October 25, 2013 at 01:06

        See? That’s the problem. One never knows what is in a package like that. It’s why I like Daddy Salami – what you see (and hear) is what you get with him. Unless, of course, he is a double agent.

      • 128 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 13:46

        No, I have to agree with you. Salami is just plumb Salami.

      • 129 Susan P October 25, 2013 at 18:39

        Is that anything like Baloney?

      • 130 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 20:39

        :lol: Haha, not at all!

  17. 131 FictionFan October 24, 2013 at 14:04

    :lol: :lol: D’you know, I think I like Mr Ratherquite a bit better after that! And isn’t that Albuquerque rude?? Did I hear correctly that he called the Professor stoopid? How dare he?? I thought dear Mr Ratherquite handled him rather quite well…

    Delighted to hear he knows how to dance the cotillion – the Professor can practice dancing with the ladies…

    But someone really has to tell him he is NOT the Darcy of the PL!! Darby would never dance in boots!

    • 132 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 16:33

      The professor is stunned, truly! Yes, he tends to get rude. Alb calls everything stoopid. I’m glad your sticking up for me, but he would probably call your defense stupid too. He’s wicked. Do you think Mr. R was sweet? I sort of got that impression.

      Absolutely not! FEF or nobody!

      I’m not sure why he fancies Darby… Perhaps, that’s how he’d like to see himself.

      • 133 FictionFan October 24, 2013 at 17:14

        Sweet might be a bit much, and I’m not quite ready to make him my chafafah yet…but I’m taking him off my ‘candidates for Ruber’s fish’ list – temporarily at least. I’m giving the vacant space to that rudesby Albuquerque…

        (I thought his voice did sound quite English – Mr R that is, not the rudesby.)

        FEF then! :D

        Makes sense. Wouldn’t every man?

      • 134 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 18:10

        I would have never thought it. The professor was almost sure you’d hate him worse than ever. Oh well. Alb tries to be nice, I think…

        (Really? The professor wasn’t sure what he was all about.)

        Yes, and only FEF.

        Not the professor!

      • 135 FictionFan October 24, 2013 at 19:34

        The belly-wobbling remains an issue, I must admit…

        I agree with Susan – and furthermore I think he owes the Professor a huge apology. Only certain people are allowed to be rude to the Professor… ;)

        Now I don’t feel so under-appreciated! :D

        The Professor doesn’t have to want to be like Darby – because he already is!

      • 136 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:15

        You should have him do sit-ups, then.

        But when FEF is rude it’s actually a compliment because she’s Glaswegian, or something like that. (Alb would never apologize.)

        :D That’s good. You shouldn’t.

        He is? He is not!

      • 137 FictionFan October 25, 2013 at 13:07

        Hmm…he didn’t react very well when Albuquerque mentioned it – I’m not sure how I would broach the question of sit-ups…maybe the Professor could speak to him about it?

        Quite right! Fancy you remembering that! (Naughty Alb!)

        Oh, yes he is!! He’s just too modest to admit it…

      • 138 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 13:55

        I could. And maybe I will!

        The professor has a great memory.

        Well, I asked him and he said that Darby is definitely not professorish.

      • 139 FictionFan October 25, 2013 at 15:37

        Darby is not professorish (the Professor is unique) but the Professor is Darbyish…

      • 140 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 16:58

        The professor is still processing this; I think I get it…

      • 141 Susan P October 24, 2013 at 18:46

        I disagree – I don’t think Alb tries at all to be polite.

      • 142 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:07

        Maybe you’re right. He’s pitiful, then.

      • 143 Susan P October 24, 2013 at 23:10

        I would say he is merciless. ;)

      • 144 Professor VJ Duke October 24, 2013 at 23:20

        :lol: I think you may be right!

      • 145 Susan P October 25, 2013 at 01:04

        Well, as my sainted mither always said, “Nobody is perfect.”

      • 146 Professor VJ Duke October 25, 2013 at 13:45

        Very true, very true.


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,869 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 114,261 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


