Your Punchy Nature–With Sarah Negovetich

Dear PLF! Something quite different for today.

Sarah Negovetich (DS interviewed her in the past, you may recall) has answered the questions below in order to find her Punchy Nature.

Now the great, professorish thing here is that you all are welcome to answer the questions as well and find your Punchy Nature.

In fact, I recommend doing so.

To be honest, the professor would be quite cranky if you did not.

But first, a short Punchy video:

***

Punchy Nature Questions

FULL NAME: Sarah Danielle Negovetich
LUCKY NUMBER: 8
MONTH OF BIRTH: November
FAVORITE COLOR: Green

1. You have just received horribly dreadful news. Do you…

a. Rip apart every book in your house.
b. Take out your frustrations on someone else.
c. Go drink a cup of tea(coffee).
d. Take a vacation.

2. At a party, someone purposefully throws a cup of pink punch on you. Do you…

a. Challenge them to a duel.
b. Yell at them.
c. Physically attack them.
d. Throw your punch back.

3. You’re proven right in an argument. Do you…

a. Jump up and down, proclaiming you’re genius.
b. Mock and scorn your counterpart.
c. Explain in a detailed monologue how you came to be so smart.

4. While on a pleasure cruise, you see a great monster coming. Do you…

a. Warn everyone.
b. Scream and jump overboard.
c. Try to destroy the monster.
d. Pretend like you didn’t see anything.

5. Would you rather be stranded in the desert, the arctic, the ocean, or a forest overrun with wild cougars? Explain your answer.

Wow, I have to go with desert. I am very short and slow, so the cougars would get me in heartbeat. I am also fairly thin so I would probably freeze to death in the arctic. I am not a good fisherman, so I would starve in the ocean. My only option is the desert. I’m pretty sure I could use my nimble fingers to get at the water in a cactus and I’m willing to dig a hole to sleep in during the day.

6. If you could own any animal in the world, what would it be? Explain your answer.

A monkey. My mom had a monkey as a kid back when it wasn’t so illegal and I always thought that would be cool.

7. Why is the sky blue? (This questions isn’t what it seems.)

The sky isn’t what it seems either. Nothing actually has color. We only see light refracted at different points in the spectrum based on atom size and composition.

8. Write about the first thought that pops into your head. Now.

I am so confused by a lot of these questions, but that’s nothing new. Also, I’m a big dork for my answer to #7.

***

PUNCHY CHARACTER WHO YOU ARE MOST LIKE: A more vicious Mr. Magi.

PUNCHY YEAR OF BIRTH: 1188 (Determined by your month of birth and lucky number.)

WHERE YOU’D LIVE: Dark Age England. (Determined by your favorite color.)

NEW PUNCHY NAME: Sarah Tyndale.

197 Responses to “Your Punchy Nature–With Sarah Negovetich”


  1. 1 Hazy December 7, 2013 at 11:48

    Interesting answers by Sarah!

    Don’t get cranky, professor! I’ll have a go at it.

    FULL NAME: Hazy May
    LUCKY NUMBER: 26
    MONTH OF BIRTH: May
    FAVORITE COLOR: Blue

    1. b. or something else, like a punching bag or pillow

    2. b. but If I’m not in a yelling mood or too shocked, I might just keep silent and glare a lot

    3. a. I only proclaim I’m a genius to certain annoying people

    4. c. keyword = TRY. I’d like to think I have a shot and put to use sword training from Weatherly… Maybe I’ve read too much about Percy Jackson slaying monsters and spies fighting bad guys, it’s getting in my head.

    5. Arctic, I think. At least my body would be frozen/preserved when I die… Like Captain America! (except he lived) Too hot in the desert, too scared of the ocean, the cougars would get me in a few hours in the forest

    6. I have Weatherly and a dog, but both of them were presents. If I had to procure one myself, maybe a fish? Because it’s not fussy.

    7. Why not? Blue skies are nice.

    8. I wish this work project would end soon, I’m so tired. I think I’ll sleep early later. I want some soup. Or maybe a cup of hot cocoa.

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke December 7, 2013 at 20:35

      Great answers yourself, Hazy!

      The results:

      PUNCHY CHARACTER WHO YOU ARE MOST LIKE: A mix between Mr. Magi, I think, and Kirk!

      PUNCHY YEAR OF BIRTH: 5526 (A cool date, I think.)

      WHERE YOU’D LIVE: In a normal house. (Probably close to where I am. Professorish and Hazyish minds are similar.)

      NEW PUNCHY NAME: Hazy! (That’s a perfect Punchy name!)

      • 3 Hazy December 8, 2013 at 05:44

        Thank you, professor!

        Ooh, a mix between 2 punchy characters! Very interesting.

        A cool date indeed! And it’s easy to remember, so I wouldn’t have trouble filling out paperwork asking for punchy year of birth and punchy name. :D

        Awesome! I’d be neighbors with the professor! Weatherly would be delighted. We’ll have tea and spring roll parties with the professor. What do you think?

      • 4 Professor VJ Duke December 9, 2013 at 15:10

        It’s definitely Punchyish, I fear…

        :lol: Very true!

        The professor would be so excited! You’d have to teach me how to make them. For the professor hasn’t a clue!

      • 5 Hazy December 27, 2013 at 02:24

        Punchyish indeed. Very cool.

        Will definitely do and we’ll make lots! We can slice it with the professor’s (and weatherly’s) katana or one of your knives :lol:

      • 6 Professor VJ Duke December 30, 2013 at 15:06

        :lol: That would be such fun! :lol:

      • 7 Hazy December 31, 2013 at 13:00

        I’m sure it would be! :lol: :cool:

      • 8 Professor VJ Duke December 31, 2013 at 20:20

        :D

  2. 9 Sonya Solomonovich November 22, 2013 at 20:19

    That’s cool about the Roman empire, I like how the punchy lands have everything.

    I thought Mulan was a princess, but then I haven’t seen the actual movie.

    My punchy persona is a man? Is it because I resemble Manly-Man?

    • 10 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 23:11

      Great!

      Was she? That’s interesting. Can’t Johannes be female?

      • 11 Sonya Solomonovich November 25, 2013 at 20:38

        I don’t think so… I suppose I could go by Johanne, which is the closest female name I could find on babynameaddicts.com.

      • 12 Professor VJ Duke November 25, 2013 at 23:17

        Solena might suit you too!

  3. 13 bardictale November 22, 2013 at 12:56

    What about you, professor? Aren’t you going to answer the questions?

    • 14 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 22:37

      Do you think I should?

      • 15 bardictale November 23, 2013 at 16:16

        Of course! Otherwise, why would I have asked?

      • 16 Professor VJ Duke November 23, 2013 at 23:34

        Well, but is the professor Punchyish?

      • 17 bardictale November 24, 2013 at 11:31

        You’re the expert on Punchyness, Professor :-)

      • 18 Professor VJ Duke November 24, 2013 at 23:02

        That’s true…but…

      • 19 bardictale November 25, 2013 at 10:27

        But what?

      • 20 Professor VJ Duke November 25, 2013 at 18:26

        But…I don’t know.

      • 21 bardictale November 25, 2013 at 18:51

        Yes professor, you’re very Punchyish.

      • 22 Professor VJ Duke November 25, 2013 at 20:31

        And quite normal, don’t you think so?

      • 23 bardictale November 26, 2013 at 04:25

        If normal is good, professor.

      • 24 Professor VJ Duke November 26, 2013 at 14:05

        Maybe it’s not. You could be right.

      • 25 bardictale November 26, 2013 at 19:42

        I’m usually right, sir.

      • 26 Professor VJ Duke November 26, 2013 at 21:00

        What about when you’re wrong?

      • 27 bardictale November 26, 2013 at 21:04

        Sorry, did you say “when you’re wrong”?

      • 28 Professor VJ Duke November 26, 2013 at 21:32

        Yes, I think so. :D

      • 29 bardictale November 26, 2013 at 21:49

        Hmm. I’ll let this one pass, as I like you.

      • 30 Professor VJ Duke November 27, 2013 at 01:57

        The professor is quite relieved, you know–and honored!

      • 31 bardictale November 27, 2013 at 04:51

        :-)

      • 32 Professor VJ Duke November 27, 2013 at 14:01

        :cool:

  4. 33 Painting Pundit November 22, 2013 at 01:30

    name: Painting Pundit
    favorite number: 13
    Birth month: October
    Favorite color: Green

    1. Take a vacation
    2. Challenge them to a duel
    3. Jump up and down proclaiming I’m a genius
    4. Pretend I didn’t see anything
    5. Ocean. I can swim and I can fish but don’t like sharks. Also, thought long about the Arctic. Snow can be fun.
    6. A llama. They look very interesting
    7. Because blue is a nice color to paint
    8. I’m tired and wondering why I am answering these questions. I must be a relative of the Salami family.

    • 34 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 22:33

      :lol: Wouldn’t it be neat to be a member of DS’s family? Here’s the results! What do you think?

      PUNCHY CHARACTER WHO YOU ARE MOST LIKE: Barkoush

      PUNCHY YEAR OF BIRTH: 318

      WHERE YOU’D LIVE: Close by Salami’s Hut.

      NEW PUNCHY NAME: LaPundit.

      • 35 Painting Pundit November 22, 2013 at 22:58

        It figured that I would be stuck living near the Salami family! I am entirely too familiar with that awful wickedness!

      • 36 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 23:15

        :lol: And it’s fun, isn’t it?

  5. 37 ladycheetah7 November 21, 2013 at 23:09

    Punchy Nature Questions
    FULL NAME: Lady Cheetah
    LUCKY NUMBER: 9
    MONTH OF BIRTH: July
    FAVORITE COLOR: Dark Blue
    1. You have just received horribly dreadful news. Do you…
    c. Go drink a cup of coffee.

    2. At a party, someone purposefully throws a cup of pink punch on you. Do you…
    b. Smile politely while plotting my revenge.

    3. You’re proven right in an argument. Do you…
    b. Mock and scorn your counterpart.

    4. While on a pleasure cruise, you see a great monster coming. Do you…
    d. Pretend like I didn’t see anything and walk away.

    5. Would you rather be stranded in the desert, the arctic, the ocean, or a forest overrun with wild cougars? Explain your answer.
    I have lived in AZ (desert) so that would not be a challenge. I left the east coast and I DO NOT swim, so my guess is I would pull from my wilderness experience in high school and go for the forest.

    6. If you could own any animal in the world, what would it be? Explain your answer.
    I am definitely not an animal lover; however, if I could own any animal in the world it would be a black panther. They are beautiful creatures and I would sick it on my enemies for kicks and giggles.

    7. Why is the sky blue? (This questions isn’t what it seems.)
    Well, umerah…I don’t think it is blue. Remembering from a few of my trips on an air plane. I think it appears blue because of reflective light.

    8. Write about the first thought that pops into your head. Now
    Not trying to be deep but question seven made me remember about a class I took on paradigms and the business with the Chernobyl explosion and how the person who took a trip to the bottom of the ocean believed he actually saw the color red in the Budweiser cans. I know…weird

    • 38 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 00:09

      Awesome answers! Here’s the results:

      PUNCHY CHARACTER WHO YOU ARE MOST LIKE: Lucini Pavarinni.

      PUNCHY YEAR OF BIRTH: 1979

      WHERE YOU’D LIVE: In Oregano Salami’s village in Iceland.

      NEW PUNCHY NAME: LuCheetah

      • 39 ladycheetah7 November 22, 2013 at 00:54

        Oh c’mon…pav the slickster? Really!
        I was hoping for England but Iceland will work and can definitely live with my punchy name.
        :-)

      • 40 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 01:22

        The professor wishes he were a slickster!

  6. 41 The Dancing Rider November 21, 2013 at 22:31

    LOVED the video, and the mocking “epic event” announcer!

    Now of course I must answer the questions. Caveat being in several I had to choose what might be closest, as opposed to being able to say “Yes! This is exactly what I’d do!”. I am most curious about which PL’r I’m closest to!

    Now for my answers:

    Name: The Dancing Rider (smirk, no “real names” here)
    Lucky Number: 3
    Birth Month: January
    Favorite Color: Purple

    1. a, then c

    2. b, then d

    3. a, I guess

    4. a

    5. The forest, Better chance of survival, despite the roaming cougars.

    6. A unicorn. Of course they don’t exist, but having one would be fun.

    7. The sky is blue because we think it is.

    8. This was great fun, and I’m so, SO curious! :)

    • 42 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 00:03

      Thanks, DR! He’s a new guy. The epic voice “VoiceMaster” will return for future projects!

      Here’s the results!

      PUNCHY CHARACTER WHO YOU ARE MOST LIKE: A mix between Ruber Salami and Bud Parker.

      PUNCHY YEAR OF BIRTH: 3131

      WHERE YOU’D LIVE: The Shrine of Jaguar

      NEW PUNCHY NAME: R. “Dancing” Bud

      • 43 ladycheetah7 November 22, 2013 at 00:57

        I like the shrine of jaguar. Neat.

      • 44 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 01:23

        It is a neat place, for sure.

      • 45 The Dancing Rider November 22, 2013 at 22:57

        Wow. What a combo. :/

        I do like my year of birth however, and I like where I’d live! LOL!

      • 46 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 23:15

        It is a neat place, isn’t it? Don’t you like Parker just a bit?

      • 47 The Dancing Rider November 23, 2013 at 14:09

        Actually, yes, I remember Bud Parker. And when I think about it, I guess I do kind of “fit”. But Ruber….oh MY! :/

      • 48 Professor VJ Duke November 23, 2013 at 23:29

        But Ruber isn’t that bad… The professor is sure that you’re way gooder than him.

  7. 49 deanthefish November 21, 2013 at 21:46

    Mr. Fish is fine with leading the rebellion: What is the rationale behind your system?

    We want to know! We want to know! We want to know!

    • 50 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 23:56

      Here it is:

      a. and b. (Salami)
      d. (Ruber)
      c. (Parker)
      d. then a. (Merlin)

      desert – I wouldn’t have to worry about anything I wasn’t’ doing. (Henry)

      Sperm Whale (Henry)

      BECAUSE IT WOULD BE AWFUL IF IT WAS GREEN (Henry)

      Write about the first thought that pops into your head. Sorry (Henry)

  8. 51 L. Marie November 21, 2013 at 21:36

    My answers:
    1. c.; 2. d; 3 a. 4 a. 5 desert; 6 border collie becaus they’re great herding dogs 7 (same as the above answer); 8. I’m thinking of tilapia, because that’s what I plan to have for dinner.

    • 52 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 23:54

      The results!

      PUNCHY CHARACTER WHO YOU ARE MOST LIKE: Mr. Magi.

      NEW PUNCHY NAME: Marion.

      • 53 L. Marie November 25, 2013 at 14:58

        Marion? O . . . kay.

      • 54 Professor VJ Duke November 25, 2013 at 18:29

        I thought it was a wicked great name.

  9. 55 Sonya Solomonovich November 21, 2013 at 21:21

    I think I most identify with Schwarz — I’m often not very clever…

    FULL NAME: Sonya Solomonovich
    LUCKY NUMBER: 5
    MONTH OF BIRTH: March
    FAVORITE COLOR: blue

    1. c. Go drink a cup of tea(coffee).

    2. a. Challenge them to a duel.

    3. c. Explain in a detailed monologue how you came to be so smart.

    4. c. Try to destroy the monster.

    5. I would pick the forest because cougars aren’t that scary. They like to sneak up on their prey from behind, so as long as you’re always looking back and performing regular “cougar checks” you should be fine. Also, the forest has clean air and lots of berries and wild game to eat!

    6.That’s easy: a dolphin! I would let it roam free in the ocean of course, but technically it would be my dolphin. I’m completely obsessed with dolphins :D

    7. It’s because blue is a very pleasing color. The gods made it that way so they could rejoice in its splendor.

    8. This quiz is fun!

    • 56 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 23:48

      Great answers, Sonya! Here’s the results. What thinketh thou?

      PUNCHY CHARACTER WHO YOU ARE MOST LIKE: A split between Mr. Magi and Manly-Man.

      PUNCHY YEAR OF BIRTH: 35

      WHERE YOU’D LIVE: The Island of Mulan.

      NEW PUNCHY NAME: Johannes Solomon

      • 57 Sonya Solomonovich November 22, 2013 at 01:02

        Wow, two of the more formidable punchy characters. I like my results!

        If I was born in the year 35 does that mean I was around during the punchy Roman Empire? Cause that would be pretty cool!

        What`s the Island of Mulan? Where is it? Does this make me a Disney princess? :D

      • 58 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 01:25

        Great!

        Yes, you were! (Technically, the Punchy Roman Empire still exists, though. Spitz Mulligan is the emperor.)

        It’s off the coast of India, I believe. Was Mulan a princess, though? (The island is said to hold an evil Punchy spirit that scares Kirk.)

  10. 59 Nancy Loderick November 21, 2013 at 19:44

    Hey Professor,

    Since I had to answer, “neither of the above,” I must go on to answer the questions. I am almost afraid of the answers. . .but here goes:

    Full Name: Nancy Loderick
    Lucky Number: 14
    Month of birth: October
    Fave Color: Midnight blue

    1. You have just received dreadful news.
    c. go drink a cup of tea and then take a nap.

    2. Someone throws pink punch on me.
    b. Yell at them and then d. throw the punch back.

    3. You’re proven right in an argument.
    a. jump up and down, proclaiming genius-hood.

    4. You see a monster coming.
    d. Pretend I didn’t see anything, putting down the vision as an hallucination from spending too much time in the sun.

    5. Desert, arctic, ocean or forest?

    I would have to say the desert since I’m always cold.

    6. What animal?
    This one is easy, a chipmunk! Especially if I could be one that lives at our house. I would get lots of food and attention.

    7. Why is sky blue?

    Um, why not?

    8. Write first thought that pops into your head now.
    It is time for lunch and time for me to stop procrastinating. :)

    Nancy :)

    • 60 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 21:06

      Here are the results! Let me know what you think.

      PUNCHY CHARACTER WHO YOU ARE MOST LIKE: Merlin.

      PUNCHY YEAR OF BIRTH: 8114.

      WHERE YOU’D LIVE: Mr. Magi’s cave under the ocean.

      NEW PUNCHY NAME: Marylyn.

      • 61 Nancy Loderick November 21, 2013 at 21:15

        Hey Professor,

        I guess I am a woman ahead of my time. Or is the 8114 in Punchy Years?

        N

      • 62 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 23:43

        Punchy years, definitely. Crazy, huh?

  11. 63 Anja November 21, 2013 at 18:41

    Hmmmm my birthday is 02/11 so my punchy year of birth would also be 0211. Should I be worried?

    • 64 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 21:00

      That’s not your Punchy year of birth!

      • 65 Anja November 21, 2013 at 22:30

        You said month of birth and favorite number.

      • 66 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 23:56

        What’d I say about them?

      • 67 Anja November 22, 2013 at 01:57

        oh boy

      • 68 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 22:34

        The professor is very sorry.

      • 69 Anja November 22, 2013 at 22:55

        Why???

      • 70 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 23:14

        Because of his professorish mind.

      • 71 Anja November 22, 2013 at 23:15

        Never say sorry for that :)

      • 72 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 23:17

        :D The professor feels really good now.

      • 73 Anja November 22, 2013 at 23:22

        Ha as well you should. You have a wonderful professorish mind.

      • 74 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 23:22

        It goes crazy from time to time.

      • 75 Anja November 22, 2013 at 23:30

        And…you call me in to set it straight.

      • 76 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 23:33

        Yes! And the professor is ever so thankful.

      • 77 Anja November 22, 2013 at 23:34

        hahaha You are welcome….I think I might get it right.

      • 78 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 23:34

        You do.

      • 79 Anja November 22, 2013 at 23:36

        :) All I can promise is to do my best.

      • 80 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 23:56

        And it works well.

      • 81 Anja November 22, 2013 at 23:57

        So you say but if so…I am very happy.

      • 82 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 23:58

        :D :cool:

      • 83 Anja November 23, 2013 at 00:00

        :)

      • 84 Professor VJ Duke November 23, 2013 at 01:05

        :cool:

  12. 85 krugthethinker November 21, 2013 at 17:53

    Ohhh, this is fun! I love it!!

    • 86 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 20:59

      Thanks!

  13. 87 heatherbcosta November 21, 2013 at 17:19

    Hi,
    Just wanted you to know that I have nominated your blog for the Sunshine Award! Please go to http://heatherbcosta.wordpress.com to see your nomination.

    Keep up the great work!

    Heather xxx

    • 88 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 20:53

      Thanks many!

  14. 89 ladycheetah7 November 21, 2013 at 17:05

    This calls for a full laptop. Will respond later.

    • 90 Susan P November 21, 2013 at 20:15

      :D

    • 91 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 20:52

      Awesome! Looking forward to it.

  15. 92 deanthefish November 21, 2013 at 14:42

    Dean George Frank
    8
    4
    Whitish-black

    a. and b.
    d.
    c.
    d. then a.

    desert – I wouldn’t have to worry about anything I wasn’t’ doing.

    Sperm Whale

    BECAUSE IT WOULD BE AWFUL IF IT WAS GREEN

    Write about the first thought that pops into your head. Sorry

    • 93 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 16:39

      Mr. Fish, your results are…interesting.

      PUNCHY CHARACTER WHO YOU ARE MOST LIKE: Fats Henry.

      PUNCHY YEAR OF BIRTH: Year 1/2

      WHERE YOU’D LIVE: By one of Mortimer Butterfield’s factories.

      NEW PUNCHY NAME: Fish Fats.

      What thinketh thou? :lol:

      • 94 deanthefish November 21, 2013 at 17:18

        Well, for one, it seems the years of birth have radical results.

        Two, not sure about my new name… not very more flattering.

        And I was actually aiming for Schwartz so I’m interested in “the process.”

      • 95 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 20:53

        It’s Punchyish.

        Well, anything to do with Mr. Henry wouldn’t be flattering.

        It’s dadblame complicated.

      • 96 ladycheetah7 November 22, 2013 at 01:01

        His punchy name sounds like something one would find in a health store.

      • 97 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 01:23

        :lol: :lol: You’re right. Wasn’t very flattering, was it?

  16. 98 Jackie November 21, 2013 at 14:29

    I’m afraid I’m going to make you cranky Professor! I don’t participate in this type of thing. Why? I find it to be quite irritating. Feel free to banish me from Punchy Land.

    • 99 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 16:37

      It is irritating! The professor understands, definitely. I don’t like answering questions either. :D And I would never banish you. (Though I might banish MM.)

      What did you think of the Voice Master in the vid?

      • 100 Jackie November 21, 2013 at 16:52

        I thought that was spot on for what was being presented. :-D

      • 101 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 20:52

        He has a great “epic voice”, doesn’t he?

      • 102 Jackie November 21, 2013 at 20:57

        Absolutely! 8-)

      • 103 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 21:12

        :cool: Nice!

      • 104 Jackie November 21, 2013 at 20:59

        Oh and thanks for not banishing me! I would have gone quietly but it would have made me sad.

      • 105 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 21:13

        Of course the professor wouldn’t! The PL is here for you to come when you please, participate when you please. Totally and completely about having fun. :)

        (It’s good of you to stay through all the crazy schemes the professor thinks up.)

  17. 106 Susan P November 21, 2013 at 14:26

    Susan P
    7
    February
    Purple

    c.
    d.
    a.
    d.

    a forest overrun with wild cougars-I love kitties.

    I don’t want to own any animal. It’s a big responsibility. Cats, however are my favorite friends.

    As Lucy once told Linus, “Because it isn’t green.”

    I can’t believe with as much as I have to do today that I am sitting here filling out this survey.

    • 107 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 16:36

      Susan, here’s the results. Surprised this professor for sure!

      PUNCHY CHARACTER WHO YOU ARE MOST LIKE: Daddy Salami. (Which was surprising, don’t you think?)

      PUNCHY YEAR OF BIRTH: 2700.

      WHERE YOU’D LIVE: Space.

      NEW PUNCHY NAME: Susan Pepperoni.

      (Your last answer is :lol: )

      • 108 Susan P November 21, 2013 at 20:12

        Thank you. I can live with that. Is the Pepperoni gluten free? :D

      • 109 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 21:09

        Yes–if you’d like. Do you find the name charming?

      • 110 Susan P November 21, 2013 at 21:16

        Very much so!

      • 111 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 23:44

        :D The professor is very pleased!

      • 112 Susan P November 22, 2013 at 02:04

        The Professor knows that Susan has a soft spot in her heart for recreants like DS.

      • 113 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 22:35

        :lol: And the professor…

      • 114 Susan P November 23, 2013 at 02:00

        But of course. :D

      • 115 Professor VJ Duke November 23, 2013 at 02:59

        :lol:

      • 116 ladycheetah7 November 22, 2013 at 01:00

        Yes it us gluten free.

      • 117 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 01:23

        But how can you be so sure?

      • 118 ladycheetah7 November 22, 2013 at 01:43

        Because gluten is usually found in certain grains, not meat. Think about it like this it is the “glue” that holds flour products together.

      • 119 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 22:34

        Of course the professor knew this!

      • 120 Susan P November 22, 2013 at 02:03

        Okay. Now I have to wonder how you now that. :D

      • 121 ladycheetah7 November 22, 2013 at 03:19

        It all started when I read about the leaky gut syndrome and diet elimination to see if I had food allergies. I really got serious about it when wanted to colon cleanse and stuff like that. My health got progressively better and the weight loss remained permanent. For years I ate foods that had gluten not realizing I was damaging my body so in order to change my diet I had to research before I could go grocery shopping to retrain myself. To date it has been about 9 months no fried chicken and around 11 months bread. My biggest struggle is the chicken but not missing the bread so much.
        :-)

      • 122 Susan P November 22, 2013 at 12:44

        You can make fried chicken with gf flours. Or even with gf cornmeal. I’ve been gluten free for a year and a half. I’ve learned to read all of the labels, too. Last year I was glutened by a turkey of all things. I had symptoms of gluten invasion after eating it. It was a store brand turkey, so I went to their website and by jingo their fresh turkeys are gluten free but the frozen ones have wheat in the liquid they put in it to keep it from drying out. Since then I do not assume anything.

      • 123 ladycheetah7 November 22, 2013 at 13:34

        You know what? You are right. Processed meats, especially the frozen ones have wheat. I purchased some Swedish meatballs with out reading the label and my stomach bloated as if I drank soda. As for the cornmeal I recently stopped eating corn because of GMOs. That one is proven to be a challenge.

      • 124 Susan P November 22, 2013 at 13:51

        It’s possible to find non-GMO corn meal. If there is a health food store anywhere near you may be able to find some there.

      • 125 ladycheetah7 November 22, 2013 at 18:53

        Would Wholefoods have it?

      • 126 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 22:38

        The professor is a doctor of nutrition now.

      • 127 Susan P November 22, 2013 at 12:49

        Also, I have found gluten in sausage and other processed meats.

      • 128 ladycheetah7 November 22, 2013 at 13:37

        OMG. Don’t say that. ..lol. we must exchange emails or hook up on Facebook for recipe. I have a friend in AZ who posts recipes and articles on GMOs and GF Products.

      • 129 Susan P November 22, 2013 at 13:53

        Email me: price.susan@gmail.com
        I just reblogged my daughter’s recovery from multiple food allergies.

      • 130 ladycheetah7 November 22, 2013 at 14:02

        Great!

      • 131 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 22:37

        The professor is quite lost again, I fear.

      • 132 Susan P November 23, 2013 at 02:07

        Susan suggests that the Professor not worry about it. Gluten sensitivity is dadblamerie.

      • 133 Professor VJ Duke November 23, 2013 at 03:01

        You’re right: I better not.

      • 134 Susan P November 23, 2013 at 13:41

        Wise man you are.

      • 135 Professor VJ Duke November 23, 2013 at 23:25

        Only sometimes.

      • 136 Susan P November 24, 2013 at 01:50

        “O wad some Power the giftie gie us
        To see oursels as ithers see us!
        It wad frae monie a blunder free us
        An foolish notion:” –
        Robert Burns

      • 137 Professor VJ Duke November 24, 2013 at 23:00

        FEF loves him, you know.

      • 138 Susan P November 25, 2013 at 12:50

        Of course. Scotland’s Poet Laureate was a rascal. :D

      • 139 Professor VJ Duke November 25, 2013 at 18:26

        Just like the professor.

  18. 140 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister November 21, 2013 at 14:25

    Great answers, Sarah!

    Full Name: Audrey Dawn – Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister
    Lucky Number: 9
    Month of Birth: March
    Favorite Color: Red
    1. Go drink – coffee, yeah maybe something stiffer
    2. Challenge them
    3. A monologue, always.
    4. Pretend, I suppose.
    5. I’ll take my chances with the forest and cougars. :) Mostly because it is the only place for me. Unless, in the artic I have rights to a warm igloo and a warm body.
    6. I don’t know. I think a dancing horse for my knight.
    7. I feel rushed by answering this question. I need time. Goodness, this question makes me smile.
    8. Oh man, I really like that question. Why do I have to teach today? I’d like to sit around and ponder that question. Such a smart question, by the professor.

    I don’t know, I’d say Mr. Magi, too. I like his style.
    039
    Scarlet Elizabethan England
    I have no idea.

    • 141 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 16:35

      Aud, you had a very interesting breakdown. (I have the complete thing if you’re interested.)

      And these are the results!

      PUNCHY CHARACTER WHO YOU ARE MOST LIKE: Napoleon.

      PUNCHY YEAR OF BIRTH: 3939.

      WHERE YOU’D LIVE: Royal Courts in France.

      NEW PUNCHY NAME: SE Elizabethan.

      • 142 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister November 21, 2013 at 18:31

        Yes, I’m interested. Interesting, seems like a loaded response.

        Mercy, these answers. But enjoyed the post!

      • 143 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 21:00

        It’s such a dadblame thing.

        Punchyish answers, huh?

      • 144 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister November 21, 2013 at 21:01

        Yes, but I don’t understand the questions and your findings. Explain them, Duke.

      • 145 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 21:13

        What about them exactly?

      • 146 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister November 21, 2013 at 20:23

        You left me hanging…

        Now that I’m home and I’m getting to really look at this… Napoleon isn’t even a Punchy character that I can find. So how do I know if I agree?

        My year of birth…so I’m timeless? Or time travelor, which sounds way perfect.

        What does SE stand for?

      • 147 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 21:11

        Well, he’s not in The Hut. He appears in this vid: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2aYrTzdGMi4 and a few more, I think.

        It’s your Punchyish date of birth. Rather interesting isn’t? (I think every Punchy is timeless.)

        South East.

      • 148 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister November 21, 2013 at 21:25

        Napoleon hangs out with Parker? No one even said Honeybutts in this video. :) (I liked the video!)

        So because I said I needed something stiffer to drink when receiving bad news, I’m suddenly most like Napoleon? Am I on the right track?

        Okay, so I understand that. It is interesting…explain at some point please.

        Ooo la la, the south of France, are you trying to get rid of me? :lol:

      • 149 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 23:51

        Only MM says honeybutts. And only sometimes is Nappy with Bud. (Thanks!)

        Yes, you are!

        The professor doesn’t want rid of you.

        Okay, here’s your breakdown:

        1. Go drink – coffee, yeah maybe something stiffer (Napoleon)
        2. Challenge them (Napoleon)
        3. A monologue, always. (Parker)
        4. Pretend, I suppose. (Schwarz)
        5. I’ll take my chances with the forest and cougars. Mostly because it is the only place for me. Unless, in the artic I have rights to a warm igloo and a warm body. (Napoleon)
        6. I don’t know. I think a dancing horse for my knight. (Kirk)
        7. I feel rushed by answering this question. I need time. Goodness, this question makes me smile. (Napoleon)
        8. Oh man, I really like that question. Why do I have to teach today? I’d like to sit around and ponder that question. Such a smart question, by the professor. (Parker)

        Does that make sense?

      • 150 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister November 22, 2013 at 00:00

        I know. Twas joking around. In a good mood today.

        Well it’s your figuring, so I will trust you. Yes, I see. Tell me about him, because he seems….well…

      • 151 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 00:13

        What don’t you like about him?

      • 152 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister November 22, 2013 at 00:16

        I don’t know him. He’s pre my following you, so he and I have no history.

        Plus…I’ll be known as Noddy Auddy. Thats awkward at best, Duke.

      • 153 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 00:17

        That’s inspired, Aud!!! You’re welcome to use that as your Punchy name. :D :D :lol: I love it!

      • 154 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister November 22, 2013 at 00:21

        :lol: You would encourage me!!
        :lol:

      • 155 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 00:22

        Take it; adopt it; own it.

      • 156 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister November 22, 2013 at 00:25

        It seems sketchy. I can hear it now…How Noddy are you Auddy? Wrongy

      • 157 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 00:30

        But I think it’s righty…

      • 158 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister November 22, 2013 at 00:56

        Goodness

      • 159 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 01:22

        :D

      • 160 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister November 22, 2013 at 04:35

        Supreme giggles and in the end you had said Nappy, not Noddy. (Wiping my brow.) Well, I guess we’ll always have that time when I thought you were going to forever call me Noddy Auddy.

        Talk about a close one!

      • 161 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 22:36

        Oh yes! :lol: I still like Noddy Auddy better…

      • 162 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister November 22, 2013 at 23:12

        :lol: In my defense, I was a bit spelled bound by the idea of forests, Elizabethans, France…so Noddy was already in my thought process, it seems. Do you know, all of this has me thinking of Robin Hood?

        Indeed, inspired after all, professor…

      • 163 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 23:16

        That’s fun! (Did you know, there is a RH in the PL?)

        Maybe…

      • 164 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister November 22, 2013 at 23:32

        I didn’t. Is he frequent, how did I miss this?

        :)

      • 165 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 23:34

        Well, he’s never come up before.

      • 166 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister November 22, 2013 at 23:37

        Pity.

      • 167 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 23:57

        It is!

      • 168 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister November 23, 2013 at 00:08

        Do something about it, then. Show me Robin Hood.

      • 169 Professor VJ Duke November 23, 2013 at 01:06

        Not if you continue to think the professor is romantic.

      • 170 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister November 23, 2013 at 01:18

        Are we to duel, then?

        I will think whatever you want me to think. I can find a romantic anywhere around here, I don’t need you to be romantic. What I can’t find, is another professor who seemingly does nothing (I’m not buying it.), yet he’s sprinkled in thoughtout this blog and I find it quiet nice.

        (Okay, not fair. I’m writing of love on my dashboard and you challenge me here…it seems I’ve crossed over a bit.) :lol:

      • 171 Professor VJ Duke November 23, 2013 at 01:44

        Is the professor even allowed to duel a Noddy Auddy?

        What’s this supposed to mean?!

        :lol:

      • 172 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister November 23, 2013 at 01:53

        :lol: I may never live that down, it’s official. Maybe, duel was the wrong word to use. You are challenging me, though, aren’t you…

        I don’t know, it’s very confusing…I agree. :D

        :lol: all of it…

      • 173 Professor VJ Duke November 23, 2013 at 02:57

        The professor wouldn’t challenge, would he? :)

        Well, I’m usually confusing too.

      • 174 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister November 23, 2013 at 03:22

        Yes, he would. :)

        Well, we’ll be in circles then…round and round we’ll go!

      • 175 Professor VJ Duke November 23, 2013 at 23:22

        He might, but I think you’re right.

        Till we drop dead.

      • 176 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister November 24, 2013 at 01:38

        Oh good, I like being right.

        We’ll be very dizzy before dropping dead.

      • 177 Professor VJ Duke November 24, 2013 at 22:59

        :lol: What a way to die!

  19. 178 FictionFan November 21, 2013 at 14:04

    Good answers from Sarah!

    I suspect it comes as no surprise that I most identify with SausageMan…

    Full name: Fiction E Fan
    Lucky number: 6
    Month of Birth: July
    Favourite Colour: Imperial Purple (actually it’s green)

    1. c. – but I’d eat chocolate too

    2. a. – only the duel would take the form of forcing them to dance the cotillion

    3. c. – that would teach them not to argue with me next time

    4. d. – it’s rude to stare

    5. Forest – desert’s too hot, arctic’s too cold, ocean’s too wet…

    6. Tuppence – otherwise she’d kill me

    7. Why shouldn’t it be? What have you got against blue?

    8. Do you find it as worrying as I do that when someone asks what thought is in your head, the answer is always….nothing?

    • 179 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 16:33

      Actually, the professor was quite surprised to find that you don’t identify with DS…

      You actually didn’t get even one Salami on the breakdown.

      So, here it is:

      PUNCHY CHARACTER WHO YOU ARE MOST LIKE: Schwarz Tauptinker.

      PUNCHY YEAR OF BIRTH: 1666.

      WHERE YOU’D LIVE: Prince Beef’s Royal Palace.

      NEW PUNCHY NAME: E. Tinker.

      • 180 FictionFan November 21, 2013 at 17:21

        Yay! I knew Schwartzy and I were soulmates!

        1666? Er…that makes me 300 and something. I think not!! (Also wasn’t that in the middle of the plague…and the Great Fire of London? Not my fault…)

        Remind me where Prince Beef’s Palace is? (Surely if I’m living there, it’s my palace now? Though he can have the spare room…)

        :lol: E for Empress, I presume?

        (How come Audrey gets offered a fuller breakdown than the rest of us? Hmm?)

      • 181 Professor VJ Duke November 21, 2013 at 20:55

        The professor didn’t. It was quite shocking.

        That’s your Punchy year. (The plague, no; but the fire–maybe.)

        In America. And the prince would definitely not let you rule.

        If you’d like! (Or Eclectic.)

        (Well, everyone’s entitled, but it would be dastardly.)

      • 182 FictionFan November 21, 2013 at 23:53

        Really?

        Yes, the plague and the fire.

        I’m not sure that I want to live in America (not enough ‘u’s). Perhaps I should move to Prince John’s Palace…

        Either would do nicely.

        (Your enthusiasm is overwhelming. ;) )

      • 183 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 00:12

        Yes, quite a surprise.

        (We can move you, if you’d like.)

        Okay, here’s your breakdown:

        1. c. – but I’d eat chocolate too (Schwarz)

        2. a. – only the duel would take the form of forcing them to dance the cotillion (Mr. R)

        3. c. – that would teach them not to argue with me next time (Parker)

        4. d. – it’s rude to stare (Schwarz)

        5. Forest – desert’s too hot, arctic’s too cold, ocean’s too wet… (Merlin)

        6. Tuppence – otherwise she’d kill me (Merlin)

        7. Why shouldn’t it be? What have you got against blue? (Schwarz)

        8. Do you find it as worrying as I do that when someone asks what thought is in your head, the answer is always….nothing? (Schwarz)

        Does this help?

      • 184 FictionFan November 22, 2013 at 17:01

        I admit I thought I’d come out a bit more Salami-ish myself.

        Thank you for the breakdown – I feel slightly less like a second-class citizen now! ;) Bit concerned that Merlin seems to be the next one I’m closest to…

      • 185 Professor VJ Duke November 22, 2013 at 23:09

        I’m not sure if the professor is really fond of this, tbh…

        Second-class? Never! Please never feel like such? Please? Yes, the Merlin thing concerned the professor too.

      • 186 FictionFan November 23, 2013 at 01:45

        Of what?

        OK. :)

      • 187 Professor VJ Duke November 23, 2013 at 01:51

        Of the Punchy Nature thing. The professor is working many new changes that will ruin things even more, I warrant.

        That’s a good FEF.

      • 188 FictionFan November 23, 2013 at 15:40

        I enjoyed it – good fun! Thought the results were somewhat surprising…Susan as a Salami-type? Well! She hides that well… ;)

      • 189 Professor VJ Duke November 23, 2013 at 23:33

        The results were surprising. (Good news, btw. Art retreated from Scotland, and Prince John has disappeared. They’re looking for a new ruler…)

      • 190 FictionFan November 24, 2013 at 00:45

        Well, this is most exciting!! They should definitely go for a Queen, this time – someone who’ll keep that pesky Arthur firmly in his place should he try it again – someone who’ll ensure that dances and parties are held regularly and everyone will get an invite (even Mr R)…(but maybe not King Arthur)…(and catering NOT done by Ruber) – someone who will make it a law that everyone who votes for her gets a year’s supply of chocolate of their choice (not bribery, you understand, just…appreciation of their good taste)!

        But where will they find such a paragon….?

      • 191 Professor VJ Duke November 24, 2013 at 22:57

        How about FEF? Maybe the professor can pull some strings…

      • 192 FictionFan November 25, 2013 at 14:35

        Oh, well, of course…modesty forbids me from saying that I would be the ideal person for the job… ;)

      • 193 Professor VJ Duke November 25, 2013 at 18:29

        The professor is quite serious about it. I’ll see what I can do to get you elected.

      • 194 FictionFan November 25, 2013 at 22:06

        :D Bribery and threats might be the only way…

      • 195 Professor VJ Duke November 25, 2013 at 23:19

        Na, I’ve told them good things about you. Not the bad…

      • 196 FictionFan November 26, 2013 at 00:48

        :lol: I bet that was a short conversation then…

      • 197 Professor VJ Duke November 26, 2013 at 14:02

        :lol: You’re mean to yourself.


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,872 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 114,168 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


