Fats Henry’s Party—Part 2

There the professor was—in a wickedly wicked situation, for sure.

Mr. Magi and I had attended Fats Henry’s party to make sure no one tried to steal some sort of music box. We weren’t sure why someone would even try to steal the music box.

And now, this professor was being mistaken for Mr. Smiles Riot—who had just escaped from a mental asylum. No doubt, it had to do with the mask I was wearing.

Even Mr. Magi thought I was Mr. Riot!

The professor would be forced to de-mask.

“Yes,” Mr. Magi repeated, staring at me, “I thought I might find you here, Mr. Smiles Riot! You, young man, must return to the asylum from whence you came!”

“Let it be clear,” Daniel put in, “that I found him.”

“Sir!” Mr. Ratherquite objected. “I was the one who found Smiles, not you. And the Ladies will vouch for me.”

Daniel looked smug. “Of course they’ll vouch for you; they’re your toadies.”

Mr. Ratherquite grew red in the face. “Sir!”

“Oh my. You’re redder than a prune. Oh my. Are prunes red? If there’s a reward, I’ll get it, not you.”

By this time, mostly all the partygoers had surrounded us. Even Fats Henry was there.

“Whoa,” he boomed. “Is it really Smiles Riot?”

Mr. Magi nodded and removed his mask. “I’m afraid so, young man.”

Henry snorted.

“Look here,” I said, removing my own mask. “I’m not Smiles Riot. I’m, in fact, Professor VJ Duke.”

Mr. Magi’s eyebrows shot up. “P.VJ! You’re wearing the wrong mask!”

And sure enough, I was.

You see, this professor had put on the wrong mask. At least, it was a different mask than Mr. Magi had given me to wear.

“It’s only, P.VJ!” Henry said, sounding disappointed.

Mr. Magi shook his head. “Really, P.VJ, you’ve ruined our cover.”

The crowd began to dissipate.

“Oh dear,” I said. “But really, Mr. Magi, shouldn’t you have known?”

“I knew,” Schwarz said, as he walked over. “Because I’m so oh yeah.”

Mr. Magi frowned and ignored him. “Really, P.VJ!”

And then, we were interrupted.

Fats Henry let out a roar.

I’ll tell you what happened since it took too long to find out at the scene.

Basically, while I was being suspected, the real Smiles Riot got away with Fats Henry’s box. That’s how it always seems to work in the PL.

Mr. Magi’s best intentions are always foiled, and he unwittingly helps his enemies.

Smiles Riot is still at large.

155 Responses to “Fats Henry’s Party—Part 2”


  1. 1 Hazy January 18, 2014 at 10:13

    Ha! I think Mr. Riot somehow let the professor pick the wrong mask to wear, as a distraction while he swiped the notorious music box. But of course, I could be wrong.

    Is the box valuable?

  2. 2 Hazy January 18, 2014 at 10:13

    Ha! I think Mr. Riot somehow let the professor pick the wrong mask to wear, as a distraction while he swiped the notorious music box. But of course, I could be wrong.

    Is the box valuable?

    • 3 Professor VJ Duke January 18, 2014 at 18:14

      No, that sounds right to me! The professor should have been more careful.

      I don’t think so. I think whatever is in it is..

      • 4 Hazy January 24, 2014 at 09:11

        Mr. Riot is kind of a troublemaker, eh? I’m sure the professor will be more careful next time.

        What does the box look like? I’m really curious what’s inside, I want to steal it myself just to see! :lol:

      • 5 Professor VJ Duke January 24, 2014 at 15:06

        A very bad one! I’ll try…but… :lol:

        It’s small, made out of nice wood, and quite shiny, I think. I want to see, too!!

  3. 6 Susan P January 16, 2014 at 23:17

    Dadblameit! I forgot to read today’s story. I shall remedy that forthwith.

    Daniel is a piece of work. I have a sun with that name…I wonder if they are related?

    Favorite line: “Because I’m so oh yeah.”

    Where is the music box dadblameit!?

    • 7 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 23:18

      Would you say their personalities are similar?

      Count on Schwarz to same something very silly! (I hope tomorrows skit’s okay!)

      Mr. Smiles took it. And we don’t know where. Any guesses?

      • 8 Susan P January 16, 2014 at 23:35

        No, my son is sweet. Somehow I think it is important for you to locate that music box and retrieve it.

      • 9 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 23:47

        Me? The professor might have to. Daniel thinks he’s sweet, too.

      • 10 Susan P January 17, 2014 at 12:28

        Daniel is a piece of work. I would never nickname HIM Bob.

      • 11 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 13:58

        Haha. Well…you’re too hard on him, too!

      • 12 Susan P January 17, 2014 at 14:22

        All right then, Professor Bob.

      • 13 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 18:33

        How about Professor Riot?

      • 14 Susan P January 17, 2014 at 19:50

        It has possibilities.

      • 15 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 23:38

        I think so, too. :)

      • 16 Susan P January 18, 2014 at 15:21

        :D

      • 17 Professor VJ Duke January 18, 2014 at 18:19

        :D

  4. 18 Jackie January 16, 2014 at 22:55

    Yeesh – whadda mess! Why did you put on the wrong mask? :-?

    • 19 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 22:59

      I don’t know! I really did mess it up, didn’t I?

      • 20 Jackie January 16, 2014 at 23:03

        To be honest – yes! I’m sorry to be so harsh but facts are the facts.

      • 21 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 23:13

        I know you’re right. Sometimes the professor is dadblamery!

      • 22 Jackie January 16, 2014 at 23:19

        Awww don’t be too hard on yourself, Professor! It happens to the best us. No one is perfect.

      • 23 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 23:43

        What should I do about the whole thing, Jackie?

    • 24 Susan P January 16, 2014 at 23:26

      That’s what I want to know!

  5. 25 The Dancing Rider January 16, 2014 at 21:41

    Oh, my Professor. The wrong mask?! How could you! But then, Mr. Magi should have known! One must know who is in on the cover! And, doesn’t it figure that Smiles got the goods. ARGH!

    • 26 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 22:56

      Frustrating, isn’t it? I fear this professor may just be as scattered as Mr. Magi. You don’t think so, though, do you?

      • 27 The Dancing Rider January 17, 2014 at 14:23

        Oh no, no way! Who could be more scattered than Mr. Magi?! (… and don’t masks just look so similar anyway?)

      • 28 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 18:34

        Yes, yes, that’s right! (They do! They all look the same, dadblameit!)

  6. 29 Painting Pundit January 16, 2014 at 20:16

    I believe Smiles will replace DS in my affections! He is a more talented bad guy! But I am sorry you didn’t have the jail experience. I was looking forward to an attempted jailbreak by DS and company.

    • 30 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 22:56

      But DS could be up to something rather wicked that we know nothing about.

      The professor is rather happy, though, that he escaped prison!

    • 31 Susan P January 16, 2014 at 23:27

      ‘ware if they work together…

      • 32 Painting Pundit January 17, 2014 at 04:02

        That could be truly frightening!

      • 33 Susan P January 17, 2014 at 12:29

        It could indeed!

      • 34 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 13:56

        It might scare the professor!

      • 35 Painting Pundit January 17, 2014 at 14:06

        And it should!!

      • 36 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 18:29

        You’re right!

  7. 37 Anja January 16, 2014 at 18:37

    Are you sure Mr Magi isn’t helping Mr Riot?

    • 38 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 22:54

      Positive.

      • 39 Anja January 17, 2014 at 01:53

        Okay…just clearing that up because that would be a fabulous twist.

      • 40 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 13:55

        I suppose it’s possible, but it’s so against Mr. Magi’s nature.

      • 41 Anja January 17, 2014 at 18:45

        :(

      • 42 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 18:47

        Oh dear. What can I do to make you smile?

      • 43 Anja January 17, 2014 at 18:48

        I dunno….

      • 44 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 19:08

        Well, five and two gurgles than.

      • 45 Anja January 18, 2014 at 01:11

        hahahaha what?

      • 46 Professor VJ Duke January 18, 2014 at 18:06

        It’s a professorish frustration saying.

      • 47 Anja January 18, 2014 at 23:38

        Why the frustration

      • 48 Professor VJ Duke January 19, 2014 at 20:44

        Because professor’s are supposed to get frustrated from time to time.

      • 49 Anja January 19, 2014 at 22:19

        I must have missed that rule hmmm

      • 50 Professor VJ Duke January 20, 2014 at 13:54

        Most do. :)

  8. 51 Frank January 16, 2014 at 18:34

    Love reading your stories in the Punchy Lands. Awesome stuff!

    • 52 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 22:54

      Thanks, Frank! Do you have a favorite character?

  9. 53 Angeline M January 16, 2014 at 18:07

    Oh my. Indeed a rather messy situation. Oh yeah!

    • 54 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 22:51

      It was a bit messy. I think Schwarz helped though, don’t you think so?

      • 55 Susan P January 16, 2014 at 23:28

        Schwarzy is always around when stuff happens.

      • 56 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 23:46

        He seems to be. DS is usually too.

      • 57 Susan P January 17, 2014 at 12:26

        Not a coincidence, I think.

      • 58 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 13:58

        You’re too hard on the old boy.

      • 59 Susan P January 17, 2014 at 14:21

        How is that?

      • 60 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 18:32

        Well, maybe he’s at home drinking tea and being peaceful.

      • 61 Susan P January 17, 2014 at 19:49

        Right, and I am third cousin to HRH Elizabeth II.

      • 62 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 23:37

        Are you really????

      • 63 Susan P January 18, 2014 at 15:20

        hahahaha

      • 64 Professor VJ Duke January 18, 2014 at 18:18

        Dadblameit! ;)

  10. 65 technophile9 January 16, 2014 at 16:11

    That was a great ending. But how did you mix up the masks?

    • 66 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 16:32

      Well, I didn’t.

      You see, there was a red one with horns, and then just a plain black one that Mr. Magi gave me. Which would you choose?

  11. 67 Bethy January 16, 2014 at 15:38

    I wonder what kind of music box it is.
    I also wonder how you could get the masks mixed up….or did someone mix them up for you!
    Thank you for not leaving us in suspense again! :D

    • 68 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 16:30

      A nice one, I think. Purple, if my memory serves me well.

      No, it’s totally this professor’s fault. The red one, with horns, was more attractive to me than the black one.

      You’re very welcome!

      • 69 Bethy January 16, 2014 at 17:30

        A purple music box. What does it do, what tune does it play, and what would a person like Smiles Riot want with a box that plays music? Hmm…

        You know…I can totally understand your dilemma with the masks. The red one with horns sounds a lot more interesting then just a black one. Are

        you sure you haven’t seen the Phantom of the Opera lately? These stories keep giving me flashbacks! :D

      • 70 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 22:42

        I’m beginning to think there’s more to the box than meets the eye. You know, it plays one of this tinky-like tunes. They all sound the same. :)

        :lol: It does remind one of that, for sure! No, I haven’t seen it in some time. You know, in the book, my favorite was the Persian.

      • 71 Bethy January 17, 2014 at 18:22

        Hmm…now what else would be in a music box that someone who escaped from an asylum (not necessarily crazy because not everyone who is there is crazy!) and has a humdinger of a name like Smiles Riot would want…

        Now I have to go reread it! I haven’t read it since my mom made me before taking me to see the Broadway play.

      • 72 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 18:43

        :lol: Great use of Punchy Argot!

        Well, maybe a jewel, or a note, or…I don’t know!

        You couldn’t have forgotten about the Persian????

      • 73 Bethy January 20, 2014 at 14:28

        :D
        I bet you will find out though!
        I could and did unfortunately. And I didn’t read it this weekend because some other book grabbed my attention!

      • 74 Professor VJ Duke January 20, 2014 at 17:21

        I’ll try!

        That’s like forgetting about the professor’s hero!

  12. 75 FictionFan January 16, 2014 at 15:25

    I KNEW Schwartzy would know! Because he really, really is so oh yeah! Oh yeah!! Chickit!

    I’m rather saddened that the Professor isn’t in the asylum though, since I’ve spent all night baking a cherry cake with a file in it so he could escape. I suppose I’ll just have to eat it myself now…

    (Is Mr Magi really V Shnodgrate? He has about as much sense…)

    Where was the Sausage while the crime was being committed? Very suspicious, if you ask me…

    • 76 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 16:29

      Ah! He was just spitting out words to see where they’d splatter. Probably drunk on punch or something.

      :shock: For me? I think I would have found the file a waste of space, sadly! You could still send it by post, if you’d like.

      (I thought you liked Mr. Magi? He’s just a bit scattered, that’s all. V. tends to be more grumpy.)

      He wasn’t there, thank goodness. Probably visiting his relatives.

      • 77 FictionFan January 16, 2014 at 18:25

        It’s so amusing to see how jealous you boys are of my lovely Schwarzy. Just because none of you can aspire to his good looks, intelligence and amazing bird impersonations is no reason to feel inferior, you know…oh, no, no, no!

        Why so shocked? Ah…perhaps you’ve heard about my legendary baking skills? Take some perfectly fine ingredients and turn them into a gooey, gloopy, inedible mess. In fact, I’m thinking of applying for the job of pastry chef at Ruber’s cafe.

        (I did like him…till he threatened to put my C-W-W in an asylum! And did he apologise? No! He did not!)

        Aunty Pork-Chop and Cousin Pepperoni?

      • 78 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 22:52

        :lol: The bird impersonations is something the professor never could do.

        I’m sure it’s just fine! You’re so mean to yourself. The professor would eat the cake, for sure.

        (When did he do that?)

        :lol: No, no. Julliard and Oregano.

      • 79 FictionFan January 16, 2014 at 23:15

        Few people could – Schwarzy’s just so talented!

        No, truthfully, cake making is so not one of my skills. I truly wouldn’t make you eat it – even I’m not that wicked!

        (Er…at the party, in yesterday’s episode. Didn’t you read it? ;) )

      • 80 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 23:17

        He is–sort of.

        I don’t believe. Have a cherry cake ready with the popcorn, please.

        ( Dear me! :lol: I thought you were talking about Schwarz! I’m really losing it!)

      • 81 FictionFan January 16, 2014 at 23:20

        And of course his singing solos are amazing too…

        Well, don’t say I didn’t warn you… (I’ll put the ambulance service number on speed dial…)

        ( :lol: I wish I could disagree… )

      • 82 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 23:44

        Totally fabulous, it’s true.

        (I’ll just ask BUS and Mr. Brother.)

        (You know, maybe I shouldn’t come to see HP. You might not want to be seen with me.)

      • 83 FictionFan January 17, 2014 at 14:36

        He’s a star…did he get an Oscar nomination this year?

        Just don’t ask LF about the Devonshire Honey Cake Debacle…

        (You can’t back out now! I’ve got in a massive supply of cashews just for you…)

      • 84 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 18:37

        It would be a Punchy award, and, no, he didn’t.

        Ooo, tell me more!

        (Okay!)

      • 85 FictionFan January 17, 2014 at 20:37

        Oh, he should definitely get a Punchy award! What a great idea! I’d love to hear the acceptance speeches!!

        No!!!

        (Okay!)

      • 86 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 23:46

        He doesn’t deserve one.

        What?! Nobody says “no” to the professor Riot! (I will ask LF…)

        How freaked out would you be if the professor really showed up?

      • 87 FictionFan January 18, 2014 at 00:51

        (Soooo jealous!) He does so! And as SEP of the PFC, I hereby create a new People’s Choice Award. And the award goes to………..Schwarzy……..for Best Loon Impersonation and Just Being Generally So Sweet! (Thunderous applause!) Speech! Speech!

        Professor Riot? Perhaps Mr Magi had a point… (Do…but I warn you, I may pout… ;) )

        :lol: On a scale of 1 to 10?

      • 88 Professor VJ Duke January 18, 2014 at 18:04

        You know, FEF, I think you’ve got something there. Maybe the PF should vote on acting awards for the PL’ers, but Schwarz mightn’t win, you know.

        Well, I won’t do it if you threaten to pout. A pouting FEF isn’t fun at all.

        Yes!

      • 89 FictionFan January 18, 2014 at 20:06

        He’ll win the President’s Prize, for sure, and I don’t think there’ll be much competition in the Best Loon Impersonation category… (you’re soooo jealous of him!)

        FEF is always fun, even when she’s pouting – and if you don’t agree with me, I shall pout…

        Sitting here with a big bowl of popcorn, waiting for a Professorial knock on the door… :cry:

      • 90 Professor VJ Duke January 18, 2014 at 22:38

        Me? Why would the professor be jealous? And why President’s Prize? Dear me!

        :lol: That makes sense, sir!

        Dadblameit! Oh well… You must come fish me out of the ocean.

      • 91 FictionFan January 19, 2014 at 01:25

        Well, you’re always so mean about him, just like you are with Darby, and we know you’re jealous of Darby so…

        Because, dear C-W-W, I AM the President, lest you’ve forgotten. Self-Elected perhaps, but unanimously!

        Oh no, it’s OK. I’m sure you’ll be able to swim home. I hope you don’t get eaten by Mr Fish or his friends…

      • 92 Professor VJ Duke January 19, 2014 at 20:48

        I am not! We’re great friends. I met the Darby of the PL, and he’s a decent fellow.

        I think you make a fine president, by the way.

        :lol: All turned out fine, but I’ve got a dreadful headache.

      • 93 FictionFan January 20, 2014 at 14:39

        I hope you’re not implying that Mr Ratherquite is preferable to my Schwarzy!!

        Thank you very much! Does that mean I can keep the job a bit longer?

        :lol: But the exercise would have been good for you.

      • 94 Professor VJ Duke January 20, 2014 at 17:25

        Personally, the professor does prefer Mr. R’s company to Mr. T’s.

        Well, you tell me since you elected yourself! We’d love to have you, though. :D

        The professor doesn’t need extra exercise, dadblameit!

      • 95 FictionFan January 20, 2014 at 20:48

        :shock: I knew you were jealous of Schwarzy but that’s just going too far!!

        Huh! If the Professor can’t manage a little swim across the Atlantic, I’d suggest he needs lots more exercise!

      • 96 Professor VJ Duke January 21, 2014 at 01:09

        And what’s more, I think you like Mr. R–lots!

        The professor isn’t a swimmer, you know. He’s not a fish.

      • 97 FictionFan January 21, 2014 at 15:49

        Sometimes he’s OK, but he’ll never be cute, adorable and cuddly like Schwarzy…or the Professor.

        FF can’t swim horizontally – only vertically. And that’s not good!

      • 98 Professor VJ Duke January 21, 2014 at 18:27

        Well, I think I may like that a bit, bits, and little bits–but I’m not sure…

        :lol: :lol: Well, you would have been born with fins if you were meant to swim! That’s how the professor thinks of it.

      • 99 FictionFan January 21, 2014 at 20:55

        Be sure! Embrace your cuteness!!

        :lol: Agreed!

      • 100 Professor VJ Duke January 22, 2014 at 14:09

        Embrace…I think you’re mocking me.

      • 101 FictionFan January 22, 2014 at 16:53

        Never! ;)

      • 102 Professor VJ Duke January 22, 2014 at 21:16

        One of those lovely sounds :P

      • 103 FictionFan January 23, 2014 at 01:17

        Ditto! :P

      • 104 Professor VJ Duke January 23, 2014 at 17:06

        :lol: Dadblame all the dittos in the world!

      • 105 FictionFan January 23, 2014 at 22:01

        :lol:

    • 106 Susan P January 16, 2014 at 23:30

      I don’t now where DS has been, but he had been gone for a long time.

      • 107 FictionFan January 16, 2014 at 23:35

        I suspect he’s behind all this Smiles Riot business – did you notice Ruber didn’t seem to be at the party either? All very suspicious…the Professor is far too trusting!

  13. 108 Brenda January 16, 2014 at 15:21

    Smiles can’t get away from Mr. Magi forever. :-)

    • 109 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 16:28

      That’s true, Brenda, but I hate to admit this: I find myself rooting for Smiles!

      • 110 Brenda January 16, 2014 at 16:30

        He does have pizzazz.

      • 111 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 16:33

        And a great name.

      • 112 Brenda January 16, 2014 at 19:00

        Punchyland is riddled with great names. :-)

      • 113 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 22:55

        Definitely with Punchyish names!! (Thanks.)

      • 114 Brenda January 17, 2014 at 03:10

        Punchy action, Punchy humor and Punchy names, a winning combination.

      • 115 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 13:56

        The professor is honored! Thanks, Brenda!

  14. 116 Jazzy Couldren January 16, 2014 at 15:20

    Someone needs to tell Magi to be more manly… :}

    • 117 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 16:27

      What would you have done?

      • 118 Jazzy Couldren January 16, 2014 at 19:09

        I’s would have beaten him.

      • 119 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 22:55

        With what, dear?

      • 120 Jazzy Couldren January 16, 2014 at 23:50

        With my fists…

      • 121 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 00:01

        Not a spoon?

    • 122 Susan P January 16, 2014 at 23:31

      I agree.

      • 123 Jazzy Couldren January 16, 2014 at 23:51

        About beating Magi?

      • 124 Susan P January 17, 2014 at 12:28

        Of course. As long as you are prepared to pay the consequences.

      • 125 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 13:59

        Which you would, Jazzy!

      • 126 Susan P January 17, 2014 at 14:23

        Hey now!

      • 127 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 18:33

        That’s what MM’s thinking.

      • 128 Susan P January 17, 2014 at 19:51

        Yes, exactly,Jazzy.

      • 129 Jazzy Couldren January 18, 2014 at 16:53

        Manly Man don’t take no consequences. He’s too manly to. He beats and gets away with it. :}

  15. 130 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister January 16, 2014 at 15:16

    What?! No!
    Smiles is gone and Mr. Magi’s intentions were foiled! Now the professor is disappointed in Magi. I can’t look…

    • 131 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 16:26

      I think it was a brilliant mess, wouldn’t you say?

      • 132 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister January 16, 2014 at 18:53

        Brilliant, for sure!!!

      • 133 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 22:55

        Maybe even professorish.

      • 134 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister January 16, 2014 at 23:03

        Yes

      • 135 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 23:13

        :D

  16. 136 ladycheetah7 January 16, 2014 at 14:42

    You found yourself in a wicked situation, as is your way. What mask were you wearing that caused people to believe you were Smiles Riot? And are you to related?

    • 137 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 16:23

      But it’s not my fault. It was red and had to horns on the top. I’m not sure why that conclusion was reached. Real dadblamery, I tell you!

      To Mr. Riot?

      • 138 ladycheetah7 January 16, 2014 at 16:34

        I don’t know why they would confuse you and Smiles since you were wearing a costume that was most fiting (sniker).

      • 139 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 22:39

        :lol: You’re very mean to this poor, innocent professor.

      • 140 ladycheetah7 January 16, 2014 at 16:35

        Yes. Are you and Smiles related?

      • 141 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 22:39

        Not that I know of…

    • 142 Susan P January 16, 2014 at 23:32

      Not that he knows of. I’ve heard that kind of putting off before.

      • 143 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 23:47

        Do you trust the professor?

      • 144 Susan P January 17, 2014 at 12:27

        Was that cackling at the end of that question?

      • 145 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 13:58

        The professor doesn’t cackle! I leave that to the witches and things.

      • 146 Susan P January 17, 2014 at 14:22

        And chickens. Don’t forget the chicken.

      • 147 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 18:33

        I suppose chickens cackle. Never thought about it.

      • 148 Susan P January 17, 2014 at 19:49

        :D

      • 149 Professor VJ Duke January 17, 2014 at 23:37

        :cool:

      • 150 ladycheetah7 January 17, 2014 at 00:13

        Exactly

      • 151 Susan P January 17, 2014 at 12:28

        Uh-huh.

  17. 152 portergirl January 16, 2014 at 14:39

    Mr M, thwarted again! I do feel some sympathy for him. But The Professor is safe, that is all that matters. Shame about the music box, what ever could Smiles want with it? It will be interesting finding out, I am sure :)

    • 153 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 16:23

      Who knows? If Mr. Riot wants it, I’m sure he has his Punchyish reasons. I recommended that Mr. Magi get some tea after that incident, and I think that cheered him up somewhat.

      • 154 Bethy January 16, 2014 at 17:26

        You didn’t have tea with Mr. Magi again did you? That’s what got you into this whole mess to begin with!!

      • 155 Professor VJ Duke January 16, 2014 at 22:40

        Oh, that’s right! I plumb forgot. No, I skipped out this time.


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,875 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 114,933 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


