PL Reporter–1stE

PL Reporter

1st Edition
28 2014

~~~

Segment A
Punchy Proverbs

All proverbs are written by V. Shnodgrate unless noted otherwise.

1. Patience is a virtue—unless you’re in a hurry.
2. A teacher is not necessary in order to learn. Only ardent desire is.
3. Certain truths can never be proven.

Favorites, PF?

~~~

Segment B
Severe Weather Report

weather

It has been raining at Prince Beef’s palace for five weeks straight.
“We collect the rain in buckets,” Prince Beef has said. “We might as well drink it.”

~~~

Segment C
Featured Story: Cavootti Pond
by J. Freedwoppen

“Fish from the Cavootti Pond are the best tasting fish I’ve ever had,” said Fats Henry. “Too bad they’re poisonous.”

But that could be a problem of the past.

Flaticon_27847

[Icon made by OCHA from www.flaticon.com]

Ruber Salami, owner of the famed restaurant Ruber’s Catering, and renowned business man, Mortimer Butterfield, have been hard at work on the Cavootti fish problem.

“It’s all taken care of,” Butterfield said. “We’ve found a way to un-poison the fish. Perfectly safe now!”

Ruber and Butterfield are making a killer profit, selling the fish throughout the Punchy Lands.

But there are some skeptics.

“That fish is just no good,” Manly-Man said.

Mr. Magi is distrustful as well. “We’ll see, but I doubt the problem’s been resolved.”

~~~

Segment D
MicP Studios—Behind the Scenes
by Nicholas Warren

The Professor, or VJ, as I call him, has decided I should write an article every week. At least, most weeks. This is to give you a glimpse into studio life. I guess he didn’t think I had enough to do. But…he’s difficult to argue with.

This week, I was trying to do some writing, when my phone rang. It was the studio’s audio engineers. Apparently, they were having issues with Daddy Salami.

He didn’t like one of the lines he had to say in an AurToon.

I called VJ, but he was busy with…something he doesn’t want me to tell you about. So Mic (the director) and I both went over to the studio.

It took some convincing, but we managed to bribe Daddy Salami into saying that line.

It was really the audio engineers’ fault to begin with, anyway. If you remember them from some of the studio vids we’ve put out, you’ll know that they can be annoying. I’d get rid of them, personally. But VJ and Mic, I think, like them.

I guess they’re good. We need them.

~~~

Segment E
A Conversation

DADDY SALAMI: Do you ever feel like a noodle, cur?
SMILES RIOT: Not sure. What does a noodle feel like?
DADDY SALAMI: You’re dumber than I thought, hehaha!
SMILES RIOT: I wonder if noodles cry out—when they’re getting boiled.
DADDY SALAMI: I’ll stick your head into the boiling water next time, and we’ll see if you hear anything.

~~~

Questions for Nicholas Warren? Comment here!
Need more information on any PL topic? Ask J. Freedwoppen here!
Copyright 2014

280 Responses to “PL Reporter–1stE”


  1. 1 Jackie April 29, 2014 at 10:59

    Proverb number 2 is my favorite for this week.

    Reading about poisonous fish makes me glad I’m vegan!

    Dadblamery and more dadblamery – just another day in Punchy Lands!

    :-D

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke April 29, 2014 at 17:51

      But, could there be poisonous veggies, do you suppose?

      It is!

  2. 3 Catherine April 29, 2014 at 00:15

    Proverb number one wins this time!

    “Killer profits”? I spy a double meaning in that, what with the fish being poisonous and all…

    • 4 Professor VJ Duke April 29, 2014 at 17:47

      Yes! that’s my favorite too!

      *laughing lots* Right on! See? You’re much better than I am. When J. handed the story in, I didn’t catch it until he pointed it out!

      • 5 Catherine April 30, 2014 at 05:02

        Haha! I made an educated guess and it turned out right- that’s really all it is. But I AM happy I found it. Raises my self esteem.

      • 6 Professor VJ Duke April 30, 2014 at 16:02

        It’s amazing. The professor needs to have your wisdom!

      • 7 Catherine May 1, 2014 at 05:09

        Well, it was a one-time thing, so you might not be all the better with it! But thanks anyway.

      • 8 Professor VJ Duke May 1, 2014 at 13:04

        One-time thing… *laughing* Now, don’t be cruel to yourself!

      • 9 Catherine May 2, 2014 at 13:51

        *laughs as well* I’m just being brutally honest. But I hope it will happen again! Then maybe I’ll be wise.

      • 10 Professor VJ Duke May 2, 2014 at 20:49

        I like the sound of brutally honest. Honesty is such dadblamery, you know…

      • 11 Catherine May 3, 2014 at 05:02

        I know, right? Sadly, I’ve found it necessary in some situations. But I guess that’s a good thing!

      • 12 Professor VJ Duke May 3, 2014 at 19:04

        It is a good thing! It’s a perfect attribute.

  3. 13 erinkenobi2893 April 28, 2014 at 22:31

    How did they bribe Daddy Salami? If it was me, I’d bribe him by holding him at the point of a very large knife. X-P I guess that this charm under fire/”no offense, but you’re offensive” in a kindly voice thing is hereditary. Apparently my great-uncle was notorious for it. :-P
    I like all those proverbs! So wise and succinct! And clever. :-D
    I have a question. Do the Punchies and Punchy Landers have official shouting matches? They should! X-D

    • 14 Professor VJ Duke April 29, 2014 at 17:42

      Well, I think he amended the line a bit. Nick had him agree to it, then. Hahaha! That would such a way to do things! It might make DS even more cranky!

      Many thanks! Yeah, my favorite is #1.

      Well, how would the matches work?

      • 15 erinkenobi2893 April 29, 2014 at 17:47

        But yeah… I just don’t like DS. :-P And I am very good at sweetly delivering insults. :-P
        I don’t know… I guess everyone just gets together in a large field and argues very, very loudly? :-P

      • 16 Professor VJ Duke April 29, 2014 at 18:04

        That’s awesome. It’s best to deliver them like that. What do you think of Ruber, his son?

        *laughing* That would be fun! You know, sometimes Fats Henry and MM do something like that.

      • 17 erinkenobi2893 April 30, 2014 at 14:09

        Ruber is nicer. I like him better than DS.
        Really? I think Fats Henry really isn’t that smart. :-P I’d argue with most people any day, but I wouldn’t with Mr. Magi.

      • 18 Professor VJ Duke April 30, 2014 at 16:09

        So, then, you kinda like Mr. Magi?

      • 19 erinkenobi2893 May 1, 2014 at 14:36

        I do. :-P He sounds pretty cool. X-D

      • 20 Professor VJ Duke May 1, 2014 at 20:04

        He is!

      • 21 erinkenobi2893 May 2, 2014 at 12:52

        Can you write a post about him taking care of the bad things after hibernation, please? :-)

      • 22 Professor VJ Duke May 2, 2014 at 13:08

        I sure can! My pleasure. I’ll add it to the schedule.

      • 23 erinkenobi2893 May 2, 2014 at 13:19

        :-D Thanks!

      • 24 Professor VJ Duke May 2, 2014 at 20:47

        Sure thing! (I think next Tue. is the date.)

      • 25 erinkenobi2893 May 3, 2014 at 19:36

        Yay! :-D

      • 26 Professor VJ Duke May 5, 2014 at 12:37

        Awesome!

      • 27 erinkenobi2893 May 5, 2014 at 14:41

        I can’t wait till tomorrow. (Whoops, missed saying “Happy SW day!” yesterday. Happy Cinco del Mayo. :-P)

      • 28 Professor VJ Duke May 5, 2014 at 18:02

        I was able to have some speaks with Mr. Magi. Hope it’s enough! (Oh yes. Both happys to you now. MTFBWY.)

      • 29 erinkenobi2893 May 5, 2014 at 23:21

        :-) I think it will be. ;-)
        MTFBWY too! :-)

      • 30 Professor VJ Duke May 5, 2014 at 23:37

        You’ve actually inspired two PL posts!

      • 31 erinkenobi2893 May 6, 2014 at 00:13

        0_0 Wow! :-D I’m honored. :-)

      • 32 Professor VJ Duke May 6, 2014 at 12:49

        Thank you!

      • 33 erinkenobi2893 May 6, 2014 at 13:17

        I can’t wait! :-D

      • 34 Professor VJ Duke May 6, 2014 at 15:45

        *smiles bigly*

  4. 35 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister April 28, 2014 at 20:58

    I like all three proverbs, but #2 is the one I count on every day I walk into my classroom. I’m simply encouraging them. #3 is truer than true.

    Prince Beef is a forward thinker…tis nice of him. I’d rather he just water the plants with it, however.

    All I’ve been craving is fish lately. I think I’ll pass on his, Duke. Crawfish season in Texas…it’s everywhere!!

    I never thought I’d see the day that I would agree with MM and Magi over the same topic. *covers her head*

    Hi, Nicholas! Thank you for offering a look inside your day. Tis so much more than we get from, Duke. I like you. You get straight to the point. I’m looking forward to your stories!

    DS…well, he’s at it again. My roomate in college used to leave the room when I began snacking on animal crackers while studying. She feared that they could feel me biting their heads off… (true story) I ate them constantly after that… *smiles at the memory of her annoying me*

    • 36 Professor VJ Duke April 29, 2014 at 17:27

      Then, Audith, you’re a great teacher, you know!

      But they’ve all drowned to death. I’m sure it’s like Mordor now.

      Crawfish?! Coolio! Do you eat them?

      MM can speak sense, but it’s rare.

      Hmmm…yes, he is to the point. How vicious of you.

      *laughing* I bet they did scream, you know!

      • 37 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister April 29, 2014 at 19:37

        Maybe, but I’m sure you’re much better. I think I just know that children all need a lot of love, after I give them that they’re putty in my hands, wanting to learn, it’s really that simple.

        House plants, then! Gesh!! *tisks at you*

        I do littles…kinda gross me out. Some people here suck the eyes out first. Can you imagine? Would you eat them, Duke?

        Yes, this I know. *laughs*

        (I was in a vicious mood when I wrote that, Duke. *smiles*)
        Settle down, you know!

        *laughs too* NO! They did not…

      • 38 Professor VJ Duke April 29, 2014 at 22:05

        Me? Haha, noeth no to that!

        All of those died too.

        Yucketh! I fear not. Not at all. Not even tempted.

        I will not settle down! I think I might kill something now…

        Oh yes they did!

      • 39 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister April 30, 2014 at 00:50

        *figures you’re correct since you can’t even schedule katana practices for me*

        Does he not have a roof on his castle? Questions whether Prince Beef has sold all his earthly goods to keep his home. *laughs*

        I know….yucky!

        What?? *smiles* See? Your warrior self is just fine… I liked that response. *smiles*

        NO…tisn’t possible!!

      • 40 Professor VJ Duke April 30, 2014 at 15:58

        Well…you wouldn’t like it!

        *laughing* Of course he does! He has Greta.

        You did? I did too!

        They always scream when I eat them!

      • 41 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister April 30, 2014 at 20:19

        I’m too girly! I knew it! Ugh!

        Greta…Duke!! How sweet was that??

        I did, truly, I did. *smirks for you*

        I’m going to keep my mouth shut. *zips it tight*

      • 42 Professor VJ Duke May 1, 2014 at 13:00

        And I’m too professorish.

        How sweet was what?

        *tries to smirk too*

        They’ll still scream for the others you’ve eaten.

      • 43 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 1, 2014 at 15:47

        Some days you are…

        The very bestest of the sweetest groupeths!

        Why are your eyes shut? *smirks*

        Susan? Is that you? Its been so long since college…. the crackers are not alive, Susan. Get out of the corner. ..stop rocking back and forth. I am processing my room transfer.

      • 44 Professor VJ Duke May 1, 2014 at 20:14

        All days!

        Tell me more, please…

        Are they?

        *laughing* I’m beginning to see a bit more into college life. (I remember the reports you wrote on it.)

      • 45 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 1, 2014 at 20:30

        I’m not girly all days… You are professorish all days. I love that, you know.

        Anything…tell you what?

        I think so.

        Tough first year away…(You make me smile.)

      • 46 Professor VJ Duke May 1, 2014 at 20:32

        Do you? How…goodish.

        Well, I’m not sure what that means up there…

        You should have went armed.

      • 47 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 1, 2014 at 20:45

        *smiles*

        Up where? *looks at the sky*

        Probably…

      • 48 Professor VJ Duke May 2, 2014 at 12:50

        Up in one of the comments above. It’s a wonder, you know.

        Definitely!

      • 49 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 2, 2014 at 18:27

        But which one…the Greta one? Is that the Prince’s lady? Help me help you, Duke. I wonder all the time…

        Would have been nice having you there, I think.

      • 50 Professor VJ Duke May 2, 2014 at 21:08

        The Greta one!

        Aw, that’s nice of you to say. I’d be nervous!

      • 51 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 3, 2014 at 05:04

        But what of Greta…You have me so twisted around…no idea if I’m right or not!

        You’d be fine, I think. Please don’t tell me you’d follow suit and rock in the corner over animal crackers…

      • 52 Professor VJ Duke May 3, 2014 at 19:05

        Well, tell me what you think.

        Not at all. I’d go and kill some real ones!

      • 53 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 3, 2014 at 20:02

        Okay, but hold on to your hat because I have no idea what you’re wondering about. When you said he has Greta, I took that to mean he has his lady beside him, which meant he had everything he needed… I know. Dull, for you, but my mind always goes in the romantic direction. For all I know Greta is the Prince’s dog. There! Happy now?

        I think you’d been a lot of fun to have there…we could have caused all sorts of problems.

      • 54 Professor VJ Duke May 5, 2014 at 12:50

        No, that’s right on! PB really needs Greta–though he doesn’t fully understand why. He’s rather dull, you know, and…well, a bit to puffed up. She’ll give him a happy life. This the professor knows.

        All sort of problems, yes! Sounds fun already…

      • 55 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 5, 2014 at 13:29

        I’m right on? This makes me so happy, Duketh. I love the idea of the two of them. Envious, maybe. Or definitely.

        It does…can we go back there?

      • 56 Professor VJ Duke May 5, 2014 at 17:32

        But would you want a Prince Beef?

        Too bad not!

      • 57 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 5, 2014 at 19:09

        I don’t know if I would… would I? I should know more of him, I think. He’s not one I follow very closely.

        *shakes her head in agreement*

      • 58 Professor VJ Duke May 5, 2014 at 23:18

        I haven’t said really much about him, so it’s not your fault.

        Tis a dadblame pity the time machine isn’t working.

      • 59 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 5, 2014 at 23:44

        Thanks for letting me off the hook.

        It is! Why haven’t you been working on it?

      • 60 Professor VJ Duke May 6, 2014 at 12:37

        My pleasure! I only do it sometimes.

        The professor isn’t a good mechanic…

      • 61 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 6, 2014 at 13:54

        Well then thank you for this sometime.

        I suppose we stay here then…

      • 62 Professor VJ Duke May 6, 2014 at 15:47

        Unless I can build that plane I’m working on.

      • 63 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 6, 2014 at 19:05

        You can build planes? How about that hot air ballon? Can you build that, too?

      • 64 Professor VJ Duke May 6, 2014 at 23:11

        No, I borrowed that.

      • 65 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 7, 2014 at 00:00

        Good to know.

      • 66 Professor VJ Duke May 7, 2014 at 14:01

        *smiles*

      • 67 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 7, 2014 at 19:52

        Why aren’t you working on your plane?

      • 68 Professor VJ Duke May 7, 2014 at 23:43

        I need gumdrops first…

      • 69 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 8, 2014 at 01:47

        What color? Do you like the orange slices?

      • 70 Professor VJ Duke May 8, 2014 at 14:32

        I do! Don’t you?

      • 71 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 8, 2014 at 14:53

        You do! I have a sister who loves them! I think they’re okay. I like to lick the sugar off and toss out the rest. It horrifies my sister to no end… *smiles bigly*

      • 72 Professor VJ Duke May 8, 2014 at 15:09

        It is horrifying! How about the cherry ones?

      • 73 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 8, 2014 at 15:12

        Yeah, I do the same thing to the cherry ones, as well. I’m a lost cause.

      • 74 Professor VJ Duke May 8, 2014 at 15:16

        Goodness me!

      • 75 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 8, 2014 at 15:21

        Told you!

      • 76 Professor VJ Duke May 8, 2014 at 18:53

        Well, you’re not allowed anymore!

      • 77 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 8, 2014 at 19:12

        I’ll just watch you eat them.

      • 78 Professor VJ Duke May 9, 2014 at 01:10

        *eats about 80*

      • 79 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 9, 2014 at 02:33

        *worries that he’ll be sick and the plane will never see the light of day* *snacks on her choc covered raisins*

      • 80 Professor VJ Duke May 9, 2014 at 20:35

        I bet those are good. Never had them.

      • 81 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 9, 2014 at 20:59

        Oh, come on!

      • 82 Professor VJ Duke May 12, 2014 at 12:43

        Never have!

      • 83 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 12, 2014 at 19:20

        You don’t like chocolate, that’s right. Must not like raisins either.

      • 84 Professor VJ Duke May 12, 2014 at 23:09

        Chocolate is okay sometimes. I like raisins sometimes too. I am myself sometimes as well–now that you brought it up.

      • 85 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 13, 2014 at 02:47

        What do you mean? Aren’t you always yourself with me, Duke?

      • 86 Professor VJ Duke May 13, 2014 at 12:56

        What do you suppose?

      • 87 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 13, 2014 at 13:42

        I don’t know. I’d like to think so, but… *shoulders go up an down*

      • 88 Professor VJ Duke May 14, 2014 at 13:02

        *sighs about twice…*

      • 89 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 14, 2014 at 19:46

        You asked… *I wanna watch that too*

      • 90 Professor VJ Duke May 15, 2014 at 12:38

        Watch what?

      • 91 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 15, 2014 at 13:42

        I have no idea what you’re talking about.

      • 92 Professor VJ Duke May 16, 2014 at 15:02

        Oh dear. I’m sure all the confusion is my fault.

      • 93 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 16, 2014 at 19:12

        It always is, you know.

      • 94 Professor VJ Duke May 16, 2014 at 23:11

        I do sometimes, yes.

      • 95 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 16, 2014 at 23:42

        I had a feeling…

      • 96 Professor VJ Duke May 17, 2014 at 19:48

        *nods*

      • 97 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 17, 2014 at 21:24

        Dadblameit!

      • 98 Professor VJ Duke May 17, 2014 at 21:47

        Great word!

      • 99 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 17, 2014 at 21:50

        I loose every battle with you. *pfft*

      • 100 Professor VJ Duke May 17, 2014 at 21:53

        *smiles proudly*

      • 101 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 17, 2014 at 21:58

        *ignores your smile, even if it’s hard to do*

      • 102 Professor VJ Duke May 19, 2014 at 14:43

        Rats!

      • 103 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 19, 2014 at 19:35

        *frowns* (Ugh!)

      • 104 Professor VJ Duke May 20, 2014 at 00:08

        What do you want me to do?

      • 105 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 20, 2014 at 02:55

        You don’t want me answering that, Duketh.

      • 106 Professor VJ Duke May 21, 2014 at 12:35

        Yes I do!

      • 107 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 21, 2014 at 19:50

        Talk about opening a can of crazy. There would be no going back for sure!

      • 108 Professor VJ Duke May 22, 2014 at 15:48

        Well…I’m so curious now.

      • 109 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 22, 2014 at 19:48

        I miss your stories. A lot.

      • 110 Professor VJ Duke May 23, 2014 at 14:49

        Audith! That seriously means a lot to me. Thank you.

      • 111 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister May 23, 2014 at 18:56

        You’re welcome, Duke.

  5. 112 bardictale April 28, 2014 at 19:09

    It’s a toss up between two and three. Two is true, and three is very professorish.
    Have they spoken to the Japanese? They’re good with taking care of poison fish

    Smiles Riot is a noodle? Does this mean the professor is one as well, being related and all?

    • 113 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:26

      Rats and a Heifer! #1 is the best, you know it, Bard! Yes, it is professorish. Do you like professorish things?

      Now what do the Japanese do?

      Well, no… I mean, I hope not.

      • 114 bardictale April 28, 2014 at 19:41

        I think I do.

        They have a special way of preparing the fish. The poison is in the liver, if I remember correctly.

        I was worried for a moment there. Salami was just nasty, then?

      • 115 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:45

        In the liver… Now that is quite interesting.

        Yes, don’t you think so?

      • 116 bardictale April 28, 2014 at 19:48

        That’s also where the poison in your body is, professor.

        Indeed I do. I don’t like him very much. He doesn’t get cookies.

      • 117 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 20:04

        I didn’t know this!

        Does the professor?

      • 118 bardictale April 29, 2014 at 03:45

        Is there a reason why he shouldn’t?

      • 119 Professor VJ Duke April 29, 2014 at 17:50

        Oh no. I should get all the cookies.

      • 120 bardictale April 29, 2014 at 19:21

        Um, okay. I’d like if you did leave a few for the other guests though.

      • 121 Professor VJ Duke April 29, 2014 at 21:58

        Oh yes, I will. What sort are they?

      • 122 bardictale April 30, 2014 at 16:33

        The yummy kind, of course~^

      • 123 Professor VJ Duke April 30, 2014 at 18:20

        Always cryptic, Bard!

      • 124 bardictale April 30, 2014 at 19:42

        Well, I am a bard you know…

      • 125 Professor VJ Duke May 1, 2014 at 12:50

        And I’m a professor.

      • 126 bardictale May 1, 2014 at 15:54

        I never thought you were anything else, sir.

      • 127 Professor VJ Duke May 1, 2014 at 20:15

        Well–how goodly good!

  6. 128 Simply Skeptical April 28, 2014 at 18:09

    Hands down #3 is the best since it IS proven true! #2 comes in a close second though try to teach an unwilling student until blue in the face, but if he/she refuses to learn then… You know: You can lead a horse to water, but you can’t make him drink. The Punchy Lands is looking more and more magical. This is a fun place to visit!

    • 129 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:23

      That’s awesome to hear! But I really think you liked #1 best…

      • 130 Simply Skeptical April 28, 2014 at 19:42

        Why? Patience is never a virtue for me since I’m always in a hurry. (grin)

      • 131 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:46

        Do you suppose the professor is?

  7. 132 floridaborne April 28, 2014 at 17:54

    I suppose one could say that one is always in a hurry. :-)
    How wonderfully understated is the unproven truth proverb.
    And I know of many people with papers that say, “educated” yet the better way to put it might have been, “infomration regurgitated.”

    • 133 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:16

      *laughing* I know, right? Awesome point. (Just thought about something. What should I call you?)

      • 134 floridaborne April 29, 2014 at 00:39

        FloridaBorne is what I use on my blog. You caqn go to my blog and read the “about” page, too. :-)

      • 135 Professor VJ Duke April 29, 2014 at 17:49

        Aha, I see. I read both about pages!

  8. 136 weggieboy April 28, 2014 at 16:49

    “Ruber and Butterfield are making a killer profit, selling the fish throughout the Punchy Lands….” wrote the Professor ominously.

    • 137 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:16

      J. Freedwoppen wrote it, my man. But, yes, I feel ominous clouds a blooming–if clouds bloom. Not sure that’s right.

  9. 138 ladycheetah7 April 28, 2014 at 16:14

    I can’t decide which proverb is the best:#1 or #3. Hmmm. I hate to halt between two opinions. Oh well I think I will take both. And good thing I went vegan. I most definitely will mot have to purchase a meal from Ruber’s catering.

    • 139 Jazzy Couldren April 28, 2014 at 18:16

      Oh, no. That is bad. Meat is manly. You need to have meet.

      • 140 ladycheetah7 April 28, 2014 at 18:49

        Welp, this cheetah could stand to loose a little more weight to become lean and mean. Cheetah gotta be swift ya know.

      • 141 Jazzy Couldren April 30, 2014 at 18:01

        Okay…if that’s your excuse, I done let you pass

    • 142 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:12

      You mean you wouldn’t try Ruber’s broccoli dish? Mr. R likes it…

      • 143 ladycheetah7 April 28, 2014 at 19:33

        Broccoli and I don’t agree.

      • 144 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:38

        So glad to hear you say that! Isn’t it devilish stuff?

      • 145 ladycheetah7 April 28, 2014 at 19:53

        Indeed.

      • 146 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 20:10

        We should declare war on it.

  10. 147 InfiniteZip April 28, 2014 at 15:53

    I looove noodles boiled, fish too, just not the poisoned kind thank you.

    • 148 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:10

      You like boiled fish?! *shocked face*

      • 149 InfiniteZip April 29, 2014 at 01:01

        Had smoked cat fish for dinner, meow….;) is that fiendishly feline?

      • 150 Professor VJ Duke April 29, 2014 at 17:50

        It is! And it sounds good. Was it?

      • 151 InfiniteZip April 29, 2014 at 19:37

        Ok, not a big catfish fan, like cod and salmon :)

      • 152 Professor VJ Duke April 29, 2014 at 22:03

        Salmon’s good, I think! You know, grizzly like it and the professor is one of those.

  11. 153 technophile9 April 28, 2014 at 15:45

    Ooh, the proverbs are all good this time. I’ll say #3. :)

    I surmise that the Cavooti were made poisonous by a freak radioactive accident nearby. ;)

    • 154 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:10

      But you know #1 is better!

      A possibility, definitely. Do you suppose Merlin was involved?

  12. 155 Debbie April 28, 2014 at 15:42

    You’ve outdone yourself on this week’s proverbs, Professor. I’d rate all three as winners!
    I’m a bit leery of the “solutions” of catching rain in buckets and un-poisoning fish. Perhaps they should go back to the drawing board??
    I don’t think I’d mess with Daddy Salami — sounds like he woke up on the wrong side of the bed!

    • 156 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:09

      Ah, many thanks! (But you know, good old Shnod is the writer.)

      Yes, I think something needs to start over. Perhaps you’re right: at the beginning.

      He always does, huh?

  13. 157 MissTiffany April 28, 2014 at 14:27

    Hello Professor! Long time no see. I am fan of proverb number one this morning. Two is also very nice. :)

    • 158 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 15:18

      Hi, MissT! Yes, I like those too. How’ve you been?

      • 159 MissTiffany May 2, 2014 at 14:24

        I have been very busy, Professor. I just got a promotion at work, so I’ve got a little more responsibility on my plate. But I am doing well, apart from a little stress. I’ve got a great group of friends and family in my life for support! :) I hope you have been well too.

      • 160 Professor VJ Duke May 2, 2014 at 20:53

        Well, that’s all awesome news!

      • 161 MissTiffany May 2, 2014 at 21:18

        :D Thank you!

      • 162 Professor VJ Duke May 3, 2014 at 18:51

        ==]:-{)

  14. 163 Brenda April 28, 2014 at 13:51

    My favorite: Certain truths can never be proven. We just know they are true. Like the sky is blue. Actually it just looks blue. :-) Or gray, or white, or black. LOL

    • 164 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 15:14

      *laughing* Now…I’ve heard this before. Why is it?

      • 165 Brenda April 28, 2014 at 15:18

        I like the layout, too, I forgot to say. :-)

      • 166 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 15:20

        Thanks, Brenda! A favorite segment?

      • 167 Brenda April 28, 2014 at 15:26

        Uh oh! I’m having quiz belly now!! Don’t know how to judge favorite segment. Laughed most at B. Engaged most by A. Frightened most by last (letter escapes me).

      • 168 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:06

        The professor’s favorite is B, too! The last one is frightening. But I think it’s more because of Smiles than Salami.

      • 169 Brenda April 28, 2014 at 19:27

        Both Smiles and Salami are Sinister!

      • 170 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:37

        And the professor? *hopeful face*

      • 171 Brenda April 28, 2014 at 19:41

        Sincerely Sinister. LOL

      • 172 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:45

        Haha, awesome! I should get an award and hand it on my wall.

      • 173 Brenda April 28, 2014 at 20:20

        LOL If that is what would make your day. :-)

      • 174 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 20:28

        It sure would! You’d have to sign it.

      • 175 Brenda April 28, 2014 at 21:12

        hmm, that could be a problem… Consider it done, in my imagination. :-) It would have a fairy on it.

      • 176 Professor VJ Duke April 29, 2014 at 17:28

        A fairy? Oh we can’t do that. Fairies hate me.

      • 177 Brenda April 30, 2014 at 01:44

        LOL You haven’t been hanging around with the right fairies. Have you fallen in with a bad crowd again?

      • 178 Professor VJ Duke April 30, 2014 at 16:00

        Always! But all fairies are stuck up, aren’t they?

      • 179 Brenda April 30, 2014 at 19:08

        Bad question to ask. LOL

      • 180 Professor VJ Duke May 1, 2014 at 12:49

        But why?

  15. 181 The Dancing Rider April 28, 2014 at 13:24

    Love the new format, graphics, and behind the scenes!

    All three proverbs are true, but I laughed at #1 more, because it describes me perfectly. #2 is my favorite though, as it is my style of learning … or not. ;-)

    Good for Prince Beef! Drink away! Or send some to California, as we are in severe drought throughout the state.

    A “killer” profit on those god-awful fish?! Pun intended? I’m sure we’ll find out of the fish, in fact, have been de-poisoned.

    Oh yes, of course DS had to be bribed into it. Kudos — obviously you two understand him! I love that it’s hard to argue with the professor. Hmm, I think I can see that.

    DS is so evil isn’t he?! But he often says what many of us might want to say — or do!

    • 182 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 15:11

      Thank you muches, DR!

      #1 is the professor’s favorite, for sure!

      Oh no, still? Goodness!

      *laughing* You mean, you wouldn’t try one now that Butterfield said it’s safe?

      Oh dear! Nick shouldn’t have said that. Can you see that, really?

      I know, right? But I do think he was a bit mean to Smiles.

    • 183 Nicholas Warren--MPS staff member April 28, 2014 at 18:34

      It is very true. VJ is a beastly creature…

      • 184 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:25

        Nice to see you here–finally! Now don’t go spreading rumors.

      • 185 Nicholas Warren--MPS staff member April 28, 2014 at 19:58

        You know it’s true…

      • 186 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 20:22

        I really don’t.

      • 187 The Dancing Rider April 28, 2014 at 20:45

        L. O. L.

      • 188 Professor VJ Duke April 29, 2014 at 17:25

        ==]:-{)=

  16. 189 FictionFan April 28, 2014 at 13:07

    Shnoddy didn’t make those up! They’re too sensible for him. #2 wins – except it should say “ardent desire and books are”.

    Five weeks? That’s nothing – it must have been raining on Prince John’s palace for three years.

    *laughing lots* A killer profit indeed! Hah! I knew that murderous Ruber wouldn’t mend his ways…

    Interesting that Mic and the Professor never seem to be around at the same time…

    I’m not normally a supporter of violence…but sometimes DS makes a lot of sense.

    (Loving the new layout!)

    • 190 Symphonist Sepperl April 28, 2014 at 13:24

      Three years!? Is that something you read on the blog or is that a pun on Scotland’s weather pattern? :D

      On this side of the world we’re in for rain all week. :,(

      • 191 FictionFan April 28, 2014 at 14:11

        Scottish weathern pattern sadly. But on the upside we rarely get droughts! *winks soggily*

      • 192 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 15:18

        *laughing* The winks soggily got me…

    • 193 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 15:04

      That’s brilliantly of you. I agree. That would have made #2 much better. The professor is shocked you like them this week! I think you just like Shnod now because he lives in Scotland.

      *laughing* Is it that bad there?

      But he’s being quite nice about it. You know, he offered me a job in the business…

      Very rarely in the studio at the same time, actually. But you know this!

      *laughing* What?! No way! You’d do that to Smiles?

      (Thanks! And new name!)

      • 194 FictionFan April 28, 2014 at 18:03

        Perhaps Shnoddy is becoming wise because he lives in Scotland now? Maybe once the Professor has lived in his castle for a while he’ll become sensible too… *horrified face*

        Yes.

        Don’t you dare take it!! I refuse to spend one afternoon a week visiting the Professor in prison! Anyway, you have far too much to do already – those worms won’t hunt themselves, you know…

        I do know this! Very, very rarely – indeed, one might say infinitely rarely…

        Well…I did feel a bit sorry for him with the whole ‘crying in the night’ business, but really, even he can’t make me weep for a crying noodle! DS handled the whole conversation superbly, I felt…

      • 195 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:20

        Maybe so! The professor? Oh no. I’m doomed to be professorish. What’s worse, I’m starting to really play the part… *laughing*

        What a bummer. At least, it’s nice to sleep to.

        But the professor is notorious for breaking out of prisons! But I don’t have time, you’re right. I’ve taken up hunting the birds that hunt the giant worms.

        Haha! You’re wicked. Very wicked.

        That’s his game. He’s always trying to make me feel bad for everything. Even carpet fibers once. But that’s Cousin for you. Or Nephew. I really can’t remember which. I think it was cousin.

      • 196 FictionFan April 28, 2014 at 22:50

        That is a worry indeed! You shall be sprouting excessive facial hair any time now…

        You should be on the same side as the birds – hunting a common enemy! But if you do catch any birds, please don’t bring them in and leave them on the rug… *frowns disapprovingly at innocent-looking Tuppence*

        Thank you! *smiles smugly*

        Carpet fibres? (Note the correct position of the ‘r’.) Tell me more! He’s your cousin…*shakes head sadly at evidence of Professorial senility*

      • 197 Professor VJ Duke April 29, 2014 at 17:45

        Well, maybe. The professor might not have any.

        Haha, cool! You should hang Tuppence’s trophies on the walls. That’s what I would do. And it would make her happy.

        I do notice the position. You spelled it wrongly, madam. Look here, Aravis, tell you what exactly?

        My cousin. Right. I shall remember.

      • 198 FictionFan April 29, 2014 at 22:35

        You could get a Santa beard and stick it on…

        Don’t encourage her! Do you have worm trophies on the Professorial walls?

        Oh, you Americans! So c&a with your innovative (wrong) spelling! Tell me the tale of The Professor, His Cousin and the Carpet Fibres, of course, dear Shasta!

      • 199 Professor VJ Duke April 30, 2014 at 15:47

        How would I look with that, though?

        No, I don’t. But birds are different, dadblameit!

        Americans are powerful and the professor is the powerful-ist. How’s that? (You know, I think I’m like Shasta somewhat.)

        Okay, I really forget the particulars. But I was testing my knew bowie knife I got. And I kinda banged it into the floor.

      • 200 FictionFan April 30, 2014 at 19:02

        I’m sure your ladies would find you gorgeous!

        They all look much the same by the time Tuppence has finished with them *disgusted face*

        *chuckles indulgently at cute colonial C-W-W* (Yes, he hung around after a girl too, didn’t he?)

        Great story – may need a bit of work before it’s ready for publication though… *winks cheekily*

      • 201 Professor VJ Duke May 1, 2014 at 12:47

        No one finds Santa gorgeous. Santana is better.

        Ooo, she eats them. What’s funny is that a tiger would do that to us.

        He did not! She was quite mean and all that. And then, she liked him.

        Of course it’s not a great story! But it’s true.

      • 202 FictionFan May 1, 2014 at 16:03

        I do! Good noodles! The Professor has been time-travelling again…

        We’d deserve it though…

        And then he took her to dinner and sat winking repeatedly at her (which I have to say is just the teensiest bit creepy, you know…)

        Well…but…how…why…how did Smiles make you feel bad about the fibres? Huh?

      • 203 Professor VJ Duke May 1, 2014 at 20:19

        I’m always doing that sort of thing.

        And if Tuppence was the size of a tiger…

        He did not take her to dinner! He did go into a battle. And she got a lion claw across her back! (Winking reminds me of Lizio’s mom.)

        He didn’t. He started making a big deal. I mean, yes, there’s a hole. But I don’t think it’s noticeable. This is the lesson: do not drop sharp knives!

      • 204 FictionFan May 2, 2014 at 00:48

        Weren’t you impressed that I’d heard of Santana though?

        *gulps* Well, I know what I’ll be having nightmares about tonight…

        Then the Professor can’t be terribly like him then…any more. *sobs*

        Oh, C-W-W, you do make me chuckle!! Thanks for that life-lesson – I’ll try to learn from it…

      • 205 Professor VJ Duke May 2, 2014 at 13:01

        I was, Mrs. Monk Fan (I won’t be able to get over this, you know.)

        I hope they were the fun type of nightmares.

        Oh, you’re right, I’m not. I would have knocked her off her horse in the way beginning.

        It’s simple, I know, but the simple lessons are the most valuable. *smiles like the moon*

      • 206 FictionFan May 2, 2014 at 15:26

        I am listening to Monk’s dream while aimlessly chit-chatting on the blogosphere – and I’m quite enjoying it, I think. Are you proud? You should be… (I also have a copy of the Santana album called ‘Santana’…really!)

        Well, I survived…

        No you wouldn’t – you’d have got one of your ladies to do it for you…

        You’re a true philosopher! Shnoddy should just stand aside and make way for the master… *still chuckling*

      • 207 Professor VJ Duke May 2, 2014 at 21:00

        *laughing lots* No way! I’m really shocked. (I like the picture of you aimlessly chit-chatting and listening to Monk! Wonderful.) You might like Monk’s Mood, too. (You do? I am surprised.)

        For now!

        Yes, I would have–if anyone was around. You see, Lesson 2: Don’t do something when somebody else will do it for you. Brilliant?

        Oh, he’d laugh at me. But, then again, you are… And I’m seriously being serious, I think.

      • 208 FictionFan May 3, 2014 at 00:21

        Listening now… (Me too! I can only think I must have bought it to impress someone – I wonder if it worked?)

        *gulp*

        Very brilliant…in a rather Ratherquitish way. Do your ladies know you look on them as servants?

        About what? The carpet fibres?

      • 209 Professor VJ Duke May 3, 2014 at 18:59

        *begins humming it to himself* (Oh, who was it?)

        It’s a professorish secret. But you’re making an error, I think. The professor has not ladies.

        Now you’re laughing me to scorn.

      • 210 FictionFan May 3, 2014 at 23:43

        I’d probably enjoy listening to the Professorish humming as much as to the music though… (Look, Shasta, I have problems remembering last week…do you think I can really remember the 70s? But it was probably some boy or other…girls can be very silly, you know…)

        Oh, of course not – what could possibly have made me think that you do?

        I’m hopelessly lost…

      • 211 Professor VJ Duke May 5, 2014 at 13:02

        *maybe blushes* (Boys are just plumb ridiculous. But then again, so are girls. It’s a dadblame quagmire I tell you. S. can get on my nerves, you know.)

        I’m not sure! Maybe you think I’m like Darby Quincy?

        I’d show you the way, but I’ve been lost for the better part of a century.

      • 212 FictionFan April 28, 2014 at 18:05

        Oh, and yes – love the new name. ‘A rose by any other name…’ Also the inclusion of graphics means it now shows up in my ‘Great posts’ widget… *smiles riotously*

      • 213 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:21

        The professor is a rose by any other name. That’s coolio.

        Now I’m honored!

  17. 214 Susan P April 28, 2014 at 13:01

    Who says there is nothing new under the sun? Great new layout and so glad to hear from Nick again! I can’t imagine trying to persuade DS to do something he didn’t want to do! Is he talking about Ramen Noodles or another kind?

    I like that one about patience. Some folks like to think women are more patient than men, but I think we just get impatient about different things.

    • 215 Symphonist Sepperl April 28, 2014 at 13:17

      Some folks might think that women are more patient than men, but I always thought that it was openly acknowledged that women win hands down when it comes to impatience.

      • 216 Susan P April 28, 2014 at 13:41

        “Patience is a virtue; catch it if you can.
        Found seldom in a woman and never in a man.” – Old Proverb

      • 217 Jazzy Couldren April 28, 2014 at 18:17

        Hey, I’s just here to let you know you and your little proverb done be wrong, little girl.

      • 218 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:24

        *laughing* Thanks for giving us the reason why you came, MM.

    • 219 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 15:01

      *smiles bigly* Thanks, Susan! Me either, but I have. DS can be difficult–as you can imagine. It’s amazing how personalities come through in the voices. *laughing* I’m not sure. Some sort of long noodle, I’d think. I like noodles, you know.

      That’s an interest! I know the professor can be really impatient!

      • 220 Susan P April 28, 2014 at 16:12

        Oh, I think it might be something like a classroom full of 8th graders. The part about trying to get DS to do something.

      • 221 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:11

        Yes, you need a whip! Ooo, that was wicked…

      • 222 Susan P April 28, 2014 at 19:32

        Actually, once they realize that you are going to stand your ground, most of them can dredge up a modicum of respect. wink

      • 223 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:37

        Yes, I think you’re right. Do you teach whole groups like that?

      • 224 Susan P April 28, 2014 at 19:43

        I have done. I taught creative writing to 8th grade classes in one of the county schools. Six classes each day.

      • 225 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:48

        Wowawee! I bet you were tired at the end of the day. And creative writing, too? That’d be hard to teach. I’d love to know how you went about it.

      • 226 Susan P April 28, 2014 at 19:52

        Well, it’s not as hard as you might think. However, it is challenging to do well. And every Friday we played word-related games. Almost every Friday at any rate.

      • 227 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 20:07

        I bet you did wonderful at it.

      • 228 Susan P April 28, 2014 at 20:15

        Thank you. They were some wonderful students. They surprised themselves at how well they did. Teaching, really, is mostly about relationship. If a teachers proves herself trustworthy, and treat students like people instead of something that just ruined the teacher’s day, half of her or his job is done.

      • 229 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 20:26

        Yes, so true. I know it be a pleasure being taught by you. Lucky students, I’d say!

      • 230 Susan P April 28, 2014 at 22:15

        Thank you.

      • 231 Professor VJ Duke April 29, 2014 at 17:34

        ==]:-{)=

  18. 232 L. Marie April 28, 2014 at 12:44

    Nice layout for the news!
    I’ll have to go with number 2 on the proverbs.
    I had questions for Nicholas and J. Freedwoppen, which I asked on their respective pages.
    I’m seriously doubting that the poison problem has been resolved!

    • 233 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 15:00

      Many thanks!

      That is a goody for sure.

      Awesome! They will get back. It may take some time, depending on their respective schedules.

      Me too! Wouldn’t try the fish, would you?

      • 234 L. Marie April 29, 2014 at 12:12

        I would never eat at Ruber’s Catering.

      • 235 Professor VJ Duke April 29, 2014 at 17:51

        Oh seriously! Rats.

  19. 236 John W. Howell April 28, 2014 at 12:36

    My favorite: A stich in time saves nine unless the wound is bigger than that. Back to some earlier discussion about firsts. Who will be the first to try the fish?

    • 237 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 14:59

      *laughing* That is pretty coolio, for sure.

      That is an interest. Would you try it, do you think? If I agreed to, too?

      • 238 John W. Howell April 28, 2014 at 18:00

        nope.

      • 239 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:17

        Rats and a Heifer. But I understand. I don’t like fish much, you know.

      • 240 John W. Howell April 28, 2014 at 21:44

        It’s the poisonous bones I hate. Live on the gulf so the rest is okay.

      • 241 Professor VJ Duke April 29, 2014 at 17:29

        And I didn’t know there were bones like that!

      • 242 John W. Howell April 29, 2014 at 18:57

        You invented them (I think)

      • 243 Professor VJ Duke April 29, 2014 at 21:55

        *laughing* My memory is shot, huh?

  20. 244 walt walker April 28, 2014 at 12:23

    Teachers might not be absolutely necessary, but they can be most helpful. When they aren’t getting in the way, of course.

    Patience always trips me up when I need to move quickly.

    • 245 Susan P April 28, 2014 at 13:33

      You said a mouthful, Walt. So many dadblamed teachers are in the way of education.

      • 246 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 15:11

        And so many dadblamed professors.

      • 247 Susan P April 28, 2014 at 16:13

        Not touching that one. BIG GRIN

      • 248 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:11

        I’m so wicked, and I don’t even know it!

      • 249 Susan P April 28, 2014 at 19:33

        giggle

      • 250 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:38

        I’d rather that coolio look…

      • 251 Susan P April 28, 2014 at 19:43

        Well, it is definitely cool with the hole in it.

      • 252 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:48

        *hands you the other piece*

      • 253 Susan P April 28, 2014 at 19:52

        *drops it* OUCH – why is it hot?

      • 254 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 20:08

        I’m not sure… You tell me.

      • 255 Susan P April 28, 2014 at 20:15

        It was on your head.

      • 256 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 20:27

        My heads on fire–I knew it!

      • 257 Susan P April 28, 2014 at 22:15

        It’s a common malady among teachers and professors.

      • 258 Professor VJ Duke April 29, 2014 at 17:37

        *laughs* Oh dear me.

    • 259 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 14:59

      Of course! The professor has had some awesomely awesome teachers. Teaching is a gift–it can be, I think. But what do I know? I’m just a professor.

      Yes. And what should be done about it?

  21. 260 K. A. Brace April 28, 2014 at 12:23

    Prof. you must be careful, your proverbs are beginning to make real as opposed to imagined sense. Smiles>>KB

    • 261 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 14:57

      Oh, but they’re V. Shnodgrate’s. That is dreadful. Which one is the worst that way?

      • 262 K. A. Brace April 28, 2014 at 15:22

        All of them pretty much–even the one about patience makes sense. Smiles.>KB

      • 263 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:04

        What do you think of sense overall, KB?

      • 264 K. A. Brace April 28, 2014 at 19:52

        To quote Groucho, Water is water and art is art…” not precise for sure. Anything is sense in context, the sane man in a city of the insane is judged to be the one insane. Nonsense is sense. Everything dependson what you want from your language. Words are inanimate, pure concept without life or being until you use them to work for you. >KB

      • 265 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 20:08

        Yes, I must agree. I’ve enslaved all the words I use.

      • 266 K. A. Brace April 28, 2014 at 20:15

        Whip the…S & M is a sport. >KB

      • 267 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 20:27

        Haha! How about V?

      • 268 K. A. Brace April 28, 2014 at 20:42

        What about V. I can be kinky but never heard of V. >KB

      • 269 Professor VJ Duke April 29, 2014 at 17:25

        Well now I’m lost, you see.

      • 270 K. A. Brace April 29, 2014 at 17:27

        No. I didn’t understand your first question. Forgive me I’m dense. >KB

      • 271 Professor VJ Duke April 29, 2014 at 17:59

        But not near as dense as the professor. I fear I might have missed your meaning first.

  22. 272 PorterGirl April 28, 2014 at 12:20

    Super proverbs this week – I think I like 2 the best. Or 3. No, definitely 2.

    Sorry to hear about the severe weather, I hope there are no floods!

    I’m with MM and Merlin – I don’t trust that fish. Who will be the first to try it? Interesting!

    Loving the new behind the scenes section – most exciting! How maughty of DS to cause such trouble at the studios, though. Maybe brought on by his conversation with Smiles? Smiles is one of my very favourites :)

    • 273 Symphonist Sepperl April 28, 2014 at 13:21

      Smiles is creepy. How could he be one of your favrits? :D

      • 274 PorterGirl April 28, 2014 at 13:46

        I am a bit of a softy, and the moment I read that he ‘cries out in the night but nobody comes’ (or something like that) my little heart went out to him! Also, I’m quite a fan of creepy :)

      • 275 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 15:12

        I felt bad for him, too, when he said that.

    • 276 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 14:57

      Yes, they really hit home this week for me, too!

      Me too. But I don’t live there. And you must admit, it won’t be interesting to see Prince Beef get flooded. *laughing but knows he shouldn’t be*

      The professor won’t. Maybe Schwarz will?

      Many thanks, Lucy! The PL Times is a thing of the past. *smiles, relieved*

      I know! *laughs* DS can be particularly hard at times. (Some Va’s can.)

      Smiles! Coolio. That’s my…cousin, I think.

      • 277 PorterGirl April 28, 2014 at 15:09

        *laughing but knows he shouldn’t be* – love it!

        I was thinking that maybe Schwarz would, he does seem to be pretty indestrictible! Good luck to him, I would like to know what the fish tastes like :)

        I shall miss the PL Times a little, but change is a good thing and the blog is looking so shiney and wonderful! Congrats, Professor :D

      • 278 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 15:20

        *smiles bigly*

        I’ll ask him–if he’s in a position to answer after the eating of it.

        Thanks, Lucy! The PL Reporter is kinda coolio.

      • 279 PorterGirl April 28, 2014 at 15:27

        It is very coolio indeed :D

      • 280 Professor VJ Duke April 28, 2014 at 19:07

        ==]:-{)+


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,876 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 114,734 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


