PL Reporter—6thE

PL Reporter

6th Edition
9 2014

~~~

Segment A
Punchy Proverbs

PP's

All proverbs are written by V. Shnodgrate unless noted otherwise.

1. To live forever is a dream, and possibly a nightmare.

2. Age is but a number; that’s what makes it so depressing.

3. Pick on people and enjoy it, but don’t overdo it; for if you do, eventually all the pickable pieces will have been picked off.

Favorites, PF? The professor likes one of them–maybe.

~~~

Segment B
Severe Weather Report

weather

No severe weather to speak of this week, which disappoints all the weather staff immeasurably.

~~~

Segment C
Featured Story: Bridges And How They Collapse
by J. Freedwoppen

Three bridges collapsed in the tiny city of Notebook this week.

city2

[Icon made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com]

It was looked into.

This is what the mayor had to say: “Yes, they did collapse. And we didn’t want them, so we’re fine about them collapsing. Now, we’ll build new ones.”

Apparently, this was the plan: wait for the old bridges to collapse, then build new ones.

It would have been nice to issue a warning to the public, though.

Over 50 people perished.

“We didn’t think of it,” the mayor responded. “We’re working as of now to build our public relations office.”

~~~

Segment D
MicP Studios—Behind the Scenes
by Nicholas Warren

I wasn’t sure. I don’t think that VJ or Mic were either. Symphonist (deanthefish) insisted he could do the music on time.

But I didn’t think we should trust him. He says things often that he doesn’t do. You see, composers, I think, are often insane. And anyone who has spoken to our composer must agree.

So we spoke about it. And we spoke about it. And we talked about it. We tried to decide whether we believed him. But then we just decided to wait and see. Maybe he’ll do it. Maybe he won’t.

~~~

Segment E
A Conversation

MR. MAGI: Something is afoot!
DADDY SALAMI: Yes, and it’s me!
MR. MAGI: No, something far more dreadful than you, actually.
DADDY SALAMI: What could that be?
MR. MAGI: I’m not sure; you tell me.
DADDY SALAMI: Me with a sword?

~~~

Questions for Nicholas Warren? Comment here!
Need more information on any PL topic? Comment below to J. Freedwoppen!
Copyright 2014

271 Responses to “PL Reporter—6thE”


  1. 1 Hazy June 10, 2014 at 11:21

    Ah, I think 1 is true. How cruel would that be to watch everyone you care about perish as you keep on living for all eternity?

    The plan sounded practical, but a warning should have been in place indeed! That mayor should be deposed, no?

    Is the symphonist insane? I hadn’t really noticed… Composers are more like temperamental than insane, though, I think.

    Do you think DS would run amok with a sword? (I think I wouldn’t trust him with it!)

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:48

      Excellent point, Hazy! That would be very horrid indeed.

      Absolutely! He murdered, right?

      Yes…but there’s fine line there. He’s a bit insane. I mean, he used to call himself “deanthefish” that’s rather strange, you know.

      I wouldn’t either! He was a knight once.

      • 3 Hazy June 12, 2014 at 13:02

        Yes, in a way he did. He must be tried and jailed!

        Has he gone there and back again across the line? You’re right, that’s rather strange. Why did he call himself “deanthefish”? I like fish.

        Did Arthur knight him? (What was he thinking?!)

      • 4 Professor VJ Duke June 12, 2014 at 14:22

        For sure!

        Yes, multiple times. *laughs* I’m not sure, he just showed up with that name. Funny, isn’t it?

        He did! Art must have been out of his mind, I think.

      • 5 Hazy June 13, 2014 at 12:16

        Yeah, it is! Is he mad, like stay-in-an-asylum mad? Do you reckon he would be friends with Smiles?

        He must be if he knighted someone like DS! *laughs*

      • 6 Professor VJ Duke June 13, 2014 at 17:06

        No, not that bad. And probably not, interestingly enough! Symph is a very serious type of guy, and Smiles usually says the oddest things!

        I think DS was more…respectable back then…which is hard to believe!

      • 7 Hazy June 17, 2014 at 11:58

        I reckon you’re right. What do you suppose would happen if Symph and Smiles crosses paths?

        Hard to believe indeed! How respectable is respectable, that is probably the question. *laughs*

      • 8 Professor VJ Duke June 17, 2014 at 12:58

        Well, I think Symph would say something mean, or get Smiles in trouble somehow. Manipulate him, so to speak.

        Good point! DS’s respectable is probably rather low.

      • 9 Hazy June 18, 2014 at 22:45

        Haha, poor Smiles. Do you think Smiles could be easily manipulated? I think he can turn the tables!

        Quite low indeed!

      • 10 Professor VJ Duke June 19, 2014 at 01:21

        Yes, he can! But it happens only every so often that Mr. Smiles takes command!

  2. 11 Lesley June 10, 2014 at 08:27

    What a stone-hearted city. ‘Oh, and fifty people died.’ Really!!! Arrrgh.

    You live forever, you get to see this kind of stuff forever.

    • 12 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:46

      Yes, shouldn’t something be done about it?

      Which would be horrid, huh?

      • 13 Lesley June 10, 2014 at 20:41

        Very horrid!

        Okay, that town needs more than a public relations office. It needs a love revolution!

      • 14 Professor VJ Duke June 11, 2014 at 12:51

        Hahaha! Yes…but what would the LR do with the mayor?

      • 15 Lesley June 11, 2014 at 13:24

        Hmmm, good question. He’d need some tough love. Maybe a public trial, and then a pardon upon conviction?

      • 16 Professor VJ Duke June 11, 2014 at 21:10

        That’s perfect. Lesley, you should be the new mayor. That’s what I think.

      • 17 Lesley June 12, 2014 at 04:52

        Haha well I will take up the challenge, Professor!

      • 18 Professor VJ Duke June 12, 2014 at 14:14

        Awesome!

  3. 19 John W. Howell June 10, 2014 at 01:25

    The bridge story reminded me of the replacement philosophy of LEAD Airline. To quote, “When the parts all wear out then we will replace the airplane. Until then we will keep flying or not.”

    • 20 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:45

      *laughing* No! Is that real?

      • 21 John W. Howell June 10, 2014 at 18:34

        I’m a fiction writer remember.

      • 22 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 18:53

        Yes, yes! The professor remembers.

      • 23 John W. Howell June 10, 2014 at 19:32

        Truth is all relative

      • 24 Professor VJ Duke June 11, 2014 at 12:48

        But don’t you suppose Mr. Truth made up his mind long ago?

  4. 25 Me, Myself and DIY June 10, 2014 at 00:32

    #1 and #2 are almost the same to me. We’d all love to live longer than humanly possible – but can you imagine how hard it would be and how you might feel? But then, that is the reason the number is depressing right? Can’t win either way.

    • 26 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:38

      Yes, you’d have to have youth forever, I suppose. IT would be dadblamery!

      I know. Should we surrender?

      • 27 Me, Myself and DIY June 10, 2014 at 13:43

        Never give up. :)

      • 28 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:58

        So we should fight, then!

  5. 29 Catherine June 9, 2014 at 23:42

    Oh my goodness, once again I can’t decide which proverb is the best! They are all so very wise.

    Poor weather staff. It is a shame when you can’t do your job.

    Hmm, I for one think that mayor should be fired. You’d think he’d realize stuff like that beforehand…

    I think sitting and waiting is probably the best course of action with composers…but then again look where sitting and waiting got the town of Notebook! So I guess I went in a full circle and that got us nowhere.

    • 30 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:29

      But you must pick! I”m just being wicked. I think I like #3 the best, but it’s hard.

      Yes, I’m sure it’s frustrating, but then again, it’s like a holiday.

      Exactly! Should we throw him off a bridge?

      Haha. So…well, I suppose it all comes down to having a smart mayor!

      • 31 Catherine June 10, 2014 at 16:54

        Fine, I guess I’ll have to go with #3. How wicked of you! Forcing me to choose among three equally lovely proverbs…

        Good point. Although it’s never a fun holiday if you’re disappointed immeasurably!

        We should! Unless that would be too mean…

        I suppose so! And if you don’t have one, then maybe sitting and waiting is your best option anyway.

      • 32 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 18:51

        But everyone knows the professor is deadly wicked! *smiles bigly*

        That’s true. We must think on this a bit longer.

        It would be fun, though…wouldn’t it?

        Very true. As long as you have a couch to sit in.

      • 33 Catherine June 14, 2014 at 09:10

        But I’m sure he has some good in him!

        I’m sure if the severe weather staff looked at it as a holiday, they’d enjoy themselves more!

        It would be fun! As long as he’s okay in the end because you never know when you might need him…even though it doesn’t really look like you’ll ever need him.

        You’re right. One must never sit and and wait unless one has a couch!

      • 34 Professor VJ Duke June 15, 2014 at 18:35

        Aw…maybe…

        Very true! It’s a wonder, the whole thing.

        You know, I’m sure he’d take some sort of issue with it overall. I mean, he’s not likely to agree to it.

        Yes! And a pillow, I think.

      • 35 Catherine July 29, 2014 at 22:58

        I think yes!

        It is, isn’t it?

        You’re right, he probably wouldn’t. It’s a pity, since it really would be rather fun…

        Naturally, a pillow as well. And some lollipops.

      • 36 Professor VJ Duke July 29, 2014 at 23:41

        Well… *kicks the dirt*

        It is!

        It would be too much fun. Rats. Why can’t we ever do the fun things, Catherine?

        *laughs* Yes…and…cherry juice!

      • 37 Catherine July 29, 2014 at 23:50

        Life doesn’t seem to be fair. I wish we could do the fun things. *sigh*

        Ooh, I love cherry juice!

      • 38 Professor VJ Duke July 30, 2014 at 16:37

        *laughs* And *double-sigh!*

        It’s the best!

  6. 39 Simply Skeptical June 9, 2014 at 20:21

    Hmm.. The second half to #1 is only true if the end is eternally hot (laughing). Number #2 is all in the numbers. I agree they’re only numbers. Now number #3 that’s my favorite since being picky and picked at can be so dadblame amusing.
    What does Mr. Magi know that is so dreadful? Could it have to do with bridges by any chance?

    • 40 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 21:03

      Aha! You like #3… Well, that’s my favorite. So it’s a good choice, you know!

      No, I”m sure he totally missed that. Probably nothing. You see, he always thinks there is something, though.

  7. 41 The Dancing Rider June 9, 2014 at 19:48

    How I laughed at the first two proverbs. The last one, not as much. While the parts may all be picked off, it’s the instant karma that I wouldn’t like….

    Seems as though the PL is following in the footsteps of national and world news. Not literally, of course — but in concept, yes! That horrid mismanagement overlooked merely because the old bridges weren’t liked, and new ones desired. Shame on that mayor!

    Behind the scenes smacks of that what-to-do-so-wait-and-see (which may be more fun, anyway). But it is true that many composers are stark raving….. ;-)

    DS *always* thinks it’s about him! LOL!

    • 42 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 21:02

      Now what’s this karma? I hear about it every so often, I think…

      Shame indeed! Don’t you think he should be thrown of a bridge? One of the new ones?

      Yes, and Symph definitely is. (You know, Nick’s mad too. Really cuckoo.)

      I know, right?

      • 43 The Dancing Rider June 9, 2014 at 23:00

        Ha, ha. Not touching that one! But shrug, so am I, so we are all in the same boat.

        And yes, DO throw that Mayor off one of the new bridges!

      • 44 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:28

        And we hope the boat doesn’t sink. Boats do that, you know.

        We’ll get DS to do it. I don’t think he’d have to much of problem with such a task.

  8. 45 erinkenobi2893 June 9, 2014 at 18:05

    Oooh! Lots of juicy bits this time ^_^
    I like both the first and third proverbs, and the lack of severe weather! X-D And collapsing bridges–the mayor was an idiot, was he not?
    Worse than D.S.? I’m getting my lightsaber! *chops D.S.’s sword in half* Oops! *she says unrepentantly* X-P

    • 46 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 21:01

      But what about the second proverb? It is a bit odd, I grant you.

      He was a supreme idiot! As a matter of fact, I think you should go and see him–with some pies.

      *laughing* And DS growls angrily!

      • 47 erinkenobi2893 June 10, 2014 at 12:24

        Hmmm… It’s good. ;-D Like all the proverbs are! :-)
        I will. X-D This is going to be fun.
        *sticks out her tongue at DS*

      • 48 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:53

        Do you think you’ll end up killing him?

      • 49 erinkenobi2893 June 10, 2014 at 21:17

        Probably not… I try not to make it a habit of killing people who irritate me. :-P

      • 50 Professor VJ Duke June 11, 2014 at 13:06

        A lot of people would die, huh?

      • 51 erinkenobi2893 June 11, 2014 at 17:50

        Yeah… Much as I’d like to deny it, it is rather easy to irritate me at times.

      • 52 Professor VJ Duke June 11, 2014 at 21:28

        Like if I stole your lightsaber.

      • 53 erinkenobi2893 June 12, 2014 at 11:27

        Yes. (By the way… did you? :-P )

      • 54 Professor VJ Duke June 12, 2014 at 14:20

        Are you missing it?

      • 55 erinkenobi2893 June 12, 2014 at 20:15

        I don’t think so. *checks* OH wait, Anakin stole it. -_- Rotter.

      • 56 Professor VJ Duke June 12, 2014 at 22:55

        Well, Erin, in all fairness, he was probably taking revenge.

      • 57 erinkenobi2893 June 13, 2014 at 17:43

        Perhaps, perhaps not. I think it was unjustified. I think he just lost his (again) and took mine to compensate.

      • 58 Professor VJ Duke June 15, 2014 at 18:13

        Oh…it’s still wrong, though. He should get a yellow one.

      • 59 erinkenobi2893 June 15, 2014 at 22:52

        But that’s a Sentinel color and really I think he’s a Guardian. Obi-Wan is more Consular, but… he’s so advanced in lightsaber I guess they classed him Guardian.

      • 60 Professor VJ Duke June 16, 2014 at 16:38

        Qui-gon should have been a Sentinel.

      • 61 erinkenobi2893 June 16, 2014 at 17:23

        Mmm.. no, actually, Sentinels are the secret service, sort of.

      • 62 Professor VJ Duke June 16, 2014 at 22:39

        Sounds like me!

      • 63 erinkenobi2893 June 17, 2014 at 14:40

        It does sound rather like the Professor. ;-P

      • 64 Professor VJ Duke June 17, 2014 at 17:41

        Which is really cool!

      • 65 erinkenobi2893 June 17, 2014 at 21:51

        Yeah! X-D Except… Sentinels are not Sith. Which is a paradox, and a dadblame one at that.

      • 66 Professor VJ Duke June 18, 2014 at 12:48

        *laughing* I know! But…could it be possible that a Sentinel became a Sith?

      • 67 erinkenobi2893 June 18, 2014 at 13:47

        I suppose it’s possible. But if it happened, I doubt if we would know about it.

      • 68 Professor VJ Duke June 18, 2014 at 17:03

        Well, I’m telling you now, then.

      • 69 erinkenobi2893 June 18, 2014 at 18:14

        0_0 Oh, really? Scandal! :-P
        Professor, what do you think of Dooku? I think he’s my favorite SW villain… he’s partway likeable, unlike Sidious. :-P

      • 70 Professor VJ Duke June 19, 2014 at 00:54

        Scandal indeed! *laughs*

        Oh, he was my favorite in Attack of the Clones, actually. I was a bit disappointed that he turned to the dark side. He’s powerful, I think. And…I think he was taken advantage of. Didn’t Yoda instruct him?

      • 71 erinkenobi2893 June 19, 2014 at 02:02

        X-P
        Yeah! I was sad that he was supposed to be evil, but he made such an awesome villain and it’s kind of hard to imagine him good.
        Well, formally his master was some guy called Thame Cerulian, but the fanon generally says his master was Yoda. And yes, Sidious took advantage of him. He died WAAAAY too soon!!!! :’-(

      • 72 Professor VJ Duke June 19, 2014 at 12:45

        Yes! I was disappointed when he died so early on. He was my favorite (along with Windu). Do you suppose Windu might have turned to the dark side, since he dabbled there?

      • 73 erinkenobi2893 June 19, 2014 at 15:46

        I don’t think Windu would have turned. He was too dedicated, and too controlled.
        I think it’s pretty obvious who is more “ha ha! this is my life” and who is dedicated, really dedicated, to being a Jedi at first glance. And equally obvious that Anakin can not POSSIBLY be serious. He has an unfair advantage on the actually dedicated people. :-/ But if he was really dedicated, imagine what he could do!

      • 74 Professor VJ Duke June 19, 2014 at 18:22

        Ooo! do you think he could beat Windu?

      • 75 erinkenobi2893 June 19, 2014 at 18:24

        Anakin? Only if he was really focused and had been actually training with Obi-Wan instead of whining about Obi-Wan holding him back! Windu… it would take more than undisciplined sheer strength and power to beat him. If anyone has a chance against Windu, they need control. Which Anakin does not have. So… I think Obi-Wan, though he has less raw power, would really have a better chance of beating Windu than Anakin would.

  9. 76 Susan P June 9, 2014 at 16:48

    Proverb 1. It depends on where you intend to be living forever.
    Proverb 2. That’s only once you get over the single digits.
    Proverb 3. Or the picked upon may gang up on you.

    Yes, but there is still weather, and they do say the weather is changeable.

    Dadblame bureaucracy.

    Nick has a gift for clarifying matters. In fact, he’s a freakin’ genius. High five, Nick.

    Poor DS. A sword is so…pedestrian. He was born for better things.

    • 77 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 20:59

      But…the professor was depressed when he was in his single digits, too!

      Nick’s a genius? And why???!!!!

      Yes, do you suppose he should have a grenade?

      • 78 Nicholas Warren--MPS staff member June 10, 2014 at 00:15

        I thank you. I would like to be a genius. But I have serious doubts…

      • 79 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:35

        We all do.

      • 80 Susan P June 10, 2014 at 00:26

        Anyone can be depressed at any age, but artists of all sorts do tend to depression. Usually because of a bad case of perfectionism.

        You haven’t noticed what a genius Nick is? Dude.

        I was thinking more along the lines of a cross bow.

      • 81 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:35

        Ooo, I suffer heavily from it and I’m not an artist…

        I have not! what’s this mean for me?

        He does have one of those, actually.

      • 82 Susan P June 10, 2014 at 20:57

        That is because you tend to overthink things, I suspect. Nick has a cross bow? He should go hunting in the PL.

      • 83 Professor VJ Duke June 11, 2014 at 12:58

        He’d like to. Maybe he does! My brain has left me, I”m told.

      • 84 Susan P June 11, 2014 at 13:07

        Did your brain tell you it was leaving? Or just disappear?

      • 85 Professor VJ Duke June 11, 2014 at 13:13

        I think it left during a battle.

      • 86 Susan P June 11, 2014 at 13:24

        Not cool, Brain. Not cool at all. One must have a brain in order to battle.

      • 87 Professor VJ Duke June 11, 2014 at 21:10

        Well, something dreadful happened to mine, I think.

      • 88 Susan P June 12, 2014 at 00:26

        Mine is overly obnoxious and plays hide and seek on me.

      • 89 Professor VJ Duke June 12, 2014 at 14:00

        You should beat it! Of course, then it might run away. That’s what happened to mine.

      • 90 Susan P June 12, 2014 at 18:03

        I’m trying to imagine this…

      • 91 Professor VJ Duke June 12, 2014 at 22:42

        It’s pretty out there, I admit.

      • 92 Susan P June 13, 2014 at 01:41

        Please pass the sugar. This coffee is too strong.

      • 93 Professor VJ Duke June 13, 2014 at 16:53

        That’s the problem with coffee. Give George some.

      • 94 Susan P June 13, 2014 at 18:04

        You want him dead?

      • 95 Professor VJ Duke June 15, 2014 at 18:17

        Oh dear. Didn’t know it was that bad for a body!

      • 96 Susan P June 15, 2014 at 23:56

        You need to research this stuff.

      • 97 Professor VJ Duke June 16, 2014 at 16:40

        I should let the analysts do it.

      • 98 Susan P June 16, 2014 at 19:07

        Yeah and maybe they would hire you to analyze stuff.

      • 99 Professor VJ Duke June 16, 2014 at 22:44

        The professor may doubt that.

      • 100 Susan P June 16, 2014 at 23:43

        The Professor needs to seem himself as ither’s see him.

      • 101 Professor VJ Duke June 17, 2014 at 12:48

        I’m not sure how to go about that.

      • 102 Susan P June 20, 2014 at 20:05

        It’s not easy, but I daresay if anyone can, the Professor can.

      • 103 Professor VJ Duke June 21, 2014 at 16:14

        *bows* Your faith in me is encouraging!

      • 104 Susan P June 21, 2014 at 17:00

        More like I have faith in Someone who knows what he’s doing and who will reveal what you need when you need it. :D

      • 105 Professor VJ Duke June 22, 2014 at 19:08

        That’s the ticket right there.

      • 106 Susan P June 22, 2014 at 19:32

        There you go then! Molasses cookies for everyone!

      • 107 Professor VJ Duke June 23, 2014 at 13:28

        Yes!

  10. 108 InfiniteZip June 9, 2014 at 15:57

    Isn’t picking a nasty habit? I’ll go with number two.

    • 109 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 20:53

      Is it? Why do you think so?

  11. 110 technophile9 June 9, 2014 at 15:33

    Proverb #2 by process of elimination – they’re all a bit depressing. :P

    It looks to me as though the Mayor is making some hasty excuses.

    Ah but the best artists are insane. ;)

    Bigfoot?

    • 111 Susan P June 9, 2014 at 16:49

      Exactly. Next thing you know someone will lose an ear or something.

      • 112 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 20:59

        Like me?

      • 113 Susan P June 10, 2014 at 00:27

        I can’t really put a limit on that.

      • 114 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:35

        I’m always injuring myself.

      • 115 Susan P June 10, 2014 at 20:58

        Injuring or perjuring yourself?

      • 116 Professor VJ Duke June 11, 2014 at 12:59

        The professor never tells a lie, but I am up on George Washington because I can.

      • 117 Susan P June 11, 2014 at 13:07

        How do you define “lie?”

      • 118 Professor VJ Duke June 11, 2014 at 13:13

        Something that must be said that shouldn’t?

      • 119 Susan P June 11, 2014 at 13:25

        That sounds more like a “whoopsy.”

      • 120 Professor VJ Duke June 11, 2014 at 21:11

        Maybe I’m confused on the matter. Mark Twain isn’t always the best of teachers.

      • 121 Susan P June 12, 2014 at 00:27

        Now that depends on what you want to learn.

      • 122 Professor VJ Duke June 12, 2014 at 14:00

        That’s true. Very true.

      • 123 Susan P June 12, 2014 at 18:04

        :D

    • 124 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 20:52

      Yes, they are. Are depressing proverbs rather horrid, would you say?

      Bad excuses, too. Would you kill him? Or have him arrested, I mean.

      Yes, but the professor is insane, and I’m not an artist.

      Bigfoot?

      • 125 technophile9 June 10, 2014 at 15:04

        It depends how they’re written.

        No! I wouldn’t kill him! But arrest him, maybe.

        It doesn’t necessarily work vice versa. But you are an artist of words I guess. ;)

        If something’s afoot, an it’s scarier than Daddy Salami, perhaps it’s Bigfoot? :P

      • 126 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 18:45

        But then he’d be in a jail. Who would pay for the bloke?

        An artist of professorishness. I think that’s it!

        *laughing lots* Yes, that’s it!

  12. 127 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister June 9, 2014 at 14:32

    1. A nightmare. I like this one, because it is true.
    2. Oh no… Old is as old does, you know. I like this one, too.
    3. This one wins. For so many reasons.

    Too bad it isn’t hot where the weather team is, Duke. I think the heat is plenty to talk about!! Ahhh, it’s hot!

    Don’t throw away rough drafts…ever! Those poor bridges.

    I think I’ve had discussions like this before… My condolences to the team.

    Mr. Magi, glad to see him around. *swoons* DS with a sword…is someone going to die?

    • 128 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 20:50

      The professor is nightmare.

      Yes! I’m glad you picked #3. It’s my fav.

      How hot? Oh dear!

      Rough drafts of professorish plans?

      We should blow the team up!!!

      Swoons for Mr. Magi! I’m astounded. The professor?

      • 129 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister June 10, 2014 at 00:58

        Really, well best of luck with that, Duke. I’d disagree, but you would argue back and then I end up losing because I don’t want to fight with you.

        Why is it your favorite? Do you suppose I pick on you too much, Duketh? I probably do.

        Hot, hot! Humid, humid! Hot humid, hot humid! Can you imagine…?

        Yes, that’s what I’m afraid you’re talking about, Duke.

        WHAT?! NO! How horrid can you possibly get? Why are you so grumpy?

        Why do you act so surprised? I’ve told you this many times. I think the professor has gone and found a new professor and this spinning will never change. Pfft! Never joke about that…

      • 130 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:45

        Yes, I’m a skilled warrior, I admit.

        No! At least, I don’t think so. Don’t I pick on you, too?

        I can, actually! Sometimes it gets hot here…

        Well, it’s not, madam!

        Because…well…Ahhhhhhh!

        What new professor? Explain yourself!

      • 131 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister June 10, 2014 at 15:08

        *laughs* So full of yourself!! LOL I’m good at giving in because I would fill up this feed bringing you down! *muwahahahaha*

        Okay, good. YES, relentlessly!

        We’re finally in the same climate, Duke!

        Are you sure? I just get this professorish feeling you’re throwing papers left and right these days….

        Explain yourself, Sir! (See how I did that?)

        This new professor who seems not to have gotten the notes that I adore Mr. Magi.

      • 132 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 18:47

        Hmm…that seems like a threat to this old, dull professor!

        *smiles bigly*

        Yes, we are!

        Well, you should see my office. It’s a mess right now. Juggling things isn’t fun.

        I do see! How wicked…

        Why do you like Mr. Magi so much?

      • 133 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister June 10, 2014 at 21:09

        Not a threat..you make me sound horrid.
        But I could, you know.

        Pass the ice, please.

        I had a feeling it was a mess. You need to clean. You can’t entertain in this mess. I’m sorry you’re juggling… *hands you some cherry juice*

        Yes, but you haven’t explained yourself. That is more wicked.

        Well, I will tell you again. I like that he slides in and takes care of business, holds everyones attention, gets people to do what he sees needs done, and is mysterious all the while…. *yeah…thats part of it….*

      • 134 Professor VJ Duke June 11, 2014 at 13:05

        Hmm! How…huff-hummery!

        It all melted.

        Well, I just cleaned it up. *drinks the juice*

        Well, what would you like to know? Specifics please.

        The other part?

      • 135 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister June 11, 2014 at 14:26

        Seems simple to me, Duke.

        *cries*

        Smells like lemons in here.

        The act of blowing your team up, I guess. *stomps her foot for reminding your memory to wake up*

        His cane and his need to stay out of the way while everyone messes life up, the way he sounds so enlightened and brave… then other stuff, too. *sits down and picks at the clover*

      • 136 Professor VJ Duke June 11, 2014 at 21:18

        Hmm…

        Oh dear… I”m sure we can get more.

        And…yes.

        Well, I get frustrated sometimes, I suppose… Am I not allowed? You’re right: I shouldn’t. But I can’t help it!

        Perfect reasons! And he’s never scared. Duty comes first for him. And he cares about the PL’ers.

      • 137 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister June 12, 2014 at 03:31

        Mmm?

        That’s okay, I had the nice man over there help me.

        I bet you’re thinking better already.

        You are allowed anything you want. You’re the boss man. Blow junk up. Do it! Make it happen all over town, professor. Go.For.It.

        How did you know the rest of what I love about Mr. Magi? Yes, his dedication is the best part.

      • 138 Professor VJ Duke June 12, 2014 at 14:13

        A nice man…? Maybe it was DS.

        Never think straight!

        Blow up…okay…now I need to get a target, you know.

        He has a mustache, too.

      • 139 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister June 12, 2014 at 18:39

        DS? *throws the ice over the fence*

        Is that an order?

        Why are you looking at me? What’d I do? How about you use one of your buddies? Just not Dean…his music is too important.

        He does…I like when he twists it while in deep thought, you know. I like the flower in his hat, too.

      • 140 Professor VJ Duke June 12, 2014 at 22:50

        Poor DS…

        Yes!

        No, I’ll pick that tree, I think.

        I’m always pulling his flower out…

      • 141 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister June 13, 2014 at 02:46

        DS, who?

        Ok, so now you have a target. What next?

        I wish I could pull his flower out and replace it with a fresh one. What is on the ball of his cane?

      • 142 Professor VJ Duke June 13, 2014 at 16:58

        Daddy Salami, of course!

        Let’s burn it, I guess.

        Well, he has a map of the PL–which can become 3D. Cool, huh?

      • 143 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister June 14, 2014 at 02:36

        Yes, I know. *smiles*

        Burn it…? Always so distructive.

        He’s pretty fantastic. Yes, that seems very cool.

      • 144 Professor VJ Duke June 15, 2014 at 18:32

        Well, what should be done, then?

        It is. I should get you one.

      • 145 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister June 16, 2014 at 03:08

        Well, I just thought the target was being used…not burned. However, if burning it settles your need to be wicked. Go fot it! *smiles*

        I’d love one…

      • 146 Professor VJ Duke June 16, 2014 at 16:45

        Well, I’ll just throw a stone at it, then.

      • 147 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister June 17, 2014 at 03:10

        Sounds fine, I guess.

      • 148 Professor VJ Duke June 17, 2014 at 12:53

        Yes, and more boring, you must admit.

      • 149 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister June 17, 2014 at 16:05

        Yes…. dang it! Fine, I’ll try it.

      • 150 Professor VJ Duke June 17, 2014 at 17:46

        *hands Audith a stone*

      • 151 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister June 17, 2014 at 20:24

        See how its sparkling here, here and here. So pretty… *tosses it towards the bullseye*

      • 152 Professor VJ Duke June 18, 2014 at 12:40

        Don’t get rid of it! I collect stones.

      • 153 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister June 18, 2014 at 16:44

        You do??! Okay. Mine’s nice, huh? Sits down among the rocks. Let’s find you a sparkly one, too.

      • 154 Professor VJ Duke June 18, 2014 at 17:18

        Yes, please. The professor has always been fascinated by old coins, and nice-looking stones and rocks. I’ve gone out of collecting them, but I still have my case somewhere around here.

      • 155 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister June 18, 2014 at 19:19

        *hands you a rainbow stone* Seriously? I like cool stones and rocks…

      • 156 Professor VJ Duke June 19, 2014 at 01:05

        Oh, thanks! That looks so good. Seriously, yes! I was a rock beast.

      • 157 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister June 19, 2014 at 04:33

        Where did you find your stones and rocks?

      • 158 Professor VJ Duke June 19, 2014 at 12:51

        All over the place. Most of them were in rock stores. Some I collected, then tumbled. That sort of game, you see. The professor was a prospector back in the day!

      • 159 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister June 19, 2014 at 16:34

        A prospector? Sounds cool…

      • 160 Professor VJ Duke June 19, 2014 at 18:28

        Yes!

      • 161 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister June 20, 2014 at 02:51

        Okie dokie

      • 162 Professor VJ Duke June 20, 2014 at 13:28

        *laughs*

  13. 163 Debbie June 9, 2014 at 14:25

    The mayor of Notebook has a PR nightmare on his hands! Simply allowing a bridge to collapse (rather than doing a controlled blast) and letting all those people perish is going to result in more lawsuits than he ever imagined. Senseless politicians!

    As for the proverbs, I’m going with #3, Depending on *where* one lives forever, that doesn’t have to be a nightmare. As for #2, well, I’m not sure numbers in themselves are depressing. It’s out connotation of the numbers that cause us angst.

    • 164 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 20:48

      And I think he really must be senseless, or dumb, you know. Just plain dumb. How would you have gone about it?

      Very true and good points, Debbie! Yes, I think, personally, the higher the number the better, you know.

  14. 165 Bethy June 9, 2014 at 14:18

    I like the proverbs. But I am not sure about #2.

    The weather made me laugh. Nothing makes weatherpeople more excited then weather to report!

    Anyone in the arts can tend towards insanity at some point or other.

    And DS with a sword…yes I agree that is dreadful!

    • 166 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 20:47

      And why not, madam?

      Very true! I think they love tornadoes the best, you know.

      How about the professor?

      I don’t think he knows how to use one–which is even worse.

  15. 167 Julie Harris June 9, 2014 at 14:03

    Proverb #2 is funny….especially since today is my birthday!!

    • 168 Bethy June 9, 2014 at 14:16

      Happy Birthday!!

      • 169 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 20:45

        I’d like a BD every month, I think.

      • 170 walt walker June 9, 2014 at 23:58

        If you had a birthday every month, wouldn’t you be ancient by now?

      • 171 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:34

        Yes, but I’d be younger looking for my years, right?

    • 172 Symphonist Sepperl June 9, 2014 at 15:30

      Happy Birthday indeed!!

      • 173 Julie Harris June 9, 2014 at 15:49

        Thanks!!

    • 174 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 20:42

      Oh, Happy Birthday! Are you having a cherry cake?

      • 175 Julie Harris June 10, 2014 at 02:35

        Never had cherry cake, lol! I had a surprise dinner with friends and one of them made homemade red velvet cake! It was divine!!

      • 176 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:46

        That sounds like so much fun!

        You’ll probably not believe me, but I have one every year…

  16. 177 L. Marie June 9, 2014 at 13:58

    I’ll go with number 3 . . . sort of.
    I feel sorry for the people of Notebook! The mayor seems dreadfully shortsighted (and perhaps should be shortsheeted promptly).
    I believe deanthefish will have the music on time.
    And as for Daddy Salami, I think he’d be frightening even in pajamas.

    • 178 Symphonist Sepperl June 9, 2014 at 15:46

      Or perhaps the consequence was intended. In the PL I’ve found that everybody has a motive of some sort. All except Schwartz that is, who is not smart enough to have one.

      And there will be NO music. Off promptly to murder “Nick”

      • 179 Nicholas Warren--MPS staff member June 10, 2014 at 00:16

        Oh my! I am sorry you’re so insulted by it…

    • 180 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 20:42

      I think he should to. Perhaps they should throw him over one of the new bridges? That seems about right.

      *laughing* Especially in pajamas!

      • 181 L. Marie June 10, 2014 at 13:26

        I am highly entertained by this exchange between deanthefish and Nicholas. It’s like watching a tennis match.

      • 182 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:57

        *laughing* I know…who do you suppose will win? This goes on all the time.

    • 183 Symphonist Sepperl June 11, 2014 at 02:31

      :slowly and methodically: deanthefish… yes that was my name. That is what they used to call me.

  17. 184 walt walker June 9, 2014 at 13:45

    I must confess I don’t understand 2, so it is a tie betwixt 1 and 3, both of which are splendiferous.

    That is terrible news about the perishings. I’m disappointed that the plan wasn’t announced after the first one fell. Or did they all go at once?

    • 185 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 13:47

      Ooo, lovely word. But you must pick a favorite, my man! What’s up with #2?

      All in the same day, I think. You should have been mayor, Walt. What would you have done?

      • 186 walt walker June 10, 2014 at 00:08

        I would have done away with the bridges a long time ago and made every one kayak across the river. There’s good money in kayak rentals. Especially when there’s a concurrent shortage of bridges.

      • 187 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:34

        *laughing lots* Now that’s a great idea! Walt, you should be elected mayor. But this could be a bad thing for people who can’t kayak…

  18. 188 PorterGirl June 9, 2014 at 13:02

    Oh the proverbs today are almost a little frightening. I think I shall go with number 1 this week – number 2 brings me some small despair and number 3 is upsetting. I don’t think picking on people is very nice! Unless they dserve it, of course :)

    The news about the bridges is both hilarious and tragic. The plan was a good one, in parts, but surely the deaths could have been prevented with some forward planning? I quite like the Mayor, though, he has the right spirit.

    Behind the scenes is fast becoming my favourite segment – all composers are insane to a degree. I have every faith that the music will be completed on time and will be fabulous!

    DS with a sword – eek!

    • 189 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 13:44

      *laughing* Lucy, I think I may feel the same way. But don’t you think getting depressed is good, because then you can get happy? I mean, would you know what happy was without sad. Oh dear. My professorish brain is overworking.

      Haha! You like the mayor? He is an interesting chap. But a bit cruel. Or uncaring, you know.

      Well, that’s great of you to say. Isn’t Nick a character?

      That is scary for sure. Like when he was a knight.

      • 190 PorterGirl June 9, 2014 at 14:45

        I like the idea of being depressed just so you can get happy again – I must try it! And so true to say that you cannot know happiness without knowing sadness too. You are so wise, professor.

        Yes, the mayor made me laugh. I wouldn’t want to have his as a mayor of a town I lived in, but he is quite funny in a wicked way.

        Nick is certainly a character. I think he may soon become a legend :)

      • 191 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 20:51

        *smiles proudly* Well, I don’t know. It was just a passing thought. Oh dear!

        Yes, I must agree. He’s the kind that needs a professorish visit, or something akin to that.

        A legend? Ooo! How’s that?

      • 192 PorterGirl June 10, 2014 at 05:23

        I think he has all the makings of a legend!

      • 193 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:46

        But how so?

      • 194 PorterGirl June 10, 2014 at 13:48

        All involved with the marvelous PL are legends in the making. The collective genius is self evident :)

      • 195 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:58

        Aw! Now I”m really honored *hides*

      • 196 PorterGirl June 10, 2014 at 14:10

        Don’t hide! Bask in the glory!!

      • 197 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 18:39

        But what if I get sunburnt?

      • 198 PorterGirl June 10, 2014 at 19:04

        Just wear a big hat :)

      • 199 Professor VJ Duke June 11, 2014 at 12:47

        *laughing* Right you are…a sombrero…

    • 200 Symphonist Sepperl June 9, 2014 at 16:04

      This is dreadfully unfair in at least two regards. First off, composers are not insane! We are not the neurotic maniacal madmen that society–and yes!–popular culture purport us to be. WE, are logical rationalizing beings thank you very much.

      As far as the next project–and I must implore you to sympathize with me, you will see how dreadfully unfair this is–the decision not to include music was made by the production team and in fact, I was not even asked. And now, to calumniate me on the blog. This is the height of awful!

      • 201 PorterGirl June 9, 2014 at 16:19

        I sympathise with you of course! Coming from a family of musicians, whose friends are often musicians, composers and producers – I can certainly say that they are all existing on the very edges of sanity. Maybe the British ones are different! In which case, I apologise for questioning your ability to think rationally.

        No music for the next project? I can hardly believe it. I am a big fan of your work and hope the team see the error of their ways :)

      • 202 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 20:56

        Oh no, he’s a nut for sure, Lucy.

      • 203 PorterGirl June 10, 2014 at 05:23

        :)

      • 204 Nicholas Warren--MPS staff member June 10, 2014 at 00:16

        Not quite the way he put it… We decided there wasn’t enough time.

    • 205 Susan P June 9, 2014 at 16:52

      Maybe we need to watch the Bridges in Madison County or something.

      • 206 PorterGirl June 9, 2014 at 18:03

        Good plan!

      • 207 Susan P June 10, 2014 at 00:24

        :D

    • 208 Symphonist Sepperl June 10, 2014 at 02:44

      I feel dreadfully bad for you. Musicians, sane or not are not the nicest people in the world. Usually green with envy and prideful little beasts…

      Why thank you, I take that as a great compliment!

      • 209 PorterGirl June 10, 2014 at 05:25

        They are an interesting bunch, certainly. And loud, too

    • 210 Symphonist Sepperl June 10, 2014 at 16:19

      Oops… I suppose I fit that bill! :-S

      • 211 PorterGirl June 10, 2014 at 16:25

        :D

  19. 212 FictionFan June 9, 2014 at 12:50

    Ooh, all three are deeply depressing this week – I guess I’d have to go with no. 2, just for the sheer awful truthfulness of it…

    Huh, they obviously haven’t checked how much rain is falling on Scotland!

    *laughing* A tragic story indeed! What a shame the mayor wasn’t on one of the bridges at the time.

    I have complete faith in Bubbles! He may be curmudgeonly and, as Nick points out, insane but he’ll come up with the goods as always. Music for what?

    *laughing lots* Oh, that old sausage!

    • 213 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 13:42

      Is it fun to get depressed?

      How much? Feets worth?

      That’s what I was thinking. He was one of those fat ones, you know. With a cigar. I think he was bald, too. And his suit was ugly.

      Oh, for a new thing we’re trying. I don’t want to do it. But Nick’s making me. Rats.

      And he was a knight at one time.

      • 214 FictionFan June 9, 2014 at 16:48

        Not as such – but it’s fun eating chocolate to get undepressed again…

        Not just feet – knees!

        Sounds like he was Alfred Hitchcock’s brother…which would also explain his wickedness!

        Hmm…very intriguing! But I’m not getting in the middle of another tiff between you and Nick… *cowers in terror*

        Oh I do beg his pardon. Should have said ‘Oh, that old Sir Sausage!’

      • 215 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 20:58

        I need some cherry chocolate right now…

        Haha! Goodness. Well, at least the grass will grow.

        That’s true. He did look like that brute! Only he’s not as creative. Alfred would have destroyed the bridges in a better way, methinks.

        Just blow him up, would you?

        Yes…well, no. He was un-knighted, you know. Because he was a bit evil. And he’s angry about it.

      • 216 FictionFan June 9, 2014 at 23:43

        Are you depressed? Poor C-W-W! I’ve sent emergency chocolate supplies via Nessie’s cousin, the McRaptor. He should be dropping it off any time now – wear your baseball cap just in case…

        Huh!

        Yep, and with an appropriately dramatic score.

        Oh, dear! I don’t think I can do that because… well…because Nick actually seems to enjoy reading, which means… well…I’m sorry but…I’d probably quite like him…

        A lot evil, I bet! Oh well, I’ll just call him Ex-Sir Sausage then – that should please him.

      • 217 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:30

        Sort of. I was, at least. I think I was. McRaptor! Now that sounds like a fellow I’d like to meet. Many thanks, FEF.

        And Tuppence will be happy.

        He loves to read. He’s read more than me, you know.

        Oh no…that might make him cranky. It’s a sore spot, you see.

      • 218 FictionFan June 10, 2014 at 15:51

        Are you better now? You can meet him when you visit your castle…just don’t try to tickle his tummy…

        I gathered that when he chose a book for his gravatar. You should get him to give you a plot summary of Bleak House and save yourself five years or so.

        Oh good! I like to make people cranky!

      • 219 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 18:48

        Yes, I think so. How is my castle doing, btw?

        Yes, I think it’s a Dickens book on there. He wants me to read it too!

        Even the professor?

      • 220 FictionFan June 10, 2014 at 22:21

        Good! Fine. The cherry orchards have been planted in the grounds and stocks of ferocious worms are being flown in from around the world…

        *laughing* Poor C-W-W!

        Especially the Professor!

      • 221 Professor VJ Duke June 11, 2014 at 13:07

        Oh no! It will be a battlefield soon… Oh dear.

        *Salami shock sound* But why me?

      • 222 FictionFan June 11, 2014 at 15:37

        The McProfessor will win, I’m sure!

        *Salami chuckle* Because it’s fun when you splutter…

      • 223 Professor VJ Duke June 11, 2014 at 21:22

        But it’s supposed to be a vacation house, dadblameit!

        So wicked! I’m usually never speechless, but you manage to make me speechless from time to time! *laughs*

      • 224 FictionFan June 12, 2014 at 01:36

        Good noodles! I thought you’d enjoy hunting the worms! But OK, OK! I’ve hired a worm-trainer who is going to tame them and turn them into a troupe of dancing worms to entertain you in the evenings. Happy now, dadblameit??

        *proud face* I feel that’s my purpose in this life…

      • 225 Professor VJ Duke June 12, 2014 at 14:05

        Well, couldn’t dancing worms be scary? And intimidating?

        *growls*

      • 226 FictionFan June 12, 2014 at 16:35

        I suppose it depends how big they are. And how hungry.

        (Sooooooo c&a&f!)

      • 227 Professor VJ Duke June 12, 2014 at 22:36

        I’m never hungry, you know.

        Is the “f” fluffy?

      • 228 FictionFan June 13, 2014 at 13:37

        Not even for cherry cake?

        ‘Tis! Growling like a fluffy little panda cub…awww!

      • 229 Professor VJ Duke June 13, 2014 at 17:13

        *mouth drops* Yes, please!

        But pandas have claws and teeth!

      • 230 FictionFan June 13, 2014 at 20:09

        Do pandas eat cherry cake? Wouldn’t you rather have a nice juicy bamboo shoot?

        *laughing soppily* Yes, and little wee baby pandas have the cutest little wee baby claws and teeth – awww!!!

      • 231 Professor VJ Duke June 15, 2014 at 18:20

        Hmm…well, maybe. That does sound good. I think I’ve had some sort of shoot like that before. But don’t make anything of it!

        Okay, we must change this now. Maybe I’m a lizard.

      • 232 FictionFan June 16, 2014 at 14:08

        *laughing helplessly* OK, sorry, I’ll stop now! The Professor is far, far too brutal and savage to be a cute little panda cub – he’s more like a…a…snow leopard!

      • 233 Professor VJ Duke June 16, 2014 at 16:59

        Yes, quite right! Glad to see you turn about there. Yes, I’d be one of those.

      • 234 FictionFan June 16, 2014 at 18:30

        Ferociously fluffy!

      • 235 Professor VJ Duke June 16, 2014 at 22:41

        And just when I thought we were getting somewhere…

      • 236 FictionFan June 17, 2014 at 13:17

        *laughs apologetically*

      • 237 Professor VJ Duke June 17, 2014 at 17:35

        *growls*

      • 238 FictionFan June 17, 2014 at 20:34

        *uses every ounce of willpower she possesses* ………. *nope, gives up* Awww! Soooo c&a!

        And fluffy!!

        *shakes head sadly*

      • 239 Professor VJ Duke June 18, 2014 at 12:42

        *laughing lots and lots* Maybe I don’t mind it!

      • 240 FictionFan June 18, 2014 at 15:25

        It can’t be helped! I think you’ll just have to accept it. At least you’re not cuddly! Are you?

      • 241 Professor VJ Duke June 18, 2014 at 17:12

        How can I tell?

      • 242 FictionFan June 18, 2014 at 19:47

        Lie on your back and see if anyone stops to tickle your tummy…

      • 243 Professor VJ Duke June 19, 2014 at 01:13

        *laughing* I think I’d fail. Well…I think. I mean… Why am I even thinking about this?!!!

      • 244 FictionFan June 19, 2014 at 16:38

        *laughing lots and lots* Poor C-W-W!

      • 245 Professor VJ Duke June 19, 2014 at 18:29

        Huff-Humery!

    • 246 Symphonist Sepperl June 9, 2014 at 16:05

      Faith misplaced, fault lies with Professor.

      • 247 FictionFan June 9, 2014 at 16:57

        *chuckling* Honesty admired – fault always lies with Professor…

      • 248 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 21:00

        What?! I’m taking issue here…

      • 249 FictionFan June 9, 2014 at 23:51

        Well, if it’s true what Bubbles says that you and the team have silenced him on the next project, I may have to…to…to go on strike! Or throw custard pies at you!!

      • 250 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:31

        I’ll take the custard pies! Do they have cherries on top?

      • 251 FictionFan June 10, 2014 at 15:53

        That can be arranged!

      • 252 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 18:49

        *wicked scary face*

    • 253 Symphonist Sepperl June 10, 2014 at 02:46

      :crosses arms and turns away resolutely with an evil look: Me too!

      • 254 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:46

        Nick, let’s throw him in the river.

      • 255 FictionFan June 10, 2014 at 14:25

        Will striking work for you though, if they’ve already dispensed with your services? I think you should go with the custard pie attack…

    • 256 Symphonist Sepperl June 10, 2014 at 02:47

      and how could it not be true? You wouldn’t doubt my honesty would you?

      • 257 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:46

        I would.

      • 258 FictionFan June 10, 2014 at 14:27

        Hmm…I don’t know. All I know is, every time I come over here, everybody starts fighting all around me. Is it me?

    • 259 Symphonist Sepperl June 10, 2014 at 16:14

      They draw me into it. At least this time, my innocence cannot be doubted. Oh hapless victim that I am…!

      • 260 Nicholas Warren--MPS staff member June 10, 2014 at 18:31

        I think you’re over doing it now…

  20. 261 E. June 9, 2014 at 12:45

    I think I like the first and third proverbs the best, and a city without a public relations office must be a frightful place to live!

    • 262 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 13:40

      I know! The professor wouldn’t trust anything that happens there, for sure.

      But, E, you just must pick one of the proverbs! The professor…well, I’m not sure.

      • 263 E. June 9, 2014 at 13:41

        Aww, just one? Fine, the first one. And why are you exempt from the rules, Prof?

      • 264 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 13:46

        Well…it’s hard for me to pick. It’s awful of me, isn’t it? Should I choose one?

      • 265 E. June 9, 2014 at 13:47

        If I have to choose just one, you should too.

      • 266 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 20:41

        Oh rats and a heifer! Something doesn’t sound fair about that. Okay…how about #3?

      • 267 E. June 9, 2014 at 20:43

        It’s perfectly fair. And number three is a good choice!

      • 268 Professor VJ Duke June 9, 2014 at 21:03

        But…everyone knows the professor is wickedly unfair!

      • 269 E. June 9, 2014 at 21:07

        And so is Life. And if the Professor is unfair, and life is unfair, then at some point or other, life is going to be unfair to the professor and make him be fair. :)

      • 270 Professor VJ Duke June 10, 2014 at 13:25

        Now that does make sense, E! Fabulous bit of logic there, really. It makes me proud.

      • 271 E. June 10, 2014 at 14:23

        *big smile*


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,872 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 114,156 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


