Manly-Man Speaks

It was a little bit after I done first met Ruber and his daddy. Back then, all I called Ruber’s daddy, was Ruber’s dad. It only done came out later that his real name was Daddy Salami. Though…I’s actually don’t done believe that.

Anyways, it was raining—really hard. And I was wandering through the woods in England.

Don’t done ask why I was there. I was all over the place back then. I traveled pretty far on foot. (Before I had my rocket pack. You knew I had one, right?)

One reason I can think of being there is that maybe I was running from the coppers. They was the days when I ran, ‘cause I was less manly then.

As I was walking through the rain and the high weeds, I came upon a house. Or I’s guess I really shouldn’t call it a house…’cause it was kind of small…maybe you done call that a hut…

There was smoke comin’ out of it, and I done thought that maybe I could get some shelter there.

So, I knocked on the door.

I was shocked when I heard Daddy Salami’s voice say, “Come in.”
I’s had seen them more since my first run in with them, but I’s was never comfortable with them. At least not yet…‘cause I wasn’t really too manly yet…

But it was raining, so I’s went in.

Little, (really big, actually) ugly Ruber was sitting on a stole carving something that looked like it might have been a bird at one time, and Daddy Salami was sitting across from him, looking quite perturbed.

I’s said, “Hey, I’s don’t know that I wants to eat that.” Maybe it wasn’t the best thing to say.

“Shut up, cur,” was Daddy’s only reply.

I’s smiled and sat down. “I’s happy, you let me in, so I’s don’t get wet.”

There was only a silence.

I leaned back and waited.

Then suddenly, Salami straightened. “Go out and cut the grass, Ruber.”

“What?” Ruber asked, shocked.

“Go cut the grass.”

Ruber laughed. “I ain’t goin’ out there.”

“Do as you’re told, cur-sauce brains!”

“But Dad! It’s soggy outside!”

Salami laughed in frustration. “Get outside and take your friend with ya, or I’ll murder ya both!” And he tossed Ruber a pair of tweezers. “Cut the grass with them.”

I couldn’t tell by Ruber’s face that this was not a new development. He said, “Oh, whatever, eh?”

Not wanting to make the little, pudgy dude angry…you know it can be bad, I followed Ruber outside.

I’s said, “We can’t cut grass with tweezers, you know?”

“That’s why I don’t do it at all.”

“We just gonna stand in the rain?”

“Let’s go sit behind the house. We can get some shelter there.”

So we done went. And as we was sitting back there, we heard a horse come up and a man went inside the house.

Then we heard Daddy talkin’ to someone. After a moment, we could hear over the rain that they was fixin’ a price on Ruber’s head. He was talkin’ about how disrespectful Ruber was.

Daddy Salami was going to sell Ruber as a slave.

Ruber done was shocked.

Though I’s wasn’t.

He said, “What we gonna do?”

“Let’s steal the dude’s horse and go. Maybe your daddy can sell himself as a slave.”

Ruber laughed. And we went around the front and made off with the stranger’s horse and Daddy’s own horse.

That was the beginnings of a long adventure we’s done had… Or I’s done had. ‘Cause Daddy came chasing after us… and Ruber got captured in the nearest town and was thrown in jail…

And I done left him. Though I’s did come back for him later.

I’s really did.

135 Responses to “Manly-Man Speaks”


  1. 1 The Dancing Rider July 2, 2014 at 20:01

    “looked like it might have been a bird at one time” ….

    Really? He REALLY went back for him??????

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke July 2, 2014 at 22:00

      *laughing* Yes, I think he did. You mean, you wouldn’t have?

      • 3 The Dancing Rider July 3, 2014 at 13:18

        Of course I would have! It was the way it was written……made me wonder…..

      • 4 Professor VJ Duke July 3, 2014 at 20:42

        Wonder about what? Tell me!

      • 5 The Dancing Rider July 4, 2014 at 19:50

        Well, I thought the ending was ambiguous!

      • 6 Professor VJ Duke July 6, 2014 at 18:14

        It was. I don’t think you trust MM too much–which is a good thing!

      • 7 The Dancing Rider July 6, 2014 at 19:21

        Nope, I don’t!

      • 8 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2014 at 12:43

        *laughing*

  2. 9 walt walker July 2, 2014 at 05:51

    Now, what might be neat would be to put the rocket pack on one of the horses.

    • 10 Professor VJ Duke July 2, 2014 at 13:45

      *laughs* Do you think you could get one in the air?

      • 11 walt walker July 3, 2014 at 01:24

        Well, it’s a good rocket pack, right? Or is it one of those shoddy ones?

      • 12 Professor VJ Duke July 3, 2014 at 20:25

        Oh, it’s one of the best. Very powerful. and Scary.

  3. 13 erinkenobi2893 July 1, 2014 at 22:34

    … the Horse and His Boy?
    I rather like Ruber. I don’t think he’s really that wicked. Daddy Salami, on the other hand, is not very nice.

    • 14 Professor VJ Duke July 2, 2014 at 13:34

      Yes! Right on, actually. You know, I love that book to death. Don’t you think I’m like Shasta?

      Ruber isn’t too wicked at all. DS can be wicked…but he is protective of his son. I know. He was selling him…but I bet he knew he could get him back or something.

      • 15 erinkenobi2893 July 4, 2014 at 12:39

        I don’t know. I think you might be a bit more talkative and inependent. :-)
        Ahhh. :-3 Does Manly-Man do things that are wicked often?

      • 16 Professor VJ Duke July 4, 2014 at 17:51

        *laughs* Yes! You’re right. I’m not at all like Shasta. I would have probably yelled at Bree.

        No, he nicer. Always out for the good of the PL, I think.

      • 17 erinkenobi2893 July 5, 2014 at 15:30

        Probably. :-P
        Ahhh, I see. :-)

      • 18 Professor VJ Duke July 6, 2014 at 18:23

        Exactly!

  4. 19 Susan P July 1, 2014 at 16:13

    Manly-man seems to take everything in life with equanimity. I admire that in a man.

    • 20 Professor VJ Duke July 1, 2014 at 21:51

      I must say the professor is probably the opposite. I’d pout if I knew how.

      • 21 Jazzy Couldren July 2, 2014 at 00:09

        You know…I’s the manliest.

      • 22 Professor VJ Duke July 2, 2014 at 13:35

        No!

      • 23 Susan P July 2, 2014 at 01:00

        Everyone is born knowing how to pout. Even the four-footed ones.

      • 24 Professor VJ Duke July 2, 2014 at 13:35

        Except the professor, dadblameit!

      • 25 Susan P July 2, 2014 at 16:48

        You’d like to think that, wouldn’t you?

      • 26 Professor VJ Duke July 2, 2014 at 21:55

        But I know so!

      • 27 Susan P July 3, 2014 at 00:58

        Well, maybe it is the Professor with his stern face on.

      • 28 Professor VJ Duke July 3, 2014 at 20:19

        We mustn’t say it’s so!

      • 29 Susan P July 4, 2014 at 20:16

        Well, okay. If you say so. *pouts*

      • 30 Professor VJ Duke July 6, 2014 at 18:16

        Rats.

  5. 31 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 1, 2014 at 15:51

    Manly-Man told us a story, Duke! My interpreter was able to help me understand and I loved the tale. *laughing* MM has me completely glued to my seat…I cannot believe how much I enjoyed this.

    I like that Rubar knows how to get back at DS. I would have sat with Rubar like MM did.
    I believe MM when he says he went back for his buddy, Rubar. Tell me more!!!! *smiles*

    • 32 Professor VJ Duke July 1, 2014 at 21:50

      Who’s your interpreter? What a hard word to spell, btw. That’s awesome! (I’ve been replaced, you see.)

      I believe DS came hunting them and Ruber fell behind. MM did come for him–I think. I’ll get him to tell the rest, if you’d like.

      Would you have sat on the step and smoked?

      • 33 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 2, 2014 at 05:04

        *giggle* T’was you whispering in my ear. I know! Did I spell it correctly? *laughs* (Never!!)

        He says he did at the end…should we believe him? You know I would! Tell me…

        No. But I would have allowed him to smoke if he needed to…

      • 34 Professor VJ Duke July 2, 2014 at 13:44

        Aha! You did, I think. At least, I thinketh so, yes. (Hmm…)

        Well, I always debate with him about it. I say he left Ruber. But…DS was coming and Ruber fell behind. I’ll have him tell the rest. He does catch up with Ruber eventually.

        Ruber doesn’t actually smoke. *takes out his pipe*

      • 35 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 2, 2014 at 14:39

        I know I did! ( *shoulders go up then down*)

        Cool. Can’t wait.

        *sits and waits for him to offer to start her red pipe*

      • 36 Professor VJ Duke July 2, 2014 at 21:51

        *and up and down again?*

        Me neither. I’ll get the beast on it.

        What?! You have a red pipe?! *suddenly jealous*

      • 37 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 3, 2014 at 05:11

        Yes… *and up and down again, Silly*

        How rude!

        Not going to remind you that you gave it to me….I’m not.

      • 38 Professor VJ Duke July 3, 2014 at 20:33

        *laughs*

        Oh it is not!

        I thought I took that back?

      • 39 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 4, 2014 at 04:15

        I think it is…

        Humph! No, clearly you didn’t! *swings it in your face*

      • 40 Professor VJ Duke July 4, 2014 at 17:45

        Oh yes I did! That’s nothing more than a fake! An impostor pipe!

      • 41 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 4, 2014 at 19:23

        You don’t have to tell everyone that it’s my bubble pipe, Duke. Wants to look cool, too. *giggle*

      • 42 Professor VJ Duke July 6, 2014 at 18:10

        Bubble pipes are the coolest kind!

      • 43 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 6, 2014 at 21:52

        I think so, too. Can I sit with Ruber?

      • 44 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2014 at 12:45

        Yes, but I hope he doesn’t get cranky about it.

      • 45 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 7, 2014 at 16:00

        Maybe I shouldn’t.

      • 46 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2014 at 16:49

        He might get mean. Oh dear.

      • 47 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 8, 2014 at 05:20

        He will, I just know it.

      • 48 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 12:28

        He’s rather nice, though.

      • 49 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 8, 2014 at 14:03

        I’m happy to hear it.

      • 50 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 16:13

        I do think your mind is somewhere else.

      • 51 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 8, 2014 at 23:13

        Well…..does he want me to sit with him or not. You leave me so confused. *laughing*

      • 52 Professor VJ Duke July 9, 2014 at 13:26

        Yes, go ahead and give it a genuine go.

      • 53 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 9, 2014 at 15:34

        I’m taking my bubble wond and going home.

      • 54 Professor VJ Duke July 9, 2014 at 22:50

        Ooo, I want that!

      • 55 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 10, 2014 at 01:18

        I bet you do…

      • 56 Professor VJ Duke July 10, 2014 at 11:53

        *thinks about grabbing it and running*

      • 57 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 10, 2014 at 16:55

        *takes off running first* *leaves you in her dust as usual*

      • 58 Professor VJ Duke July 10, 2014 at 18:08

        I don’t think that’s right… *comes speeding by in his chariot*

      • 59 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 10, 2014 at 23:19

        Might not be….*shouts you’ll have to be faster than that*

      • 60 Professor VJ Duke July 11, 2014 at 12:55

        The professor is a regular sprinter! I’ve tried longer stuff, but I don’t hold up well. Short races, though.

      • 61 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 11, 2014 at 22:26

        I’d let you catch me anyway.

      • 62 Professor VJ Duke July 12, 2014 at 01:55

        Oh that’s not fair.

      • 63 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 12, 2014 at 03:00

        I shouldn’t have admitted that, actually.

      • 64 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 12:38

        I wonder why not…

      • 65 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 15, 2014 at 05:26

        Because, I think.

      • 66 Professor VJ Duke July 15, 2014 at 12:55

        Not good enough! You’re just fine.

      • 67 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 16, 2014 at 05:30

        Thank you, Duketh

      • 68 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 13:02

        *bows*

    • 69 Jazzy Couldren July 2, 2014 at 00:10

      You don’t need a translator to read me. ‘Cause I’s speak proper.

      • 70 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 2, 2014 at 05:18

        You’s speaks wrongishly MM, but I’s followin’ you’s, you know. Relax, Baby Doll

  6. 71 Symphonist Sepperl July 1, 2014 at 14:43

    Just peaked in on the recording session for tomorrow’s skit. Sounding great!

    • 72 Professor VJ Duke July 1, 2014 at 21:45

      Thanks, Symph. It’s fun watching it all come together!

  7. 73 Debbie July 1, 2014 at 14:36

    Manly Man has an interesting tale, but I can’t quite figure out how much we should believe — and how much we should take with a grain of salt! I’m intrigued by the idea of a rocket pack (perhaps that’s how he eluded jail??). Horse-theft is a bad deed, but I guess they couldn’t find another way out of their dilemma. This puts DS in a whole bad light, doesn’t it?

    • 74 Professor VJ Duke July 1, 2014 at 21:45

      Yes, I fear it does. But then again, MM might just have something against DS. Trying to vilify him, or something.

      You know, another part of me thinks that MM is rather telling the truth. He and Ruber used to be great friends.

      I’d like a horse. Should I steal it?

      • 75 Debbie July 1, 2014 at 23:03

        My late daddy used to say, He who takes what isn’t his’n must give it back or go to prison. No, Professor, don’t steal a horse!!

      • 76 Professor VJ Duke July 2, 2014 at 13:35

        Okay, then! That’s sound wisdom, you know.

  8. 77 Hazy July 1, 2014 at 13:33

    Intriguing story! Who was the stranger, I wonder…

    Did DS have a spare horse to chase after them?

    • 78 Professor VJ Duke July 1, 2014 at 21:14

      I’m not sure myself. We should ask MM. Probably some traveler who was very wicked, you know.

      He actually didn’t! I believe he went after them on foot, throwing stakes. Brutal, huh?

      • 79 Jazzy Couldren July 2, 2014 at 00:10

        I’s don’t think he did… :}

      • 80 Professor VJ Duke July 2, 2014 at 13:35

        MM took it.

      • 81 Hazy July 2, 2014 at 11:42

        I suddenly thought of the Scientist. Maybe he had a potion for time traveling! Do you think it could be him?

        On foot! Wow, I didn’t know DS can have that much stamina when he’s very cross. Did he manage to hit anyone with the stakes?

      • 82 Professor VJ Duke July 2, 2014 at 13:49

        Ah! That’s possible. I think Scientist was actually Ruber’s doctor back in that time. I’ll have to ask MM. Is that right, MM? He probably won’t answer.

        DS can actually run very, very fast! But his turning is the best. Or cornering. He did! He hit Ruber in the back of the leg. That’s why MM left, I think.

      • 83 Hazy July 3, 2014 at 13:04

        If we say “pretty please with cherries on top” would MM answer?

        Can he really? That’s incredible! Does he practice running around the racetrack or something? Ouchies for Ruber! That must have left a big bruise! (or bloody wound?)

      • 84 Professor VJ Duke July 3, 2014 at 20:37

        *laughing lots* Not even then probably, dadblameit!

        No, I don’t think so. He can just be…weird like that, you see. Well, it was a wound. Until Scientist fixed it. (He’s their doctor.)

      • 85 Hazy July 8, 2014 at 13:59

        Haha, goshdarnit MM!

        Scientist is a doctor too? Interesting. He seems to be a man of many skills!

      • 86 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 16:09

        For sure! *laughs*

        Well…un-skills. You see, Hazy, I wouldn’t trust him. I think he’s a quack.

      • 87 Hazy July 9, 2014 at 12:11

        Oooh, interesting. I bet the professor is right! Considering how Ruber turned out…

      • 88 Professor VJ Duke July 9, 2014 at 13:35

        I believe he used poison ivy juice to treat an infection once.

      • 89 Hazy July 11, 2014 at 12:02

        Oh my! I’m picturing it as a slimy green bubbly thick potion (which I wouldn’t dare ingest)… Did the infection get better or worse?

      • 90 Professor VJ Duke July 11, 2014 at 13:06

        Well, I think MM was witnessing the whole thing. (That’s exactly what the potion looked like.) I believe it got a little worse… *laughs*

      • 91 Hazy July 17, 2014 at 14:01

        Haha, the person probably broke out in hives! Poor thing. Was it Ruber who was forced to ingest the potion?

      • 92 Professor VJ Duke July 17, 2014 at 15:03

        I think it was…it wasn’t pretty at all!

  9. 93 FictionFan July 1, 2014 at 13:30

    *awestruck face* A rocket pack? Suddenly MM shoots up the league table of FF’s favourites! But what on earth was wrong with DS – he was being really, really mean, even for him! Anyway who’d buy a slave who cooks as badly as Ruber? (*laughing lots* Was it Ruber who had the potatoes?)

    I think we need a follow-up to this one, Professor – we need to know about the adventure…

    • 94 Professor VJ Duke July 1, 2014 at 21:13

      You didn’t know that? Really? See…we take all this stuff for granted. He has more than a rocket pack. There’s a reason why he call’s himself MM.

      DS was being mean…but…isn’t the professor mean? Mean is good. Not bad. Good is bad.

      And that’s true. But I think I’d buy Ruber. (Well, I just read about that in the Martian. Man do I feel for this guy! I’d die on Mars, you know.)

      Are you sure you want one?

      • 95 Jazzy Couldren July 2, 2014 at 00:10

        Oh yeah…

  10. 96 Simply Skeptical July 1, 2014 at 13:19

    No wonder Manly Man’s so manly with such adventures in his past. Is that why he and Ruber are pals to this day? (laughing) What exactly is the straw that broke the manly’s back that made him so manly?

    • 97 Professor VJ Duke July 1, 2014 at 21:06

      *laughs* Yes, that’s why they’re pals. Though…they’re separating in a way. Well…getting a suit and probably Arnold. Does that help?

      • 98 Simply Skeptical July 1, 2014 at 22:25

        Confused as ever, but that’s okay it’s certainly me not the PL :-)

      • 99 Professor VJ Duke July 2, 2014 at 13:33

        No! It must be the professor, actually! I’m so confusing, you know.

  11. 100 PorterGirl July 1, 2014 at 13:18

    You know, Manly Man should speak more often – what a fascinating tale, and superbly told! I like that he took Ruber under his wing, so to speak. I can’t wait to hear what happened when he went back for him (will we ever get to hear that tale?)

    It is a shame the weather was so bad when he visited England, but then our weather is often quite soggy. Not today, though, it’s a lovely day today!

    • 101 Professor VJ Duke July 1, 2014 at 21:06

      Yes! I’ll have MM write another one. And thanks. Ruber and MM used to be great buddies. When MM was Jazzy, Ruber and he always went on all sorts of adventures together.

      Well, that’s quite nice! (You know, I think it’s always raining around DS’s hut.)

      • 102 PorterGirl July 2, 2014 at 05:22

        I do recall the strange weather conditions around DS’ hut. I wonder why that is? He probably brings it on himself.

        Excellent – I like hearing from MM. He has an interesting past, to say the least!

      • 103 Professor VJ Duke July 2, 2014 at 13:45

        Yes, he might. Or it might have something to do with Morgan. I’m not really sure. I should ask Mr. Magi.

        He does! It was a journey of transformation into MM!

      • 104 PorterGirl July 2, 2014 at 13:47

        MM is one of the most complex and fascinating chaps on the PL!

        Please do ask Mr Magi and let me know, pondering this shall keep me awake at night!

      • 105 Professor VJ Duke July 2, 2014 at 13:55

        He is! It must be the muscles or something.

        I will! And I’ll try to remember to tell you. Maybe a tweet.

      • 106 PorterGirl July 2, 2014 at 15:08

        Ooh yes a tweet. I will keep my eye out for it (have lost my phone so my Twitter activity has been limited).

        Muscles do not make the man, but they don’t do any harm either.

      • 107 Professor VJ Duke July 2, 2014 at 21:54

        *laughs* Lucy! You’re such an adventurer. Lost your phone. I bet Head Porter borrowed it. (Mr. Magi told me that it has to do with the enemies that DS made. Save you a twitter trip.)

        That’s very true. Very wise of you. Muscles are so overrated.

      • 108 PorterGirl July 2, 2014 at 22:00

        I can be wise, at times.

        I lost it in some woods, in the dark, hunting for my torch. Don’t even ask. A new one is hurrying to me as we speak – phew!

      • 109 Professor VJ Duke July 2, 2014 at 22:03

        Mostly always…except when there’s food. Like me. Only I’m dull mostly.

        *laughing lots *Of course I want to hear more, but I won’t! Hope it’s red.

      • 110 PorterGirl July 2, 2014 at 22:11

        I hope it’s red too. But I think it’s blue.

        Never, ever dull, Professor – you will never know how much joy you bring me. Maybe not quite as much joy as food, but still.

      • 111 Professor VJ Duke July 3, 2014 at 20:15

        Blue is a great color. You could always take a marker to it.

        *laughing* Now I’m jealous of food! *laughing lots* Thanks, Lucy…you bring me (and the team) a lot of joy as well!

      • 112 PorterGirl July 3, 2014 at 20:36

        Hey! My new phone came today. It IS blue!! It matches my car how fortunate it that? I thought of you the moment I saw it.

        *laughing more* oh you guys!

      • 113 Professor VJ Duke July 3, 2014 at 20:47

        That’s an awesome color! And…a blue car!!! Very nice. But you still drive on the wrong side, don’t you?

        *laughs* *bows*

      • 114 PorterGirl July 4, 2014 at 05:02

        I drive on the side with the least potholes. Our roads are terrible!

      • 115 Professor VJ Duke July 4, 2014 at 17:50

        *laughing* Some of ours are, too. Least potholes. I need to do this. Lots of hills over here.

      • 116 PorterGirl July 4, 2014 at 19:02

        I love a good hill. It is very flat where I live. But we have lots of potholes and woods so, you know. The roads are better in the city, but in the English wilderness where I am, not so much.

      • 117 Professor VJ Duke July 6, 2014 at 18:09

        Now the English Wilderness sounds really exciting. I hope you have bears.

      • 118 PorterGirl July 7, 2014 at 06:00

        Only small ones.

      • 119 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2014 at 12:49

        Well, that counts for something! We don’t have any here–usually. Maybe some black bears.

      • 120 PorterGirl July 7, 2014 at 13:17

        I think the small bears might even be rabbits. They can give you a ferocious stare at times, though.

      • 121 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2014 at 16:36

        *laughing lots* And sometimes stares are the worst!

    • 122 Jazzy Couldren July 2, 2014 at 00:11

      Oh…hey, I’s glad you done liked it.

      • 123 PorterGirl July 2, 2014 at 05:24

        It was awesome!

  12. 124 L. Marie July 1, 2014 at 13:08

    Wow. I did not know that Manly-Man had a rocket pack. I treasure this story, because it’s Manly-Man’s story. I’ll be waiting for the next installment. Hopefully they stole the keys to Daddy Salami’s safe (unless Daddy Salami buries his treasures underground somewhere).

    • 125 Professor VJ Duke July 1, 2014 at 21:04

      Oh yes–he has much more than a rocket pack actually. You see, Silas Mankid (the guy who built the supercomputers in the land) build a suit that MM sorta stole. It gets complicated. I’ll see if I can’t get him to come over and explain.

      You know, as silly as this is, I don’t think DS has a safe!

      • 126 L. Marie July 3, 2014 at 12:33

        Then DS should get a safe pronto, so that MM can steal from it.

      • 127 Professor VJ Duke July 3, 2014 at 20:35

        I think you’re right. I know MM would love to do just that.

  13. 128 Julie Harris July 1, 2014 at 13:00

    Wow…that’s quite a tale! And how manly for Manly-Man to have a rocket pack!

    • 129 Professor VJ Duke July 1, 2014 at 21:02

      For sure! I think MM has a warped mind, overall, you know. I mean…do you believe his story?

  14. 130 masgautsen July 1, 2014 at 12:44

    As always, you put a smile on my face :)

    • 131 Professor VJ Duke July 1, 2014 at 12:54

      That’s just awesome! Thank you. *bows* Rather interesting story, wasn’t it?

      • 132 masgautsen July 1, 2014 at 13:01

        Yes it was :) I hope Ruber will be ok. Jail sounds better than being a slave anyway.

      • 133 Professor VJ Duke July 1, 2014 at 21:03

        It does! And Ruber will be just fine, I’ll bet. DS can be cranky at times, but don’t you think he’s good overall?

      • 134 masgautsen July 2, 2014 at 11:01

        Yes, I do believe he would not actually sell Ruber as a slave without regretting it and trying to get him back. But you never know if he would succseed…

      • 135 Professor VJ Duke July 2, 2014 at 13:46

        That’s right on. He tried once, and it never worked. But he would have been upset, and would have tried to get him back for sure!


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,876 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 114,747 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


