PL Reporter—10thE

PL Reporter

10th Edition
7 2014

~~~

Segment A
Punchy Proverbs

PP's

Today we have a guest proverb from PFM Lisa! Visit her here. Many thanks, Lisa!

1. A horseless rider is not lost in the wild. He is untamed away from his courage. ~ Lisa

The professor really likes it. You know, I see myself as a hero of sorts?

And here’s one proverb from Shnod:

2. To behave or act differently is not an innate gift given to a few; it is a conscious choice given to all.

~~~

Segment B
Severe Weather Report

weather

Fats Henry rode his zeppelin through a storm. It was struck by lightning and engulfed in flames. Henry blames Bud Parker, the kid who works on Fat Man Island, for the accident.

Weather tip: Rain cannot give you a cold; it can only make you cold.

~~~

Segment C
Featured Story: The CIO’s Chocolate
by J. Freedwoppen

There is a horrible, base rumor circulating throughout America in the PL.

“I suspect it’s true, I fear,” one old woman said. “The CIO’s (Cookies and Ice Cream Organization owned by Mortimer Butterfield) chocolate is made with a secret ingredient. And that ingredient is worms.”

Of course, this sparked an uproar.

Mortimer Butterfield highly disputes the point.

“Ridiculous! If our chocolate was made with worms, don’t you think you’d taste…a wormy flavor? How could that possibly enhance the sweet flavor of chocolate? Utterly ridiculous!”

The dadblamery has to be sorted out. But it is this writer’s opinion that it is utterly ridiculous.

And utterly ridiculous things happen all the time.

~~~

Segment D
MicP Studios—Behind the Scenes
by Nicholas Warren

I’ve been rather busy as of late, as I finished writing one of my latest projects. And whenever I’m busy, the VJ decides to take advantage of me, because I don’t have time to defend myself against his mischievous ways… Thus, the issues of last week.

Another little story. VJ and I were sitting on down after lunch relaxing—I had just finished my latest project.

He said to me, “I wonder what would happen, if suddenly, I died.”

“What?” I asked.

“And a new person took over the Punchy Lands called Monk.”

“Everyone would be upset. But I bet Monk would be like the Professor.”

“Maybe not.”

“You sometimes have the weirdest ideas.”

And that’s where we ended the conversation.

~~~

Segment E
A Conversation

DADDY SALAMI: Chocolate worms…doesn’t sound good, does it?
SCHWARZ TAUPTINKER: Oh, I don’t know. Be open-minded, you know.
DADDY SALAMI: Eww! Cur-face…
SCHWARZ TAUPTINKER: Chickit!
DADDY SALAMI: I bet Ruber could make better chocolate.
SCHWARZ TAUPTINKER: Yeah, maybe in a perfect world.

~~~

Questions for Nicholas Warren? Comment here!
Need more information on any PL topic? Comment below to J. Freedwoppen!
Copyright 2014

183 Responses to “PL Reporter—10thE”


  1. 1 Susan P July 11, 2014 at 18:37

    Great proverbs, Professor. The worms could be gummy worms you know. A Monk might be better at figuring out some of the dadblamery that goes on in the PL than the Professor. Some days I think the Professor is at the bottom of it all.

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke July 12, 2014 at 01:45

      You know, Susan, I think I might be. But don’t you think I’m rather innocent? Overall, I mean.

      • 3 Susan P July 12, 2014 at 15:03

        That thud you just heard was me laughing my head off.

      • 4 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 12:47

        *laughing* That’s an awesome way to say that!!! But…I don’t like what you mean!!

      • 5 Susan P July 14, 2014 at 14:36

        Do you want an apology?

      • 6 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 19:44

        Five, please.

  2. 7 weggieboy July 9, 2014 at 10:27

    It’s take more than worms to put me off my chocolate ice cream. Grubs, maybe. Or bumblebees.

    • 8 Professor VJ Duke July 9, 2014 at 13:34

      Bumblebees would do the trick for me too. The stinger, you know.

  3. 9 Hazy July 8, 2014 at 14:13

    Nice proverb from Lisa! I agree with Shnod about #2. *nods nods*

    Rain gives me fever! Weird me gets a fever whenever I get rained on. So I always carry an umbrella in my bag.

    Worms in chocolates! How… gross! How does wormy taste like? (feels a tad nauseated just thinking about it)

    Of course, the Monk that I thought about was the obsessive compulsive detective sort, if you’r familiar with the TV character. An interesting conversation you had, I think.

    • 10 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 16:18

      Haha! *nods nods* I love that…

      Interesting! Really? Does it rain harder where you’re at?

      *laughs* You know what, Pavarinni wrote a post about it for tomorrow. He remembers it way better than I do. But I don’t think it’s like you’re thinking it is. Wow…lots of thinks there.

      It was! And, yes, I am familiar with him–just a bit. Do you like him?

      • 11 Hazy July 9, 2014 at 12:26

        *nods nods*

        It’s such a bother actually, the fever thing. Maybe I’m just one of the weird ones that get affected like that by the rain *laughs* I don’t think it rains harder, just more often. We get lots of hurricanes/typhoons, at least twice a month, especially during rainy season (which is starting now)

        *laughs* I suppose what I was thinking isn’t how I think you were thinking it! Looking forward to Pavarinni’s post (even if it might be wormy gross)!

        A bit, yes I do. I felt a bit sorry for him, but he was funny. I watched the series for a few seasons. You?

      • 12 Professor VJ Duke July 9, 2014 at 13:38

        *laughs*

        Oh, don’t let it worry you. The rain is an enemy, that’s all. The sun is better! The rainy season. We don’t have those here, but 80% of our weather is cloudy and rainy, I think. Though, it’s been rather nice as of late.

        *laughing lots* That must be it! It’s…quite realistic, interestingly enough.

        You know, I only watched one episode, but I found him funny. And I felt bad for him.

      • 13 Hazy July 11, 2014 at 12:09

        Good to hear the weather’s been nice there! I dislike rainy days, but don’t mind it as much… but I agree the sun is better! I think I’d prefer rainy season over snowy winter though. *laughs*

        *nods nods* I think the series ended in a happy note though, so all is well!

      • 14 Professor VJ Duke July 11, 2014 at 13:08

        But Hazy! What about the sled riding? That’s pretty nice. Then there’s something very nice and special about winter nights. Cold outside, warm inside. Cozy sorta.

        Oh, that’s good. Happy endings are nice.

      • 15 Hazy July 17, 2014 at 14:11

        Oh, that does sound nice! And then a nice cup of hot cocoa after!

        You know, I’ve sorta tried sled riding once, only it was like a round inflatable lifesaver thingy instead, and we slid down an icy slide in a snow wonderland of sorts. It was fun! But I was totally shivering from the cold. *laughs*

      • 16 Professor VJ Duke July 17, 2014 at 15:06

        It’s rather great indeed!

        Oh that sounds fun! Well, trudging through the snow (all bundled up) really keeps one really, really warm!

      • 17 Hazy July 18, 2014 at 11:59

        Yeah, I like coats and jackets! So nice and warm. I have lots! (weirdly enough, for someone who lives in a tropical country *laughs* though I often pack them when traveling)

      • 18 Professor VJ Duke July 18, 2014 at 13:05

        *laughing* The professor understands! I love coats, too. Though they are a bother to trudge around in sometimes.

  4. 19 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 8, 2014 at 04:45

    Well done, Lisa! I like the proverb, Duke. She may have had you in mind when she wrote it. You are a hero! Shnod’s proverb speaks to me. I try. I really do!

    I fancy a walk in the rain. A lot.

    If so, then wormy chocolate ice cream sounds perfect. Worms don’t scare me.

    The idea of the two of you talking about you possibly dying, well, makes me…pfft! What a conversation! Nick? Blow Duke up next time, okay? Thanks. *laughs little bits* *annoyingly*

    • 20 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 12:27

      Many thanks, Audith! It was a grand proverb. A hero? Well…maybe! Shnod is always saying something interesting–if you can make sense of it.

      Really?

      Yucketh! I wouldn’t let you eat that.

      You want me blown up?

      • 21 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 8, 2014 at 14:02

        Maybe, yes. Shnod is full of interesting thoughts, I think. Give him a break.

        Yes

        I was sorta counting on that, Duketh. *laughing*

        No, not at all. Who said that?

      • 22 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 16:12

        I will. It’s…well, there’s certain PFM’s who don’t like the poor brute.

        I do think it would be fun! No umbrellas you understand!

        Yes, yes. *removes the temptation immediately* That’s what wicked professors are for.

        Well, I’m un-blowupable! There! How’s that?

      • 23 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 8, 2014 at 23:10

        Why are they so mean to him, Duke? PFM should be ashamed of themselves…

        None! I love the idea of walking in the rain with no umbrella. I love walking with one a little bits more, however…

        *curtsys* Then pretends to be disappointed. Thankful for wicked professors, am I.

        Sorta counting on that, actually!! Whose laughing now?! *laughing lots*

      • 24 Professor VJ Duke July 9, 2014 at 13:26

        And so should the professor.

        No you don’t! You’d rather get wet, wouldn’t you?

        *laughing lots* Yoda speak! I love it.

        Me! And you. And Charlie.

      • 25 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 9, 2014 at 15:31

        Yes, you, the ring leader.

        Yes I do! Great things happen under umbrellas, Duke! I do like getting wet in the rain, however. Just make sure everyone is wearing black.

        Like him, do I? *laughing* Like him lots. He sits in my brain sometimes and I can’t help it.

        You’re such a romantic! Yes, we are…

      • 26 Professor VJ Duke July 9, 2014 at 22:49

        The professorish leader! Correction.

        Black? Why black?

        He’s a got a green lightsaber. I’m sure Mr. Warrior knows all about that.

        Me? I am not!!!

      • 27 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 10, 2014 at 01:16

        I’m sorry, yes of course…

        Because a white shirt just won’t work out.

        Oh, yes, truly!!

        Okay… you sure?

      • 28 Professor VJ Duke July 10, 2014 at 11:52

        *smiles piercingly and beastly*

        It’s not like it would get stained!

        Aha! I thought so.

        Yes! Remember, I’m heatless.

      • 29 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 10, 2014 at 16:52

        You look adorable like that, you know. *smiles*

        T’isn’t what I was worried about and you know it!!!!

        Yes, his favorite movies of all time. I get lost on the new ones.

        Heatless or heartless…because both sound horrible to me.

      • 30 Professor VJ Duke July 10, 2014 at 18:08

        Oh I do not, dadblameit!

        Have no idea what you mean!

        I love the new ones! I think I’m a Sith, you know.

        Both! That sounds good. Thanks for the idea!

      • 31 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 10, 2014 at 23:15

        Yes, you do.

        White shirts in the rain cling to the skin, Duke. As Mr. Warrior says, “That’s a B.I.!” (Bad Idea)

        Figures and I’m left unable to chat about it…A Sith…is he that black and red dude?

        What are you going to do with it? Oh no…

      • 32 Professor VJ Duke July 11, 2014 at 12:51

        *smashes five hundred bugs and beetles*

        *laughs* Mr. Warrior! He’s wise, you know. But…Vin Diesel wears white t-shirts…

        Well, he’s a Sith, yes. (Darth Maul.) But so is Darth Vader, the emperor, Count Dooku, and me.

        I don’t know! Isn’t it brilliant of you?

      • 33 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 11, 2014 at 22:20

        So destructive of you, Duke. They never did anything to you…

        Mr. Warrior is wise. And I bet Vin looks nice with it all wet, huh? See what I mean?

        Why are you not with Yoda and Luke…they are brilliant and save the day.

        Yes! T’is, I think. Maybe..

      • 34 Professor VJ Duke July 12, 2014 at 01:53

        Well…I”m dadblame sorry!

        Well, his muscles look nice. I’ve never been in the rain in a white shirt. Oh huff humerey.

        They’re just not cool enough! And the Sith are the good guys–in my humble opinion.

        It was!

      • 35 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 12, 2014 at 02:58

        And so sweet…!

        Let’s go see what you look like!

        I had no idea… The good guys. I don’t see how, Duke.

        Yea

      • 36 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 12:37

        Who? Me? Absolutely not!

        Hmm… *runs away*

        Well, they’re the coolest!

        “Yea, though I walk through the valley…”

      • 37 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 15, 2014 at 05:17

        Yes, Goofy You.

        *figures he would* *prays for rain*

        Definitely fighters!

        What in the world…when did we go to church? *laughs a stifled laughs*

      • 38 Professor VJ Duke July 15, 2014 at 12:54

        No, not meeth!

        It must be hot where you’re at.

        Yes, and they’ve got red lightsabers.

        Well, you started it!

      • 39 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 16, 2014 at 05:27

        Never you…We’ve been down this road before…look! Proof. Your initials in the tree over there proves it.

        No. Cold, actually.

        Oh yes, this I know. We have one in every color.

        Be manly about it, Duketh.

      • 40 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 13:02

        My…did you do that?!

        Got cold here too. It’s a nice change, I’d say.

        Nice! Purple and red are the best.

        I am!

      • 41 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 17, 2014 at 01:09

        Well, I’m not at liberty to say…maybe.

        I agree, I think by the time I get to Houston it’ll be super hot.

        Purple is nice, but I do like the green one.

        Manly Professor.

      • 42 Professor VJ Duke July 17, 2014 at 14:41

        I hope you did! It would be so cool. But I’m curious how it would be done. You see…would it be “PVJD” or “VJD” or just “VJ”?

        Which is nice as well. I love hot weather.

        The green one? Jedi who used green dealt a lot in the force and thought a lot. (Blue are the warriors. Yellow the Sentinels.)

        Maybe…

      • 43 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 18, 2014 at 04:02

        PVJDuke…actually. Do you mind?

        Hot weather with a lot of ice water.

        Which would explain why I like the green. It suits me, don’t you think? I’d love to have the force…

        Just agree, please. *may have begged*

      • 44 Professor VJ Duke July 18, 2014 at 12:49

        Not at all! I’m honored, you know. Did you carve it in every tree for five miles? I’d be famous!

        And slugs.

        But I’m a Sith! They’re more powerful, Audith.

        I agree!

      • 45 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 18, 2014 at 14:27

        No…just the one. You need to become famous on your own. *smiles*

        Charlie Slug

        Good for you! You may be right, but Yoda keeps me thinking.

      • 46 Professor VJ Duke July 18, 2014 at 16:43

        That’s…special. Truly. Thank you.

        Yoda…he’s a goober!

      • 47 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 18, 2014 at 18:42

        No he isn’t. How rude!

      • 48 Professor VJ Duke July 19, 2014 at 01:07

        He is, dadblameit!

      • 49 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 19, 2014 at 05:40

        Curses. ..

  5. 50 desertdweller29 July 7, 2014 at 23:15

    You have explain the very reason I cannot stomach chocolate protein shakes! The PL has yet again explained another mystery, even if it is dadblamery. Regarding the proverbs, I must read them at a later date to unlock their wisdom. I’m quite certain a firework exploded by my head over the 4th. Freedom is still ringing in my ear. I suppose that is the price one pays for liberty. Although, hearing and 20 IQ points seems like stiff payment.

    • 51 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 12:25

      Oh dear! Do they have worms in them?

      *laughing lots* I feel the same way. Was there red fireworks?

      • 52 desertdweller29 July 8, 2014 at 13:25

        Many colors of the rainbow, Professor, especially red, all nicely seared into my retinas. My child covered me in temporary flag tattoos that have faded to look dirt. And I am slow to regain my wits, but I believe Shnod’s proverb is quite nice. However, I’m still not to be trusted with such matters. I’m only up 5 IQ points. By Friday I should be as good as new… Well as good as the old me. Funny, but these destroyed tattoos look like worms on my forearms. That just may be the seared retinas talking though, or the chocolate.

      • 53 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 16:03

        *laughing lots* Well…it seems–correct me if I’m a wrong professor–that the firework watching was a bit traumatic?

      • 54 desertdweller29 July 8, 2014 at 16:43

        Ha! Would it surprise the Professor to learn I was just being a drama queen? Goodness, you can’t trust writerly types! I believe a bit of dramatization seeped into my recollection of events as I work on my second novel. (Although I plan to stick with the temporary loss of hearing. This has been serving me quite well.)

      • 55 Professor VJ Duke July 9, 2014 at 13:17

        *laughing lots and lots* I suspect it–just a little, mind you. And it’s perfectly great. A second novel? Nice! Is it a sequel?

      • 56 desertdweller29 July 9, 2014 at 13:34

        I’m afraid I don’t have the attention span for a sequel, Professor. Realistic fiction in sequel form would be overwrought, no? Perhaps I throw in a vampire or some other undead… Hmmmm. If Abe Lincoln can become a successful vampire, perhaps I haven’t yet missed the boat. Anderson Cooper the Zombie Slayer does have a nice ring. I’m off to copyright that right now!

      • 57 Professor VJ Duke July 9, 2014 at 13:49

        *laughing* That does have a nice ring! So…what was your first novel about? I should know this. I apologize.

      • 58 desertdweller29 July 8, 2014 at 13:29

        look *like*. Oh dear… even my spelling has suffered. Next year I’ll insist on sparklers and warm tea.

      • 59 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 16:04

        *laughing* But watch out for the sparklers. They burn, you know.

  6. 60 Julie Harris July 7, 2014 at 21:18

    Proverb #2 is my favorite… and chocolate covered worms- maybe not so bad?

    • 61 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 12:24

      Aha! You’d try them?

  7. 62 The Dancing Rider July 7, 2014 at 20:29

    Fave is Shnod’s….and it is true!

    Shame on Fats. Of course he blames someone else. GREAT choice, FH, riding a zeppelin during a storm. :/

    Oh my. Poisoned fish, worms…… what is a PL’r to believe?! The ridiculous nature of complete dadblamery! That’s what.

    The best part about the … conversation … between NW and the Professor is the vague threat of the Professor’s hypothetical demise followed up by NW’s totally negating the premise! ;-)

    Oh NO! Not Ruber chocolate — inspired by DS. EEK!

    • 63 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 12:24

      You know, DR, I was wondering if it was true or not. It’s hard to understand at times.

      *laughs* Yes, not much sense there. He needs a slap, too, DR.

      And you wouldn’t necessarily think something like that is possible. I bet Mortimer is telling the truth. I bet that it’s a lie!

      Yes! What do you make of that? Do you suppose Nick is a mean beast?

      I could see where it might get bad.

      • 64 The Dancing Rider July 8, 2014 at 13:19

        Nope. I don’t think Nick is mean. But he’s learning wicked from the Professor! ;-)

      • 65 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 16:03

        *laughs happily* But he’s not supposed to use it against me!

  8. 66 erinkenobi2893 July 7, 2014 at 17:49

    The proverbs are especially good this week. :-)
    I wouldn’t put it past the Industrial Giants to do something like that. Worms in the chocolate, I mean. And the tip about the rain–I love it!
    Maybe, if Ruber had the chance…

    • 67 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 12:15

      Many thanks!

      Yes, the IG’s will do anything for power and money, I fear. But Mortimer denies. Should he be trusted?

      You know, I’ve always thought that way about the rain. Rain’s healthy!

      I’d have a piece of his chocolate.

      • 68 erinkenobi2893 July 8, 2014 at 15:09

        I doubt it. There should be a committee of inspectors sent to investigate it.
        I love rain. :-3 I always have. It’s so splashy and wet and smells so clean! What’s not to love?!
        So would I, I think.

      • 69 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 16:25

        Agreed! We just must hope that the inspectors don’t work for Butterfield. Oh dear.

        Nothing! It’s perfect.

        And then, if it was dangerous…pie time.

      • 70 erinkenobi2893 July 9, 2014 at 15:54

        Yes, which is why we need citizen inspectors, chosen at random…
        Indeed! :-D
        I’d throw pies at Butterfield without a second thought. (And Raya and Sprite are having a screaming contest… oh dear.)

      • 71 Professor VJ Duke July 9, 2014 at 22:56

        That would fetch the matter, for sure.

        Sprite? A screaming contest sounds painful.

      • 72 erinkenobi2893 July 10, 2014 at 14:30

        Sprite is my brother’s online nickname. ;-P He was creating these hilariously artistic screeches. X-P

      • 73 Professor VJ Duke July 10, 2014 at 17:57

        That’s like the best nickname ever, I think. It reminds me of a wood fairy who’s mean.

      • 74 erinkenobi2893 July 11, 2014 at 19:15

        Ehhh, it’s actually probably after the soda… don’t tell him I said that, though. :-P

      • 75 Professor VJ Duke July 12, 2014 at 01:47

        (I won’t.)

      • 76 erinkenobi2893 July 12, 2014 at 17:29

        Good. :-P He does have rather a lot of energy.

      • 77 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 12:50

        I think that’s good! Have him to pushups or something.

      • 78 erinkenobi2893 July 14, 2014 at 16:33

        He helps me do pushups, so I’m happy. :-P

      • 79 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 19:52

        Yes, pushups are hard!

      • 80 erinkenobi2893 July 15, 2014 at 14:57

        Indeed.
        It’s kind of sad, though. He won’t be able to come with me on any bike rides for a while. He had three crashes last night (he’s really tough and resilient!), and his wheel’s rim is bent, so he’s going to have to go to the bike shop and get it fixed. :-/ I’ll miss him. (And tomorrow is Wednesday, no less. :-/)

      • 81 Professor VJ Duke July 15, 2014 at 15:50

        Do you go for rides on Wednesday? That is a pity, I admit. But he’ll be back soon! Plus, it’s good to be resilient and tough!

      • 82 erinkenobi2893 July 15, 2014 at 19:45

        Sometimes. And yes, it is. ;-)

      • 83 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 00:35

        Rats indeed.

      • 84 erinkenobi2893 July 16, 2014 at 11:23

        *sigh* We meet awesome people to go riding on Wednesday. Which is my main reason for being upset.

      • 85 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 13:04

        The professor?

      • 86 erinkenobi2893 July 16, 2014 at 14:59

        That would be awesome! But no, mostly friends of my dad. ;-)

      • 87 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 17:34

        That’s still awesome! You make me want to ride again now.

      • 88 erinkenobi2893 July 16, 2014 at 19:47

        You should ride! But you’ll have to start gently, if you haven’t ridden in a while… I think I may go for a ride this afternoon, maybe on my own.

      • 89 Professor VJ Duke July 17, 2014 at 00:20

        Yes…it makes the calf muscles sore?

      • 90 erinkenobi2893 July 17, 2014 at 12:37

        Calf, thigh, and back, if you’re not careful. Also, if you grip your handlebars too tight, it can jiggle your hands and make them numb with pins and needles. (I’ve found that out the hard way.)

      • 91 Professor VJ Duke July 17, 2014 at 14:51

        That would be bothersome. I’ll keep it in mind!

      • 92 erinkenobi2893 July 18, 2014 at 16:36

        :-)

  9. 93 Angeline M July 7, 2014 at 15:03

    This has been a very busy post full of good proverbs and things to think about…like chocolate worms.

    • 94 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2014 at 16:42

      Yes, what do you make of chocolate worms, Angeline?

      • 95 Angeline M July 7, 2014 at 23:59

        Well, I don’t love worms so much, but I love chocolate, therefore chocolate worms might just be something I’d consider.

      • 96 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 12:25

        Oh Angeline! The professor won’t believe it!

  10. 97 Lisa July 7, 2014 at 14:21

    Reblogged this on Underground Energy and commented:
    I found a great place on WordPress called the Punchy lands. I contributed a proverb to their 10th edition news letter. I believe the punchy family may be arguing or voting on which proverb is better. I thought they went hand in hand. *Sigh* There are so many things that I have yet to understand about the punchy land. It is definitely an interesting place. Take a look if you don’t know it or if you do. :) :)

    • 98 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2014 at 16:41

      *laughing* Thanks so much for the reblog, Lisa!

      And I do apologize about the arguing and debating. You see, it’s tradition for the PF to argue over which proverb is better and why. I brought you into a war zone…but I wasn’t thinking about it at the time. Aren’t battles nice, though?

      • 99 Lisa July 7, 2014 at 19:32

        I noticed. Thanks for the heads up. Yeah, I love being a warrior you know. It’s my favorite.

      • 100 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 12:16

        That’s awesome. I’ll have to give you a katana some day.

      • 101 Lisa July 8, 2014 at 12:33

        I use sai’s, kunai knives, a traditional Japanese sword and a favorite dagger, but I would graciously accept your gift of a katana. I’m also very good with a quarter staff, my hands and feet and a whip. (Though that’s not my weapon of choice).

      • 102 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 12:36

        Wowawee! That’s so cool. The knives…I love knives! Can you teach the professor to use whip?

      • 103 Lisa July 8, 2014 at 12:40

        Yes, but you slap yourself alot when you’re learning to use it. It’s very unpleasant, but satisfying when you finally get the slap down.

      • 104 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 15:57

        Is it powerful?

      • 105 Lisa July 8, 2014 at 16:05

        It can be. It doesn’t really impress me. I’m under the impression that power is only necessary when harm is needed. Otherwise love is enough.

      • 106 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 16:31

        But isn’t love dadblamery? You must set me straight here.

      • 107 Lisa July 8, 2014 at 16:54

        Most of the things people call love is dadblamery of the worst kind. Yes. But real love does exist. It’s the most powerful weapon on earth and the most precious thing we have. If you know how to recognize it.

      • 108 Professor VJ Duke July 9, 2014 at 13:20

        Such wise words. You’re right. The professor was just being wicked and asking you. (I keep up a pretense about things, you see.)

  11. 109 PorterGirl July 7, 2014 at 13:27

    Both excellent proverbs but I think Lisa’s is my favourite for today. I do believe that the Professor is something as a hero, surely everyone agrees? If I was in need of a hero, I could do a lot worse than the Professor.

    The weather tip is very true. The same is also true for going out with wet hair – that in itself does not give you a cold. My Nan still says to me “Don’t go out with wet hair, you’ll catch your death!” But she’s wrong.

    The chocolate worm fiasco seems to be an underhanded tactic of discrediting CIO! I bet DS is behind it. Mr Magi should investigate.

    Good to see Nick back, I was starting to miss him. I do hope the Professor doesn’t die, what a horrible thought to have just after lunch. Whatever were you eating?!

    • 110 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2014 at 16:39

      *laughs* The professor is like Hector or something. Hooray for the 1st proverb. Well, I bet Nick would disagree.

      Aha! And you know I’ve suspected this. I’m always going about (well, sometimes) with wet hair. So…don’t worry about it, then?

      I think he should, you’re right. DS…I’m shocked to think he’s responsible. But I suspect you’re right. What a wicked brute.

      *laughs* Not worms, I assure you! I was just…guessing and thinking. Is it really bad?

      • 111 PorterGirl July 7, 2014 at 18:33

        It’s only really bad if you actually die. Guessing and thinking is super!

        Don’t worry about the wet hair, I actually think it is quite healthy in a round about way. It probably isn’t but I wouldn’t let that stop you! I do it all the time :)

      • 112 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 12:15

        *laughs* Okay, then!

        Then if it comes up again for me, I shan’t worry about it an ounce or quart.

      • 113 PorterGirl July 8, 2014 at 13:31

        Hurrah!

      • 114 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 16:05

        *fist pump*

    • 115 Nicholas Warren--MPS staff member July 7, 2014 at 19:13

      I’m glad that your glad that I’m back… :)

      • 116 PorterGirl July 8, 2014 at 05:18

        Hi Nick! :D

    • 117 Jazzy Couldren July 7, 2014 at 19:26

      Hey, I’s tellin’ you that the rumor is right. ‘Cause I’s done seen it. They uses wormies… :}

      • 118 PorterGirl July 8, 2014 at 07:46

        Eek! Worms? I suppose they might be quite high in protein. But the wiggliness would tickle my tummy, choclate covered or not!

      • 119 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 12:32

        *laughing lots* Yucketh indeed!

  12. 120 walt walker July 7, 2014 at 13:18

    No. 2 is most excellent.

    When you say “rode” his zeppelin, do you mean “pilot,” or do you mean he sat atop it, like on a saddle or some such? Because that would be quite an adventure.

    • 121 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2014 at 16:37

      It is, Walt. What do you suppose sets it apart? I’m deep in thought about it.

      Well, he wasn’t piloting, Bud Parker was. I suspect Henry rode inside. He isn’t the type to ‘ride’ it. But I would. Wouldn’t you?

      • 122 walt walker July 8, 2014 at 00:05

        Well, it depends how you interpret the word “differently.” I read it as behaving differently, in a positive way, from the way one usually behaves. But I suppose you could also read it as “behaving in way that is unlike the way others do.” The former ought to be a good thing but might not. The latter could go either way. And now I am terribly confused. But it seemed like a good idea at the time. It’s dadblamery, I tell you.

        Yes, I’ve always wanted to ride a zeppelin.

      • 123 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 12:26

        Wow. That’s true. And it gardoobles the professor’s dull mind.

        With the band, too?

  13. 124 Simply Skeptical July 7, 2014 at 13:02

    Well Professor you definitely have made the conscious choice to exercise your natural abilities to be and behave different, but in an exceptional sort of way. I for one am glad to be a recipient of the gift you have and share. No blushing now – giggles. :-) I like Lisa’s shared proverb for who can think without a head. Yikes! Worms in chocolate! I’m not sure I would know a wormy flavor even if I tasted it, especially immersed in chocolate. However, flecks of worm bits could be a dead give away. Oh, I think I’m not in having breakfast this morning. :-O

    • 125 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2014 at 16:36

      The professor is talentless, I fear!

      Yucketh! You did put that in a rather horrid light, I admit. But…I bet worms are high in protein. Doesn’t that count for something?

      • 126 Simply Skeptical July 7, 2014 at 18:44

        Nope. A lot of things could count as protein that I wouldn’t eat. Don’t you agree?

      • 127 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 12:16

        Well…how about in a survival situation? That’s different, you see.

  14. 128 L. Marie July 7, 2014 at 12:57

    I really like Lisa’s proverb.
    As for the wormy chocolate–ewwwwww. Though I have the feeling that Daddy Salami is behind that rumor, especially since he mentioned that Ruber could make better chocolate.

    • 129 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2014 at 16:35

      It’s stellar, I agree.

      Aha! What an interesting thought. It does make sense. But do you suppose that DS is that scheming?

      • 130 L. Marie July 8, 2014 at 12:57

        Is Daddy Salami that scheming??? You know that he is! I think he’s hatching a plan even as I type this.

      • 131 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 15:58

        *laughs* I think you should sit down and have a nice chat with the beast.

  15. 132 Jackie July 7, 2014 at 12:52

    No 2 proverb is the winner!

    • 133 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2014 at 16:34

      Aha! And it’s a debate. You know, Jackie, there’s always a good debate over the proverbs.

      • 134 Jackie July 7, 2014 at 16:43

        Yes indeed I have noticed that. :-)

      • 135 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2014 at 16:53

        Of course the sweet professor isn’t to blame.

      • 136 Jackie July 7, 2014 at 17:06

        No! Of course not! Then again, they say never believe anything until it’s been officially denied. ;-)

      • 137 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 12:14

        *laughing* Rats! I’ve ruined myself, then.

      • 138 Jackie July 8, 2014 at 14:43

        Naw not really – you could pass the buck and blame DS or someone else equally dispicable. ;-)

      • 139 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 16:22

        *laughs* That’s what I’ll do then! Thanks, Jackie.

  16. 140 FictionFan July 7, 2014 at 12:39

    Lisa’s wins by miles! It’s so much more…enigmatic…than anything that old fool Shnoddy ever produces. He must be sick with jealousy! *cackles*

    I think you’ll find, Mr Meteorologist, that it was walking in the rain that caused Marianne to develop the fever that almost killed her in S&S. Since Ms Austen can’t be wrong, then clearly you are…

    *shocked face* Euwww!! You must hunt those worms and destroy them before they can infest any more precious chocolate! Mortimer should be publicly executed – or at the very least put in stocks and have tomatoes thrown at him! The whole dadblamed thing is utterly ridiculous!

    Nice to have Nick back! I’d be devastated if the Professor died, even if it turned out that Monk was utterly, utterly sweet and gorgeous. He could never be as c&a&f as C-W-W!

    DON’T LET RUBER MAKE CHOCOLATE!!!!

    • 141 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2014 at 12:52

      *laughing* Shnod’s Scottish, you meanie! But I agree. Lisa’s is the best. You know, I bet Shnod doesn’t care what you think, dadblameit!

      Why do you suppose we were so unlucky that she didn’t die?

      I think they were just normal, sweet earthworms. But Butterfield says it was a lie. Don’t you believe him? A bit? Maybe just a little bits?

      *laughing* I try not to change Nick’s stuff when he sends it in. I really wish he wouldn’t have said this particular thing. I mean…you know. It’s just dadblamery.

      Wouldn’t you try a piece?

      • 142 FictionFan July 7, 2014 at 15:58

        The old fool may think he’s Scottish, but once I get my hands on the crown (what is causing the delay, by the way????) he’ll very quickly find himself exiled to England…or worse, America!! *vicious snarling face*

        Oooh! You are the meanest Professor in the world! How can you say that about temperamental-but-lovely Marianne? *adds S&S to Prof’s TBR*

        Believe the man who funds Ruber’s attempts at mass-poisoning? Hmm…let me think! But bits and little bits sounds nice – we are talking about chocolate aren’t we? Big bits sounds good too… (Did you know that apparently this is World Chocolate Day?)

        I think you’re too sweet to Nick. He sounds as if he needs a stern talking-to. But…he does have a point about the whole Professorial weird ideas thing…

        Only if you did first…

      • 143 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2014 at 16:47

        The delay…well, I haven’t…invaded yet. Rats! I don’t even have an army. Can you send Scotland’s army from earth? That would help matters. America? What’s wrong with America? Are you saying something mean about America? Are you downing us? (I was quoting that guy.)

        How cool would it have been if Rickman popped her off? Awesome, I know. That’s not fair! You can’t do that…to my TBR. (Flying through The Martian. It surprises me how well you know me.)

        I didn’t know there was such a thing. Well, let’s eat peppermints to celebrate, dear Aravis. I do feel bad for Mortimer. And just think: you wanted to marry him not too long ago. *wondering if he could ruin Schwarz for FEF*

        Nick is too vicious to fight, I fear.

        I would!

      • 144 FictionFan July 7, 2014 at 19:32

        No, no, NO!! You can’t invade, and I certainly can’t send an army to fight them. I want to be a much beloved monarch and butchering half the population doesn’t seem like a good way to start! No, either you provoke the people to rise up in rebellion or – and I particularly like this idea – you challenge Prince John to a duel! *taps foot impatiently and considers knighting Bubbles* Would I ever be mean about America? The home of the one-nation World Series? The winners of the global spelling bee? *innocent face* (What guy??)

        Haha! Unfortunately I do think that would have been quite cool – see how you’ve corrupted me? (*proud face* It’s amazing what you can learn about a man when he shows you his bookshelves…)

        Yes, lets, dear Tash. *laughing lots* Fancy you remembering that! But that’s was just a passing greed-inspired fantasy of owning my own chocolate factory – nothing like the pure flame of adoration I feel for my Schwarzy! The Professor could never come between us! Never!! (Especially not if he wants to avoid excruciating pain and misery… *threatening face*)

        Spit-tooey! I bet he’s a big softie!

        Good! If you’re still alive in 24 hours, I’ll risk a bit then…

      • 145 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 12:22

        Well, then we need to hire someone for public relations or something like that. And we’d have to take all kinds of promo pics, and draw up all sorts of slogans. Then we’ll have to ruin Prince John by making him look like a carrot. This will be hard… *sighs* Bubbles doesn’t have a shoulder, so he can’t kneel! He’s a fish, remember.

        Milton Berle, I think was the guy. (America is the world!)

        *laughs* Corruption is a good thing. Especially professor corruption! I bet BUS thinks so, too.

        Tash…hmm. I like that lots. He was cool. Will you make Schwarz king of Scotland?

        He’s as hard as a nail bed with swords and guns and grenades and explosives and bombs!

        No, you must do it right after.

      • 146 FictionFan July 8, 2014 at 15:25

        Ah, now it sounds like you’ve got a plan at last! Liking the carrot idea a lot. Less of the sighing though if you don’t mind! You don’t get a knighthood for nothing, you know! That’s true – perhaps I’ll just make him a minor Laird instead. Unless he writes a fabulous triumphal march for the coronation…

        *laughing and twitching nervously* I have no idea why we’re talking about Milton Berle. Should I have?

        BUS is incorruptible! *throws down gauntlet challengingly*

        Hmm…that would be awfully…permanent, for someone as fickle as me, don’t you think? Perhaps he could be Prince Consort – keep him on his toes. Of course, he’ll always be king of my heart…

        Coo! He sounds amazing! But I bet he’s not fluffy.

        You just want to kill me, don’t you?

      • 147 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 16:28

        Okay, carrot idea good. Promo pics of you, you know. We’ll give Mr. Fish to a barracuda. I need to sigh…lets out the frustrations, you know.

        Whatever why the twitching, madam? *laughs lots* Well, I quoted him up above. But…it was rather stupid. Forget it, please, before I’m embarrassed.

        What’s a gauntlet?

        Well…then! King of the heart…King…King… Haha! This is so fun.

        Rats. I get the fluffy, and I want to be a warrior. I should just give up.

        No! Never! Nonever!

      • 148 FictionFan July 9, 2014 at 00:33

        Hmm…promo pics of me might backfire on the campaign. Let’s use pics of fluffy things instead – kittens, puppies, Professors…that kind of thing. Poor Mr Fish! But yes, that could be fun… Well, you wouldn’t need to be frustrated if you’d just get the rebellion started. Good noodles!! You’re American! Rebellions should be second nature to you!

        Because sometimes – just sometimes, mind – our conversations make me doubt my own sanity. *twitches* Stupid? Were you doing a Shnoddy impersonation then?

        The metal glove that knights of old would hurl at the feet of an enemy to challenge them to a jousting contest…

        *laughing lots* Are you mocking me, you vicked vun? Jealousy, that’s all it is – jealousy!!

        Never give up! I don’t see why you can’t be fluffy AND a warrior! You’d be unique, instead of just one of the boring crowd of heroes. Bards would write great songs in praise of your fluffiness! *tries to think of words that rhyme with fluffy…*

        *laughing* SO sweetly sweet! (And f.)

      • 149 Professor VJ Duke July 9, 2014 at 13:31

        Haha! Okay. No professors! *laughing lots* I never led a rebellion! Can we get Mr. George to lead this one? Or is that out of the question, your majesty? And I do wonder what will happen to poor Prince John.

        *laughing* I’m sorry. It’s my fault. You’re probably perfectly Punchy. That should make you feel better. What will you do with Shnod once you become queen?

        But you’re not a knight!

        Yes, a little. I’m honest about it, at least.

        Well, I’d be the only professorish hero…oh dear. Gruffly?

        You set me up!

      • 150 FictionFan July 9, 2014 at 17:40

        Clooney? Washington? Or Sergeant George from Bleak House??? (My vote’s for Clooney, even if he is a two-timing heartbreaking snake…) How well ‘your majesty’ sutis me, don’t you think? Well, I reckon since we’re decided on the carrot theme, we should pass him to Ruber for stewing purposes…or perhaps we should grate him and turn him into a salad. Or give him to Bugs Bunny…

        I aim to be perfectly Punchy – but I still get flashes of dull sense from time to time, so more work is required. That depends – if he agrees to spend his life writing poetry in my honour, I might let him stay…

        Why shouldn’t I be? It’s so unfair that only men get to be knights!

        And brave! And foolish… *gnomish face*

        *laughing lots* Gruffly is the perfect word to describe the Professor! A cross between growly and fluffy!!! Snuffly? I think my muse may be visiting…

        Who? Me? *whistles innocently*

      • 151 Professor VJ Duke July 9, 2014 at 23:02

        I meant Washington! At least, he led a successful campaign. Yes, I did think it suited you well. Strange. Very strange that it did, but it did. How horrible…you deserve that cheese!

        How about in my honor?

        “And it’s no fair that only women get to be queens,” he retorted. Perfect positions for each, you see! You only want to be a knight cause we make it look fun. Playing queen just doesn’t look fun.

        Yes, that describes me perfectly.

        Snuffly? Hmm…

        I bet you can’t whistle!

      • 152 FictionFan July 10, 2014 at 01:22

        True – bring him in! But make it clear that once we’ve one, we don’t want any of this republic nonsense! Monarchies are such fun…for monarchs. No! No! Not the cheese! We’ll give him a pension and send him off to a retirement home – how’s that?

        Hmm! Oh, alright then – sometimes. But mostly mine…

        Ooh, playing queen is great fun – the dresses, the jewellery, the beheadings…

        Toughly. Roughly.

        Bet I can!! (Rubbishly, admittedly, but still…)

      • 153 Professor VJ Duke July 10, 2014 at 11:57

        Yes, I agree. Monarchy is the only way. The problem is…you better be sweat! Think Charlemagne or Caesar Augustus. Be like them! I’ll be like…well, I”m not sure who. That’ll work. Still mean, though!

        And, sometimes, random camels should have a verse or two said for them.

        Only the last one, you know, was interesting. Dresses and jewelry! Yucketh!

        Nice names.

        *laughing* Oh don’t give yourself a bad rap!

      • 154 FictionFan July 10, 2014 at 15:47

        Oh I’m sorry – I can’t possibly be sweat. I’m too sweet. I’m thinking more Mary Queen of Scots, or possibly Boadicea… You can be like Sir Walter Raleigh…

        *laughing* Of course! He should start with that.

        Oh men wear jewellery too! And Hector wore dresses…

      • 155 Professor VJ Duke July 10, 2014 at 18:05

        Go ahead and pick on me! I’ll just run away. No, I’d rather be Suetonius Paulinus, please. Especially if you want to be Boadicea. What a name that is.

        That’s what I kinda thought.

        Okay: just for you I’ll get gold rings for my fingers and gold chains. I’ll be like Sammy Davis Jr.!

      • 156 FictionFan July 10, 2014 at 23:23

        Ok, thanks! Ooh, who’s he? He sounds terribly heroic! Boadicea used to ride in chariots though – wouldn’t that be fun?

        Tell him to get on with it then!

        No! No!!! Please…please…not a Sammy Davis Jr medallion! I beg you! Pretty please! I’ll never be mean about Hector again!! (*crosses fingers behind back*)

      • 157 Professor VJ Duke July 11, 2014 at 12:59

        I didn’t mean…rats! He’s the Roman dude that destroyed Boadicea. *smiles proudly* Wicked of me, I know. That would be! Were the chariots pulled by mooses?

        I will. But he won’t listen.

        *laughing* Sneaky of you, madam! Very sneaky. I do wonder what you have against it. I’d sing Mr. Bojangles all the time, too.

      • 158 FictionFan July 11, 2014 at 18:12

        Oooh, so you want to destroy me, do you?? At last, the truth!! Well, I may have to reconsider the knighthood thing – perhaps I shall make you the court jester instead! Hmm – I’m not sure there were too many mooses in Britain at that time…

        Then…off with his head! (I’ll be so good at this Queen thing…)

        It’s…it’s…it’s so uncool! And since the Professor could never be uncool even if he tried, then he can’t wear a huge medallion! There! That’s that settled! That would be nice – but three times at the most, OK? Not all the time… *prepares cotton wool ear plugs just in case*

      • 159 Professor VJ Duke July 12, 2014 at 01:37

        I wouldn’t destroy you! But I might put frogs in your hair. I like that. It’ll fetch you, too. Court Jester? I’m not funny, you know. I just…play about in the dirt. No mooses? Rats. W

        How horrid! Would you do the beheading?

        Well, fine. I still think that a big, thick “VJ” in gold would be a nice chain. You know, I don’t even know the song. Maybe “Can’t Take My Eyes Off You”. But I can’t stand that after a while either. I’ll just give up.

      • 160 FictionFan July 12, 2014 at 20:14

        Well it might be quite attractive – and I bet the frogs would eat any moths that attacked me…but could you please de-slime them first. *shudders* Oh but we’d have some trees and tennis racquets around the place – you couldn’t fail to make me laugh then… No I don’t think it was pulled by rats either. Y

        Good noodles, no! What’s the point of being Queen if you have to do these little jobs yourself? And I might get bloodspots on my ballgown! No I shall have minions…

        You should get several and then you could give one to each of your ladies too. Perhaps you should sing a medley…

      • 161 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 12:59

        *laughs* How can I debate with that logic? *shakes head* How cruel! I only did that with a tree once. Well, twice–counting a long time ago. *growls*

        But you can’t behead in a ball gown. Maybe you should just get some cargo pants.

        The professor has not ladies! And they wouldn’t be allowed to wear my chains!

      • 162 FictionFan July 14, 2014 at 19:39

        *laughing lots* Twice? Same tree? Perhaps you should ask it if it has a personal grudge…

        Tchah! Queens can’t wear cargo pants! Ballgowns for normal wear, and ballgowns with matching tiaras for big nights out…

        Would FF?

      • 163 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 19:57

        It was not the same tree! I think I should just retire from physical activity.

        Tiaras…that sounds cool. Get me one, please.

        Yes.

      • 164 FictionFan July 15, 2014 at 13:33

        No, no! Just wear a harder hat.

        I don’t think it would really enhance the Professor’s warrirness…

        I would, too. In fact, as SEP of the PFC, I really should…

      • 165 Professor VJ Duke July 15, 2014 at 15:47

        I’ll just get a sweat band like Rafa. The professor was talking with a friend the other day who loves tennis. So I asked him about Rafa (just to see if he was as good as you say he is!). Well, it turns out, this fellow said Rafa is one of the best. Better than Andy and equal with the guy who just won.

        Oh…it’s that sort of thing. Then, never mind, thank you.

        Now I’m really surprised! I might appoint you…then you can be Pep…is that okay, do you think?

      • 166 FictionFan July 15, 2014 at 21:51

        Would I lie to the Professor? Yes, miles better than poor Andy – and I’d say he was better than Djokovic too, though it’s close. And Djok is definitely better on grass. But Rafa has nicer biceps… and the cutest and most adorable little smile…

        No, but you can have a jewel-encrusted garter instead…

        Ooooh!!! That would make me prouder than the proudest peacock!!! *blushes redder than a lobster in a tomato sauce*

      • 167 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 00:58

        Of course you wouldn’t! I was just checking… I wanted to get some dirt on him or something, but rats to that. I’m starting to really like Rafa a lot. Biceps Brachii.

        Okay, I’ll take it, please.

        Well, then, you’re elected! You know you mean a lot to me. *maybe blushes too*

      • 168 FictionFan July 16, 2014 at 15:45

        Rafa is perfectly good – there’s no dirt to find. He’s never done anything bad in his entire life. (If he has a fault, it’s gotta be boringness, eh?) Ooh, I had to google that! His biceps are definitely brachiier than most people’s…

        I’ll send it over, together with the matching tights.

        Thank you! *swans about looking insufferably proud* I do! *glows with pleasure* And you know you mean a lot to me too, I hope.

      • 169 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 17:43

        Yes, that’s what I fear. No vice or anything. I’ll have to have speaks with him and mess him up a bit. *laughing* Right you are…that works…never heard that before… *laughing* Vin has bigger biceps! Way bigger.

        Tights? Oh no, we can’t do that.

        I do! Thanks, FEF. You’re now Pep. FEF’s still better, though. I like when you glow with pleasure.

      • 170 FictionFan July 16, 2014 at 23:08

        Just make him a little bit wicked – then he’d be perfect! I’ve just spent a happy five minutes googling relative bicep measurements – I can’t find a definitive answer but hey! I stopped caring three minutes in… *giggles girlishly*

        Wuss!

        Oh, yes FEF’s my name, but PEP’s my title! (Better than being Queen!) *glows with pleasure again*

        Right, it’s your turn to get us back down to a sensible number of conversations…

      • 171 Professor VJ Duke July 17, 2014 at 00:29

        *laughing* *bangs head on desk* Oh dear. I shouldn’t be telling you this sort of thing, then. *growls*

        Call me what you will!

        It is! At least, I hope so.

        I know, right? Quit being so dadblamed interesting to talk to! Though, seriously, I enjoy every minute of it. Just ignore me, if you like. I fear I’ll go on and on and on and on and on and on and on…

      • 172 FictionFan July 17, 2014 at 14:11

        *laughing* I know – I’m so shallow! And sexist! *hangs head in shame*

        OK – Fluffyman!!

        Much!!

        *laughing* So do I, and I could never ignore my C-W-W! But we’re both much better at starting conversations than ending them…

      • 173 Professor VJ Duke July 17, 2014 at 15:09

        *thinks about throwing a water ballon at FEF*

        No! I take it back–suddenly!

        I know…and it’s really funny! If we met…I wonder…how it would be.

      • 174 FictionFan July 17, 2014 at 19:44

        Go on then – I deserve it! *fetches towel*

        *laughing* I expected as much, Tash!

        *chuckling* But eventually we’ll have 400,000,000,000,003 conversations going on simultaneously and the entire internet will crash!! Intriguing but very scary thought – could be great – might be awful. Maybe we’d run out of things to talk about…

      • 175 Professor VJ Duke July 17, 2014 at 22:49

        Oh, you know I can’t do it to you now. *grumbles*

        *smiles proudly* Yes, that is what they call me.

        Love the number! *laughing* Perfectly suited, I think. Hey, we’d be an internet phenomenon! Awful? Never. We’d have the grandest time. I’d laugh lots at first, though.

      • 176 FictionFan July 18, 2014 at 01:43

        Awwww! You big softie, you! *smiles dryly*

        Haha! Imagine if we went viral! People all over the world joining in the great ‘should the Professor read HP’ debate? Kids in Japan e-mailing each other asking if anyone knows what Chicky-Woot-Woot means? *laughing* I’d be shy! Yes, that’s what people usually do when they see my moustache for the first time…

      • 177 Professor VJ Duke July 18, 2014 at 12:44

        *grumbles*

        *laughing lots* That would be most entertaining! Maybe we should make this a mission? HP… *gag* I don’t wanna read it! At first, you would. *laughing* What’s BUS think of your…mustache?

      • 178 FictionFan July 18, 2014 at 14:23

        We should! Aha! perhaps that provides the answer to the question raised on another thread… Oh, BUS never looks – she’d have to stop reading!

      • 179 Professor VJ Duke July 18, 2014 at 16:42

        We will do it… Other thread? I will have to go and find out. It’s interesting having the same conversation on different threads.

        *laughs* That BUS!

      • 180 Nicholas Warren--MPS staff member July 7, 2014 at 19:15

        Yes, I’m a mean and vicious creature. But not as much so as the professor.

      • 181 FictionFan July 7, 2014 at 19:43

        It’s terrifying to think of you both in the studio together – like two giant Tyrannosaurus Rex battling for territory…

        Cool.

      • 182 Nicholas Warren--MPS staff member July 8, 2014 at 14:30

        I guess you could put it that way… But…I wouldn’t. I admit…it is an interesting picture.

        I’m sure VJ will love it, though.

      • 183 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2014 at 16:21

        Can I be a Spino-thingy?


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,873 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 115,253 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


