PL Reporter—11thE

PL Reporter

11th Edition
14 2014

~~~

Segment A
Punchy Proverbs

PP's

1. If you have no questions, it’s time for answers. If you have no answers, it’s time for questions. ~ V. Shnodgrate

2. The moon rises, yet it really doesn’t. ~ Merlin

3. Dastardly Designs make life interesting. ~ Dr. Zauberer

Favorites, PF?

~~~

Segment B
Severe Weather Report

weather

There was a severe ‘growing’ storm around King Arthur’s castle. “We just can’t keep the weeds away,” he remarked.

Weather tip: Snow is great; it’s like dried rain.

~~~

Segment C
Featured Story: The CIO’s Chocolate—Mortimer Butterfield Replies
by J. Freedwoppen

Mortimer Butterfield wrote the following letter after that whole chocolate incident:

Dear Customers:

I’m rather proud (but not cocky) to tell you that Lucini Pavarinni is a liar! A big liar. In fact, dear customers, I can’t think of a liar more profuse or especially well-practiced at his craft. In truth, he is more cunning than the snake!

There is absolutely no worms in our [CIO] chocolate. It’s worm free. Neither do we use ‘bloodworms’ to make our chocolate creamier. That would be disgusting. And worst of all, that would be betraying our dear, loved customers.

So buy chocolate! And do not worry.

Truly yours and nobody else’s,
Mr. Mortimer B. Butterfield.

~~~

Segment D
MicP Studios—Behind the Scenes
by Mic Pencilpoint

Hi everyone,

I’ve never written on the Punchy Lands Blog. And I’m not around much at all.

BUT…I do exist!

Professor VJ Duke (I still hate the name) sorta renamed my studio, and gave me an odd name. That’s it.

I’ve never been one to say much, so, good night!

~~~

Segment E
A Conversation

DADDY SALAMI: I feel like a cougar ready ta spring from a tree and engulf a buffalo!
RUBER SALAMI: Keep it to yourself, idiot.
DADDY SALAMI: Don’t talk ta your daddy that way!
RUBER SALAMI: It’s much better than calling you a cougar!
DADDY SALAMI: Quiet, salami brain.
RUBER SALAMI: Oh, that’s funny!
DADDY SALAMI: Leave me be!

~~~

Questions for Nicholas Warren? Comment here!
Need more information on any PL topic? Comment below to J. Freedwoppen!
Copyright 2014

150 Responses to “PL Reporter—11thE”


  1. 1 Hazy July 17, 2014 at 13:20

    Shnod makes a reasonable point again! I think he’s on a roll… Merlin is stating a fact, isn’t he?

    But… snow is wet too, isn’t it? I’ve only touched fake snow. And if it’s dried rain… wouldn’t it have, um, evaporated?

    Somehow, I think I believe LP more than I believe Butterfield.

    Well, hello Mr. Pencilpoint, or Mic! Can i call you Mic? Either way, it’s very nice to hear from you, sir. Splendid studio you have, I hear.

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke July 17, 2014 at 14:55

      Merlin is! He must have read it in a book or something. Yes. Shnod…he’s the man!

      *laughing lots* Yes, you’re quite right. There are all sorts of problems with the weather people in the PL! They’re lunatics!

      Really? How come?

      You can definitely call him Mic. I do all the time. The only blackmark on the studio is the professor.

      • 3 Hazy July 18, 2014 at 11:37

        Haha, yeah, Merlin must have. *in a sing song voice* Shnod, Shnod, he’s the man! If he can’t do it no one can! *laughs lots*

        Or maybe the snow goes dry in the PL… like snow rocks? If you get hit by a dried snowball, good luck! I imagine it would hurt like a billiard ball. Haha!

        Hmm… I dunno. Butterfield must be good at spinning the tales for public relations because he’s a businessman. On second thought… Isn’t LP a lawyer of sorts? He may be very good at lying too!

        Alrighty! Please say hi to Mic for me, then. Ah, blackmark… is that like a black sheep of the studio? I don’t think it’s the professor; maybe the couch sleepers, like Alb or Nick?

      • 4 Professor VJ Duke July 18, 2014 at 12:58

        *laughing* We should sing about him all the time!

        It would hurt! Maybe like being on the salt flats?

        LP is! Fancy you remembering. He’s not trustworthy. MM doesn’t like him at all.

        Yes, Alb and Nick are both trying to bring the studio down. It’s an ardent desire of theirs.

      • 5 Hazy September 1, 2014 at 12:04

        *laughs* if we did, do you think Shnod would let it go to his head?

        Oh, that sounds new to me! What are salt flats?

        Does Mic ever get mad at those two?

      • 6 Professor VJ Duke September 1, 2014 at 13:58

        Nah, probably not. He’s a beast that way.

        Well, a broad expanse of land covered in salt and other minerals. I believe they’re in the western US.

        All the time!

      • 7 Hazy September 14, 2014 at 08:03

        That sounds interesting!

        Poor Mic getting mad. Good thing Mic hasn’t tried to fire them! (or has he?)

      • 8 Professor VJ Duke September 15, 2014 at 13:13

        Nah, he wouldn’t do that–yet!

  2. 9 Bethy July 15, 2014 at 22:14

    #1 sounds like something the Princess lives by!

    • 10 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 01:00

      *laughs* The Princess is a character! She must learn somehow, I suppose.

      • 11 Bethy July 16, 2014 at 13:46

        Well…I’m of the opinion that she doesn’t need to know everything before she starts kindergarten!

      • 12 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 17:23

        But I wanted to. I still want to, actually.

      • 13 Bethy July 17, 2014 at 21:42

        Um…are you still waiting to go to kindergarten?
        And yes, she does want to know everything. Including stuff that’s none of her business.

      • 14 Professor VJ Duke July 17, 2014 at 22:51

        That sounds like me! Of course not…I’m far too old! You know, older than the mountains.

      • 15 Bethy August 4, 2014 at 13:45

        Well you learn a lot of useful stuff in kindergarten no matter how old you are. I bet I’m going to learn some things this year even though I won’t be in the actual class. If I were homeschooling I know I would learn lots more.

      • 16 Professor VJ Duke August 4, 2014 at 15:16

        The professor is constantly learning things, you know. It just happens–when you least expect it!

      • 17 Bethy August 5, 2014 at 20:48

        That is completely true!

      • 18 Professor VJ Duke August 6, 2014 at 13:32

        *nods*

  3. 19 Me, Myself and DIY July 15, 2014 at 11:36

    NO SNOW. I’m serious. NO SNOW. And #1 haunts me. I have tons of questions and no answers and tons of answers with no questions that match. Seems futile! ;)

    • 20 Professor VJ Duke July 15, 2014 at 12:57

      *laughing* Just like the professor! Overall, it’s rather a fun position to be in, don’t you think? No snow? And why not, madam?!

      • 21 Me, Myself and DIY July 15, 2014 at 13:13

        last winter cured me of snow….

      • 22 Professor VJ Duke July 15, 2014 at 15:39

        But what of the snowballs?

  4. 23 InfiniteZip July 15, 2014 at 09:50

    oh I must agree with Merlin this time around, and I prefer rain wet over dry. Is there an in between wet and dry? I seem to be in the middle today. Yes, number 2. Merlin is rocking it!

    • 24 Professor VJ Duke July 15, 2014 at 12:56

      Oh boy oh boy! Merlin? Well, he seems wise, doesn’t he?

      You like the rain better than the sun?

      • 25 InfiniteZip July 15, 2014 at 16:01

        I like the sun best, rain second and snow third. what is your favorite?

      • 26 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 00:32

        I love the sun! Then…the snow! Isn’t sledding fun?

      • 27 InfiniteZip July 16, 2014 at 09:01

        Oh yes, and skiing;) my hounds romp merrily in it;)

      • 28 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 13:04

        *laughs* This I can picture. Do they eat the snow?

      • 29 InfiniteZip July 16, 2014 at 15:51

        not the yellow snow:)

      • 30 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 17:45

        *laughing* Of course! That’s just…dadblamery!

  5. 31 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 15, 2014 at 04:41

    #1 wins! I just wish I was better at asking questions.

    I’ve been enjoying the view of snow capped mountains. Snow is the dreamiest…

    I particularly enjoy Butterfield’s closing remarks. He sounds like a romantic. I could use one of those.

    Mic P is a fine name…I believe you exsist.

    A cougar is what I want to be… rats.

    • 32 Professor VJ Duke July 15, 2014 at 12:51

      Aren’t you rather good? Though, you never do ask a straightforward question, you know.

      It’s fun to be amongst. Have you taken pics of the mountains?

      What would you do with him, Audith?

      Well, he was picking on my name, actually. He hates it.

      What is a cougar?

      • 33 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 16, 2014 at 05:20

        I always ask straight forward questions. Just not to you, Duketh.

        Yes! Loads!

        Not sure speak of romance, I suppose.

        Oh! Tell him I happen to love it and he should be nice…gentlemanly about it, actually.

        A cat, I think. *winks*

      • 34 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 12:59

        I knew it! I’ve told you that, too.

        Butterfield…he’s a vicious one, Audith. I warn you!

        I will. Symph hates it too. But I was born with it, right?

        *growls* How rude!

      • 35 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 16, 2014 at 15:48

        You make me nervous and unsure that you will answer me, so I tread lightly.

        You’re vicious, too. Did you teach him?

        I don’t think that’s your real name, Duke.

        *giggle* You know! !

      • 36 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 17:45

        I see. I’m mean, huh?

        Well…the professor is really…sweet in comparison. Mortimer is just rotten.

        Really? Why not?

        Spit-tooey!

      • 37 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 17, 2014 at 01:20

        Mean? I don’t think you’re mean. Did I say that, Duketh?

        I’ll pass on meeting Mortimer, thanks.

        Well, I guess, because I just figured it wasn’t your name. I do like your name. Very much, however. Not sure what I’d do if I couldn’t call you Duke.

      • 38 Professor VJ Duke July 17, 2014 at 14:44

        No…but…just making sure!

        Well, he’s fine at a distance. A businessman, you see.

        You can always call me that, promise!

      • 39 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 18, 2014 at 04:08

        Yes, not mean, but intimidating for sure.

        Just keep him at a distance, please and thank you.

        Thank you, Duketh. *sparkles brightly*

      • 40 Professor VJ Duke July 18, 2014 at 12:52

        Intimidating…really?

        I will, promise.

        I wish I could sparkle.

      • 41 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 18, 2014 at 14:21

        Yes! Probably…

        You do sparkle thanks to your friends.

      • 42 Professor VJ Duke July 18, 2014 at 16:41

        I hope I am…but…

        Isn’t that great?

      • 43 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 18, 2014 at 18:25

        You are and it is fierce, Duke, fiercely mysterious.

        Of course!

      • 44 Professor VJ Duke July 19, 2014 at 01:05

        Well, I’m suddenly proud now!

        *smiles bigly*

      • 45 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 19, 2014 at 05:24

        You should be proud, Duke

      • 46 Professor VJ Duke July 20, 2014 at 15:44

        *bows*

  6. 47 The Dancing Rider July 14, 2014 at 20:00

    I think you will know my favorite proverb this week. Yes, of course it is #2. It is from Merlin, after all. And also true.

    Love the severe weather alert . Better take cover ASAP! ;-)

    So … the chocolate issue is resolved. I might still be leary of trying any though — just in case.

    Love Mic’s little piece. He and Nick are people after my own heart. Oh, and of course the Professor is, too!

    As for the conversation. Ha, ha, “Salami brain”. That was lost on DS, though I’m pretty sure Ruber got it.

    • 48 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 20:05

      Yes, I knew you’d love it! And it is sensical. Unlike my proverbs, you know.

      *laughs* For sure! Glad you don’t have to worry about Punchy weather, huh?

      Even if Butterfield took you on a tour, and you saw that what he said is true?

      *laughs* No, I know you like them better, dadblameit! But, seriously, he could have written more, couldn’t he have?

      I think Ruber did. DS can kick himself in the pants sometimes.

      • 49 The Dancing Rider July 14, 2014 at 20:52

        Actually I don’t like them better, Professor! I enjoy the little snippets though! Mic certainly could have wrritten more, I agree!

        Hmmm, perhaps if I went on tour, and I could see each and every ingredient being added …. ;-) because I do love chocolate!

        Now, now Professor. Your proverbs are most intriguing! :)

      • 50 Professor VJ Duke July 15, 2014 at 12:45

        *laughs* I’m just giving you a dadblame time. He should have written more! I think I might get Symph to write something some time.

        Yes, then it’d be safe. Unless, of course, the tour was rigged. That wouldn’t be nice or good.

        Many thanks! They’re very professorish, you know.

      • 51 The Dancing Rider July 15, 2014 at 13:29

        Yes! That’s my worry! That such a tour would be rigged! :)

      • 52 Professor VJ Duke July 15, 2014 at 15:43

        He’s not that dastardly, I hope…

  7. 53 Julie Harris July 14, 2014 at 17:52

    Great proverbs… I am fond of #2…deep thoughts… I am glad the whole chocolate fiasco has been cleared up!

    • 54 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 19:55

      Yes, now you can eat chocolate in peace. (Of course you’re welcome to ship me cherry chocolate if you don’t like it.)

  8. 55 erinkenobi2893 July 14, 2014 at 17:03

    RUBER WINS!!!!!!!!!!! X-P
    About the chocolate crisis: I think that there’s more going on than either side is saying.
    And I loved all three proverbs. They’re especially good this week. Well done! :-)

    • 56 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 19:55

      I’d say you’re right. He did win. And DS was cranky about it, you know.

      Well…I trust Mortimer over Lucini, though.

      *bows* I’ll take the credit!

      • 57 erinkenobi2893 July 15, 2014 at 15:00

        I have no doubt. Still, I think Ruber deserved his win, and DS deserved his fail. X-D
        So do I, but only a bit. (Only as far as I can throw him. I don’t trust Lucini even as far as that. :-P)
        :-P

      • 58 Professor VJ Duke July 15, 2014 at 15:52

        Ruber did. Sometimes he gets the upper hand with DS. It’s the best thing for him to do, too.

        Yes…all those big words…we should pie him, Erin.

      • 59 erinkenobi2893 July 15, 2014 at 20:58

        Indeed.
        Let’s pie him all the same. ^_^

      • 60 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 00:40

        About 20!

      • 61 erinkenobi2893 July 16, 2014 at 11:25

        YES!!! >:-D

      • 62 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 13:05

        Awesome! *throws some*

      • 63 erinkenobi2893 July 16, 2014 at 15:01

        *throws some more* >:-D

      • 64 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 17:36

        *throws even more*

      • 65 erinkenobi2893 July 16, 2014 at 19:48

        *starts a pie storm* >;-D

      • 66 Professor VJ Duke July 17, 2014 at 00:21

        Now that is super cool.

      • 67 erinkenobi2893 July 17, 2014 at 12:37

        X-D IKR?! *whirls pie storm at Palpatine*

      • 68 Professor VJ Duke July 17, 2014 at 14:52

        I think I hear him screaming!

      • 69 erinkenobi2893 July 18, 2014 at 16:37

        *shrugs* I don’t care. It’s fun to pie Palpatine! X-D

      • 70 Professor VJ Duke July 18, 2014 at 16:49

        Palpacreep, you mean.

      • 71 erinkenobi2893 July 18, 2014 at 16:55

        Indeed! X-D

      • 72 Professor VJ Duke July 19, 2014 at 01:00

        *laughs*

  9. 73 Debbie July 14, 2014 at 15:24

    I’m most fond of #2 today. If we didn’t know the earth rotates, we might think the moon is rising, though, huh??

    Those of us with long-haired dogs generally prefer snow to rain. Rain nearly always leaves behind mud and puddles, making for way too much cleanup.

    Eavesdropping on the Salamis’ conversation kind of makes me yawn. Don’t these two get along at all?!

    • 74 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 19:50

      We would! It’s interesting to think about that. Don’t you suppose that this could be the answer to stop werewolves?

      I agree 100%! Snow is just awesome. Plus, it’s nice to watch it fall and fall and fall and fall and fall…till there’s about 20 feet.

      They don’t, it seems. Do they both need slapped?

  10. 75 FictionFan July 14, 2014 at 14:58

    No. 3!! In fact I may adopt that as my personal motto! (Shnoddy’s been out in the sun without a hat again, hasn’t he?)

    I wish it would snow.

    MB is so obviously lying! Let’s see him eat some of his own chocolate…

    Of course Mic exists! He’s lovely – so cute and adorable! And possibly fluffy! Now…who does that remind me of? (*laughing* Your tags are most revealing about the sadly confused state of your identity – and Mic’s…)

    Ruber really needs to get his own apartment…

    • 76 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 19:49

      You’re not allowed to! I won’t allow it. (He might have been. But there’s no sun in Scotland. I was at a picnic all day yesterday. Sunglasses and hat were on! That’s why I’m so sane today.)

      In a few months, I’ll be wishing with you.

      He hates sweets, actually. But he’ll take you on a tour! You’ll trust him then, I bet.

      Don’t be fooled by the tags! I’m just playing along with you, dadblameit!

      I don’t think he always lives with DS. They are in walking distance, though.

      • 77 FictionFan July 15, 2014 at 13:23

        But…but…I thought the Professor would want me to be dastardly! (Sane? Hmm! Interesting… I do hope the shoving-professors-in-water girl wasn’t at the picnic.)

        I’m fed up with summer now – couldn’t you make time go faster?

        Huh! A likely story! I bet he eats tons of chocolate – made by somebody else.

        Ah, you and Mic are such tricksters! I don’t know which one of you to trust…

        Well, he should consider emigrating.

      • 78 Professor VJ Duke July 15, 2014 at 15:42

        Well…no. You have to be a lady! (Was I shoved in water? Oh…did I tell you that? Hmm indeed!)

        I love summer! But…but…the winter is so cold, FEF.

        He does not! He’s really skinny and short, you see.

        I think you like Ruber and you seem to care about him.

      • 79 FictionFan July 15, 2014 at 21:35

        Do you think I could be? I’m not sure I could do it… (You did – I think. Or was it Mic? Hmm indeed!)

        I know – lovely! *gets out an ice lolly*

        He probably was fat and tall once but having to walk two hundred miles each way to a decent chocolate shop has shortened and…er…skinnified him.

        Do you? Do I? Intriguing…

      • 80 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 00:55

        I think you are, FEF. You know…it just come natural. (No, must have been me. I wouldn’t talk about Mic!)

        I bet Tommy doesn’t like the cold.

        *laughing* Skinnified…that’s a lovely word right there. How unforgiving you are, you know.

        It is. Tell me more about it, please.

      • 81 FictionFan July 16, 2014 at 15:24

        * smiles like a lady* (That’s odd ‘cos he talks about you all the time…ALL the time!!)

        He finds extra cuddles keep him warm…

        Haha! I’m never going to forgive anyone who messes with chocolate!!

        I can’t. It must be unconcious, or subconscious…or subliminal…or maybe subhuman. Or something.

      • 82 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 17:39

        (What’s he say?)

        Resourceful beast.

        I’ll never do it, then!

        Or sub-professor.

      • 83 FictionFan July 16, 2014 at 22:52

        (I don’t know – I usually nod off after a while…)

        That’s my TomTom!

        *laughing* Good!

        Hmm…a Professor of Submarine-ology? Coolio!

      • 84 Professor VJ Duke July 17, 2014 at 00:26

        (How rude! Poor Mic. Though he’s quite blunt…yep, don’t believe you talk to him.)

        What a great name.

        It might be. Might be scary too.

  11. 85 Susan P July 14, 2014 at 14:52

    What if I have no questions or answers?

    Please define “dastardly design.”

    I would say that snow is cold rain.

    Mr. Mortimer B. Butterfield appears to be protesting overmuch.

    I’m glad that MicP clarified things.

    Salami and offspring have such meaningful conversations. They remind me of my brothers when they were wee chaps. Such dadblamery.

    • 86 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 19:47

      Then you’ll be like the professor. What’s that mean for us?

      Something I’d do? No, something Dr. Z would do. Like…taking over the PL. Killing people. Throwing a wife and daughter into the bathtub. That sort of thing.

      Spit-Tooey! Rain is colder.

      Do you believe him, though?

      Yes, he needs a beating. What a horrid little writing.

      Dadblamery’s a good thing, don’t you know.

      • 87 Susan P July 14, 2014 at 20:11

        It means the world better look out!

        I think you are mistaken.

        Did you throw your wife in the tub?

        I believe nothing they say.

        But I do agree that dadblamery is a good thing.

      • 88 Professor VJ Duke July 15, 2014 at 12:41

        Mistaken? How so? Dadblameit.

        The professor isn’t hitched. You should be proud!

        I believe them. Maybe that’s my downfall.

      • 89 Susan P July 15, 2014 at 21:14

        Well, you could conduct a professorish experiment…maybe with Scientist…and see if it is your downfall.

      • 90 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 00:43

        Oh that’s so cryptic! Not fair, you know!

      • 91 Susan P July 16, 2014 at 12:14

        My mother used to say that all was fair in love or war. I’m not sure what she meant, but there it is.

      • 92 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 13:09

        I think love and war are the exact same thing! I bet Bethy thinks so too.

      • 93 Susan P July 16, 2014 at 14:09

        Sometimes it is, dadblameit.

      • 94 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 17:29

        All the time!

      • 95 Susan P July 16, 2014 at 18:31

        I’ll give that one to you.

      • 96 Professor VJ Duke July 17, 2014 at 00:16

        It’s all very hard.

      • 97 Susan P July 17, 2014 at 18:23

        Poor professor. He’s ill used all of the time.

      • 98 Professor VJ Duke July 17, 2014 at 22:40

        Yes!

      • 99 Susan P July 18, 2014 at 15:58

        Greyhounds make good pets.

      • 100 Professor VJ Duke July 18, 2014 at 16:45

        You know, I’ve never even seen one!

      • 101 Susan P July 18, 2014 at 17:38

        My brother had a retired one for awhile. Such a gentle but large dog.

      • 102 Professor VJ Duke July 19, 2014 at 01:01

        They’re always so scary looking…

      • 103 Susan P July 19, 2014 at 18:21

        The full sized ones are large, but they are gentle. No fear. Unless you happen to be a rabbit.

      • 104 Professor VJ Duke July 20, 2014 at 15:49

        Rabbits can be vicious!

      • 105 Susan P July 20, 2014 at 21:11

        They can.

      • 106 Professor VJ Duke July 21, 2014 at 13:09

        Like me.

      • 107 Susan P July 21, 2014 at 13:40

        Just so.

      • 108 Professor VJ Duke July 21, 2014 at 17:03

        Only they don’t have katanas.

      • 109 Susan P July 21, 2014 at 18:31

        Oh now you don’t want to fit them out with swords. No, you really don’t.

      • 110 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2014 at 13:25

        Oh, seriously! They’re not that wicked…

      • 111 Susan P July 22, 2014 at 13:31

        You’ve never seen the scars on my forearms.

      • 112 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2014 at 13:43

        Scars…from fighting?

      • 113 Susan P July 22, 2014 at 13:44

        From playing with George.

      • 114 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2014 at 13:49

        Maybe George has no claws?

      • 115 Susan P July 23, 2014 at 01:33

        Let me show you piece of evidence 1. My arm. If I need to take a picture and scan it in, I can do that. :)

      • 116 Professor VJ Duke July 23, 2014 at 13:26

        *laughs* Aha! So he’s vicious, then!

      • 117 Susan P July 23, 2014 at 17:20

        You are not talking about my golden kitty, are you? Him doesn’t have a vicious bone in him body. Him a gentle baby. Unless him mommy doesn’t fetch him food pronto. But that may be his y chromosome.

      • 118 Professor VJ Duke July 23, 2014 at 19:46

        Hmm! Everyone knows one’s better off with a y chromosome…

      • 119 Susan P July 23, 2014 at 23:29

        ;)

  12. 120 Simply Skeptical July 14, 2014 at 14:06

    I love proverb #1! It is so ingenous to think it. Now #2 is a falicy well accepted that sounds good. And #3 is true if your’e dastardly; otherwise, a victim to the severist degree. Hmm.. skeptical you know, but if he says so I guess I’ll bite – the chocolate that is. :-) I’m disappointed with how disrespectful Ruber is to his daddy and that he got away with it. Is Daddy not feeling well???

    • 121 Susan P July 14, 2014 at 14:52

      Salami deserves whatever he gets.

    • 122 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 19:40

      Oh no, he’s fine. The whole conversation just came around and bit him a bit in the behind, you know.

      Well now, SS, I particularly like proverb #3. Isn’t it…well, isn’t it professorish?

      • 123 Simply Skeptical July 14, 2014 at 22:31

        Oh no. The Professor is not dastardly! He is sweet and pretends to be otherwise I’m sure.

        I really believe children should respect their parents no matter what. After all Ruber has had the benefit of learning from the best.

      • 124 Professor VJ Duke July 15, 2014 at 12:45

        The professor is not sweet, dadblameit!

        Oh dear! You think DS is the best?

  13. 125 PorterGirl July 14, 2014 at 13:49

    Ah, this always cheers up my Monday and I am particularly grumpy today, so thank you. I am loving proverb number one today, it must be said. I also agree whole-heartedly with number 3.

    I can’t believe that Mic really exists! This is a revelation.

    Now I don’t know who to believe about the chocolate. I say, if it tastes good, who cares what’s in it? Chocolate is great.

    And… what Walt said about the cougar thing. I now have a vision of DS in my mind that really shouldn’t be there.

    • 126 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 19:39

      You’re welcome! (Really professorish pleasure.) I’m grumpy, too, I think. Yes, #3 is so dadblame true.

      Really? You don’t believe in the team, then? *growling face*

      It is! Mortimer is offering tours of his factory so Punchy Landers can see it being made. I think that’s really fair.

      *laughs* Oh dear! I suppose…you can’t tell me. Maybe I’ll just imagine too.

      • 127 PorterGirl July 14, 2014 at 19:47

        Ooh the growling face is pretty scary! Of course I believe, Professor, as well you know. But Mic! In real life!

        Very fair of Mortimer, what a splendid fellow. A bit like a Punchy Willy Wonka.

        Would you want me to tell you?! I am trying to dislodge the thought from my mind by eating cake. It’s working :)

      • 128 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 20:01

        It is! I know…Mic’s a shocking one, you know.

        Funny you should say that, actually, Lucy. *laughs*

        Well…if you want to, or don’t mind, yes! Cake…sounds good! Cherry?

      • 129 PorterGirl July 15, 2014 at 08:01

        Of course cherry! There is a cherry tree near my house. I gather them under the cover of darkness

      • 130 Professor VJ Duke July 15, 2014 at 12:56

        Wowawee! That’s super. Steal them all! Then take the tree.

      • 131 PorterGirl July 15, 2014 at 13:16

        I never thought of taking the tree. Good plan, Professor!

      • 132 Professor VJ Duke July 15, 2014 at 15:39

        *laughing* We may need to hire MM.

      • 133 PorterGirl July 15, 2014 at 16:20

        He is the man for the job!

      • 134 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2014 at 00:32

        He is!

  14. 135 John W. Howell July 14, 2014 at 13:16

    I think Mr. Mortimer B. Butterfield should take advantage of the worm lie. He can now post on advertising material and the package that the chocolate is 100% worm free.

    • 136 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 19:36

      *laughs* Do you think it would help him overall?

  15. 137 walt walker July 14, 2014 at 12:50

    I don’t think I believe anything Butterfield says. Also I thought “cougar” referred to a certain type of lady.

    • 138 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 13:02

      Interesting you should distrust Butterfield, Mr. Walt. But why?

      A lady? *laughs* What sort of lady?

      • 139 L. Marie July 14, 2014 at 13:45

        I especially loved number 1. We talked about wonder yesterday at church and I can’t help think about the need for questions. :-)
        I totally distrust Butterfield like Walt Walker. And I chortled at the cougar remark. I’m thinking of Courteney Cox now and her TV show.

      • 140 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 19:37

        Yes, me too! I have so many questions. I’ve never outgrown it. Always can learn so much, I think.

        Rats! But, he’d win you over by bringing you in his factory and watching the chocolate get made. That would work, right?

        CC…never heard of her!

      • 141 walt walker July 14, 2014 at 16:17

        It’s just a gut feeling, and mine are usually right. But am I wrong this time?

        The sort you so eloquently describe, of course.

      • 142 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 19:50

        No, I bet you’re right. You always are. I’m the wrong one.

        Ooo…you mean like Amelia?

      • 143 walt walker July 14, 2014 at 23:01

        Well, good to be right about something, then. I’m really quite often wrong, actually.

        Is Amelia a cougar, in fact? Sounds like she would be quite a good one.

      • 144 Professor VJ Duke July 15, 2014 at 12:45

        Well, you’re more frequently righter than this professor. So that has to count for something, I think.

        I suppose so. But you should tell me. I’m unsure.

    • 145 PorterGirl July 14, 2014 at 13:46

      I was thinking the same thing! (About the cougar)

      • 146 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 19:37

        Really? No you were not! I must be dull.

      • 147 PorterGirl July 14, 2014 at 19:44

        Oh, Professor…

      • 148 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2014 at 19:59

        Oh professor dadblameit!

      • 149 PorterGirl July 15, 2014 at 07:59

        Tee hee!

      • 150 Professor VJ Duke July 15, 2014 at 12:56

        *laughs* Love that.


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,876 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 114,739 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


