PL Reporter—12thE

PL Reporter

12th Edition
21 2014

~~~

Segment A
Punchy Proverbs

PP's

The following proverb was put (as a question) to three PL’ers:

Was there ever a beginning? If so, how did it begin?

This is how they answered:

Schwarz Tauptinker: So…yeah. I mean…chickit! I can’t remember my beginning, so I pretty much doubt I ever had one.

Merlin: Of course there is a beginning. And it began when it was told to begin. Sort of how it works with me.

Ruber Salami: It’s hard to say. I think so, but…then you have me dad, Daddy Salami. Without thinking of him, I think there’s a beginning. But I can’t imagine that he ever had one. What a togoggin!

PF, whose answer was the best, would you say?

~~~

Segment B
Severe Weather Report

weather

No severe storms this week…except the professor.

Weather tip: Dust storms are fun; just don’t eat the dust.

~~~

Segment C
Featured Story: Interview
by J. Freedwoppen

For today’s featured story, I was able to sit down with Schwarz Tauptinker—for an interview.

J. Freedwoppen: So, Mr. Tauptinker, thanks for agreeing to this…this interview.

Schwarz Tauptinker: Okay.

J. Freedwoppen: Where did you grow up?

Schwarz Tauptinker: In some city, I think. But I don’t remember growing up. Flowers grow up, and I grew flowers.

J. Freedwoppen: Tell us more about the flowers you grew.

Schwarz Tauptinker: Which is weird, since you’re the only one talking to me. I grew tulips, just because. They were…oh so chicly neat… I made a black one.

J. Freedwoppen: Yes! That caused quite a stir, I remember.

Schwarz Tauptinker: Hey, hey: gotta go.

~~~

Segment D
MicP Studios—Behind the Scenes
by Nicholas Warren

VJ and I spoke. And we spoke. And we spoke. And we… You get the point.

Basically, he talked so long that I’m writing this now when I should be eating dinner. And he’s going out to eat dinner. Not very fair. He would have been angry if I told him not now, because what we were talking about was ‘very important’. We were talking about the new Youtube idea we have.

Ripping movies. Yes, we plan on ripping movies just like he used to rip books. We’re hoping and hopping that it will be a big smash, but who knows. I do think we have the devil’s own luck, so…

Anyways, I’m hungry and I’m angry, so I’m going to cut this off right now and go get something to eat. I’m not even sure what I’m going to get…

Ugh.

~~~

Segment E
A Conversation

KING ARTHUR: It’s hard being a king.
RUBER SALAMI: Become a chef, then.
KING ARTHUR: It’s hard to be a chef!
RUBER SALAMI: Try gardening, then.
KING ARTHUR: It’s hard to garden!
RUBER SALAMI: Golly-Joe! Try weeding then.
KING ARTHUR: It’s too hard!
RUBER SALAMI: Hey, Art, is breathing hard for you, too?

~~~

Questions for Nicholas Warren? Comment here!
Need more information on any PL topic? Comment below to J. Freedwoppen!
Copyright 2014

238 Responses to “PL Reporter—12thE”


  1. 1 Lady Cheetah July 23, 2014 at 22:42

    Merlin had the best answer and I will definitely be on the look out for ripping movies. I do a thumbs up or thumbs down on Redbox on movies I have seen so thus will be interesting.

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke July 24, 2014 at 13:39

      That’s awesome! Do you know of any movies that we should do?

      • 3 Lady Cheetah July 24, 2014 at 15:28

        I have somewhat of a large range: Expendables 1&2, the bromance This means war, Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, Planet of the Apes just to name a few.

      • 4 Professor VJ Duke July 24, 2014 at 18:09

        Aha! Well…they’re all great ones. You don’t mind if we ripio them, do you?

      • 5 Lady Cheetah July 24, 2014 at 19:23

        By all means have at it. I would be interested to know your take. Especially LOTR and the Hobbit I & II.

      • 6 Professor VJ Duke July 25, 2014 at 13:28

        It’d be cool. I’m not sure how the rippings will work out, but it should be good. I’ve seen the Hobbit 1 and I liked it. That big pale orc was cool.

      • 7 Lady Cheetah July 25, 2014 at 14:22

        Yah he was coolio. Even better in Hobbit 2. Can’t wait to see #3.

      • 8 Professor VJ Duke July 26, 2014 at 14:31

        Lady, what do you think of Divergent?

      • 9 Lady Cheetah July 26, 2014 at 14:39

        The jury is out on this one. From the previews it looks like another Hunger Games. I will rent it when it is released in Redbox to see if I did well by saving money by not going to the movies when it came out.

      • 10 Professor VJ Duke July 26, 2014 at 14:46

        Yes, that’s what I always thought, Lady. Another Hunger Games. Though I’ve never seen Hunger Games. Still, it would be great fun to ripio.

  2. 11 erinkenobi2893 July 23, 2014 at 00:36

    Wow… Arthur is such a complainer…
    I love Schwarz’s interview. :-P And Merlin had the best answer, I think. ;-P

    • 12 Professor VJ Duke July 23, 2014 at 13:25

      Arthur needs to go into some sort of training. He’s too spoiled. What do you think we could do?

      Schwarz does take a unique interview. Merlin was really good this time!

      • 13 erinkenobi2893 July 24, 2014 at 13:13

        Hmmm… maybe you could invite Halt over from my mind palace! Or failing that, Obi-Wan. Though Obi-Wan is a bit too kind-hearted for that.
        Yes. :-P I’m not sure if Schwarz even knew he was supposed to be interviewed… :-P And yeah, though that was rather unexpected. Incompetent with spells but has a way with words, maybe?

      • 14 Professor VJ Duke July 24, 2014 at 14:06

        Halt…is he hard on people? That might work. Obi-Wan would probably do well, too. Though…didn’t he fail with Anakin sorta?

        I don’t think it dawned on Schwarz either, actually. Maybe you’re right. I think Merlin displays occasional glimpses of brilliance. He’s nice a fellow. And he loves his Sotsiz tea.

      • 15 erinkenobi2893 July 24, 2014 at 14:09

        Only because he doesn’t want them to die. ;-) Halt is awesome. ;-D He did sorta but Anakin was screwed up in the first place and Palpatine watered doubts.
        :-P Sotsiz? I don’t think I’ve ever had that before…

      • 16 Professor VJ Duke July 24, 2014 at 17:59

        Yeah, that Palpatine. It’s a shame that Windu didn’t find out about him earlier. He should have. It was dull not too.

        It’s a famous Punchy tea. Some think it’s a drug.

      • 17 erinkenobi2893 July 24, 2014 at 23:32

        Well, Palpatine was horribly clever… but Obi-Wan did sense him at the beginning of the Phantom Menace. (That’s what people miss and why they think Obi-Wan is blind. They don’t realize he was the only one to sense Sidious in the beginning of the prequels.)

      • 18 Professor VJ Duke July 25, 2014 at 13:49

        But he didn’t do anything about it!

      • 19 erinkenobi2893 July 25, 2014 at 14:20

        He couldn’t. It was too vague. I’m just saying that Obi-Wan DID sense him, which makes the people who argue that he was a blind idiot invalid. Besides, you can’t prosecute on a suspicion, you need proof, and Obi-Wan is no vigilante.

      • 20 Professor VJ Duke July 26, 2014 at 14:29

        I would have persecuted on suspicion!

      • 21 erinkenobi2893 July 26, 2014 at 16:20

        *shrugs* Well, legally speaking… Obi-Wan couldn’t. It’s a pity.

      • 22 Professor VJ Duke July 27, 2014 at 15:40

        I suppose so…

      • 23 erinkenobi2893 July 27, 2014 at 18:14

        He’s too much of a rule-follower to go vigilante.

      • 24 Professor VJ Duke July 28, 2014 at 17:01

        It’s a pity!

      • 25 erinkenobi2893 July 28, 2014 at 18:57

        Don’t worry, I am working on a story involving the darker and less-defined side of Master Kenobi.

      • 26 Professor VJ Duke July 29, 2014 at 13:02

        Now that is incredibly interesting!

      • 27 erinkenobi2893 July 29, 2014 at 19:45

        Why thank you. :-) My story flings off into the unknown at a certain episode of the Clone Wars, and ends in a sort of dark and unforeseen place. ;-P Hopefully it won’t be too depressing, though.

      • 28 Professor VJ Duke July 29, 2014 at 23:28

        I’m sure it won’t. Is Dooku in any of your stories?

      • 29 erinkenobi2893 July 30, 2014 at 17:46

        Dooku plays a big part in this one–as he does in “The Hero’s Dream”. But in this one, he’s kind of a catalyst–he “rescues” Obi-Wan from where Obi-Wan is being held prisoner, but that’s not where it ends. No, he ends up trying to make Obi-Wan into his apprentice, and Anakin turns evil, and it turns into Dooku (and Obi-Wan) vs. Sidious and Anakin. MWAHAHAHAHA. >:-D

      • 30 Professor VJ Duke July 31, 2014 at 13:04

        Wowawee! That sounds like an awesome climax. When is it out?

      • 31 erinkenobi2893 July 31, 2014 at 13:58

        I’m actually just beginning work on it, so technically it’s under construction… I’m not sure when and on what site (Iris recently agreed to share her fanfiction account with me) it will be published. But yes, I am having fun with it. (I love alternate universe. ;-) )

      • 32 Professor VJ Duke July 31, 2014 at 23:19

        Sounds like it will be awesome. Definitely let me know about it.

      • 33 erinkenobi2893 August 1, 2014 at 12:04

        :-) I will.

      • 34 Professor VJ Duke August 1, 2014 at 16:04

        Great!

      • 35 erinkenobi2893 August 1, 2014 at 16:05

        Am also working on a part-comedy, mostly drama police AU. ;-) Because NOBODY writes stories like that. ^_^

      • 36 Professor VJ Duke August 1, 2014 at 16:11

        I love comedy! How’s it coming along?

      • 37 erinkenobi2893 August 2, 2014 at 12:37

        Still in the character development/idea gathering/brainstorming stage. But I will see what I can do. :-)

      • 38 Professor VJ Duke August 3, 2014 at 22:35

        Awesome! Great and good luck to you.

      • 39 erinkenobi2893 August 3, 2014 at 23:34

        Thanks! :D

      • 40 erinkenobi2893 July 26, 2014 at 16:20

        But on the other hand, they have to proceed justly, which it’s not to proceed on suspicion.

      • 41 Professor VJ Duke July 27, 2014 at 15:40

        Oh! You think so much like a Jedi!

      • 42 erinkenobi2893 July 27, 2014 at 18:14

        *bows* Indeed. It’s a result of my training, I think. :-P

      • 43 Professor VJ Duke July 28, 2014 at 17:01

        *laughs* Rats. I’ll make you a Sith someday!

      • 44 erinkenobi2893 July 28, 2014 at 18:58

        Someday, perhaps. I don’t have the time, now. Too busy with Jedi business. ;-P

      • 45 Professor VJ Duke July 29, 2014 at 13:02

        *roars a bit*

      • 46 erinkenobi2893 July 29, 2014 at 20:03

        X-P Heehee. X-P

      • 47 Professor VJ Duke July 29, 2014 at 23:28

        *laughs*

  3. 48 Me, Myself and DIY July 22, 2014 at 11:07

    I’m with Merlin. And as far as ripping movies – rip on! Although I barely watch them, I’m sure I will still enjoy the ripping. Now reading through the comments it seems like you are teasing with the idea of your appearance in these videos….

    • 49 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2014 at 13:38

      Yes, I am! What do you make of it overall? Should it be done?

      • 50 Me, Myself and DIY July 22, 2014 at 13:39

        Up to you. Again, I don’t really watch a lot of movies….So I’m not either way about it, although positive it will be entertaining.

      • 51 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2014 at 13:47

        Yes, well…me neither! But I’ll be forced to…isn’t it horrid? Then again, it would be fun to rip them. A movie…ripped in about 5 minutes!

  4. 52 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 22, 2014 at 04:24

    I like Ruber’s response the best, Duke. I agree that thinking that far back couldn’t possibly be possible…

    What kind of storm are you? Dust…I’ll be dusting my entire house when I get back tomorrow. I may create a dust storm.

    Which is weird since you’re the only one talking to me…boy did I love that comment!!

    First, I’m going to cook for Nicholas and then I’m going to become extremely excited about the movie rippings!!!! Whoo hoo!

    I bet Ruber could teach me a few cooking tricks.

    • 53 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2014 at 13:36

      I liked Ruber’s, too. The professor, you know, can think back generations and generations, and generators.

      Dust storm…have a few tissues handy. I’m a thunder storm! Or tornado. Or snake.

      That was interesting for sure. Twas my favorite part. Schwarz has some sense, you see.

      What will you cook him? *taps fingers like the Other Mother*

      About cooking snakes?

      • 54 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 24, 2014 at 02:28

        Ruber is a clever one. I think the professor is a genius. I can remember a few generations. I’m not as old as you, I guess.

        Oh, yes. I had tissues. You were with me every step of my journey this summer then, Sir. Hmm…causing trouble….stinker.

        It was your favorite part? Really? I like that you and I see things similarly. Schwarz…not sure about him.

        Well, since, I’m home now and am craving proper clean mexican food. We’ll have beef fajitas, guac and black beans. Oh, and a tequila shot with a lime. To help take the edge off. I think I deserve that…double the mexican guacamole because I missed it so…

        You and those snakes! Would you eat snake meat?

      • 55 Professor VJ Duke July 24, 2014 at 13:57

        Of course you’re not! I’m older than the mountains.

        *laughing* Isn’t that a great thought? The professor patrols the plains as a storm! Of wickedness!

        You don’t like poor Schwarz?

        Wowawee! That sounds so good…I need to see what I can do here. Unless you invite me. How’s Oscar doing?

        I might try it. How about you?

      • 56 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 24, 2014 at 22:35

        The mountains? Not my mountains in Colorado. They’re old!

        *laughing a lot* You do. You really do!

        You mix me up with him. I never know if I should…

        It is good, and you are always invited. Always! He isn’t leaving my lap, Duke. Sits on me and looks at me like I’ll never be allowed to leave again. I think he’s thinner, too. Shaved sort of like a lion. Giggle. He might be embarrassed, but tis so hot here. Oh, and a snoring machine. Humidity is not his friend. Texas isn’t good for him. *sad*

        If you do first…

      • 57 Professor VJ Duke July 25, 2014 at 13:46

        I know! That’s how wickedly old I am!

        You should, definitely.

        Thanks! Mexican is so tasty and good. Poor fellow. *laughs* Well, being like a lion is cool. Tell him this. Does he prefer colder weather?

        I probably wouldn’t like it.

      • 58 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 25, 2014 at 15:55

        Whatever!

        Poor Oscar is right. Yes, he looks cool. I will scratch his back and tell him you think so. Yes, low humidity and cool weather is ideal. He begins prancing around. Little ears bouncing off his head.

        Me either

      • 59 Professor VJ Duke July 26, 2014 at 14:35

        Yes, definitely tell him. Poor beast. I’ll send some snow over.

      • 60 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 26, 2014 at 21:07

        You have no snow. Liar…

      • 61 Professor VJ Duke July 27, 2014 at 15:48

        I will!

      • 62 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 28, 2014 at 03:52

        Yes, well, that is true. I could have snow. A smidge…

      • 63 Professor VJ Duke July 28, 2014 at 17:09

        You can’t!

      • 64 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 29, 2014 at 04:38

        You never know….it has happened before.

      • 65 Professor VJ Duke July 29, 2014 at 13:12

        In July?

      • 66 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 29, 2014 at 17:19

        No…not July. For you?

      • 67 Professor VJ Duke July 29, 2014 at 17:58

        Probably September was the earliest time? I don’t know, though.

      • 68 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 29, 2014 at 18:49

        Seems likely.

      • 69 Professor VJ Duke July 29, 2014 at 23:26

        I remember snow on Thanksgiving!

      • 70 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 30, 2014 at 05:07

        Umm, snow on Halloween in Nebraska.

      • 71 Professor VJ Duke July 30, 2014 at 16:45

        Ooo! That’d be cool.

      • 72 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 30, 2014 at 20:40

        Cold and not fun…big jackets over costumes. Boo hiss!!

      • 73 Professor VJ Duke July 31, 2014 at 13:13

        Costume? No one needs those! Just get the candy.

      • 74 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 31, 2014 at 17:31

        Children live for the costume part, Duketh. The candy is the bonus. Darth Vaders cannot look intimidating with a large coat on…

      • 75 Professor VJ Duke July 31, 2014 at 23:51

        I look intimidating with a coat on!

      • 76 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 1, 2014 at 03:11

        You do? But how? Because you are a tall and wide shouldered man?

      • 77 Professor VJ Duke August 1, 2014 at 16:00

        *shakes head* I don’t think I’m ever intimidating.

      • 78 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 1, 2014 at 19:52

        Oh, I beg to differ. Completely intimidating, I assure you.

      • 79 Professor VJ Duke August 1, 2014 at 22:17

        Really?

      • 80 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 2, 2014 at 03:05

        Yep. Really.

      • 81 Professor VJ Duke August 3, 2014 at 22:32

        Nice! I do like hearing that, you know.

      • 82 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 4, 2014 at 02:05

        You intimidate me.

      • 83 Professor VJ Duke August 4, 2014 at 13:20

        I’m sorry. How?

      • 84 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 4, 2014 at 15:32

        Not sure, but has something to do with your brilliant storytelling.

      • 85 Professor VJ Duke August 4, 2014 at 23:34

        Now that really has made my day. *gives Audith a friendly hug* Your writing and poetry is awesome. Keep going! Never feel…um…not good enough. We all have days like that, you know.

      • 86 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 5, 2014 at 00:43

        *smiles* A hug! I’m moving up in the world, I guess. Thank you for that… I shall remember your words, Duke. I know we all do, and we tend to forget that bit.

      • 87 Professor VJ Duke August 5, 2014 at 13:42

        Yes, we really do. It’s a wonder. *smiles bigly*

      • 88 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 5, 2014 at 21:47

        *smiles shyly*

  5. 89 The Dancing Rider July 21, 2014 at 20:48

    Cough, cough re the proverbs. Of course I like Merlin’s the best, as it makes the most sense. I do like Ruber’s though, secretly. :)

    I bet the Professor’s storms are interesting to weather……and having tried to eat the dust in a dust storm, I agree with the tip, though it has come to late for me. ;-)

    Schwarz is too busy for interviews! Love the black tulip!

    Nicholas, too bad on dinner. I probably wouldn’t have told the Professor “not now” either. There is that katana he has, you know. But I do really, really like the movie rip idea!

    Arthur usually annoys me. He needs to be put to work, real work, whether it’s hard or not Perhaps he could catch some poison fish by himself (if there are any remaining, that is). Sheesh. What a whiner!

    • 90 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2014 at 13:30

      Poor Schwarz. You hate him!

      You’ve eaten the dust?! That sound so cool. Are dust storms scary?

      Schwarz is too scattered for interviews, maybe. Yes, I’d like a black tulip, or three or four. Wouldn’t you?

      Thank you! The ripio of movies…they’d be…dadblamery!

      *laughing* He is a whiner. I think you’re right. There’s always poison fish about in the pond. Art has had a life of comfort.

      • 91 The Dancing Rider July 22, 2014 at 20:25

        I don’t hate poor Schwarz, but I do find him quite annoying at times!

        Oh, of course I’ve eaten the dust. It was quite gritty. I’m sure you know I am being flip and joking…. ;-)

        Would love a few black tulips!

      • 92 Professor VJ Duke July 23, 2014 at 13:16

        I know what you mean. He has good swear words, though.

        *laughing* Of course! I’m not as dull as I seem. Wait! Maybe I am.

        Yes, me too. Do they even exist?

      • 93 The Dancing Rider July 23, 2014 at 19:46

        There are several flowers called “black”. I don’t truly know if tulips are among them.

      • 94 Professor VJ Duke July 23, 2014 at 19:52

        I think it would have to be invented. Are you up to the challenge?

      • 95 The Dancing Rider July 23, 2014 at 19:54

        I just say spray paint it black and be done with it. ;-)

      • 96 Professor VJ Duke July 24, 2014 at 13:35

        *laughing lots* That’s the ticket! Hope it doesn’t make it wilt.

  6. 97 lindsaycummingswrites July 21, 2014 at 18:10

    Well, that interview cut out rather quickly! He may need to work on his skills :)

    • 98 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2014 at 13:24

      I think you’re right! It did end rather abruptly. Don’t you suppose that Freedwoppen should have slapped Schwarz?

      • 99 lindsaycummingswrites July 23, 2014 at 14:56

        Slapping seems harsh, perhaps a firm butt swat:)

      • 100 Professor VJ Duke July 23, 2014 at 19:36

        Yes! That’d be great. But is it humiliating?

  7. 101 Simply Skeptical July 21, 2014 at 17:45

    I like Merlin’s proverb answer. I think he’s right on in this one.

    I wouldn’t interview Schwarz again he doesn’t have much to say and he cut out rather abruptly.

    Ripping Movies! Ingenous! Who’s idea? Was Manly Man behind this? With such insight it could only superb. When’s the first one? There’s loads of creativity in this PL place. Can’t wait!

    • 102 Professor VJ Duke July 21, 2014 at 17:55

      Merlin…don’t you think making sense is strange for Merlin?

      *laughing lots* Right on, SS! Maybe that’s just him, though?

      Loads of dadblamery! What should we rip first?

  8. 103 InfiniteZip July 21, 2014 at 16:04

    Merlin has it hands down once again!!!!!

    • 104 Professor VJ Duke July 21, 2014 at 17:50

      No! Are you absolutely sure?

  9. 105 L. Marie July 21, 2014 at 14:59

    I’m going with Merlin on the proverb.
    Good idea about the movie ripping. But I hope that you and Nick can settle your differences. Perhaps you could treat him to a meal, since he’s hungry?

    • 106 Professor VJ Duke July 21, 2014 at 17:50

      I suppose so…don’t you think I should probably shoot him with some paintballs?

  10. 107 walt walker July 21, 2014 at 14:40

    I think it would be great if you were to rip movies. But what’s this use of the words “used to” in regards to ripping books? Is that now in the past? Because that might make some of the less stout folk cry.

    • 108 Professor VJ Duke July 21, 2014 at 17:49

      Walt, you’re not crying, are you? You’re right, I should rip more. Should I appear in the movie rips?

      • 109 walt walker July 21, 2014 at 19:14

        Who, me? No!

        I mean yes.

        As for your second question, I want to say yes, but I’m not sure I should.

      • 110 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2014 at 13:28

        *hands Walt a tissue for his eyes*

        Well, and why not?

      • 111 walt walker July 22, 2014 at 13:38

        Well, you’ve got your air of mystery to maintain, eh what?

      • 112 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2014 at 13:45

        True. But you won’t be able to tell much from what you see. Then, you can’t be sure it’s me anyway…

      • 113 walt walker July 22, 2014 at 13:48

        As long as we can’t be sure it’s you, I’m for it. But then if we can’t be sure it’s you, it may as well be someone else, which might render the question moot. There is no end to your dadblamery, sir.

      • 114 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2014 at 13:51

        Yes, I know. That does sound like dadblamery. Here, here. It’ll be…well, see here, I might not be presentable. But this chap is, so what we’ve done is had him get up there, and I voiced over. Is that fair?

      • 115 walt walker July 22, 2014 at 13:57

        Kind of like MST3K, eh? But what if someone were to use voice recognition software to track you down? Isn’t that idea scareful?

      • 116 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2014 at 19:48

        *laughs* Scareful…is a great word. Well…I don’t believe it’d necessarily work, too well. Wouldn’t the professor just change his voice?

      • 117 walt walker July 22, 2014 at 20:29

        Would he? That would be very clever, I guess. Perhaps confounding, even. Might even break the machine, and then you might have to pay for it. Be careful not to over clever it, I think. The expense, you see.

      • 118 Professor VJ Duke July 23, 2014 at 13:16

        Weren’t you buying the machine? Of course…I could be wrong.

      • 119 walt walker July 22, 2014 at 13:39

        Thanks for the tissue, by the way. *dabs eyes in a most manly fashion*

      • 120 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2014 at 13:47

        Aha! But don’t men use hankies?

      • 121 walt walker July 22, 2014 at 13:50

        I don’t think so. That’s a very unmanly word, hanky.

      • 122 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2014 at 13:51

        Ooo, you could be right. In which case…I’m in trouble.

  11. 123 Debbie July 21, 2014 at 14:26

    I think Merlin nailed it this time! Of course there was a beginning. We might not have been around for it, but everything has to start somewhere.
    King Arthur has a point — lots of things are hard. That doesn’t mean we’re to sit around and do nothing, though.
    I’m intrigued by the Professor’s idea (but keeping someone past the dinner hour seems a bit extreme, don’t you think?!)

    • 124 Professor VJ Duke July 21, 2014 at 17:46

      That’s true. But the professor hasn’t a beginning! Isn’t that interesting?

      Quite right. If everything was easy, everything might not be worth getting, I suppose.

      Yes…well…rats! Nick wasn’t too nice about it… do you really think it’s a great idea?

  12. 125 Julie Harris July 21, 2014 at 14:07

    I was going to ask you when you were going to do another book review! Looking forward to the movie review! I’m with Merlin!

    • 126 Professor VJ Duke July 21, 2014 at 17:13

      Oh yes, I do need to do another ripio book review. Yes, the movie reviews will be a youtube show…sorta like a Aurtoon…but not. I’ll be in them, I think.

      Merlin…he’s a smart man. Every so often. Sorta like the professor.

  13. 127 FictionFan July 21, 2014 at 13:51

    Schwarzy’s answer is just brilliant! I reckon Einstein stole his ideas about space-time from my little sweetie pumpkin pie! Oh, yeah, chickit!

    But what if you were in a dust storm in a desert made from chocolate?

    A most insightful interview – thanks, Mr Freedwoppen. Good to hear you finally talking to someone sensible. A black tulip, eh? What skill!

    Nick is so ungrateful! He should feel honoured that the Professor gives him the benefit of his great wisdom. Ripping movies is a brill idea! Especially since Ms Austen didn’t make many…

    Fortunately I should imagine the people will rise up and overthrow Arthur soon, thus giving him a break from the hardships of the monarchy…

    • 128 Professor VJ Duke July 21, 2014 at 17:09

      *laughs* *taps foot* Well, it was a good answer, but not that dadblame good! I could do better…

      Well, wouldn’t too much chocolate kill one eventually? Too much chocolate is bad.

      I wish I could grow a black tulip. Wouldn’t you like your house full of them?

      Thanks, FEF! But I don’t know what to rip first. I kinda think we should rip new releases. That’s what I was talking to the huffy Nick about. As PEP…don’t you think you should yell at him? (We wouldn’t dream of ripping P&P!)

      You know, Lucini Pavarinni did a lot to that very end. It’s not much of a kingdom anymore.

      • 129 FictionFan July 21, 2014 at 17:36

        Go on, then…

        You’re right, that would be bad! Fortunately, though, there’s no such thing as too much chocolate.

        You could. I would. You should! And then send them to me…

        Yes, I think you probably should too…even though Die Hard is quite possibly the most recent film I’ve seen… *thinks hard for a newer one…nope* This could be very educational! *swells proudly like Mr Toad* I would yell at him, but between you and me I’m a bit intimated by someone who uses a Dickens novel as his avatar… (You couldn’t – it’s unrippable!)

        Ha! If Scotland ever gets its new Queen, perhaps we should invade…

      • 130 Professor VJ Duke July 21, 2014 at 17:54

        Well…right…well…see, it would take me a few years to come up with something nice to say.

        How about chocolate covered ants?

        *laughs* Love those sentences…what would you do with a black tulips? I’m not sure what I’d do with one either.

        It will be educational! But the bad news is the professor will be forced to watch movies he normal wouldn’t. Of course, it will be good too. Maybe. I don’t know. I’m getting grouchy about it the sudden. *laughing* I always liked Mr. Toad. I know…Nick is intimidating. Well, if you’d rather not, then… (Oh, seriously!)

        You do know that DS sometimes fancies himself Bishop of England, don’t you?

      • 131 FictionFan July 21, 2014 at 21:46

        I’ll be waiting… *taps foot*

        Mmm…suck off the chocolate and spit the ants out at passing anti-choc Professors…yummy!

        I would…er…stick them in a vase? I told you I’m not creative!

        Well, you must suffer for your art. Your loss is our gain, which sounds fair. Don’t get grouchy! I’m sure you’ll enjoy Lego Man! *chuckles quietly to herself*

        NICK! STOP BEING CRANKY!!

        There! Now if he comes after me, you must protect me! (Glad you agree!)

        Good noodles! Art for King and DS for bishop? I almost feel sorry for poor England! *chuckles quietly to herself again*

      • 132 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2014 at 13:33

        How long will you wait exactly? Are you long-suffering? I don’t think I am.

        Anti-choc professor! That just sounds awesome. I love that lots.

        How about plaster them onto a wall? *thinks about doing it*

        Lego Man isn’t up first though… Actually, two new releases are coming out… Noah, and Spiderman 2. *cries* I haven’t even seen Spiderman 1. But unprofessorish movies will be easy to rip. *cries*

        I will. But he’s vicious. He knocks out teeth.

        Yes…I agree it’s rather bad overall.

      • 133 FictionFan July 22, 2014 at 16:09

        I’m not even short-suffering – so you’d better get a move on or else! *stern face*

        *spits another couple of ants*

        See? That’s why you’re the creative one! Never in a million years would I have thought of doing something so…inspired!

        Oh, don’t cry, Prof! (Have you considered delegation? Sounds like a great job for cranky Nick….) I’m amazed to hear that you think the Spiderman films would be unProfessorish though!

        *Dons Hannibal Lecter mask* Let him try!

      • 134 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2014 at 19:53

        Okay…I’d say…”The beginning appears–and looks–dreadfully like the end.” *smiles proudly* How’s that?

        It’s not becoming to spit ants, young lady!

        We’d have to have glue, I think. And maybe tape and staples.

        Yes…I’ll let the team decide, but they said new releases! At first, that is. Then, we’ll go from there. I did enjoy the original Spiderman, but then they went ahead and rebooted the whole franchise like one year later! That’s just not fair. I wish I was Spiderman.

        Oh, he doesn’t scare anyone! Wear a professorish mask.

      • 135 FictionFan July 22, 2014 at 23:08

        I must say – that’s most punchily profound! Not quite up to Schwarzy’s standard, but exceptionally close. *impressed face*

        Oh, but surely it’s OK so long as it’s only at Professors?

        Buckets of deliciously gloopy wallpaper paste would be super fun!

        Well, I think new releases is a wise decision. I’m sure more people would be attracted to them than the old classics. Oh, you’re nearly as grumpy as Cranky Nick! Poor Mic, that’s all I can say!

        Does that come complete with its own PN?

      • 136 Professor VJ Duke July 23, 2014 at 13:19

        You didn’t even think I’d get close! Rats!

        Well…other professors, yes. You don’t want to ruin my tie.

        That sounds…horribly sticky at best.

        Symph is the worst, you know. I think I’ll retire, and let you do it. You’ll pick the movies. You and Alb. That’s what should be done.

        *laughing* Of course! But it look like an orc’s nose.

      • 137 FictionFan July 23, 2014 at 15:39

        Ah, but studying Schwarzy has obviously been a great source of inpiration and education to you… *nods sagely*

        The Professor in a shirt and tie! *swoons helplessly* Oooh!

        Have you ever wallpapered? It’s stupendously great fun! Especially stiiring the paste – and glopping it all over the wallpaper…

        I can believe that – Bubbles can be a little grumpy at times. He seems to have disappeared now anyway – did someone burst him? Is Alb Nick? Or is Nick Mic? Or is Mic Alb? You can’t let me do it – I stopped watching films round about the time they became talkies! And the rest of them are too grumpy! I’ve consulted with the PFC and the unanimous decision of the PEP is that you must do it!

        But a c&a orc…

      • 138 Professor VJ Duke July 23, 2014 at 19:40

        (Only old people know how to nod like a sage!)

        Ties can get…tight. I prefer an open shirt, I think.

        I haven’t! I’ve torn it down. The professor paints–never wallpapers! *laughs* Glopping… *laughs more*

        Oh Bubbles is buys composing as usual. I’ll have to see how he’s doing. Alb helps host things with me, Nick’s a cowriter, and we borrowed Mic’s studio and named him. How’s that? Goodness! That was in the ’20’s. Didn’t I say that you and BUS must be from the ’20’s? Well, I’ll have Nick and Alb help. I wonder if one can rip movies.

        You must never have seen a movie with orcs!

      • 139 FictionFan July 23, 2014 at 23:34

        (*OUTRAGED FACE!!!!!!*)

        After that last comment I assure you if I ever get my hands on your tie, it will almost certainly get tight, sir! *snarls*

        Oh you must! You really don’t know what fun is till you’ve glopped…

        *humours the Professor* Oh yes that’s all much clearer. *sobs brokenly and slathers on handfuls of wrinkle cream while plotting revenge* Of course you can – you can rip anything! *sobs again*

        They didn’t make them in the ’20s.

      • 140 Professor VJ Duke July 24, 2014 at 13:47

        *laughing lots and lots and lots and lots*

        Now, be sweet! I bet your snarl is like my growl.

        I think I’ll leave that to you and BUS.

        You said it yourself! Not me. I’m harmless. I’m sweet. I’m not to blame, It think.

        We both now you’re eternally young! Goodness. Forget I said it!

      • 141 FictionFan July 24, 2014 at 15:27

        *mumbles maledictions*

        Oh! You mean you think I’m c&a? And f? *simpers*

        Wuss!

        Oh, you’re always to blame! It’s a rule.

        I am! 21 is such a good age to be! I don’t understand why anyone ever goes past it.

      • 142 Professor VJ Duke July 24, 2014 at 18:08

        And they sound beautiful.

        Yes…yes, I do.

        *shakes head disapprovingly* Calling names again.

        Isn’t it a little young?

      • 143 FictionFan July 24, 2014 at 22:01

        I learned them from Mark! *wicked face*

        Awwwww! *blushes redly* (Note to self – snarl more often…)

        Not my fault – I was driven to it!

        Nope! The perfect age! Of course, you’re so old you probably can’t remember…

      • 144 Professor VJ Duke July 25, 2014 at 13:37

        That is wicked! I’ll have to tell BUS…

        *laughs* Now, now!

        You were not! Show some restraint, madam!

        I don’t know why it’s perfect. 21-year-olds are silly in the head.

      • 145 FictionFan July 25, 2014 at 16:46

        *gasps* No, please! Anything but that! She’ll wash my mouth out with soap!

        But silly in the head is a good thing! Who wants to be sensible? No, no – you can grow to be as old as you like – I’m sticking where I am! I’ll lend you my wrinkle cream though…

      • 146 Professor VJ Duke July 26, 2014 at 14:38

        *laughs* Like Ralph! Well…I won’t tell…but you be nice, young lady!

        That’s a very good point. See? Very creative. I mean, who would ever think of creating wrinkle cream?

      • 147 FictionFan July 26, 2014 at 21:03

        OK, I promise! *shamefaced* Who’s Ralph?

        *laughing* I wish I had created wrinkle cream – think how rich (and popular) I’d be!

      • 148 Professor VJ Duke July 27, 2014 at 15:46

        Wasn’t he that fellow in the Christmas Story, and he swears and his mom makes him eat soap or something? I could be wrong.

        *laughs* It’s real…a wonder! You’re already popular!

  14. 149 PorterGirl July 21, 2014 at 13:09

    There must be something wrong with me today because I think Merlin is making the most sense on this one. The reason being – just because you don’t remember something, doesn’t mean it didn’t happen. There are several things that happened that I don’t remember but I am assured they happened even though I wish they didn’t. You see?

    There was a big storm here last night. 2 of my roof tiles blew clean off!

    Always a delight to hear from Nick. The movie-ripping plan sounds just fabulous. I cannot wait! Although, it is a shame that Nick is hungry and angry. I know how that feels. I hope he got something great to eat. Like cherry cake.

    • 150 Professor VJ Duke July 21, 2014 at 13:16

      *laughs lots* I see perfectly, Lucy. And you know I agree with you. Merlin is making sense. Perhaps it’s just one of those special life moments for him?

      No way! Was there lots of thunder?

      He can’t have my cake! Hey, Lucy, what’s your favorite movie?

      • 151 PorterGirl July 21, 2014 at 13:32

        Everyone deserves one of those special moments, even Merlin!

        There was loads of thunder. And lightening. It was exciting!

        No, not your cake. I’ll make him a blueberry one instead. Pah – someone asked me this the other day. I never know what to say. I was thinking about Back To The Future in the shower this morning, if that’s any help

      • 152 Professor VJ Duke July 21, 2014 at 17:01

        Yes, I think you’re right. I deserve a few too!

        Ooo! I hope you didn’t lose power or anything. Storms can be so disruptive.

        Many thanks, then! Yes, you know, Lucy, I can’t think of my favorite either. Actually, I don’t think I have one. Back To the Future…I love Biff.

      • 153 PorterGirl July 21, 2014 at 17:50

        Oh, Professor – every moment you exist is special.

        I lost power for a while but not too long. I had to sing songs to myself to pass the time.

        Biff is a dude, certainly. I also have a secret love of Police Academy films. Please don’t tell anyone.

      • 154 Professor VJ Duke July 21, 2014 at 17:56

        Aw! That’s too nice! You too, madam! *hides*

        Singing songs is a good pastime. I hope you didn’t get too bored. I think I would have been bored as soon as the power went out.

        He is! And I understand why, I think. My lips are sealed!

      • 155 PorterGirl July 22, 2014 at 07:15

        Haha Professor, you are a super chap

      • 156 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2014 at 13:38

        *bows and the top hat falls off*

      • 157 PorterGirl July 22, 2014 at 14:13

        Hahahahaha!

      • 158 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2014 at 19:48

        Dadblameit! *laughs*

  15. 159 K. A. Brace July 21, 2014 at 12:40

    There has always only been time that existed, but it was unnoticed until man invented it. Smiles. >KB

    • 160 Professor VJ Duke July 21, 2014 at 13:14

      *laughs* Do you suppose I could reinvent it?

  16. 161 Susan P July 21, 2014 at 12:35

    I think I like Ruber’s answer the best. I’d like to hear DS’s answer…

    The professor is always in the middle of a storm of some sort or other.

    Tauptinker is Taupinker is Taupinker.

    Mr. Warren should always take snacks along when he has an appointment with the professor. It sounds like a good idea…ripping movies. I hope you are kind to my favorite movies.

    Arthur is a rapscallion – a lazy one to boot.

    • 162 Professor VJ Duke July 21, 2014 at 13:14

      Do you suppose DS would answer the question straight up? I’m not sure.

      I think I’m the eye of most storms. Professorishly calm, getting ready to cause havoc. *smiles proudly*

      You don’t like him, do you?

      What’s your favorites, Susan?

      I think so. So is his helper, Lionel.

      • 163 Susan P July 21, 2014 at 14:00

        I’m fairly certain that DS would tell it mostly straight up, but he would have his own particular twist.

        That would be the professor. Stirring things up and then walking away to watch the mayhem in the distance.

        What’s to like or not like? He is who he is. I would not go to his birthday party, though.

        Hmmm–my favorite movies….My most favorite movie is Fiddler on the Roof. I never get tired of watching it. The Sting remains memorable. (Not sure if it was the movie or if it was the combo of Paul Newman and Robert Redford.) One that is more recent is The Station Agent. And Avatar.

        Oh yeah. Name ONE PERSON/CHARACTER in the PL that is not!!!

      • 164 Professor VJ Duke July 21, 2014 at 17:12

        Yes, I think you’re rather right. DS I’m sure, would have an interesting version.

        Yes! Funny you see that. I’m usually clever enough to hide the fact. One of my greatest friends always tells me I do that.

        Not even if I was going?

        Definitely good picks, Susan. But…now I did enjoy Avatar…but…but…but…dadblameit! It’s the most grossing film of all time! I could see us ripping it…is that bad?

        The professor? Barkoush? Parker? Mr. Magi?

      • 165 Susan P July 21, 2014 at 18:36

        Hah! I can see it every time you walk away from a PL disaster.

        Maybe if you were going. Is it a costume party?

        You’ve watched The Station Agent?

        You can always try to rip it.

        Ahahahahahah. The professor indeed. Laughing. Do I know Barkoush?

      • 166 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2014 at 13:26

        Yes, I do. Isn’t it the smart thing to do?

        No…only I can go disguised, though.

        I have not! what is it?

        The professor can rip anything!

        Yes, sort of. I mean, you know of him before. You might not remember him.

      • 167 Susan P July 22, 2014 at 13:34

        Well, yes. of course, but…

        Mmmhmmm.

        It’s a movie. A good one. But it would be difficult to rip, I think.

        Yes, no I don’t remember him.

      • 168 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2014 at 13:44

        But what, dadblameit?

        Oh, it would not be!

        You will when you hear his voice.

      • 169 Susan P July 23, 2014 at 01:40

        But there’s a super moon on August 10 dadblameit.

      • 170 Professor VJ Duke July 23, 2014 at 13:29

        Lawrence is coming, then.

      • 171 Susan P July 23, 2014 at 17:28

        Scarier than that.

      • 172 Professor VJ Duke July 23, 2014 at 19:49

        Yeah, he wasn’t too scary.

      • 173 Susan P July 23, 2014 at 23:33

        Oh yes he was!

      • 174 Professor VJ Duke July 24, 2014 at 13:44

        Well…no!

      • 175 Susan P July 24, 2014 at 14:39

        I’m going to have to put Teddy and George for surveillance purposes.

      • 176 Professor VJ Duke July 24, 2014 at 18:03

        Yes, you’ll have to.

      • 177 Susan P July 24, 2014 at 21:25

        Mostly watching you.

      • 178 Professor VJ Duke July 25, 2014 at 13:33

        Me? I’m harmless!

      • 179 Susan P July 26, 2014 at 17:33

        Like the MoS?

      • 180 Professor VJ Duke July 27, 2014 at 15:43

        Yes, he was quite harmless, it turns out.

      • 181 Susan P July 30, 2014 at 00:29

        He got busted.

      • 182 Professor VJ Duke July 30, 2014 at 16:40

        Yes. Well, he deserved it.

      • 183 Susan P July 30, 2014 at 17:35

        How do you figure?

      • 184 Professor VJ Duke July 31, 2014 at 13:00

        His teeth were crooked.

      • 185 Susan P July 31, 2014 at 17:07

        It might have been kinder to offer to take him to get braces.

      • 186 Professor VJ Duke July 31, 2014 at 23:33

        (I think they needed plucked. And he did it as fast as was capable.)

      • 187 Susan P August 1, 2014 at 19:29

        Why did I hear all of that screaming then?

      • 188 Professor VJ Duke August 1, 2014 at 22:15

        Are you sure you heard it?

      • 189 Susan P August 16, 2014 at 18:53

        Yes, I am sure. Are you questioning my hearing?

      • 190 Professor VJ Duke August 16, 2014 at 18:54

        Well, maybe George was crying!

      • 191 Susan P August 16, 2014 at 18:59

        He does cry occasionally. Mostly whines when he thinks his food rations have been overlooked.

      • 192 Professor VJ Duke August 18, 2014 at 11:41

        You should tickle his ears when he does that!

      • 193 Susan P August 18, 2014 at 23:24

        He has really fuzzy ears inside and out.

      • 194 Professor VJ Duke August 19, 2014 at 01:29

        *laughing* Now you must tickle them!

      • 195 Susan P August 20, 2014 at 00:41

        He said that is not dignified. He does come and tell me when it’s time for me to go to bed at night. At least, when he thinks it is time.

      • 196 Professor VJ Duke August 20, 2014 at 13:24

        Where does he sleep?

      • 197 Susan P August 20, 2014 at 13:52

        Wherever he wants to sleep! Cats are like that.

      • 198 Professor VJ Duke August 20, 2014 at 19:39

        Yes, it’s true.

      • 199 Susan P August 20, 2014 at 21:19

        A cat is a cat is a cat. and that’s that. Have you ever read TS Elliot’s poems about cats?

      • 200 Professor VJ Duke August 21, 2014 at 00:48

        Who’s he?

      • 201 Susan P August 21, 2014 at 15:42

        Was. He was an American ex-pat who settled in England and wrote a lot of poetry. The Book of Practical Cats was a lot of fun.

      • 202 Professor VJ Duke August 22, 2014 at 13:23

        Was it dadblamery?

      • 203 Susan P August 22, 2014 at 14:03

        The cat poems or in general? The cat poems ended up on Broadway eventually.

      • 204 Professor VJ Duke August 23, 2014 at 16:16

        I don’t believe it!

      • 205 Susan P August 23, 2014 at 17:58

        Ah, but it’s a true story. The Broadway musical, Cats, was based on that little humorous book.

      • 206 Professor VJ Duke August 24, 2014 at 17:44

        Cats? Never heard of it! What an interest. I do wonder if all the…characters were cats!

      • 207 Susan P August 24, 2014 at 19:40

        http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=Cats+the+Musical&Form=VQFRVP#view=detail&mid=CE3984A25644BF6BA112CE3984A25644BF6BA112

        What do you think?

      • 208 Professor VJ Duke August 25, 2014 at 13:28

        *laughing* That was scary at first, but I do like that sort of thing.

      • 209 Susan P August 25, 2014 at 13:55

        I know, right? I never got to see it, though.

      • 210 Professor VJ Duke August 25, 2014 at 20:27

        And why not?

      • 211 Susan P August 25, 2014 at 21:00

        Well, I didn’t know when it was on Broadway that it was based on TS.

      • 212 Professor VJ Duke August 26, 2014 at 12:39

        With good reason, I think. That’s why Youtube is great.

      • 213 Susan P August 26, 2014 at 18:39

        Yeehaw

      • 214 Susan P August 23, 2014 at 17:59

        You could do a great ripio on it.

      • 215 Professor VJ Duke August 24, 2014 at 17:44

        That’s a good point.

      • 216 Susan P August 24, 2014 at 19:42

        *Smile*

      • 217 Susan P July 23, 2014 at 01:41

        Are you sure it won’t be? How will you do it?

      • 218 Professor VJ Duke July 23, 2014 at 13:29

        I’m not sure how it will work. Ripping…it’s such an art. I don’t know if it can be done the same way (close) to the way the books were ripped. I don’t think so!

      • 219 Susan P July 23, 2014 at 17:30

        FF is a master ripper. But she does books. Parodies make good rips, though.

      • 220 Professor VJ Duke July 23, 2014 at 19:49

        She is excellent at it! Really good. Parodies…you mean like the one we did?

      • 221 Susan P July 23, 2014 at 23:34

        Yes. Like that and like some other parodies that have cracked me up. It could be done.

      • 222 Professor VJ Duke July 24, 2014 at 13:47

        It certainly can. Well…we’ll give it a shot and see what happens. Have you seen Noah?

      • 223 Susan P July 24, 2014 at 14:40

        Which one?

      • 224 Professor VJ Duke July 24, 2014 at 18:03

        I didn’t know there were several! The new one?

      • 225 Susan P July 24, 2014 at 21:26

        Can you send me a link to it? I’m not seeing it on my radar right now.

      • 226 Professor VJ Duke July 25, 2014 at 13:34

        Sure thing: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Noah_(2014_film)

      • 227 Susan P July 26, 2014 at 17:34

        Oh, yeah. That one. I haven’t seen it…can I get enough info from Wiki to work on ideas do you think? I heard people complaining about it.

      • 228 Professor VJ Duke July 27, 2014 at 15:44

        Oh yeah, I heard all sorts of complaints!

      • 229 Susan P July 30, 2014 at 00:30

        I heard complaints meself and that’s why I didn’t watch it.

      • 230 Professor VJ Duke July 30, 2014 at 16:41

        Yes, makes one wonder.

      • 231 Susan P July 30, 2014 at 17:38

        I liked the one that came out awhile back. The one with Steve Carell.

      • 232 Professor VJ Duke July 31, 2014 at 13:01

        I’ll have to look into that. Never seen it.

      • 233 Susan P July 31, 2014 at 17:08

        It’s crazy.

      • 234 Professor VJ Duke July 31, 2014 at 23:33

        Funny?

      • 235 Susan P August 1, 2014 at 19:30

        Oh yeah. Fun, even.

      • 236 Susan P July 23, 2014 at 01:41

        Ruh-roh.

      • 237 Professor VJ Duke July 23, 2014 at 13:30

        Scooby!

      • 238 Susan P July 23, 2014 at 17:31

        :D


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,871 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 114,371 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


