RippingMovieReview: Divergent

Screen Shot 2014-08-06 at 11.30.25 AM

So, this professor (and some of the Analysts) watched Divergent (2014).

And it caused some repulsion—in one way or another.

Therefore, a ripping was needed!

And so this is a RippingMovieReview of Divergent.

204 Responses to “RippingMovieReview: Divergent”


  1. 1 Hazy September 1, 2014 at 13:04

    Oh, hey there professor. So you do have a mustache! (not as fancy as Dick Dastardly’s though… maybe in a couple more years) Love the hat and cane.

    Ripio #1: haha a very good point

    Why was she being attacked by birds? haha (Dibirdgent? heehee)

    I haven’t read the book nor seen the film. After this, I most likely won’t do either. *laughs*

    Excellent and amusing review professor and team! A fine job indeed. *highfives*

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke September 1, 2014 at 14:09

      *laughs* Well…at times I sport one. You can grow this one with spirit gum. Thank you! The cane is my baby of sorts.

      Dibirdgent… *laughing lots* I love that!

      Aha! I am surprised you haven’t read it. You’d probably like it…but I’m not sure.

      *highfives* Thanks, Hazy!

      • 3 Hazy September 14, 2014 at 08:37

        You look professorish with or without the mustache. What’s a spirit gum? If you grow it out with one, how do you get rid of it? shave or eat another spirit gum?

        Those birds were from a different evil faction, that’s why they probably attacked her. *laughs*

      • 4 Professor VJ Duke September 15, 2014 at 13:17

        Well, spirit gum is like a glue, used for attaching mustaches!

        *laughs* Cool! See? That would have been neatio.

  2. 5 Anja August 11, 2014 at 10:47

    Ohhhhh Divergent…..I have avoided watching the movie because I have yet to read the book. Rest assured, I will still do both eventually. Fabulous video as always!!!

    • 6 Professor VJ Duke August 11, 2014 at 13:10

      Many thanks! Yes…the book…you might like it. Did you Like Hunger Games?

      ISn’t the professor ugly?

      • 7 Anja August 11, 2014 at 23:45

        I never read the Hunger Games. I tend to shy away from some of those series kind of books. Not sure why. I blame it on Twilight.

        No…not ugly at all. :)

      • 8 Professor VJ Duke August 12, 2014 at 00:31

        *shudders* Is Twilight bad? I’ve heard things.

        Oh yes! And messy! You know it!

      • 9 Anja August 12, 2014 at 01:18

        I have tried to purge my mind of Twilight. Thankfully I am a fast reader so I didn’t waste too much of my life on the book.
        Messy? No one can be messy with a hat like that. Kinda Cat in the Hat way…..

      • 10 Professor VJ Duke August 12, 2014 at 12:54

        *shudders* Must be as dastardly as purported!

        That hat is cool, isn’t it?

      • 11 Anja August 12, 2014 at 13:10

        Avoid twilight books and movies. Just my opinion but then again I don’t listen to any reviews because one must experience things in their own.

        The hat is great although not one I could pull off.

      • 12 Professor VJ Duke August 12, 2014 at 19:47

        That’s very true. It’s creepy…vampires and girls, I mean!

        Oh, I think it would look great on you.

      • 13 Anja August 12, 2014 at 23:24

        “Sparkly” vampires…..oh and wolves.

        Hmmmmm not too sure about that.

      • 14 Professor VJ Duke August 13, 2014 at 13:04

        Wolves? Goodness me.

        But I am!

      • 15 Anja August 13, 2014 at 22:56

        I do love wolves….I am wolf clan. :)

        Well, I will just take your word for it.

      • 16 Professor VJ Duke August 14, 2014 at 13:39

        That’s right: you are! That is so cool. Okay, then, wolves are definitely fine.

        Yes! I’m sure of it.

  3. 17 Catherine August 9, 2014 at 04:47

    Yay professor that was amazing! And I especially liked the comparisons to other movies. Good job!

    • 18 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 14:31

      Many thanks, Catherine! Aren’t we horrid? Ripping things like that?

      • 19 Catherine August 12, 2014 at 04:09

        Oh, I don’t think so! (Well, not TOO horrid…) You’re welcome! I enjoyed it!

      • 20 Professor VJ Duke August 12, 2014 at 12:55

        That’s simply awesome. *laughs* Just professorishly horrid!

      • 21 Catherine August 13, 2014 at 03:10

        Professorishly horrid is bearable! More bearable than any other horridness, at least, by a long shot.

      • 22 Professor VJ Duke August 13, 2014 at 13:20

        *nods and laughs* It does redefine the term!

  4. 23 Lady Cheetah August 8, 2014 at 21:47

    I had to rent the movie based off of the rip. It is a combination of Inception meets at The Hunger Games for a Total Recall.

    • 24 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 14:31

      Yes, exactly! Did we do it justice, do you think?

      • 25 Lady Cheetah August 9, 2014 at 15:33

        Yes. Surprisingly I liked the movie but I would not buy it. The only thing about the rip is I wish it were longer. Nevertheless it was funny!

      • 26 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 21:59

        Really? *relieved* We thought it was too long.

  5. 27 The Dancing Rider August 8, 2014 at 21:38

    I loved this! We just watched this movie a couple of nights ago, and this rip was fabulous. The illogical and ridiculous points were all covered with good humor — sound effects included.

    Since I am a fan of dystopian, post-apocolyptic movies, I appreciate the rip, as most of them are a bunch of dadblamery!

    Love your disguise, Professor! :)

    • 28 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 14:30

      Many thanks, DR! Yes, this movie had a few holes and a half. And some dadblameries–everywhere! If that makes any sense.

      Now why do you suppose that’s a disguise?

      • 29 The Dancing Rider August 9, 2014 at 18:09

        I figure the Professor would never show his true self. But what do I know?!

        (I love these dystopian future movies though, plot holes and all!)

      • 30 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 22:07

        We were having speaks, you know. And we’re not sure that even was the professor. Susan would know, probably.

        (Yes, me too! Don’t tell anyone.)

  6. 31 The Nerdy Novice August 7, 2014 at 22:10

    Hahaha AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!! I read the series and it gave me PTSD! I’m good staying away from the movie lmao I’ll just watch your reviews! ;) absolutely love you Professor!! ❤️❤️❤️

    • 32 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 14:20

      *laughing lots* So many thanks! Was it shocking to you that Tris…died? So, do you suppose we should do another ripio?

      • 33 The Nerdy Novice August 9, 2014 at 14:49

        YES and YES!!! Lol there is enough sad and awful things that happen in reality, I do not need them happening in my fantasy too!! Books are supposed to take you away from the bad, not leave you empty and devastated!!! Somebody should slap that author till she gives it an alternative ending :D just my thoughts on it. Lol ;) and please Professor, do many more ripping movie reviews! I will forever be a fan as long as you are narrating it!

      • 34 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 21:59

        *laughing* Yes, I agree! We need someone to spread the humor, right? All this dadblamery is depressing. (Though, I’m full of dadblamery, aren’t I?)

        Aw, thanks! Should I stay visual in the videos?

      • 35 The Nerdy Novice August 10, 2014 at 00:37

        AHHH ABSOFREAKINGLUTELY!!!! ;) lol

      • 36 Professor VJ Duke August 10, 2014 at 18:19

        What a fabulous word, you know!

  7. 37 erinkenobi2893 August 7, 2014 at 20:57

    I had better not watch it… I was hoping to watch the movie, and I don’t want a repeat of what happened with Frozen. ;-)

    • 38 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 14:16

      What happened with Frozen, Erin?

      • 39 erinkenobi2893 August 9, 2014 at 18:09

        Too many spoilers from everyone around me. :’-( I didn’t enjoy the movie as much as I would have if I had been really experiencing it for the first time and didn’t have it entirely spoiled for me.

      • 40 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 22:07

        For sure. Well, watch the ripio after you see the movie, then. It’ll mean more to you, you know!

      • 41 erinkenobi2893 August 9, 2014 at 22:08

        ;-) I will.

      • 42 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 22:16

        Awesome.

      • 43 erinkenobi2893 August 10, 2014 at 12:22

        :-)

  8. 44 icedmocha34 August 7, 2014 at 20:06

    I LOVE DIVERGENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • 45 Nicholas Warren--MPS staff member August 8, 2014 at 19:36

      You love Divergent that much? That’s an awful amount of exclamations points…

      • 46 icedmocha34 August 8, 2014 at 23:01

        I was going to add more, but my hand started cramping :D Yes, I love it soooo much!

    • 47 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 14:15

      Seriously? Did you like Eric?

  9. 48 Simply Skeptical August 7, 2014 at 17:42

    This was fabulous! Mr. R. knows his stuff huh? I agree just where did that meat come from anyway? The bird scene cracked me up with Mary Poppins (Julie Andrews) singing in the back ground and the Alfred Hitchcock profile in the corner LOL lots!! Manly’s narraration too funny!!! Tris because she can’t pronounce her name hee, hee, hee…Oh, I have to stop – I’m laughing myself silly!

    Hope there will be more of these professor. Such fun!

    • 49 Professor VJ Duke August 7, 2014 at 18:37

      *laughing* Many, many thanks, SS. It was great fun to make. But I bet there’s was at least 12 hours of editing involved! Skit’s are easier to make, but we have to get more voice actors (usually) for those. In all fairness, we did get Mr. R and MM (and VM) for this one.

  10. 50 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 7, 2014 at 16:34

    Hi!! Duke, you cheated. Totally cheated….!

    Hey! I happen to really enjoy the idea of this book a whole lot! I loved the first one. Which would you have chosen, Duke?

    The video was worth the wait and nit just because we got to see Four. *smiles* 4 for 4 was hillarious…now. I think the movie was fantastic. I laughed a lot through the comparison of the train sceen. LOL And then the birds….haha. This is going to be such fun.

    A huge well done to the studio! Mic, Nick and Duke you all rock! Nick, I’m glad you made Duke do this ripping. Yay!! I could go on…but then I just look crazy.

    • 51 Professor VJ Duke August 7, 2014 at 18:34

      *smiles bigly* Am I wicked or more wicked?

      I think probably Dauntless. No, this is what I would have done. Went to the Factionless, raised an army, and started a revolt! How about you?

      You can’t possibly like Four! Can you? Can you? Tell me no! (I must admit, I really came to like both Tris and Four from watching the movie.) So, we should do more?

      You never look crazy, Audith! You’ve made the professor’s day. I’m thinking about doing another one now. Maybe.

      • 52 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 7, 2014 at 22:37

        Wicked to the inth degree!! * sparkling*

        Sounds just like something you would do…I love it. Dauntless, is probably your speed, as well. Me? Guess. But you can’t guess that I’d fall in love with someone from Dauntless and choose that path just to be with him. That’s a given. The romantic in me, is a dead give away. I really did enjoy this book. I thought it brought up wonderful discussion.

        Well, while reading the book I did enjoy his mysterious side, a lot. His rough edges. LOL The guy from the movie? Too pretty. YES! Do more….seriously? You have to ask?

        You should do them all! And remove the mustache and hair, Mister. You crack me up. Plus, if you’re not busy…let’s go get your suit sized. *laughing*

      • 53 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 14:25

        Had a good laugh over that…

        Hmm…I would think that Audith might be Abnegation? No, Amity? That’s it! Amity?

        He was rather a measle, though, don’t you think so? Well…yes, I’m not sure I should do more! What thinketh you?

        You want me to shave and cut my hair? But I’m hidden rather well like that, you know. *laughs* My suit is perfectly fine, dadblameit! Nick got it for me.

      • 54 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 9, 2014 at 18:14

        I’m sure you did, Duketh.

        Abnegation? I’m not wearing gray my whole life nor am I a Nun. I believe I could see myself as part of Amity, as I grew up on a farm. Good choice. I would fit in, for sure. However, I was found torn between Dauntless and Erudite. A bit more towards Erudite because I do love logic to some degree, as it pairs nicely with philosophy. But I didn’t like the idea of being a scientist my whole life. Maybe, I just go fractionless and lead the army with you? *laughs* See loads to consider.

        He was tough, for sure. You most certainly should do more. I laughed a ton over this review, Duke. The Christmas mention was hysterical. MM’s comment on her slowing to feed the birds…LOL. And Mr. R’s comment about the meat..”What’s it doing there…?” Giggling. ..

        You set the bar high. You also left us expecting to see you in them and your voice!! Loved the whole idea. Every decision you and the team made I found enchanting. Creative minds!!

        Yes, I do. No need for all that business. *laughing too* But I understand why you did it. How nice of Nick!

      • 55 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 22:12

        I knew it would be Amity! See…that’s the problem with the whole faction thing. I’m a little bit of everything. So, yes, we’d lead the army and conquer everyone. We’d even kill Four and his ears!

        *laughs* That seriously means everything! Couldn’t continue without your support. So, yes, then, we must do another. The Polar Express part was my favorite! I couldn’t keep that out of my mind when I was watching that.

        Well, you know, I think it would be possible to fit the professor right into the video. In fact, I know it would be. My voice is horrid, isn’t it?

        But why? Why do you want that?

      • 56 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 10, 2014 at 03:19

        *sparkles brightly* You know me pretty good, I’d say. Being a little bit of everything is good. It makes us well rounded, which is the whole idea….right? A great team! No, we wouldn’t kill Four…why would we do that? That ears thing cracked me up, too. I loved the way you changed the scene to black and white and made him all GQ…lol.

        Aw! I’m glad I told you. Do another, for sure. I’ll never not think of that now… *laughs*

        Sounds like a great idea. Putting you in the movie…fantastic! Horrid? No, I don’t think so. I hear it every time I read you words now.

        I don’t know…I do understand why it’s done that way. But…

      • 57 Professor VJ Duke August 10, 2014 at 18:23

        *laughs* I kinda liked that song, too. Isn’t Miles Davis good at his craft? You must say yes, you know. Yes! We’d be factionless. Only we’d call it professorish.

        *smiles bigly* Now…to think of a movie to do.

        Yes…horrid accent. But it shouldn’t be an accent, but it is, I’m told. That’s what FEF tells me. My words? I speak faster than a bullet!

        But…don’t I look professorish?

      • 58 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 10, 2014 at 21:39

        He is a wonderful musician, Duke. Great song. Why must I say yes…? Professorish is what I was thinking all along. Very similar, I’d say.

        Get to thinking…hurry up.

        Well, you should embrace it then. I love accents. Always have. I speak quickly, too, you know!

        Yes, you do.

      • 59 Professor VJ Duke August 11, 2014 at 13:03

        Oh, I don’t know. I think he’s rather good at times.

        Speaking quickly is great fun, I’m sure you know!

        Yes, professorish. And…messy!

      • 60 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 11, 2014 at 18:38

        He is good…I agree.

        Fun, but everyone in the south looks at me like I’m strange.

        Yes and yes.

      • 61 Professor VJ Duke August 12, 2014 at 00:22

        Which is a good thing! It’s good to be different, you know.

        Don’t let it fool you!

      • 62 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 12, 2014 at 04:53

        I agree that it is good to be different. I’m a 5’10 redhead. I’ve looked different my whole life. I should have been an auctioneer. I almost did it.

        But why not…you showed us you just that way…however, not that messy, more so untamed, I think.

      • 63 Professor VJ Duke August 12, 2014 at 12:57

        Really? *laughs* That’s so cool! Auctioneer…you can go that fast?! Awesome!

        Yes, like a wild beast. I think you’re right!

      • 64 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 12, 2014 at 16:00

        Yes, really. *wonders why he’s laughing*
        Well I think I could…if I had been trained.

        A wild beast…wow. I am. *smiles*

      • 65 Professor VJ Duke August 12, 2014 at 20:03

        I’m laughing because it’s so cool! I think it’s neatio, at least.

        You are???

      • 66 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 13, 2014 at 01:32

        Oh, stop! *stomps her foot*

        Yes, I’m always right.

      • 67 Professor VJ Duke August 13, 2014 at 13:18

        But it is! But…okay.

        And this professor is righter.

      • 68 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 13, 2014 at 15:15

        You’ve given up.

        Than I? Hmmmmm……!

      • 69 Professor VJ Duke August 13, 2014 at 19:40

        Yes, I have. (But it is really cool, you know.)

        Oh yes, I am!

      • 70 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 13, 2014 at 21:26

        Pft.

        Oh, naw…I like being righter.

      • 71 Professor VJ Duke August 14, 2014 at 13:26

        I’m the rightest then!

      • 72 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 14, 2014 at 20:25

        I’m rightestest!

      • 73 Professor VJ Duke August 14, 2014 at 21:37

        Impossible, madam!

      • 74 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 15, 2014 at 02:27

        Says it right there, Duke! See….*points up*

      • 75 Professor VJ Duke August 16, 2014 at 18:33

        *sees nothing written on the clouds*

      • 76 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 18, 2014 at 03:53

        I always see things written in the clouds…

      • 77 Professor VJ Duke August 18, 2014 at 11:49

        Yes, I think I might too.

      • 78 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 19, 2014 at 02:18

        *smiles* Good to have your company. Thank you

      • 79 Professor VJ Duke August 19, 2014 at 11:51

        *nods* I do.

      • 80 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 19, 2014 at 21:55

        Well, what do they say today, Duke?

      • 81 Professor VJ Duke August 20, 2014 at 13:18

        Well, since it’s pouring down rain, and really dark out, they’re saying, “Go back to bed.” Wish I could!

      • 82 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 20, 2014 at 15:34

        Oh, well, yes that would be what they were saying. Rain sounds nice, actually. Just go to bed! Why not!

      • 83 Professor VJ Duke August 20, 2014 at 19:47

        There’s things to do, people to see, animals to throttle, and carpets to step on!

      • 84 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 20, 2014 at 20:36

        Sounds delightful *sparkles*

      • 85 Professor VJ Duke August 21, 2014 at 00:43

        That’s the spirit! I’m turning you into a regular scoundrel. *laughing lots*

      • 86 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 21, 2014 at 01:53

        What can I say, Duke. I’m easily persuaded. *laughs*

      • 87 Professor VJ Duke August 21, 2014 at 13:41

        And you’re regenerating my heart–maybe.

      • 88 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 21, 2014 at 18:33

        No, maybe, about it. I think I am, I hope I am, anyway.

      • 89 Professor VJ Duke August 22, 2014 at 13:31

        I wish you wouldn’t.

      • 90 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 22, 2014 at 14:13

        I’ll do whatever you tell me to do.

      • 91 Professor VJ Duke August 23, 2014 at 16:38

        Let’s kill the worms.

      • 92 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 23, 2014 at 17:17

        Charlie? What worms?

      • 93 Professor VJ Duke August 24, 2014 at 17:38

        Charlie isn’t a worm!

      • 94 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 24, 2014 at 19:43

        I was just checking..

      • 95 Professor VJ Duke August 25, 2014 at 13:30

        I think you forgot…

      • 96 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 25, 2014 at 14:53

        I would never forget Charlie, you know better than that, Duke.

      • 97 Professor VJ Duke August 25, 2014 at 20:32

        Oh…well…oh…well…

      • 98 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 25, 2014 at 21:37

        Well…what….well….what…

      • 99 Professor VJ Duke August 26, 2014 at 12:42

        *disappears into the dust*

      • 100 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 26, 2014 at 14:02

        *sweeps you up and takes you to Merlin*

      • 101 Professor VJ Duke August 26, 2014 at 22:23

        He’ll probably turn me into a needlenose.

      • 102 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 27, 2014 at 00:04

        Hope you don’t mind…whatever that is..

      • 103 Professor VJ Duke August 27, 2014 at 13:49

        I might!

      • 104 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 27, 2014 at 19:57

        Sorry.

      • 105 Professor VJ Duke August 28, 2014 at 13:24

        *laughs*

    • 106 Nicholas Warren--MPS staff member August 8, 2014 at 19:47

      It wasn’t easy to make him…

      • 107 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 8, 2014 at 22:09

        I should send you cake…. thank you! :)

      • 108 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 14:31

        You should not thank him!

      • 109 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 9, 2014 at 18:14

        I already did!! *sparkles*

      • 110 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 22:13

        He’s a beast.

      • 111 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 10, 2014 at 03:20

        Why, Duke, he was doing his job. All men are beasts. Including you!

      • 112 Professor VJ Duke August 10, 2014 at 18:23

        I’m a super-beast!

      • 113 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 10, 2014 at 21:40

        Beast Mode?

      • 114 Professor VJ Duke August 11, 2014 at 13:04

        What’s that?

      • 115 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 11, 2014 at 18:38

        Mr. Warrior says it means….wwwwaaaayyyy cccoooolllleeerrr than just beast.

      • 116 Professor VJ Duke August 12, 2014 at 00:22

        *laughing lots* I love that now, you know!

      • 117 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 12, 2014 at 04:54

        *smiles brightly* I thought you would…

      • 118 Professor VJ Duke August 12, 2014 at 12:57

        *smiles bigly too*

  11. 119 L. Marie August 7, 2014 at 16:25

    Ha ha! Hilarious! Having read the books and also having seen the movie, I can’t help giggling. The choice aspect (the test tells us what to choose but we’re free to choose) does seem contradictory. Love the fact that Manly-Man and Mr. Ratherquite weigh in.
    You know, I never noticed the similarity between the train scene of this movie and that of Polar Express. Good one!

    • 120 Professor VJ Duke August 7, 2014 at 18:32

      MM’s part is always cracking me up, for sure! Yes, wasn’t the test thing dadblamery? Goodness me. Did Tris’ dying shock you in the third one? (Does that mean we maybe should do another ripping some time?) Sorry for all the questions.

      *laughs* It struck me! And I’m not sure why. (Maybe it’s because I love the PE.)

      • 121 L. Marie August 8, 2014 at 15:11

        Yes, it was a shock. I’ve read many readers’ reviews, expressing their anger about it.

      • 122 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 14:29

        Interesting. I must say, I sorta like it. But I didn’t read the books.

  12. 123 cris August 7, 2014 at 14:43

    Spot on, Professor! Spot on! As am on my path to becoming a Divergent expert (not my first choice of career, but it kind of happened), I concur all of your findings and applaud your punchiness.

    • 124 Professor VJ Duke August 7, 2014 at 18:24

      *bows* Many thanks! You’re becoming a Divergent expert? That sounds cool! How come?

      • 125 cris August 9, 2014 at 10:33

        By recapping those books, chapter by chapter.

      • 126 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 14:32

        Goodness. That’s a lot of work, I’d think.

  13. 127 Bethy August 7, 2014 at 14:00

    This was awesome! I actually read all three books and it was truly most frustrating. They never do make any sense and the ending of the last one was so super annoying! I was annoyed for days afterwards!

    Oh and I LOVED everything about the review. Awesomesauce!

    • 128 Professor VJ Duke August 7, 2014 at 14:34

      You know, Bethy, this professor was shocked–to the bone, I should add–when I found out that Tris died in the last one! Did that make you cranky? How did it end, by the way?

      Many thanks! Don’t show Susan.

      • 129 Bethy August 12, 2014 at 00:09

        It DID make me cranky. I started reading (listening to them) at the recommendation of my sister and between that one and the other one she recommended I’m just like not listening to her for awhile!

        Well they tried to be all like “everyone lived happily ever after” but seriously?! Not everyone LIVED…like dudeness! Quite a few people died actually and it felt more like a tragedy then anything else.
        Don’t show my mom what?

      • 130 Professor VJ Duke August 12, 2014 at 00:36

        *laughs* I couldn’t get through the book…and I feel ashamed about it, really. You should take recommendations from the professor! Since I don’t read much anymore, I rarely recommend anything. It’s safe, you see.

        Yes, that’s what I thought. I was horribly shocked when I found out about Tris. But I must say! I do admire that she was brave enough to do that.

        The Review. I fear she’s laugh me to scorn.

      • 131 Bethy August 13, 2014 at 10:18

        Well I might have gotten stuck if I wasn’t listening to it. I have an audible subscription so I usually listen to at least one book a month. A little over a year ago I realized I wasn’t reading as much and I missed it, but its hard to read when you are doing dishes, folding laundry, or even coloring! Borrowing books on tape from the library can get annoying because someone always scratches the CD, so mp3 files it was even though I have to pay for them.

        I should take recommendations from you! That is very safe.

        Brave…maybe. I remember thinking that there should have been another way if she had thought it through a little more. All those bothersome time constraints.

        Oh! Well…I don’t know about that, but you know…I don’t have to show her. You put it on the Internet and pretty much anyone can see if they look.

      • 132 Professor VJ Duke August 13, 2014 at 13:27

        Oh yes. Life is far too busy and vexing. I should try and listen to some novels. I can’t say I ever have, real. Mp3 files do seem safer in a way.

        *laughs* Yes!

        I’ve never read the books, so I wouldn’t know. You’re probably right.

        That’s a good point. I try not think of good points at times. It’s all very worrisome, you know.

      • 133 Bethy August 14, 2014 at 14:39

        You should listen to some! It brings another dimension to books. It’s particuarly nice to listen to them when you are coloring which is a great soothing activity when life is being particularly vexing.

        It was just all so sudden. The whole series was written from Trish’s point of view and all of a sudden *poof*

        Well don’t wear yourself out thinking of good points. It’s not worth it. If you keep coming up with them people will want more and more.

      • 134 Professor VJ Duke August 14, 2014 at 21:17

        Coloring! I used to love doing it. But I gave it up. And, now, I’m wondering why I did… *thinks hard*

        Did it go to Four’s perspective?

        *laughing lots* Good point! Okay, I’ll think of bad ones…

      • 135 Bethy August 18, 2014 at 22:51

        I like coloring, but sometimes I move onto some other craft project. Maybe you started sharpening your sword? Or hanging out in PL more?

        Actually, I just remembered that it started switching back and forth from Four’s/to Tris’ the last book.

      • 136 Professor VJ Duke August 19, 2014 at 01:27

        Yes, I think you’re right. When you get old and absentminded like me, you won’t be able to remember everything either.

        How odd. It was a foretelling.

      • 137 Bethy August 19, 2014 at 09:49

        I don’t remember everything now! The Princess does though. She has a memory like an elephant.

        Yes, it was. I don’t like books where everyone dies though so if I had known I would have thought twice about finishing the series.

        We watched the movie btw. It wasn’t too bad, actually followed the book. Really the part I enjoyed the most was my hubby didn’t fall asleep during it!

      • 138 Professor VJ Duke August 19, 2014 at 12:03

        Haha. She must work it constantly, then!

        Yes, I know what you mean. It’s dadblame depressing that way.

        Not nearly as bad as we made it out to be! (We manipulated it evilly.) I kinda liked it, too. But I thought it dragged on a bit.

      • 139 Bethy August 20, 2014 at 13:27

        She does.

        So true!

        It did drag on a bit. The book did too in my opinion…I mean how many exciting things can you possibly pack into that amount of time?

      • 140 Professor VJ Duke August 20, 2014 at 13:41

        Not many! Well…I mean, it is possible. Eric was my fav character.

      • 141 Bethy August 21, 2014 at 15:11

        It’s possible, but like the review said…it was just too much.
        I don’t know who my favorite was. And it was hard to keep track of characters in the movie for me anyway. Too many distracted thoughts.

      • 142 Professor VJ Duke August 22, 2014 at 13:16

        Yes! And in the book too. The characters are muddled in my brain.

  14. 143 walt walker August 7, 2014 at 13:43

    Well done, Old Sport! But who is that fellow with the pummeling stick?

    • 144 Professor VJ Duke August 7, 2014 at 14:34

      I’m not sure. Do you suppose a hobo? Perhaps he’s dressed to well, though. What do you think, Walt?

      • 145 walt walker August 7, 2014 at 18:43

        No, it’s kind of Clockwork Orangey, which is perfect.

      • 146 Professor VJ Duke August 7, 2014 at 19:03

        And scary.

  15. 147 deepbluesandseafoamgreens August 7, 2014 at 13:33

    “I spy with my little eye..”
    PROFESSOR!

    • 148 Professor VJ Duke August 7, 2014 at 14:33

      *laughs* Yes…and odd looking chap, isn’t he?

      • 149 deepbluesandseafoamgreens August 7, 2014 at 16:12

        Cool, more like! Was the backing thing the professor’s voice as well?

      • 150 Professor VJ Duke August 7, 2014 at 18:30

        Yes, it was. Silly sounding, wasn’t it?

      • 151 deepbluesandseafoamgreens August 7, 2014 at 18:31

        No, it was brilliant! :D
        My voice is so…dull!

      • 152 Professor VJ Duke August 7, 2014 at 18:39

        Aw, thanks, VQ! That means a lot to me, really.

        Oh, I bet not! You probably have a cool English accent! Does it sound like the professor has an accent to you?

      • 153 deepbluesandseafoamgreens August 7, 2014 at 18:41

        Haha my accent is English, yes! :D but in England – as with other places, like America I’m sure – there are lots of different areas with lots of different accents! But mine suits me :)
        Yes! The professor does have an accent! Not quite sure which kind of region, but a professorish one, of course!

      • 154 Professor VJ Duke August 7, 2014 at 19:03

        And I’m sure yours isn’t dull at all! And you’re right about the accents, I think.

        I’m not sure on the region either. You know, this professor likes to believe that he doesn’t have an accent, but everyone tells me that I do!

      • 155 deepbluesandseafoamgreens August 7, 2014 at 19:05

        AHAHAHA!
        …but they don’t say you have a professorish accent, do they? Because a professorish one is cool, right!!?

      • 156 Professor VJ Duke August 7, 2014 at 19:08

        I would think so…do I have one? What is one?

      • 157 deepbluesandseafoamgreens August 7, 2014 at 19:08

        Yes! It’s unique to all the professors out there I suppose!

      • 158 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 14:14

        Well…wouldn’t you suppose this professor is different from the rest?

      • 159 deepbluesandseafoamgreens August 9, 2014 at 15:44

        Perhaps – name a trait you think unique to you!

      • 160 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 21:59

        Dadblamery, do you think?

      • 161 deepbluesandseafoamgreens August 9, 2014 at 22:01

        BINGO!

      • 162 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 22:15

        Wasn’t my hair stunning?

      • 163 deepbluesandseafoamgreens August 9, 2014 at 22:17

        Yes! Which shampoo do you use?! :D

      • 164 Professor VJ Duke August 10, 2014 at 18:12

        I don’t know! Never been particular about such things, you know.

  16. 165 FictionFan August 7, 2014 at 13:30

    Great job! The movie looks truly dreadful, but had it not existed then neither would the rip, so let’s thank the producers! The effects were brill (yours, not theirs). And of course finally we get to meet the Professor – how exciting! But you haven’t resigned yet…

    PS Get a haircut…

    • 166 Professor VJ Duke August 7, 2014 at 14:33

      I might resign, you know. But didn’t Mic do all the effects? He’ll be so cranky about going unnoticed. FEF, are you going to see the movie? I’m just curious if it inspired you to watch it. *laughs*

      Can’t cut it! It cost too dadblame much!

      • 167 FictionFan August 7, 2014 at 18:56

        Resign from what precisely? (You’ve been threatening for months now.) Did he? I don’t know. But whoever did them did well. *laughing* Well, hard though you tried, I fear you failed to inspire me with an irresistible urge to see the film. In fact, your rip confirmed what I suspected from the 4 millions reviews that I’ve read of the books…

        Oh, you should have mentioned it! Tuppence could have made you one out of a ball of black wool and a bad mood!

      • 168 Professor VJ Duke August 7, 2014 at 19:07

        I’m kinda shocked that you’ve even heard of the books, though. That’s disconcerting. 4 millions reviews? Goodness. My eyes fell out.

        *laughs* I admit: it’s ugly!

      • 169 FictionFan August 7, 2014 at 21:36

        You must have typed your answer to that in invisible ink.

        Hmm…why? I’d appreciate you avoiding the words ‘ancient’, ‘too old’ or ‘past it’ when you answer that.

        I was kinda hoping for a close up of your pretty PN…

      • 170 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 14:20

        I used the same ink FEF frequently uses! Well, retire…retire…from… Well, pretty much everything, I think. It’s at those moments that I want to be a worm and go underground. Does that makes any sense?

        No, not like that! It just reaffirms to me that they’re popular and I was hoping they weren’t. Rats. It’s all dadblamery, you know.

        Hmm…hmm…hmm! Well…well…well…there weren’t any closeups, were there?

      • 171 FictionFan August 9, 2014 at 16:22

        When??? Well, if you become a worm and go underground, I’ll have to become a wormhunter – I should have paid more attention to learning your skills. (You can retire from some things if you must – but you better not retire from being my C-W-W! *scary face*)

        Smooth escape! Hugely popular – I reckon I’m the only bookblogger in the entire universe who hasn’t reviewed them.

        No. (*Thinks!*) But perhaps if I connected the computer to the TV and watched on the big screen… *excitedly searches for cable*

        PS I watched it again yesterday – it really is great – both fun and professional looking. What did you really think of the film – did you enjoy it?

      • 172 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 22:05

        Well…I can’t think of specifics, dadblameit! Yes, my skills. You can take my six week class, if you like. (I’ll never do it! If you never stop being…my FEF!)

        Good! Stay that way. You review the bestest books in the bestest ways. Your reviews keep me up-to-date on what’s coming out and stuff. And, funnily enough, I’m starting to read more because of you!

        Hmm…you don’t want to do that. But I think all’s rather hidden nicely. It wasn’t disappointing, was it? I bet it was…

        FEF, that does mean a lot to me. I think upwards of 12 hours of video editing went in to that. We could actually put uhh…the professor into the movie, I think… Well, Nick and I watched it together and took some notes. It was…badly done, I think! And laughable. (But then again, the book isn’t too great. A smooch off hunger games!) Is that the sorta impression you got from the review?

      • 173 FictionFan August 10, 2014 at 00:28

        Huff-hum! Exactly, sir! OK – do I get a certificate or a uniform at the end? (Never will! Couldn’t! *nods emphatically*)

        Awwww! Thank you, C-W-W! You say the nicest things! *skips off with renewed enthusiasm to write next week’s reviews* One of next week’s might be suitable for your TBR as it happens…

        Disappointing? No! You mean because you were in disguise? I kinda expected you would be – if you appeared at all. But you still looked c&a, you know, and your accent is lovely… (I thought you might look nervous, but you didn’t at all.)

        Well, I’m no expert, but it looked great to me – very smooth and though there was lots going on it was laid out so well that you managed to pack loads into the time. And I liked that although it was a rip, it was done quite affectionately, so could be enjoyed by people who like the books/film too. That’s why I wondered if you’d enjoyed the movie. But it did look bad (the movie I mean). I haven’t read the Hunger Games either but yes all these things seem much the same, and you’ll hate me for saying it, but they’re al kind of take-offs of HP. Even the factions are very like the Houses in Hogwarts – and the selection procedure is a clear rip-off of the Sorting Hat…

      • 174 Professor VJ Duke August 10, 2014 at 18:19

        Yes, a certificat signed by this professor and…a red baseball cap. (And a wig, if you’d like.) *maybe blushes*

        *smiles bigly* I say true things, madam! Ooo…I’m excited as to what it is, you know. Plenty of action, I hope!

        That’s not a disguise! Or if it is, dadblameit, you’re not supposed to tell that it is. *laughing lots* My accent? You’re making that up! (And I’m ugly, btw.) I was very hot at the time. You see, no time to be nervous! I think I’m used to that sort of thing. *smiles happily*

        Oh, thanks so much! It was great fun to do. But the storyline was sorta confusing, I think. Or hard to tell in a rip. But I think it worked fine. And you know that’s because the professor is so sweet! Of course we’d rip it affectionately. (Probably shouldn’t have said that.)

        Yes! You’re exactly right. Straight from HP. You know, I’ve told Nick in the past that I think HP is very creative. But at least he was a boy. Now the in thing is teenage girls conquering the world. *bangs head on blue desk*

      • 175 FictionFan August 10, 2014 at 22:11

        Ooh, yes, a wig! (If I have to wear a baseball cap, I want to be disguised…)

        Loads! You liked the sound of it when it appeared on TBR Thursday in fact…and it was as good as it sounded…

        *laughing loads* Oh, so sorry – you mean that’s your real look? Then…then…I’m speechless! *speechless!* I am not! You sounds soooo American – lovely! (Prove it!) I love the idea that you’re used to that sort of thing – it sets my imagination boggling as to how you got used to it…

        Yeah, but you don’t want to tell too much of the story anyway – spoils it for people who might want to see it. No, I thought you gave a good flavour of it without revealing too much. He is, isn’t he? Except when he’s ripping Ms Austen…

        D’you know, truthfully I really prefer it when it’s the men who save the world too! But promise you won’t tell the feminists or the sisterhood will hunt me down… *hides, ‘cos there’s nothin’ scarier than an angry feminist*

      • 176 Professor VJ Duke August 11, 2014 at 13:09

        *laughing* I’ll get you a red one.

        Ooo! That sounds spicy! Can’t wait to find out more.

        Well…it might not be my natural look of things. I don’t think I could stand hair that long. In fact, I can’t stand it when I have to! And funnily enough, you sorta have to shave for the mustache! *laughs* Now forget I told you that. Yes! I’ve had lots of practice, I think.

        Well–that’s perfect then! Thanks, FEF! You haven’t seen the New Star Trek movie, have you? Poor Ms Austen… One day we might do P&P!

        *laughing* You know, women have their own strength that is completely different from a man’s. They should embrace it! And you know, FEF, I do wonder if men would save the world–if they didn’t have women to save it for.

      • 177 FictionFan August 11, 2014 at 14:59

        Ooh, I’ll be so cool!

        Well, then, you should wear the moustache regularly! The hair did look quite cute though…and it would provide an extra level of protection on tree-bashing days.

        P&P is unrippable! Though I very much love the idea of you and Nick having to watch it… No I haven’t watched either of the new Star Treks – too scared! Are you thinking of ripping it? *anticipatory chuckle*

        We do, don’t we? It’s due to our being more highly evolved I think. (Sorry, but gotta get back in with the sisters quick…) Awww, that’s such a sweet thing to say – see, I knew you weren’t really heartless… *whispers under breath* Sweetie pumpkin pie!

      • 178 Professor VJ Duke August 11, 2014 at 16:58

        You already are!

        Very funny, madam! That tree incident was one specific…accident. It probably won’t be repeated!

        It would be a horrid evening… But I’m sure it’s rippable! Gee, everything is. Except the professor. Too scared? Now, now! Well, I’m thinking about ripping all movies now. I wouldn’t want to ruin star trek for you, though.

        Sisters ga-hooty! Don’t worry about them. *shocked face* I assure you, madam, they’re left over thoughts from the old heart. I bet they’ll vanish soon!

      • 179 FictionFan August 11, 2014 at 19:34

        Awwww! *preens proudly*

        Trees across the continent will be sighing with relief tonight…

        It would be great but you’d have to tell me which evening in advance, so I could spend it chuckling wickedly. Scared in case they were rubbish. So you should definitely rip it so I can find out what they’re like…

        *laughing* Ga-hooty…lovely! Can I hide behind you when they arrive then? Uh-huh, I believe you, Mr Heartless! (Don’t worry – your secret is safe with me, SPP!)

      • 180 Professor VJ Duke August 12, 2014 at 00:28

        Haha! Cats don’t preen!

        *laughs then growls* They hurt me worse, you know!

        That’d be a horrid night! I mean, that one is 24 hours long! We might never wake up! Well…I’ll see about it. The next movie is picked out already, but not for this Thursday, you know.

        I think that’s what owls say. Yes, you can. But technically, I can’t hit women. Rats. *laughing* Now that you’ve seen what a mess the professor is, you can’t say such things!

      • 181 FictionFan August 12, 2014 at 14:17

        Well, I refuse to lick my feet!!

        Ooh, the growly reminds me – don’t you think your new hairdo really must be described as…fluffy?

        Ooh, what’s the next one? When’s it for? What’s for next Thursday??

        *giggling* I love that ‘technically’! And, you know, that’s gotta be a tricky one for feminists. Should we accept that kind of preferential treatment or should we demand to be hit just like men? (Think I’m going with the first option…) Ah, he may be a mess, but he’s a yummy mess…

      • 182 Professor VJ Duke August 12, 2014 at 19:57

        *laughs* Bet you couldn’t even if you wanted to!

        *bangs head somewhere* No…it’s more like shaggily ugly.

        Wouldn’t you rather be surprised? Thursday is media day, you know! *smiles bigly*

        *smiles bigly* Yes, I’ve always wondered about such things. Of course you’d go with the first one! That’s because you’re a lady. He is not a yummy mess! No such thing.

      • 183 FictionFan August 13, 2014 at 01:00

        Well, I tried! The physiotherapist says I’ll be fine in a few weeks…

        *chuckles* Your poor head! I think you should carry a pillow around for emergencies. Isn’t shaggily ugly just a wondrous phrase if you say it aloud? Though I suspect it works better in a Glaswegian accent…

        Oh, alright then! Of course I know! It’ FF’s Treat Day too. *smiles biggerly*

        Yes, but if they find out, I’ll be drummed out of the Feminists for good and have to become one of Mr R’s ladies – a fate worse than death! No, probably better that you just hit me! Yes, he is! I’m an expert on these matters, as you know, so you’ll just have to accept it…

      • 184 Professor VJ Duke August 13, 2014 at 13:15

        The what??? Oh, I see…what a funny word. *laughs helplessly*

        Yes, when you say it with no accent at all (like I do!) it’s just hard to say. You should send me a sound clip! Shaggily ugly…it’s a good descriptive word for the professor, I think.

        Awesome!

        Good! You don’t want to be a part of them anyway. Well, Mr. R’s ladies are the other extreme, I think. Hit you??? Of course not never! *ties hands behind back* Well, you are PEP…

      • 185 FictionFan August 13, 2014 at 16:59

        *laughing* Why? What do Americans call physiotherapists then?

        I would…but it’s too technical for my simple mind! You should include it in a rip so I can hear it with…ahem…no accent. Shaggily adorable is more appropriate for the Professor, I bet!

        I do sometimes – depends which man I’m talking to. But when I’m talking to a gentlemanly hero, than I’m quite happy to be a lady instead! I know! Isn’t it great? *glows happily*

      • 186 Professor VJ Duke August 13, 2014 at 19:49

        Well…it appears that’s the British word for physical therapy. Physical-therapists, then? I’m not sure how you even say that dadblamery of a word!

        So glad that you’ve finally accepted the fact that the professor is accent-free! Just finished the script for the next ripio! I don’t like when you bet!!!

        You must talk to evil warriors! It is great. (Notice that Mic didn’t appoint you. Or Schwarz.)

      • 187 FictionFan August 13, 2014 at 22:21

        Oh, you Americans! You’re so sweet!

        Hmm…yes… Oooh! Next week then? Or will it take longer? Is the film good? I can’t wait to see my shaggily adorable C-W-W again!!! (Close up of PP nose this time, please!) ‘Cos I always win?

        I do – most men are evil warriors! (*thunderstruck* That is an excellent point!! The Professor has just regained top position on my hero-worshipping list…)

      • 188 Professor VJ Duke August 14, 2014 at 13:38

        Most of us need you to drop some bombs on them. (I’m wicked, remember.)

        Yes, scheduled for next week! The film is probably…well, I bet I liked it better than you would. Can’t say I liked it a lot, though. I just sent Nick the script, actually. (No closeups! You might have nightmares.) Yes, you always seem to. And you always seem right.

        Even the professor is! (How big is this list???)

      • 189 FictionFan August 14, 2014 at 15:55

        *makes water bombs* (Wickeder than wicked!)

        Can’t wait! Is the hero yummy? (I had the strangest dream last night – I was at a football (soccer) match, only it turned into a snowball fight halfway through…) I know! It’s one of my most endearing qualities… *insufferably smug face*

        Evil on the outside, fluffy meringue on the inside! (It’s a bit like the TBR…but the Professor is nearly always at the top!)

      • 190 Professor VJ Duke August 14, 2014 at 21:31

        Add some dynamite. I’ll send you some. (Yes!)

        Um… *laughing* Did you think the other one was? I can’t say… I don’t think so, personally, but, you might. Probably will! (*laughing* That sounds awesome! Wish I was there. Though, I can’t make snowballs too well.) You’re full of them, I think!

        Meringue? That’s a food! I think… (*laughing* You should purge the TBR… Knock about 90 off it.)

      • 191 FictionFan August 15, 2014 at 13:16

        Thanks! I’ll warn the postman…

        No, he wasn’t my type – which I admit is a wonder! So I’ll keep my fingers crossed, and smelling salts handy, for next week… Aw, you’re such a sweet-talker! *smiles endearingly*

        Yummy food! *shock* But…but…then I wouldn’t be able to spend two hours a day sorting the list…!!

      • 192 Professor VJ Duke August 16, 2014 at 18:48

        If you want to be nice and ruin the fun!

        *shocked face* Mustn’t have been the ears, though… That’s the only sweet thing about me!

        Well…you could take up guitar lessons instead!

  17. 193 Julie Harris August 7, 2014 at 13:18

    Fantastic job! Looks like a confusing movie for sure! So, we finally meet the professor, eh? Job well done!!

    • 194 Professor VJ Duke August 7, 2014 at 14:32

      Yes. Isn’t he ugly?

  18. 195 PorterGirl August 7, 2014 at 13:10

    Wow wow wow wow wow!! The only way to describe that is SUPER AWESOME! And Professor… there you are! Amazing! (I would have written a longer reply but I just shut my hand in a door and it is kiling me. Really!)

    • 196 Professor VJ Duke August 7, 2014 at 14:32

      Oh dear! Hope your hand feels better soon. I remember the time I closed my finger in a door, I think. I wasn’t happy about it. I said, “Bugger!”

      *bows* Thanks, Lucy! So…does it inspire you to see the movie…or not?

      • 197 PorterGirl August 7, 2014 at 14:50

        I said a little bit more than ‘bugger’, I can tell you that! Two of my fingers have gone purple and I can’t feel them. I might have to pop along to a doctor *sigh*

        I don’t feel that I need to see the movie now, there is no way it can be as entertaining as this. If I do, I will leap up, pointing and shouting ‘Aha!’ at the bits you mentioned. That might make it more fun for everyone!

      • 198 Professor VJ Duke August 7, 2014 at 18:25

        Oh dear. I hope that all goes well. That sounds like a rather serious injury. Maybe ice or something would help?

        *laughing lots* Well, that’s awesome, then. The movie was actually boring in a few parts, you know. It was surprising, for sure.

      • 199 PorterGirl August 7, 2014 at 19:03

        **Exciting update on hand injury**

        It’s fine, just bruised. (I thought you might like to know)

      • 200 Professor VJ Duke August 7, 2014 at 19:08

        Yes, thank you. That’s good news. Though it must be a rather horrid bruise!

      • 201 PorterGirl August 7, 2014 at 19:15

        It is! And I have just had to type tomorrow’s post with one hand. Pah.

      • 202 Professor VJ Duke August 9, 2014 at 14:15

        Dear me. Well…it was an awesome post! (I still laugh when I think about it.)

      • 203 PorterGirl August 11, 2014 at 07:13

        Aw thanks Professor (the hand is much better now)

      • 204 Professor VJ Duke August 11, 2014 at 13:09

        That’s great! I’m sure it’s still sure.


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,872 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 114,156 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


