Three Guests at Breakfast (And Then One More)

So, what do you do when you find yourself at somebody’s breakfast table uninvited?

I’m not sure.

And this professor was uncomfortable. Immediately.

If Fats Henry didn’t invite this professor, Mr. Magi, or Daddy Salami to breakfast…who did?

Mr. Magi’s eyebrows raised a few times. “Aha! I knew the letter wasn’t in your writing, Fat Man.” Mr. Magi stood suddenly, and began to pace back and forth on the marble floor.

I tell you it’s marble now—I’m never one for useless information, you know—because Mr. Magi’s shoes made a distinct click and clack as he walked back and forth.

“Yeah, I didn’t invite any of you,” Fats Henry repeated. “I though you all just came in to bother me—and eat my food!”

Daddy Salami laughed. “Yer a dummy, Fatty.”

And that’s when she showed up.

I’m not really sure where she came from.

She was just there all the sudden.

“I invited you all here,” LottieOllie said.

Fats Henry was shocked and angry.

The professor was amused.

Mr. Magi seemed relieved.

And Daddy Salami kept eating.

“You had no right!” Henry scowled wonderfully.

“But I did,” LottieOllie said as she stepped forward.

She was dressed all in black—leather, I think—and her short black hair looked odd.

A wig. At least, that’s what I thought. The professor could have been wrong. She would have been mad had she known my thoughts on her hair. But it was her fault. She wore it in the most unnatural way. That proved it was a wig—to this professor.

“What are you up to, young lady?!” Mr. Magi asked. “And you must tell the whole truth.”

“My client,” LottieOllie said, “hired me to get the four of you in one room—at the same time. I succeeded. And the photo I took proves it.”

“But why would your client want that?” Mr. Magi asked.

Lottie shrugged and smiled.

“Who is your client?” this professor asked.

“Dr. Zauberer,” she answered.

“It makes sense,” Mr. Magi said as he put on his top hat. “He’s crazy. Probably wants a photo for his silly records. I must go see him now.”

And Mr. Magi left.

Fats Henry did, too. The kitchen was his destination.

I gave Lottie the meanest face I could muster.

“Not fun to be tricked, is it, professor?” she asked.

“Not particularly,” I said. “But I probably knew about it the whole time.”

“No, ya didn’t,” Salami cut in. “Ruber might have, but you wouldn’t have.”

Lottie hesitated. “Don’t think me evil, professor,” she said. “What I do, I must do.”

And LottieOllie left. The professor had a feeling I’d be seeing her again—soon.

“It’s a wonder,” I sad aloud, “that she cares if I think her evil.”

Daddy Salami’s mouth dropped and he looked at me. “What ya been doin’ these days, P.VJ?”

***

Connect with the professor on Twitter: https://twitter.com/ProfessorVJDuke

Friend the professor on Facebook: http://goo.gl/TYB2Jw

160 Responses to “Three Guests at Breakfast (And Then One More)”


  1. 1 Hazy September 1, 2014 at 12:48

    Hmm… curious why Dr. Z wanted a photo of you lot. He doesn’t keep a scrapbook, does he?

    Spies seem fun and mysterious. I think I’ll keep an eye out for Lottie. Or maybe I’ll let Weatherly do it, he’s the expert on stealthy mission thingies. *laughs*

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke September 1, 2014 at 14:05

      *laughing* That is such an interest! Imagine, the evil Dr. Z, just keeping a scrapbook! That would be hilarious!

      Yeah! He’s the best in the biz. I’m sure he’d take her–and Malone–down!

      • 3 Hazy September 14, 2014 at 08:33

        *nods nods* maybe it’s his guilty pleasure! he’s just too shy and evil to admit so.

        Yes he most probably can!

      • 4 Professor VJ Duke September 15, 2014 at 13:16

        And that makes it funny!

  2. 5 Jackie (Lostinthot) August 22, 2014 at 22:17

    Well, well, well – what an interesting development! *sniff* … *sniff* is that dadblamery I smell? With maybe a dash of panache throw in to make it more interesting? It’s hard to tell but this I know – something’s afoot and it’s running amuck!!!

    • 6 Professor VJ Duke August 23, 2014 at 16:53

      *laughs* Love the sniffing! What should we make of Lottie?

      • 7 Jackie (Lostinthot) August 24, 2014 at 08:28

        Not sure what to make of her yet. I do know one thing though – it’s probably wise not to underestimate her!

      • 8 Professor VJ Duke August 24, 2014 at 17:50

        *nods* Very good point, Jackie. Very good point.

  3. 9 Me, Myself and DIY August 21, 2014 at 11:24

    What a calm ending to breakfast given all the people in the room. Hmmmm it’s shady definitely.

    • 10 Professor VJ Duke August 21, 2014 at 13:46

      Should have been a blowup–at least, I agree! It is shady. What do you make of Lottie?

  4. 11 Sonya Solomonovich August 20, 2014 at 20:42

    Aha! Perhaps LottieOllie has a crush on the professor?

    • 12 Professor VJ Duke August 21, 2014 at 00:45

      No! Do you think so? Tell me no Sonya!

      • 13 Sonya Solomonovich August 22, 2014 at 18:42

        Well, she did seem very concerned that you should have a favorable opinion of her. And… she wanted to take a photo of you. Maybe the whole ploy of inviting everyone over to Fats Henry was done expressly for the purpose of getting a photo of the professor. Methinks it’s a secret crush she doesn’t want anyone to know about. You seem horrified at the idea though? :D

      • 14 Professor VJ Duke August 23, 2014 at 16:52

        Dear me! Yes…at least, I think I am. Should I be? I mean, dadblameit! What should I do?

      • 15 Sonya Solomonovich August 26, 2014 at 05:07

        I don’t know, professor. You have to see how things develop. Maybe you should invite her to a dance?… or a hunt?

      • 16 Professor VJ Duke August 26, 2014 at 12:51

        But I can’t dance! Is that problem, Sonya?

      • 17 Sonya Solomonovich August 28, 2014 at 01:54

        Perhaps… Can you dance even a little bit, bits and a little bit?

      • 18 Professor VJ Duke August 28, 2014 at 13:41

        *laughs* I’ve never tried!

  5. 19 The Lite Rider August 20, 2014 at 19:48

    Intriguing. Dr. Z being behind this. Who knows what concocted rumor he might spread, using that … photo. And Lottie, well, I guess she could read the Professor’s mind. However, when you are in Lottie’s line of work, it just “is”. It’s not good or bad. Gotta love DS’s response to all of this. The “breakfast” left me wondering though….what on earth is up?!

    • 20 Professor VJ Duke August 20, 2014 at 19:53

      You know, LR (I’ve got to call you that now!) I don’t think Salami cared a wink about what happened. And you’re right about Lottie. But…do you suppose she’s really bad? She seems kinda nice to me. Sometimes!

      I’m not sure! It’s dadblamery. I think Dr. Z was being childish again.

      • 21 The Lite Rider August 20, 2014 at 21:43

        I don’t think Lottie is bad! That was my point. She is … nice … to you in her way. Ha ha, “LR” is correct!

      • 22 Professor VJ Duke August 21, 2014 at 00:50

        LR is great, I’d say.

        Yes, I suppose she is. I think I should try and talk her out of things.

      • 23 The Lite Rider August 21, 2014 at 13:16

        That won’t work! But you could try. It might be interesting.

      • 24 Professor VJ Duke August 21, 2014 at 13:46

        She’d slice my heart out! Wait, I forgot: I don’t have one.

      • 25 The Lite Rider August 21, 2014 at 20:16

        Now, now, Professor. I think YOU like to think you are mean, wicked, and heartless. But all of us know better! ;-)

      • 26 Professor VJ Duke August 22, 2014 at 13:34

        Know better? Goodness. It’s true, you know!

  6. 27 LadyPinkRose August 20, 2014 at 16:22

    Marble floors, leather, shoes clicking, wig, sneak attack photo …. may I ask what do all these things have to do with breakfast? Gee, I show up, expecting at least a stack of pancakes, and this dadblammery fluff is all I find. There is suspician afoot, that is for sure, for when a breakfast is not a breakfast after all, but a sting, oh my! What next? I would be watching your back, Professor. Someone is out to get ya! Besides me, that is.

    • 28 Professor VJ Duke August 20, 2014 at 19:50

      You’re out to get the professor??? You are not, dadblameit! Weren’t you supposed to bring the muffins, LadyP?

      • 29 LadyPinkRose August 20, 2014 at 20:28

        Well with no pancakes, no! What sort of host doesn’t even have FOOD on the table? Marbe floors pretty cold. And yes I am out to get the Professor, I am. He claims he has no heart. Could be LadyP is beginning to believe him. No food? *grumbles under breath _______*

      • 30 Professor VJ Duke August 21, 2014 at 00:41

        You swore, LadyP! Yes, you must believe me. I have my heart to prove it.

      • 31 LadyPinkRose August 21, 2014 at 01:38

        A Lady can change her mind anytime she pleases. And yes, LadyP is a Lady, cause Lady is part of her name. Now you have a heart? I see you are fickle as well.

      • 32 Professor VJ Duke August 21, 2014 at 13:39

        I have it in a chest. Like Davey Jones.

      • 33 LadyPinkRose August 21, 2014 at 14:54

        Oh, I see. Whatever ….. *walking away undisturbed*

      • 34 Professor VJ Duke August 22, 2014 at 13:12

        *throws a red rose at LadyP*

      • 35 LadyPinkRose August 22, 2014 at 17:06

        *throws it back* PINK, Professor, PINK. The Lady is PINK.

      • 36 Professor VJ Duke August 23, 2014 at 16:49

        “That’s why the Lady is a tramp.” Don’t tell Susan!

      • 37 LadyPinkRose August 23, 2014 at 17:22

        SUSAN!!!!!! The Professor said the “Lady is a tramp”!!! SUSAN, what shall she do??? *wringing hands* Now I know the Professor has no heart. T’is true. *oh my* So sad!

      • 38 LadyPinkRose August 23, 2014 at 17:31

        DUKE, The Lady shall not speak to you ever ever ever ever ever again, unless you apologize. So there!

      • 39 Professor VJ Duke August 24, 2014 at 17:41

        Apologies! I was singing a song, you know. And those happened to be the words. (You should blame Frank Sinatra.)

  7. 40 InfiniteZip August 20, 2014 at 15:54

    If I wouldn’t have left I could have been in the pic too do you think, but I wasn’t there….or was I? I know the cockroaches were very big, and was it a wig? Or is she in imposter who is really me?

    • 41 Professor VJ Duke August 20, 2014 at 19:49

      You would have been in the pic, yes! I’m not sure about the wig. Maybe her hair just looked weird. How do you suppose I’d know for sure?

      • 42 InfiniteZip August 20, 2014 at 23:57

        You could give it a little tug…maybe she’s trying to be more manly man…..maybe it is a disguise….and it’s really the mean scientist who changed someone into lottieollie?

      • 43 Professor VJ Duke August 21, 2014 at 00:52

        It’s very possible! Well…should…well… I’m confused now. What should be done?

      • 44 InfiniteZip August 21, 2014 at 09:21

        Run your fingers through it, does it feel real?

      • 45 Professor VJ Duke August 21, 2014 at 13:45

        I can’t do that! Imagine her face…

      • 46 InfiniteZip August 21, 2014 at 16:07

        Maybe she would like it, did you think of that? People like contact….unless they don’t, then she may slap you?

      • 47 Professor VJ Duke August 22, 2014 at 13:25

        *laughs* Well…something tells me she wouldn’t like if I took her wig off! And what if it wasn’t a wig? A slap would be the nicest thing that she could do. You better do it, Zippy.

      • 48 InfiniteZip August 22, 2014 at 15:59

        That would be a pricy trip just to pull a wig off….we will have to wait and see if the wind blows it off:)

      • 49 Professor VJ Duke August 23, 2014 at 16:49

        Good point. Perhaps, a snail will break it off?

  8. 50 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 20, 2014 at 15:12

    Okay, this is what caught me off guard, Duke. Why didn’t you notice that y’alls shoes click and clack on marble, as well? * speculation eyes* I think you’re picking on him.

    Lottie wears leather? Vicious. I think she is scared of you Professor. The picture is a wonder. I love that Magi paid her no mind and left to fine Z. At least that’s what I’m guessing.

    Lottie wonders because you apparently have more power than you realize. See how DS’ s jaw dropped, too. Somethings afoot. ..

    • 51 Professor VJ Duke August 20, 2014 at 19:45

      Well, maybe I was! But…how do yo know we were wearing shoes?

      A dadblame wonder. What do you suppose she meant at the end? I bet she isn’t scared of me!

      You really think they’re scared of me?

      • 52 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 20, 2014 at 20:32

        You don’t seem the type to go without shoes while wearing a white tuxedo…or you are and you’re ready at any moment to wed on a beach. Lottie ought to pay close attention. *giggle* j/k Anyhow, Magi would have taken his shoes off if the moment required doing so, I think.

        Well, I really don’t know, short of giving you a warning that she has a plan…. if she’s smart she would be.

        Yeah, you always come out smelling like roses…something off about that. Afraid…very afraid.

      • 53 Professor VJ Duke August 21, 2014 at 00:42

        *laughing* How wickedly wicked! Do you think Lottie likes the professor? I think she hates me. I’m always wearing boots. Well, not always. Not usually, actually. Mr. Magi has thin, black shoes.

        She’s…unnerving. I bet you’d deal with her best.

        A rose? You mean the beetle flower…

      • 54 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 21, 2014 at 01:45

        *laughs with you* I think she she tells you exactly what she’s thinking. She doesn’t try to hide from you. She may hate you…love and hate are closely related, I’ve heard.
        Is always not usually like saying often and never? I like boots. What sort of boot? Thin black shoes? *wondering what that looks like*

        Naw. I think you can handle her.

        My bad…yes, the stinky beetle flower.

      • 55 Professor VJ Duke August 21, 2014 at 13:40

        Love and hate…same thing, you’re right. Only the kisses are deadly. Isn’t that what you think?

        Yes…well, I can picture it perfectly. I think I can, at least.

        I cannot! Ooo, just got a rotten idea.

        Yes!

      • 56 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 21, 2014 at 18:26

        Eyes are deadly, that’s what I think, anyway.

        I think I need help picturing whatever it is…what is it?

        What is your rotten idea?? Tell me…

        We should change that, I think.

      • 57 Professor VJ Duke August 22, 2014 at 13:29

        I think you’re right about that.

        His shoes?

        I actually forget… *puzzled* I really do!

      • 58 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 22, 2014 at 14:10

        Yes, I know you believe that, too.

        Yes, that was it.

        Duke… *shakes her head*

      • 59 Professor VJ Duke August 23, 2014 at 16:36

        Well, his shoes are just black and shiny.

      • 60 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister August 23, 2014 at 17:13

        Super

      • 61 Professor VJ Duke August 24, 2014 at 17:37

        I thought so.

  9. 62 masgautsen August 20, 2014 at 14:58

    I’m starting to like LottieOllie more and more! I wonder why mr. Z wanted that photo….

    • 63 Professor VJ Duke August 20, 2014 at 19:44

      Me too! Maybe just to say that he got us all in the same room? Yeah… Doesn’t make too much sense. She is cool. What do you suppose she meant at the end?

      • 64 masgautsen August 20, 2014 at 21:07

        I’m not sure, I think only time will tell :)

      • 65 Professor VJ Duke August 21, 2014 at 00:46

        I think we should pluck out her feathers!

  10. 66 L. Marie August 20, 2014 at 14:27

    So Lottie’s working for Dr. Zauberer? I wonder why she thought she needed a wig since everyone immediately recognized her. Sounds like she’s really bad at disguising herself. Or was the wig a nefarious distraction? I think you need to get that photo from her before she does something sinister with it.

    • 67 Professor VJ Duke August 20, 2014 at 19:43

      I think you’re right! Well, the professor wasn’t sure if it was a wig. Lottie is cool. If a bit silly at times! She might not be bad, you know.

  11. 68 Debbie August 20, 2014 at 14:05

    What a strange breakfast you’ve described, Professor. No mention of the menu at all! And here, I was hoping for some syrupy-drenched pancakes!

    That Lottie seems a bit. . .odd, too. Of course, perhaps I should be judging her client as the odd one — after all, he was the one wanting the foursome gathered together (and proof, to boot!). Hmmm, strange doings this morning.

    • 69 Professor VJ Duke August 20, 2014 at 19:41

      Yes! I could have used some of those, too. It is an odd breakfast, Debbie. I wouldn’t recommend attending it, you know.

      Yes, very strange. What do you make of Lottie?

  12. 70 Angeline M August 20, 2014 at 13:46

    I hope you put some jam on your toast for a little sweetness.

    • 71 Professor VJ Duke August 20, 2014 at 19:37

      It would help, wouldn’t it? You mean cherry jam?

      • 72 Angeline M August 20, 2014 at 20:23

        With a dash of chocolate

      • 73 Professor VJ Duke August 21, 2014 at 00:40

        Oh dear no! Wouldn’t that ruin the cherry?

  13. 74 Simply Skeptical August 20, 2014 at 13:25

    Oooooo! That LottieOllie is a sneaky one, but not as sneaky and deceitful as that villainous Zauberer. I’m sure the pay must have been good, but I suspect a sneak peak at her love interest “Professor” was her main purpose for taking the job. :-)

    • 75 Professor VJ Duke August 20, 2014 at 13:39

      *shocked face* I bet that’s not the case at all! Why would you think that? It’s dadblamery I tell you! Bet Susan doesn’t agree!

  14. 76 Susan P August 20, 2014 at 13:24

    Well! This is a fine kettle of fish! “Tut, tut looks like rain.” (Winnie the Pooh)

    • 77 Professor VJ Duke August 20, 2014 at 13:39

      Oh, I remember that! I think Winnie had a beetle in his heart-fluff. Did you know that?

      • 78 Susan P August 20, 2014 at 13:55

        I don’t remember that part. Tell me about it.

      • 79 Professor VJ Duke August 20, 2014 at 19:41

        Well, it’s when Tigger murders Winnie. Professorish version! Doesn’t it sound wonderful?

      • 80 Susan P August 20, 2014 at 21:23

        I don’t think I like that one… Seems awfully violent, dadblameit.

      • 81 Professor VJ Duke August 21, 2014 at 00:49

        Yes…wonderful, I’d say. I think Winnie should be a bit more violent. For instance, what if he was a serial-killer? Went to kill the Rabbit…and got stuck in his hole!

      • 82 Susan P August 21, 2014 at 15:57

        Well, but then he would not be Winnie the Pooh. He would be someone else. Zez or something.

      • 83 Professor VJ Duke August 22, 2014 at 13:25

        Actually, I do think that’s Zez’s version, now that you say it. My children stories would be vicious! But I don’t write children’s stories.

      • 84 Susan P August 22, 2014 at 14:08

        *Squinty eyes*

      • 85 Professor VJ Duke August 23, 2014 at 16:33

        *gulp* What for?

      • 86 Susan P August 23, 2014 at 18:03

        I have never seen your version.

      • 87 Professor VJ Duke August 24, 2014 at 17:46

        Oh…it’s not mine, it’s Zez’s. I wouldn’t be so wicked as to ruin all the kids favorite movie.

      • 88 Susan P August 24, 2014 at 19:45

        Movies? You can ruin all of those you wish.

      • 89 Professor VJ Duke August 25, 2014 at 13:31

        Even Avatar!

      • 90 Susan P August 25, 2014 at 13:56

        That might be bad for your health.

      • 91 Professor VJ Duke August 25, 2014 at 20:27

        And why, madam? *stern professorish look* The other two movies are already picked out.

      • 92 Susan P August 25, 2014 at 21:01

        Apparently you have never been on their planet or seen them in action. *grin*

      • 93 Professor VJ Duke August 26, 2014 at 12:40

        You mean they’re good fighters?

      • 94 Susan P August 26, 2014 at 18:41

        Outstanding fighters. They fight like,,,erm, cats!

      • 95 Professor VJ Duke August 26, 2014 at 22:28

        Do you suppose the professor could take one?

      • 96 Susan P August 27, 2014 at 01:36

        Only if you learn a lot about them.

      • 97 Professor VJ Duke August 27, 2014 at 13:57

        They seem mean.

      • 98 Susan P August 27, 2014 at 15:46

        They are warriors.

      • 99 Professor VJ Duke August 27, 2014 at 19:36

        They are. I think they’re mean!

      • 100 Susan P August 27, 2014 at 20:12

        Nuh uh

      • 101 Professor VJ Duke August 28, 2014 at 13:29

        They killed lots of humans.

      • 102 Susan P August 28, 2014 at 21:39

        Only when the humans were first trying to kill them.

      • 103 Professor VJ Duke August 28, 2014 at 23:32

        Yes, but didn’t we deserve to take the planet?

      • 104 Susan P August 29, 2014 at 12:59

        Dadblameit! NO! The story of the world. Fighting, pillaging and mayhem. Why take that to another planet?

      • 105 Professor VJ Duke August 29, 2014 at 13:04

        Well…didn’t they already have that?

      • 106 Susan P August 29, 2014 at 16:52

        Maybe. You know a lot about a movie you’ve never seen. But they did all work together to get rid of the humans.

      • 107 Professor VJ Duke August 29, 2014 at 20:39

        Well… *kicks the dirt* I’ve maybe seen parts… Even the humans helped, dadblameit!

      • 108 Susan P August 30, 2014 at 00:00

        Parts? That was my favorite part…when the humans turned into cats. I think I always wanted to be a cat.

      • 109 Professor VJ Duke August 30, 2014 at 18:10

        Well…even if it meant no human brain?

      • 110 Susan P August 31, 2014 at 18:31

        Well, yeah. They won in the end, didn’t they?

      • 111 Professor VJ Duke August 31, 2014 at 19:09

        Only because the humans helped them!

      • 112 Susan P September 1, 2014 at 12:54

        Teamwork is a good way to gitter done. Just imagine if, say, MM and DS suddenly work as a team?

        Wait…maybe you shouldn’t think about that….forget it. Never mind. I didn’t say that….

      • 113 Professor VJ Duke September 1, 2014 at 14:07

        *laughing* Imagine the dadblamery then! Just think of the destruction. I bet Mr. Magi would take care of them though–but I know you have no faith in him!

      • 114 Susan P September 2, 2014 at 00:10

        He can only do what he can do, and he’d need to be a good country mile before whatever he does starts happening.

      • 115 Professor VJ Duke September 2, 2014 at 01:07

        He has a wand, though.

      • 116 Susan P September 2, 2014 at 13:08

        Does he know Gandalf?

      • 117 Professor VJ Duke September 2, 2014 at 19:19

        Didn’t Gandalf die from the T-Rex?

      • 118 Susan P September 3, 2014 at 19:35

        Now, that was a Balrog.

      • 119 Professor VJ Duke September 3, 2014 at 20:42

        And I killed him.

      • 120 Susan P September 3, 2014 at 20:59

        What did Gandalf say?

      • 121 Professor VJ Duke September 3, 2014 at 23:52

        Before he died? “Why…P.VJ!”

      • 122 Susan P September 4, 2014 at 01:35

        Did he give up his stick?

      • 123 Professor VJ Duke September 4, 2014 at 12:32

        Yes, I took it.

      • 124 Susan P September 4, 2014 at 16:24

        Do you keep it with your katana?

      • 125 Professor VJ Duke September 4, 2014 at 20:03

        Yes…but I can’t make it glow.

      • 126 Susan P September 4, 2014 at 20:05

        You need to work on making it glow.

      • 127 Professor VJ Duke September 4, 2014 at 20:08

        I’ve tried…I think the wires fell out.

      • 128 Susan P September 4, 2014 at 20:14

        I can lend you my plastic beer glass that glows.

      • 129 Professor VJ Duke September 5, 2014 at 00:54

        NO! Cool! Red?

      • 130 Susan P September 5, 2014 at 12:58

        Multi-colored and twinkling.

      • 131 Professor VJ Duke September 5, 2014 at 18:25

        That is awesome.

      • 132 Susan P September 5, 2014 at 19:30

        If I remember, I will send it with the cookies when I make them.

      • 133 Professor VJ Duke September 6, 2014 at 15:48

        *bows* Many thanks!

      • 134 Susan P September 6, 2014 at 17:16

        Feel free to remind me when I ask you to whom I should send the cookies.

      • 135 Professor VJ Duke September 8, 2014 at 00:59

        *bows* Oh, okay!

      • 136 Susan P September 9, 2014 at 19:45

        *squinty look*

      • 137 Professor VJ Duke September 10, 2014 at 15:19

        Oh no. What did I do?

      • 138 Susan P September 10, 2014 at 18:02

        If you don’t know, how should I know?

      • 139 Professor VJ Duke September 10, 2014 at 18:15

        Because Susan knows everything!

      • 140 Susan P September 10, 2014 at 23:07

        Gack! Too…much…pressure. I do know a few things.

      • 141 Professor VJ Duke September 11, 2014 at 15:41

        And then some more! Gack.

      • 142 Susan P September 11, 2014 at 21:47

        Not so anyone would notice.

      • 143 Professor VJ Duke September 12, 2014 at 12:53

        Gack.

      • 144 Susan P September 12, 2014 at 19:48

        Do you feel discommoded by this?

      • 145 Professor VJ Duke September 13, 2014 at 18:13

        The word? I love it!

      • 146 Susan P September 13, 2014 at 18:32

        It’s pretty descriptive, don’t you think?

      • 147 Professor VJ Duke September 13, 2014 at 18:34

        I do. And soooo good.

      • 148 Susan P September 15, 2014 at 14:40

        *Curtsy* Smiling bigly.

      • 149 walt walker August 20, 2014 at 23:21

        When Tigger MURDERS Winnie is wonderful?! PVJ, how DO you get away with saying such things?! I envy you, sir.

      • 150 Professor VJ Duke August 21, 2014 at 00:51

        *laughing lots* Walt! You’re always cracking me up. You do agree, right?

  15. 151 PorterGirl August 20, 2014 at 13:10

    Aha! I just knew that Fats would not have been the kind of fellow to invite other chaps round to breakfast. What do you suppose Dr Zauberer wanted with a picture of you all in the same room? Or maybe it wasn’t the photo he wanted (that was just the proof). I hope he hasn’t been doing something dastardly while you were all otherwise engaged.

    LottieOllie could do with a few lessons in wig-wearing, she is obviously hideous at it. I would have liked to have seen the mean face you gave her, Professor.

    • 152 Professor VJ Duke August 20, 2014 at 13:37

      I bet he has! But with Dr. Z you never have to worry too much-usually. Yes, FH could be nicer. He didn’t even seem to care when the news did come out! He went back to the kitchen. A picture…it’s a wonder, really. I bet Mr. Magi will find out.

      It was a dastardly one, for sure! Yes, well, I think it was a wig. Do you know how to tell for sure?

      • 153 PorterGirl August 20, 2014 at 14:58

        Just returning to the kitchen like that without a care in the world, I say.

        The only way to be sure of a wig is to give it a good tug. But although you will be certain one way or another, this technique can offer up a whole other set of problems…

      • 154 Professor VJ Duke August 20, 2014 at 19:44

        Right on. What a fellow.

        Yes! Don’t you suppose she’d be mad at me?

      • 155 PorterGirl August 21, 2014 at 07:39

        I think she might be rather miffed, to say the least

      • 156 Professor VJ Duke August 21, 2014 at 13:45

        Yes, you’re right. Very miffed. That’s because she’s a beast, though.

      • 157 PorterGirl August 21, 2014 at 14:49

        She is a beast. You should pull off her wig and burn it in front of her.

      • 158 Professor VJ Duke August 22, 2014 at 13:11

        *laughing* That’d be so mean! But…deserved!

      • 159 PorterGirl August 22, 2014 at 13:23

        *triumphant cackle*

      • 160 Professor VJ Duke August 22, 2014 at 13:40

        *laughing*


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,874 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 115,063 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


