Ask the professor! Feat. WaltWalker (Part 1)

So, this professor has decided to do a two-part thingy. You see, PLFM Walter Walker—well, he puts it better than I can:

I recently responded to a pair of Leibster nominations. One of the folk whom I would’ve liked to have tapped in response was the good Professor VJ Duke. However, he did not meet the criteria. And what I mean is, he had far too many followers. Leibsters are for people with too few followers, so PVJ doesn’t qualify. But I did ask of him if I might ask of him 11 Questions to ask of him anyway (of him). They are not the same as the ones I asked for the Leibster Thingy. Nor should they be. This is the The Professor were talking about, after all, and as such, he deserves his own most unusual and specific to him set of questions. Here they are.

***

AsktheprofessorYou see, the professor is a secretive chap. But every secretive chap answers questions from some time to another time. Now’s my time. In fact, PF, ask me any question, and I’ll answer it. I fear this is a limited offer, though. And only possible on this post and its sequel.

Okay, then…Mr. Walker’s questions! [Check out his humorously, good-fun blog, here.]

WW: Professor, how did you ever fall into this thing you do? Into traipsing about the Punchy Lands, and chronicling your traipsing? This is only one question, you know.

P.VJ: First off, traipsing is such a cool word that I’d never be able to spell. But I’ll traipsingtry.

The Punchy Lands—as we all know it—probably began around 2005. Though, it was years and years before, that the whole idea was making itself in the oven.

Interestingly enough, the PL was first told orally… The blog is the first time it’s been told…written-ly. Or something like that.

WW: For how long do you see yourself doing this? Would you like to do it full-time? How are the benefits? This too, one question.

P.VJ: Forever, I think! The benefits are awesome. It spreads laughter and dadblamery. Both of which I’m quite fond of—especially the dadblamery. Oh, and it spreads Punchyness. Which is sorta the whole package combined.

And I love doing this full-time, actually. You see, I quit my job, and have been traveling about—and chronicling—the PL since. It’s what the professor was made to do. (And I’ve met awesome people!)

yesWW: Who do you like better – Jethro Tull or Yes? Or Rush? And what about Triumph? Don’t putter about. This may be the most important question.

P.VJ: Ooo! Such a hard question. It’s definitely between Jethro Tull and Yes… The professor does respect Rush… You know, three people and all that sound. Wowawee. But Steve Howe—lead guitarist for Yes—is my personal favorite, so Yes has to win. (I love puttering, you know.)

WW: Will you ever kill off the Salami family? I’m only asking because you almost did, just recently. You came really close, I mean. And some of your readers might have been very sad because of that. Others might have been pleased. What are your thoughts? One question, all of this.

P.VJ: I love your questions, Walt, ‘cause there’s so many questions in a question, which I think is probably cheating. And I love ingenious ways to cheat.

I don’t think this professor, personally, ever plans to. I mean…how would the production of dadblamery be if Daddy Salami (and Ruber Salami) suddenly ceased to exist?

In the PL, though, death is never permanent. There’s a Hades of sorts. (Hades happens to be scared of Manly-Man, but that’s another story for another time.) You see, in the past, Daddy Salami has sorta died before. But he always comes back.

That’s how the LoD (Level of Dadblamery) stays intact.level of dadblamery

WW: Many of your loyal followers seem to be ladies. Yet your tales and stories chronicling the Punchy Lands feature rudity (I said rudity, not nudity), insolence, and violence. How do you keep your ladies coming back when what you offer up is so…well…unpleasant? At least when described. It’s not unpleasant to read, mind you. Just low-down and dirty to give thinks to. Have I answered my own question? What are your thoughts? Mr. Ratherquite does this, too, I think. Let’s have speaks about this. All of these questions are number five.

rudityP.VJ: *laughs* Well, I think everyone likes to read about dadblamery. You see, it maybe takes place in the real world all the time. But it can be vexing, and frustrating, because the dadblamery is never accounted for. What I mean is, no one is ever around to call you out on your dadblamery, like Daddy Salami, Schwarz Tauptinker, and basically all the PL’ers would do.

(That’s why it’s hard to survive in the PL. The professor is always being picked on for his dadblamery.)

From its inception, the PL has been a violent place. But there never is an ending—happy or sad. Everything just continues and evolves and changes and continues.

The PL exists chiefly for humor and entertainment. That’s the studio’s goal. To make a new genre. (Or revamp one that’s gone bad.)

***

So, any PL—or professorish—questions…ask now!

235 Responses to “Ask the professor! Feat. WaltWalker (Part 1)”


  1. 1 The Lite Rider December 6, 2014 at 22:46

    What good questions – and then there were the interesting answers. Why ARE almost all the readers women?! Personally, I love PL dadblamery….

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke December 8, 2014 at 14:28

      Thanks, LR! The professor appreciates it… I’m not sure. Is it because that most bloggers are probably ladies?

  2. 3 walt walker December 3, 2014 at 00:58

    Reblogged this on waltbox and commented:
    So awhile back I asked the illustrious Professor V.J. Duke if he would mind terribly if I were to reblog on my blog the chat we had on his blog awhile back. The chat in which I asked all the hard hitting-questions one of those investigative TV news reporter types might ask of such a fellow as PVJ. He said okay, and so here it is. Part One, anyway…

  3. 4 Hazy September 14, 2014 at 08:54

    Excellent questions within questions, Mr. Walker!

    I agree! Traipsing is neatio!

    Oooh, Yes! I only know a few of their songs, but I think I like Owner of a Lonely Heart the most.

    Haha, I’d love to hear why Hades is afraid of MM… I’d be looking forward to that story.

    • 5 Professor VJ Duke September 15, 2014 at 13:26

      It is! I never heard of it before.

      Yeah, I love that song, I think.

      Well, I think it has to do that MM knows Zeus, you see.

      • 6 Hazy September 17, 2014 at 12:29

        Wow, MM knows Zeus?! He’s got friends in high places!

      • 7 Professor VJ Duke September 17, 2014 at 14:33

        Literally! I think Zeus thinks MM is Hercules or something like that.

      • 8 Hazy September 29, 2014 at 12:36

        Oh, does he? *laughs* Hercules! Well, MM better watch out for Hera then.

      • 9 Professor VJ Duke September 29, 2014 at 14:50

        They’re enemies. I think Hera hates him.

      • 10 Hazy October 7, 2014 at 11:31

        Hera hates MM too? I think Hera hates almost everyone. *laughs*

      • 11 Professor VJ Duke October 7, 2014 at 13:04

        You know, you’re right!

  4. 12 icedmocha34 September 7, 2014 at 23:32

    Haha, I like reading dadblamery. XP It’s funny, and funny is good! People need more funny. :D

    • 13 Professor VJ Duke September 8, 2014 at 01:08

      That means so much to me! Thanks! I’m about 100% dadblamery, you know!

      • 14 icedmocha34 September 8, 2014 at 01:09

        Pfft, yeah, I know. XP You’re welcome!

      • 15 Professor VJ Duke September 8, 2014 at 01:10

        Haha…you seem to think it’s not that great! It’s grand, I tell you. But the memory suffers.

      • 16 icedmocha34 September 8, 2014 at 01:11

        The memory suffers how?

      • 17 Professor VJ Duke September 8, 2014 at 01:14

        Oh, I’m told I have a rotten memory. I think it started when I went up to catch that ball and banged into a tree instead.

      • 18 icedmocha34 September 8, 2014 at 01:16

        Pfft, niiiiice. Well, ‘s okay, cos I’m blind. My bro always makes fun of me. I’m not sure which is worse: a bad memory or being scared to death my glasses will break and I won’t be able to see my mom…

      • 19 Professor VJ Duke September 8, 2014 at 13:12

        *laughing lots* Oh, you are not blind! I have to wear glasses at times, you know.

      • 20 icedmocha34 September 9, 2014 at 19:13

        I have to wear them ALL the time….XD

      • 21 Professor VJ Duke September 10, 2014 at 15:12

        Well, that just means you’re a bit nearsighted is all!

      • 22 icedmocha34 September 11, 2014 at 16:34

        I’m a bit blind, is all…

      • 23 Professor VJ Duke September 11, 2014 at 20:27

        Well, but not in the important way.

      • 24 icedmocha34 September 11, 2014 at 23:38

        I am very, very blind. Like so blind the eye doctor said I could be declared legally blind. My mom was like, “Yeah, now we can get a handicap sticker and park up front at Target!” She’s so mean to me sometimes…

      • 25 Professor VJ Duke September 12, 2014 at 12:55

        Well, that just means you’re nearsighted. That’s all! Your eyes are healthy, just shaped differently. That’s all it is–shape. And when you wear glasses, you’re not! That was mean! You should get a sword!

      • 26 icedmocha34 September 12, 2014 at 16:08

        A sword to fight my mom??? Naw, she’d beat me anyway…

      • 27 Professor VJ Duke September 12, 2014 at 18:57

        Well, once you start wearing something like that (especially if you wear it on your back) people respect you!

      • 28 icedmocha34 September 12, 2014 at 19:34

        But I respect my mom too much…plus she gives me food. I can’t fight the person who feeds me. :D

      • 29 Professor VJ Duke September 13, 2014 at 18:09

        That’s good! Always respect your mom, seriously. *nods* And that’s such a good point!

  5. 30 lifeconfusions September 6, 2014 at 18:39

    Okay I have to admit. I didn’t even understand half of the stuff you wrote there! Is it normal or…am I crazy? :D

    • 31 Professor VJ Duke September 8, 2014 at 01:01

      *laughing* Well…it’s probably my fault! What didn’t you understand? I’ll help you!

      • 32 lifeconfusions September 8, 2014 at 09:14

        Oh its just the references you make ! lol
        I don’t have as vast of a knowledge as you do :P

      • 33 Professor VJ Duke September 8, 2014 at 13:19

        Oh yes you do! What references?

  6. 34 erinkenobi2893 September 6, 2014 at 15:43

    Do the people of the Punchy Lands ever call each other racist? (If so, I would like to hear about it! ;-) )
    Also, do other people than the Professor (and Mr. Magi, since he probably does anyway) ever attempt to chronicle the Punchy Lands? And what became of those attempts, if any?
    I would also like to know if Daddy Salami was ever married, or if his sons are both adopted.

    • 35 Professor VJ Duke September 6, 2014 at 16:03

      Yes, all the time! The Punchies usually get such comments. You mean, like a story?

      Well, no. Just Mr. Magi and this professor. Actually, I don’t think anyone has ever tried. Well, Manly-Man did write some chronicles about how he became MM. And Schwarz keeps a diary. So, there’s little writings going on like that.

      Great question about DS! Well, rumor has it that, yes, he did have a wife! When Jazzy Couldren escaped with Ruber from the MiddleAges on his time transporter (that’s the reason all the epochs are messed up in the PL) he said he saw a woman in DS’s kitchen. So, it is believed that that was Salami’s wife. Now, Ruber might be adopted. It is doubted, though. Lucini definitely is.

      • 36 erinkenobi2893 September 6, 2014 at 16:21

        Really? Interesting.
        Little writings must be going on all the time–otherwise, the world would come to a grinding halt. The Punchy Lands might not, though I would not care to experiment and test that statement.
        That is very curious. I wonder who she was, and if the wedding cake was chocolate, vanilla, red velvet or cherry…

      • 37 Professor VJ Duke September 8, 2014 at 00:54

        Red velvet! I’m almost sure of it. DS loves that sort of thing. Of course…maybe it was blueberry? Sith like blueberry.

      • 38 erinkenobi2893 September 8, 2014 at 01:42

        Ahhh. :-) That’s probably it.
        *shrugs* Jedi like blueberry, too. They’re very healthy and have lots of antioxidants. The only sad part is that I can’t eat them raw, and especially not on their own. But blueberry muffins and blueberry bread… mmmm…. If only blueberry yogurt was still sold in stores and places. (Do you know if Ruber’s catering offers blueberry yogurt? If so, I’ll have to check it out!)

      • 39 Professor VJ Duke September 8, 2014 at 13:14

        Yes, they do, actually! Is it true that blueberry yogurt can’t be found anymore???

      • 40 erinkenobi2893 September 8, 2014 at 21:39

        At least, not where I can find it. Or at least I haven’t been able to buy any.
        I’ll have to check it out, then. :-)

      • 41 Professor VJ Duke September 9, 2014 at 14:43

        I’ll do some hunting myself as well. Between us we should find out who’s responsible for this. I’m guessing Zez.

      • 42 erinkenobi2893 September 9, 2014 at 21:48

        It’s possible, though not likely. I’ve mainly done my yogurt searching in Earth. :-P

      • 43 Professor VJ Duke September 10, 2014 at 15:24

        *laughs* Yes, me too. Cherry yogurt…I wonder if that exists.

      • 44 erinkenobi2893 September 10, 2014 at 20:42

        It probably does. And if not, we can always invent it!

      • 45 Professor VJ Duke September 10, 2014 at 22:31

        And make a killing!

      • 46 erinkenobi2893 September 11, 2014 at 12:03

        Wait, why would we be killing someone with… cherry yogurt?!

      • 47 Professor VJ Duke September 11, 2014 at 15:50

        No, I mean make a killing as in lots of profit!

      • 48 erinkenobi2893 September 12, 2014 at 13:28

        Oh! That makes more sense that way. :-P

      • 49 Professor VJ Duke September 12, 2014 at 18:47

        For sure!

      • 50 erinkenobi2893 September 12, 2014 at 20:52

        X-D

  7. 51 Jackie September 4, 2014 at 10:43

    This interview was 100% punchilicious! Well done gentlemen!

    • 52 Professor VJ Duke September 4, 2014 at 12:40

      *bows* Many thanks, Jackie! I was a straightforward chap in it.

  8. 53 Sonya Solomonovich September 4, 2014 at 01:21

    And I agree with you: ladies like to read about dadblamery too. That would explain the popularity of Fifty Shades of Grey. I’m currently reading it!

    • 54 Professor VJ Duke September 4, 2014 at 12:29

      What an interest! What do you make of it? Do you like it?

      • 55 Sonya Solomonovich September 4, 2014 at 21:08

        Strangely enough, I kind of like it! I can see why it’s so popular. At the same time, it’s completely ridiculous and easy to mock. There’s plenty of good fodder for a ripping if you ever wish to attempt it :)

      • 56 Professor VJ Duke September 5, 2014 at 00:58

        *laughs* I thought it was probably ripio! So…why do you suppose it’s popular?

      • 57 Sonya Solomonovich September 5, 2014 at 21:51

        Well, it’s got a very strong conflict. Usually in romances it’s some silly villain or lame misunderstanding, which seems easy to overcome, but here we have Mr. Grey himself who is the problem. He is so messed up that he is unable to have a normal relationship. So I think it just always keeps the reader guessing: how is this ever going to work out? Anyways, that’s my two-penny theory.

      • 58 Professor VJ Duke September 6, 2014 at 15:53

        *nods* Is he a bit of an enigma?

      • 59 Sonya Solomonovich September 8, 2014 at 00:55

        Yes, I think the mystery is part of the fun.

      • 60 Professor VJ Duke September 8, 2014 at 01:09

        The professor is an enigma!

      • 61 Sonya Solomonovich September 8, 2014 at 22:47

        That goes without saying :)

      • 62 Professor VJ Duke September 9, 2014 at 14:52

        *smiles proudly*

  9. 63 Sonya Solomonovich September 4, 2014 at 01:11

    I would choose Rush sans hesitation. Yes and Jethro Tull are also very good, good… I like your taste in music, PVJ!

    • 64 Professor VJ Duke September 4, 2014 at 12:29

      *bows* Many thanks! And I must say I like yours, too, Sonya. It’s cool that you are a Rush fan. What do you think of Pink Floyd or Deep Purple?

      • 65 Sonya Solomonovich September 4, 2014 at 21:06

        I do like Deep Purple very much! Pink Floyd not as muchly. How about you?

      • 66 Professor VJ Duke September 5, 2014 at 00:57

        Muchly… *laughs* Great word. I love Deep Purple! Machine Head is probably tops… There’s a few Pink Floyd tunes I like.

      • 67 Sonya Solomonovich September 5, 2014 at 21:32

        You know, it occurred to me that there is something very punchyish about Rush. Do you know their song called “The trees”? One of the lyrics is “so the maples formed a union.”

      • 68 Professor VJ Duke September 6, 2014 at 15:53

        I do know that song! And I think you’re right! They’re so tight, huh?

  10. 69 Bethy September 4, 2014 at 00:27

    I wonder….how many hats do you have professor? Oh and what do you want to do when you grow up (if such an awful thing were to happen that is!)

    • 70 Professor VJ Duke September 4, 2014 at 12:28

      I have 6 hats, I’d say! Well, 6 that I really like. They’re sorta my favs. I also have this really cool spy mask sorta a thing.

      Now, young lady! The professor is older than the mountains. But…I think I’d like to be a Spitfire pilot.

      • 71 Bethy September 4, 2014 at 12:59

        Ooo! A spy mask!

        Professor VJ…I think you know as well as I do that being old and growing up are two completely separate things.

        Will you take me for a ride?! I love airplanes!

      • 72 Professor VJ Duke September 4, 2014 at 19:51

        Yes! It’s black, too.

        *laughs* You got me! Well, then…I fear I may never grow up! Is this horrid?

        Sure! You can shoot the big machine gun in the back…if Spits have those.

      • 73 Bethy September 8, 2014 at 12:23

        Oh boy. *grin*

        I did get you didn’t I? I don’t think it’s horrid. It might be annoying to some people, but I don’t think that will bother you.

        Oh boy! Maybe we can rig the machine (if Spits have them) to shoot out sprinkles or jimmies or whatever instead of bullets. Since bullets are so dangerous and stuff.

      • 74 Professor VJ Duke September 8, 2014 at 13:21

        It’s a nice one, dadblameit!

        You did! *stomps foot* I can be serious at times–like a warthog.

        *laughing lots* But then the Me.262’s will shoot us down!

      • 75 Bethy September 8, 2014 at 14:44

        I never said it wasn’t.

        Warthogs make me giggle!

        Well that’s a little too serious. How about we fix them to shoot rainbows, or flowers, or lollipops. Something a little less fatal.

      • 76 Professor VJ Duke September 8, 2014 at 19:37

        *laughing* Just making sure, madam!

        Me too!

        Knives?

      • 77 Bethy September 9, 2014 at 19:23

        plastic knives?

      • 78 Professor VJ Duke September 10, 2014 at 15:15

        *hangs head* *laughing* Well, if we must!

      • 79 Bethy September 11, 2014 at 13:50

        Wait a minute…in your new post you said you don’t like flying????!

      • 80 Professor VJ Duke September 11, 2014 at 16:01

        *laughing* You got me! Yes, that’s true. But, I feel, if I was the one doing the flying, I wouldn’t care at all.

      • 81 Bethy September 12, 2014 at 16:17

        Oddly enough…that seems to make perfect sense.

      • 82 Professor VJ Duke September 12, 2014 at 19:02

        *nods happily*

  11. 83 Debbie September 3, 2014 at 21:47

    Walt’s multi-part questions mirror those asked by journalists at news conferences with big-wig types. And in typical big-wig fashion, the professor has answered them vaguely. Well done, I might add!

    Besides slicing up watermelons, what’s the professor’s katana used for? And is the professor a current (or former) educator? And of what subject? All these are one question, of course!

    • 84 Professor VJ Duke September 3, 2014 at 23:56

      *laughing* I thought the professor was straightforward! Well, straightforward for the professor, that is.

      Well…in reality…to look at. Sorta like a show piece. Though, it’s fully functional, and very sharp! No, the professor isn’t. I’m not a current one, nor was I one. *smiles bigly* (If I had to pick a subject it would be physics.)

  12. 85 The Lite Rider September 3, 2014 at 21:02

    This was the most fun ever. I must say I’m proud of you, Professor, for answering the multi-faceted questions within “one question.” I, too, have noticed that most readers appear to be ladies….there are some guys though. Like you said, I think everyone enjoys dadblamery! :)

    • 86 Professor VJ Duke September 3, 2014 at 23:54

      *bows* Many thanks! Yes…dadblamery. There is something about it altogether. I think…well, it’s the best kind of comedy! Well, maybe not. I don’t know.

  13. 87 Susan P September 3, 2014 at 20:11

    You two had me giggling and snorting! Thanks for the fun interview! Those are standard answers that one gets from the Professor. Not bad for a shrub.

    • 88 Professor VJ Duke September 3, 2014 at 20:48

      *laughs* Our pleasure, I think, Susan! Doesn’t Walt ask great questions?

      Now…now…I do fear you may be saying ‘shrub’…a bit wickedly! None of that. I’m a good shrub, I am.

      • 89 Susan P September 3, 2014 at 21:01

        He does. He’s an introvert and has a lot of time on his hands – apparently anyway. ;)

        How does one talk wickedly about a shrub?

      • 90 Professor VJ Duke September 3, 2014 at 23:53

        Is the professor an introvert?

        Well…for instance…you should say…”The Shrub.”

      • 91 Susan P September 4, 2014 at 01:38

        No, the Professor is, he told me, an extrovert. I’m an ambivert.

        I think I should say His Royal Highness, The Shrub.

      • 92 Professor VJ Duke September 4, 2014 at 12:34

        Yes, that sounds right. Wait…I want to be an ambivert, too!

        *laughing* Oh dear…how about just…Professor Shrub?

      • 93 Susan P September 4, 2014 at 16:27

        Or Professor sherbet.

      • 94 Professor VJ Duke September 4, 2014 at 20:04

        *laughing* That’s perfect! Professor Sherbet…

      • 95 Susan P September 4, 2014 at 20:12

        Lemon sherbet?

      • 96 Professor VJ Duke September 5, 2014 at 00:52

        *nods* Sounds right. Susan, do you like ripios or AurToons better?

      • 97 Susan P September 5, 2014 at 12:55

        Why do I have to choose? I think that together they change it up nicely.

      • 98 Professor VJ Duke September 5, 2014 at 18:24

        *nods* I suppose you’re right.

      • 99 Susan P September 5, 2014 at 19:27

        Suppose?

      • 100 Professor VJ Duke September 6, 2014 at 15:47

        Well, I really don’t know. I’m the professor, you see. Analysts need to tell me everything.

      • 101 Susan P September 6, 2014 at 17:13

        Hahahahah………………………………..

      • 102 Professor VJ Duke September 8, 2014 at 00:58

        *growls*

      • 103 Susan P September 9, 2014 at 19:44

        *snorts and shrieks*

      • 104 Professor VJ Duke September 10, 2014 at 15:18

        Wow! the shrieking is an interest.

      • 105 Susan P September 10, 2014 at 17:58

        I could send a sound clip if I knew how to do it.

      • 106 Professor VJ Duke September 10, 2014 at 18:15

        Well, if you have garageband it would be easy…

      • 107 Susan P September 10, 2014 at 23:05

        Dadblameit! I don’t even have a car port.

      • 108 Professor VJ Duke September 11, 2014 at 15:39

        *laughs* Garageband is free with macs, but macs are so dadblame expensive.

      • 109 Susan P September 11, 2014 at 21:45

        Some day, I daresay, you will have whatever you need to do whatever you are doing. And maybe you won’t have to wear lab coats.

      • 110 Professor VJ Duke September 12, 2014 at 12:52

        You don’t like my lab coat!

      • 111 Susan P September 12, 2014 at 19:36

        Your lab coat rocks. :D

      • 112 Professor VJ Duke September 13, 2014 at 18:10

        *smiles happily* Really? *beams like a star*

      • 113 Susan P September 13, 2014 at 18:29

        Really really. I only fear white coats when they are on healthcare people.

      • 114 Professor VJ Duke September 13, 2014 at 18:33

        Yes, me too! Well, I really don’t. If you had a katana you might not, you know.

      • 115 Susan P September 15, 2014 at 14:38

        Apparently, katanas are an all purpose cure for everything.

      • 116 Professor VJ Duke September 15, 2014 at 22:18

        Yes, isn’t that a wonder?

      • 117 Susan P September 16, 2014 at 00:05

        I wonder how that can be…

      • 118 Professor VJ Duke September 16, 2014 at 13:27

        Well…I bet Harry believes it!

      • 119 Susan P September 16, 2014 at 17:50

        Harry is gullible sometimes.

      • 120 Professor VJ Duke September 17, 2014 at 14:16

        I might be, too…

      • 121 Susan P September 17, 2014 at 14:50

        Well, I don’t generally play such pranks with gullible people.

      • 122 Professor VJ Duke September 17, 2014 at 20:03

        But you might…

      • 123 Susan P September 17, 2014 at 23:33

        I would not be mean.

      • 124 Professor VJ Duke September 18, 2014 at 14:41

        Humph noodles!

      • 125 Susan P September 18, 2014 at 19:49

        I’m going to send George to take care of the humph noodles.

      • 126 Professor VJ Duke September 18, 2014 at 20:33

        I bet George won’t eat noodles!

      • 127 Susan P September 18, 2014 at 21:22

        Maybe not, but he’ll eat cheap cat food and get sick on it.

      • 128 Professor VJ Duke September 19, 2014 at 17:53

        I might too.

      • 129 Susan P September 19, 2014 at 20:25

        I’d send you some but you might not like the hair balls it creates.

      • 130 Professor VJ Duke September 21, 2014 at 19:25

        Ooo…I probably wouldn’t…

      • 131 Susan P September 22, 2014 at 13:01

        Nasty stuff they are. Can’t imagine what good they are – unless you can dry them out and use them to knit with.

      • 132 Professor VJ Duke September 22, 2014 at 19:48

        Or to throw at someone.

      • 133 Susan P September 22, 2014 at 20:35

        Here! CATCH!!!!

      • 134 Professor VJ Duke September 23, 2014 at 14:04

        *ducks*

      • 135 Susan P September 23, 2014 at 17:35

        Okay, this means WAR!!!

      • 136 Professor VJ Duke September 23, 2014 at 20:02

        *runs*

      • 137 Susan P September 23, 2014 at 20:52

        What? Did you lose your katana?

      • 138 Professor VJ Duke September 28, 2014 at 19:24

        It’s in the shop, getting sharpened.

      • 139 Susan P September 29, 2014 at 07:37

        That explains that weird noise in the cellar.

      • 140 Professor VJ Duke September 29, 2014 at 14:48

        The shop is in your basement? Nice.

      • 141 Susan P September 29, 2014 at 15:14

        You didn’t know that?

      • 142 Professor VJ Duke September 29, 2014 at 23:14

        I did not!

      • 143 Susan P September 30, 2014 at 15:23

        I’m giving the cellar a makeover.

      • 144 Professor VJ Duke September 30, 2014 at 19:50

        A studio! Or a forge.

      • 145 Susan P September 30, 2014 at 21:07

        The forge is inside of the studio. See that dark corner with the orange flames coming out the top?

      • 146 Professor VJ Duke October 1, 2014 at 11:59

        *mouth drops open* I think I should buy your studio, madam.

      • 147 Susan P October 1, 2014 at 13:54

        Not for sale, Professor, but I am looking for a partner in crime.

      • 148 Professor VJ Duke October 1, 2014 at 16:12

        I’ll sign up!

      • 149 Susan P October 1, 2014 at 16:30

        I need a three-year commitment.

      • 150 Professor VJ Duke October 2, 2014 at 12:22

        Deal!

      • 151 Susan P October 2, 2014 at 14:10

        Okay – you’d better wait until you see the contract. If you renege . . .

      • 152 Professor VJ Duke October 2, 2014 at 17:50

        Yes?

      • 153 Susan P October 2, 2014 at 18:26

        It may get ugly.

      • 154 Professor VJ Duke October 3, 2014 at 12:30

        Like the professor.

      • 155 Susan P October 3, 2014 at 13:04

        That’s odd. I heard through the grapevine that he is quite presentable.

      • 156 Professor VJ Duke October 3, 2014 at 19:38

        Who told you that?

      • 157 Susan P October 3, 2014 at 22:01

        Someone named Sandra.

      • 158 Professor VJ Duke October 5, 2014 at 17:56

        I don’t think we’ve ever met.

      • 159 Susan P October 5, 2014 at 19:53

        That’s odd. She was my best friend in first grade. We got in trouble because we were talking in class.

      • 160 Professor VJ Duke October 6, 2014 at 12:19

        Seriously? That’s pretty cool!

      • 161 Susan P October 6, 2014 at 14:40

        It didn’t faze me until my parents went in for the teacher/parent meeting.

      • 162 Professor VJ Duke October 6, 2014 at 19:44

        Ohhhhh…you should have rebelled and fought the good fight!

      • 163 Susan P October 6, 2014 at 20:51

        I ran away from my mama once when I was a wee tad. All that garnered me was a whoopin.

      • 164 Professor VJ Duke October 7, 2014 at 12:49

        *laughs* I never ran away!

      • 165 Susan P October 7, 2014 at 17:47

        I was confused.

  14. 166 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 3, 2014 at 19:37

    A huge thank you to Walt for such a fantastic question and answer session!! He’s very entertaining, Duke. We haven’t met, but I will have to check his blog out soon.

    I read your post this morning. I have loads of questions and still haven’t sorted them. Watch this spot….I will return with my dadblamery! (Sooo busy today! My classroom is OUT OF CONTROL! Where’s the rum and my eye patch??) And JT better be in my car when I get in….! BRB

    • 167 Professor VJ Duke September 3, 2014 at 20:45

      Oh, he’s a great fellow. Very funny. And such a good interviewer!

      *laughs* Oh dear… Well, I did say I’d answer! Your classroom sounds like the greatest fun ever! Who’s JT?

      • 168 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 3, 2014 at 22:22

        Always good to have funny fellows around, Duke.

        Greatest fun ever? Hummpphh! How many languages do you speak? And how quickly can you get here, Mr. I Have All The Time I Want On My Hands???? (Very nice to quit a job and so what you love…so happy for you.) Who’s JT? I’m seriously over you and your memory. Where did I put the dagger?
        Anyway, I learned very little from you, Duketh! Walt asks the finest of questions and you professorishly wisked them into typical youish responses. *laughs* Agreed, of the music choices, Yes, would also be my choice. Who listens to Rush? Didn’t they only have one song….? *snickers* 2005 was a long time ago! Oh, and everyone knows that 90% of blogging is done by women, so of course we all end up here. However, you found us first, I bet.

        My questions are long, but in no way have a classy aura about them, you should know. I want to know how you came up with the word dadblameit…for me it looks like dad blame it…which makes me wonder if you were blamed by your father a lot. ??
        Also, how long has Nick had to put up with you? Does the PL have an official song? Who is your favorite character? Who came about first? I could go on, but I shouldn’t.

      • 169 Professor VJ Duke September 4, 2014 at 00:06

        The professor? I’m fluent in about zero, actually. Bet that shocks you. (It is…did I do that?) *gulp* You’re going to stab me…aren’t you?

        You don’t like Rush? You’re kidding!

        Did the professor? I can’t remember who found who. I’ve got a great memory, you know.

        *laughs* No…dadblameit… Well, I’m a big Mark Twain fan. In one of his novels, he says, “Dadfetchit,” I believe. Not all together, though. And so…I sorta morphed it, and it seems to have caught on.

        Nick and this professor have been friends for a very, very, very long time. In fact, friends before the PL. Song? Nah…I don’t think so. Maybe. It might one day. It has a theme. Favorite PL’er? Probably Ruber Salami. It changes all the time. Sometimes I hate them; sometimes I love them. Depends what they’re doing in a particular story.

        I think you’d be happy to know that Jazzy Couldren was the first character. But he wasn’t a character then. It’s hard to explain. The first character was Mr. Magi–who was just called Magician, then. Followed by Fats Henry–just called Fat Man.

      • 170 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 4, 2014 at 02:55

        Zero…I didn’t ask for fluency, Duke. Actually, it does shock me. Hmm. I would have guessed differently. (Yes.) No, I’m going to stab myself. Adios!

        I cannot stand Rush! Uncle Tom’s Cabin I can stomach briefly. .. Geez. I cannot believe you like Rush.

        Yes, you found me. Your memory leaves a lot to be desired of, Duke.

        *smiles brightly* Yes, I think I know this about Twain, actually. How interesting.

        Ok. Nick deserves a medal. Oh, okay. No song…so not like Sesame Street? Got it. Oh that Ruber, nice! I understand the struggle between loving and hating characters.

        Jazzy Couldren! Yes, he has a fantastic name. Too much to explain. I understand. Mr. Magi…oh my. I never would have guessed it. Fat Man has a tough name to live with, you know.

      • 171 Professor VJ Duke September 4, 2014 at 12:38

        *laughs* I maybe know a bit of Italian. But not much. I barley know English, you see. (Huff-Hum.) Don’t do that! *grabs the knife and throws it in a target*

        Haha! Well, I like them a bit. Not much. I don’t really listen that much to them.

        I have a great memory!

        Nick does. The PL wouldn’t exist without him. He told me to start a blog. I didn’t want to, actually. *laughs professorishly*

        It is. But Fats Henry is his real name, and he’s proud of his fat.

      • 172 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 4, 2014 at 19:04

        Italian is harder than some…the accent. I don’t know if we’ll ever learn enough to know English, Duke. (Well!) Geez…that was a little hard. We’ll never get that out.

        Sure…I don’t believe you. *laughs*

        I like how Nick pushes you out of your comfort level. He’s good for you, Duke.

        His mother was wicked, huh?

      • 173 Professor VJ Duke September 4, 2014 at 20:07

        It is. The rolling of those r’s. (Well indeedy!) They’re always a bit hard to get out. *pulls it out*

        I don’t see why not. *huffs about like a cobra*

        He is! *laughing* I do it to him, interestingly enough.

        Well, he might not have one. You see, he might be part Punchy.

      • 174 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 4, 2014 at 23:30

        Yes, imagine this pale girl rolling her R’s in class. The children laugh at me. It’s like they know I’m not Hispanic. Geez….

        Have you gotten your fill of knife throwing this season, Duke? It’ll be too cold soon, you know. *surprised at how easy that is for you*

        You seemed shocked that I didn’t listen to them…almost a hurt feeling reaction. Tis why I question your love for Rush. *laughs*

        Perfect for each other! Match made in heaven, as they say.

        Well, now I’m beginning to see…

      • 175 Professor VJ Duke September 5, 2014 at 01:05

        *laughs* I’d laugh too…they might believe it better from me.

        I haven’t done it at all! Can you believe that? I need to get out there. Rats. Just takes lots of practice…

        Well, you seemed to hate them with hate!

        *laughs* Nick wouldn’t like that.

        I hope so.

      • 176 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 5, 2014 at 02:50

        Hey! You’re supposed to support the teacher not teach the children to rally against me. Why would you be more convincing, Duke? Hmmm.

        *begins stuffing a weeks worth of food into a basket* You have thirty minutes to pack your things. You are going outside and throwing some knives! Go on…. Not once?! DUKE!

        I don’t hate them…I just find their sound funny. Maybe…annoying.

        *smiles* why not?!

        Well, maybe I don’t explain further…tell me.

      • 177 Professor VJ Duke September 5, 2014 at 18:21

        *laughs* Well…yes, I would try. Do they beat up on you, Audith? More convincing…because I’m the professor!

        I know! It’s horrible. I’ll go. I’ll go. I need to. I’ll take pics or something.

        Definitely funny! And annoying at times.

        Well, he’d just give me a vicious look.

        Ask a particular question, please, madam!

      • 178 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 5, 2014 at 20:01

        Oh, no. They are far too sweet to beat me. *shocked* They love hugs. Yes, I think you’re right. They’d be mesmerized by you. So would I.

        Go, Duke! I’ll be asking….please go. You need to, you know. *pouts a bit* *frowns* *makes coffee*

        Probably not…

        Yes, you are surely used to that, Duketh.

        I can ask more questions???

      • 179 Professor VJ Duke September 6, 2014 at 15:51

        *laughs* I’m such an odd looking figure all dressed up in that…that outfit!

        Yes, I’m off. I’ll do it.

        Well…questions about the PL, yes!

      • 180 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 6, 2014 at 17:06

        Yes, you do put on quite the show in all that covering.

        Good, you better be and take pictures! *she yells after you*

        Of course…

      • 181 Professor VJ Duke September 8, 2014 at 00:56

        *laughs* Ugly, too.

        I will!

        Oh…you have questions about the professor!

      • 182 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 8, 2014 at 02:11

        Take that back…you’re professorish firstly…not ugly.

        Better…

        I do not! I don’t even know him.

      • 183 Professor VJ Duke September 8, 2014 at 13:18

        Oh yes I am!

        You don’t???

      • 184 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 8, 2014 at 13:43

        *smiles*

        Nope, tis true.

      • 185 Professor VJ Duke September 8, 2014 at 19:33

        I think you know him well.

      • 186 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 8, 2014 at 21:48

        That is highly debatable.

      • 187 Professor VJ Duke September 9, 2014 at 14:45

        Well…it is!

      • 188 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 9, 2014 at 19:17

        I know a lot, but attaching it to the correct name I find a challenge. *laughs*

      • 189 Professor VJ Duke September 10, 2014 at 15:13

        My name’s P.VJ!

  15. 190 Simply Skeptical September 3, 2014 at 16:49

    It’s just real is the answer? Hmm. Wouldn’t have it any other way!

    • 191 Professor VJ Duke September 3, 2014 at 20:39

      *fist pump, hope you do those* Yes!

  16. 192 sonmicloud September 3, 2014 at 15:49

    Are you aware of, and indeed have you ever seen the series Dr Who, and if so, do you like it, despise it, or give not one solitary poo either way?

    The Cloud wants to know if you can tango.

    – sonmicloud.

    • 193 Professor VJ Duke September 3, 2014 at 20:31

      Great questions! Well…no, I’ve never seen Dr. Who. Should I be embarrassed about this? So, I don’t give it a poo either way. *laughs*

      The professor doesn’t know how to dance, and I’ve never danced!

      • 194 sonmicloud September 3, 2014 at 20:54

        You have an air of him in his happier moments. This is to be taken as a compliment. Of course I have only known you for a brief span, by the end of next week I may find you closer to Oscar the Grouch, time will tell.

        No embarrassment ever needed unless your trousers fall down in mid speech. Thems tha rules.

        “I’ve never danced!” – You don’t know what you’re missing!

        – sonmicloud

      • 195 Professor VJ Duke September 3, 2014 at 23:50

        Well, did you know the professor is a vicious warrior? It is true, I fear.

        *laughs* That would make the list!

        It’s only for Ladies! FictionFan disagrees with me, though.

  17. 196 Lady Cheetah September 3, 2014 at 13:54

    Rudity. Such an excellent word. I must admit this to be true that there is never really an ending (believing this to be on purpose) and these eternal cliffhangers should be frustrating but somehow I manage to forget to be frustated. Truly this is trickery at its highest.

    • 197 Professor VJ Duke September 3, 2014 at 15:07

      It is. *nods* It’s one of those rude words, actually. *laughs* Yes…it just goes on and on. So, does this mean the professor is like a snake? Or, does this mean, I don’t mean to do it?

      • 198 Lady Cheetah September 3, 2014 at 17:18

        Not sure. If you are one of the mythical creatures of old, then either I am not a true Grimm or I need to sharpen my Grimm powers.

      • 199 Professor VJ Duke September 3, 2014 at 20:39

        You’re a Grimm??? The professor didn’t know that! I think Susan might be, you know.

      • 200 Lady Cheetah September 3, 2014 at 21:32

        Yes. Been in my family for generations. I try to keep it a secret you know. If Susan is a fellow Grimm then it is no wonder why we get along so well.

      • 201 Professor VJ Duke September 3, 2014 at 23:54

        Can I be one, please?

  18. 202 PorterGirl September 3, 2014 at 13:19

    This is a fantastic post! I read it twice because I liked it so much – well done Walt, especially. Fabulous questions and ones we all had been pondering ourselves, no doubt. The Professor has excellent taste in music it must be said. Walt is right when he says many of your fans are ladies – what do you think makes you so irresistible to the fairer sex? Could it be the hat?

    • 203 Professor VJ Duke September 3, 2014 at 15:01

      Weren’t his questions tops? *smiles proudly* The professor loves music…lots and lots! The hat definitely…but I’m not sure! Maybe the white suit? Wait…I think it’s Schwarz that brings the ladies…do you suppose so?

      • 204 PorterGirl September 3, 2014 at 15:20

        Walt did a fine job of interviewing you, certainly.

        Music is fab – there are only two types of music, good music and bad music. I like good music! And some bad music, too, actually.

        Could be the suit, possibly. A good hat will always draw the attention of the ladies, certainly. I’m not sure that Schwarz has the same appeal, although I am a big fan. MM might have some appeal to ladies, although he can be a bit violent!

      • 205 Professor VJ Duke September 3, 2014 at 20:30

        *laughs* Me too! I think everyone likes a bit of bad music. It’s fine, I hope!

        A hat! Yes. You’re onto something. *laughs* He sure can be! But…so is the professor! Wouldn’t you say I’m violent?

      • 206 PorterGirl September 4, 2014 at 07:12

        Maybe a little violent, but only as a last resort ;)

      • 207 Professor VJ Duke September 4, 2014 at 12:39

        Yes, very true. I’m usually just mean!

      • 208 PorterGirl September 4, 2014 at 13:16

        *laughs*

      • 209 Professor VJ Duke September 4, 2014 at 19:52

        ==]:{)=

  19. 210 FictionFan September 3, 2014 at 12:56

    Mr Walker’s interrogation techniques are superb! He almost managed to get some straight answers out of the enigma that is our Professor! Was torture involved? If so, can we be given the details? Please?

    Since you are being so open and forthcoming, I would like to know – were you always fluffy, or is this something that has developed as you aged? If cherries were suddenly banned, how would you survive? Just what experiences led you to have such a prejudice against llamas? This is of course all one question…

    I think it most insightful that Mr Walker drew a comparison between Mr Ratherquite and the Professor, though I’m somewhat concerned about the implied comparison between Mr R’s ladies and yours…

    • 211 Professor VJ Duke September 3, 2014 at 14:59

      They are, aren’t they! I though they were all straight answers, dadblameit. Details of the torture? But you don’t what to know about that. *shudders*

      Well, to answer that question…you must tell me what fluffy is exactly… I’m still confused about it, you know. Interestingly enough, *laughs* the professor doesn’t eat too many cherries. I love cherry flavored…things… Well, the professor happens to live next to a llama farm. See how honest and straightforward I’m being?

      Yes…I was worried by that too. You don’t think I’m like Mr. R…do you? *worries*

      • 212 FictionFan September 3, 2014 at 16:20

        I wait with eager anticipation for the next instalment…

        Fluffy is…well…it’s a way of being really fierce and dangerous while still managing to be incredibly cute and adorable. Like a great big teddybear with a built in growl. Does that help? Then I think we should ban cashews instead. Yes, but then the poor llamas have to put up with living next door to you, too. You must be careful not to be too straightforward though, or I may have to ask some much more probing questions…

        NO!! No, perish the thought!! Never!!! You…you don’t think I’m like one of Mr R’s ladies…do you?? *panics*

      • 213 Professor VJ Duke September 3, 2014 at 20:33

        The questions are good, I’d say.

        Yes…that answers the question completely. Well, then, probably when I started lifting weights, and training…that’s when I became…fluffy. Can’t believe I just said that!

        Cashew?! No, please! I love those. I need those.

        I’m peaceful enough! *laughs* Well, I did promise. Not my problem if you don’t take me up on the offer!

        *sigh of relief* Not even close! You’re too witty and wise, honestly.

      • 214 FictionFan September 3, 2014 at 21:59

        But are the answers?

        *laughing lots and lots and lots and then laughing again* Neither can I!! Fluffy and muscled!! I think I may be dreaming…

        Well, you’d better be sweet to me then…

        Hah! Peaceful! Uh-huh!! Well, I shall wait and see how much light Mr Walker manages to shed on the Professorial persona and then decide if more must be extracted…

        Phew! Thank goodness! I only have to worry about Amelia and Lottie now.

        (Re: sonmicloud – I think you should learn to dance the tango – it’s very warriorish…)

      • 215 Professor VJ Duke September 3, 2014 at 23:59

        Umm…why yes! Right?

        I must be dreaming, too. I’d only say that in a dream. *laughs*

        I’m always sweet!

        Well, it only lasts for today…and…next Wednesday. Then, I’m all secretive again. Because…that’s how Nick said to do it.

        Oh, they’re not witty. And…

        (*gulp* You’re kidding, right? Is that Spanish or something?)

      • 216 FictionFan September 4, 2014 at 14:49

        Well, I don’t know! I haven’t read them yet! (We are talking about next week, aren’t we? Sometimes our conversations become so befuddling…)

        You should be proud to be fluffy! Shout it to the world!!

        Uh-huh…

        Oh, you should never do what Brute says – he’ll lead you astray, for sure. I’m compiling a list for next Wednesday…is there a limit on the number of questions?

        And…what? What?? WHAT???

        (I think so – or possibly South American. It’s very…sexy. Or if that word isn’t allowed on your blog, then it’s very…fluffy.)

      • 217 Professor VJ Duke September 4, 2014 at 19:55

        Oh! That’s right. Sorry…that was my fault. I apologize.

        No…I’m thinking we should keep it a secret… I can see me now, “Hey, fellows, did you know I’m fluffy?” They’d kill me.

        *laughs* I’ll just listen to FEF, then. *gulp* I hope…they’re nice questions…no, not really. But I’m betting there should be!!!

        You’d laugh me to scorn!

        *laughing* No, the word is allowed… Well, then! I should keep away, don’t you think?

      • 218 FictionFan September 5, 2014 at 15:16

        I forgive you! For that, anyway…

        *chuckling lots* Perhaps they already know…

        Very wise! Well, so far the list is about the same length as my TBR…

        I won’t! I (almost) promise!! WHAT???

        No, I expect you’d be a natural… *cheeky wink*

      • 219 Professor VJ Duke September 5, 2014 at 18:31

        Oh dear. What am I in trouble for now?

        They better not say it, then, or I’ll bust them up!

        Goodness! Well…you’ll boggle my mind, you know.

        Almost promise?! That’s no good!

        I’ve suddenly gone deaf.

      • 220 FictionFan September 5, 2014 at 22:52

        I can’t remember, but I’m sure there must be something,

        That would be so fluffy of you! *sighs admiringly*

        You betcha I will!!

        *stamps foot* Tell me now! Or…or…I’ll (suddenly remembers threats never work) cry piteously until you feel really bad…

        *laughing* Poor C-W-W! I’ll just have to shout louder then…

      • 221 Professor VJ Duke September 6, 2014 at 15:55

        You mean I’m not perfect?

        *lifts weights*

        *grumbles about fairness*

        Oh! Don’t cry!!

        Or do sign language.

      • 222 FictionFan September 6, 2014 at 20:33

        A perfect diamond is no more interesting than a piece of glass. It is the flaws and imperfections that catch the sunlight and set off the dazzling fire within…

        *chuckles*

        You came up with the rules…

        *mutters swearie-words under her breath*

        Don’t tempt me!

      • 223 Professor VJ Duke September 8, 2014 at 01:03

        That’s really quite beautiful. Is it yours?

        I hate rules!

        No swearing!

        *tempts three times*

      • 224 FictionFan September 8, 2014 at 16:22

        *chuckling* You’re laughing me to scorn again!!

        Me too..

        Not even a few dadblameits?

        Makes three hand gestures…

      • 225 Professor VJ Duke September 8, 2014 at 19:39

        No! I meant it.

        Well, you can always say dadblameit.

        I bet they were rude!

      • 226 FictionFan September 8, 2014 at 22:51

        Then…awww! *blushes*

        Yes, they were…very!!

      • 227 Professor VJ Duke September 9, 2014 at 14:53

        It was yours, then! That was nice, you know.

        None of that!

      • 228 FictionFan September 9, 2014 at 17:03

        Thank you! *smiles*

        Makes a fourth…

      • 229 Professor VJ Duke September 10, 2014 at 15:08

        *ties FEF’s hands behind her back*

      • 230 FictionFan September 10, 2014 at 20:59

        *nimbly makes foot gesture*

      • 231 Professor VJ Duke September 10, 2014 at 22:36

        You do wear sandals!

      • 232 FictionFan September 11, 2014 at 13:33

        Tchah!

      • 233 Professor VJ Duke September 11, 2014 at 15:56

        A wonder!

  20. 234 Simply Skeptical September 3, 2014 at 12:38

    Dear Professor it’s just confirmed through the maze of these super inquisitive inquiries just how very clever and deep and dadblame complicated you (& the PL) are. Wowawee! Shouldn’t be a surprise though. Your purpose to entertain with humor rates an A+++++ here! Thanks for the giggles that begin each day!

    My question: Just what is the origin of all your ingenuity?

    • 235 Professor VJ Duke September 3, 2014 at 14:57

      *bows* My pleasure! The PL just has a long history, that’s all. And the professor isn’t deep, you know. Just dull…like a tortoise.

      I don’t know the answer to that, honestly! I wouldn’t say it’s ingenuity… You see, the PL is just real. That’s all I can say on the matter, madam!


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,874 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 115,055 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


