Manly-Man on the Grill! (Nicholas Warren)

This is an interview with Manly-Man (Jazzy Couldren) conducted by Nick Warren. Nick Warren happened to be in a daring mood, and so he asked some daring questions. He did survive, amazingly, without any injuries.

***

Screen Shot 2014-09-18 at 9.15.56 AM

NW [Nick Warren]: So, Mr. Couldren—

MM [Manly-Man (Jazzy Couldren)]: Hey don’t call me that, dude.

NW: I thought you were fine with that name…

MM: I don’t done like it right now.

NW: Alright then. Manly-Man, excuse the question, but why exactly did you tie your wife and daughter up and throw them in the bathtub?

MM: I knew you was gonna ask that. I’s did it cause I was tryin’ to escape with the money.

NW: What money?

MM: Ooh, you’s diggin’ into me. It hurts.

NW: Just answer the question, please.

MM: There was this case of money I was supposed to return to the police from a robber I done caught. Instead I just stole it. My wife and my daughter got in my way, so I’s done had to get rid of them.

NW: Right. Then you got away. It’s been rumored that you then became…an FBI agent? And after that, a CIA agent? Are those rumors true?

MM: Hey yeah.

NW: Could you explain how you managed that?

MM: Well…you know, they done needed someone to do some dirty work. To deal with some Russian gangsters that ain’t no one wanted to deal with. And I’s was disguised so they kinda pretended they didn’t know me… And I got hired. Then I did what done needed done, and they sent me overseas. So, I’s became a CIA agent.

NW: It’s amazing what the government does when it wants dirty-work done… Okay, are there any particularly achievements you have that you’d like to tell us about?

MM: Oh you know, there’s many. But I’s really loved becoming a ninja.

NW *clears throat*: Oh…uh…yes. How did that happen?

MM: It was when I was over in Russia as a CIA agent. My partner, Jimmie, and I, got captured by a then Russian operative called Jaguar. He captured us and trained us to be part of his task force. Russia was done working with China, I’s think.

NW: Right. Let’s talk a little more about this. So you became a ninja, then what?

MM: I’s found out Jaguar was a good guy, ‘cause he was sweet… And then Jimmie and I ran into the Director of the CIA. (I’s actually forget his name…) But he was angry at us ‘cause we had betrayed him… I’s didn’t see it that way. But I done escaped from Jaguar and the director dude and got back to America. Then Jimmie and I hid, until we got into a fight and we split up.

NW: Uh…that’s uh…a very interesting career. So tell me, you’re very much in the open about who you are. How come the government doesn’t come after you?

MM: They’s afraid of my manly power. I’s got a nuclear arsenal. Does you want to see it?

NW: No, that’s okay, actually. I’d rather not. Why don’t you tell us about the success of your movies?

MM: I’s put out all these cool movies—remakes of the Christmas Carol, mostly. I make ‘em really violent. Scrooge and Tiny Tim are murderers in them, actually. And it’s really funny.

NW: Now these were actually successes, am I right?

MM: Oh yes. I’s made tons of money.

NW: Why do you think people enjoy such…brutally violent movies that ruin the old classic?

MM: ‘Cause everybody loves to watch gory things…

NW: Okay. Well, thanks for being here, Manly-Man. That wraps up our interview.

122 Responses to “Manly-Man on the Grill! (Nicholas Warren)”


  1. 1 Hazy September 29, 2014 at 13:01

    Did MM really train to be a ninja? Weatherly seems unconvinced…

    What happened to the wife and daughter? Did they sue him after or something?

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke September 29, 2014 at 14:57

      Well…he did. But I’m not sure it was the “right” type of training. Weatherly probably knows what he’s talking about.

      They’ve tried! On numerous occasions. And I do believe they’ve won some money. (They sued him after he became a millionaire.)

  2. 3 L. Marie September 22, 2014 at 14:09

    Yay, Manly-Man! **tosses flowers**
    So glad to see this interview! What a career! So much experience in the fighting arts!

    • 4 Professor VJ Duke September 22, 2014 at 19:52

      *smiles* He is a rather interesting chap–and funny, too. His career is impressive, for sure!

  3. 5 Nancy Loderick September 21, 2014 at 16:07

    Well Professor,

    I am glad to see that Manly-Man is acting very manly these days. :)

    Nancy

    • 6 Professor VJ Duke September 21, 2014 at 19:32

      Yes…but it is scary! Do you suppose we should stop him from the act?

      • 7 Nancy Loderick September 23, 2014 at 19:34

        Hey Professor,

        I think it would be like trying to stop a steam roller, he will just continue on doing it as though nothing happened. Better to let him be me thinks.

        Nancy

      • 8 Professor VJ Duke September 23, 2014 at 20:03

        Very good point, Nancy. You are full of them, I think. What a wonder about it all, I say.

  4. 9 The Lite Rider September 21, 2014 at 14:29

    MM has had quite the history, hasn’t he?! Yikes! His manner of speaking is vexing, but completely MM! :) He is full of suprises, and kudos to the interviewer.

    • 10 Professor VJ Duke September 21, 2014 at 19:31

      He’s a strange chap, huh? You know, something tells me we shouldn’t trust him overall, LR.

      • 11 The Lite Rider September 21, 2014 at 19:37

        I might trust Lottie before I’d trust MM!

      • 12 Professor VJ Duke September 22, 2014 at 19:41

        *laughs* You know, LR, that is an awesome point.

  5. 13 icedmocha34 September 18, 2014 at 23:09

    Awww, lucky! I wanna be a ninja! Though I think I’d rather be an FBI agent, cos of Adrian (only no one knows who that is…). We actually had an FBI agent come and speak at our youth group last night. He was really cool.

    • 14 Professor VJ Duke September 19, 2014 at 17:59

      No! Seriously?! That is super awesome! FBI agents are probably cooler than ninjas. They have those radio things. (Who’s Adrian?)

      • 15 icedmocha34 September 19, 2014 at 18:05

        They are cool, but I think that police officers in the drugs and narcotics department of the New England police Department are waaay cooler…just sayin’
        No one knows who Adrian is!! He’s my uber hot, red-headed FBI agent from my book “The Fire In Me”. All my friends are in love with him and keep kidnapping him and hiding them in their closets, poor baby. He’s too loveable for his own good… :D

      • 16 Professor VJ Duke September 21, 2014 at 19:11

        I might agree with you! Hey, do you watch the show Person of Interest?

        *laughs* Nice! Does he carry a knife?

      • 17 icedmocha34 September 22, 2014 at 17:10

        I watched one episode. It was ok…I like the main guy, whatever his name is, but the show itself wasn’t really my style. I like Big Bang Theory (much to my shame) and King of Queens and British shows. Do you watch any British shows? You should.

      • 18 Professor VJ Duke September 22, 2014 at 19:58

        I love it! Took me some time to get into it, though. That’s Jim Caviezel! He’s amazing. I really don’t…do you recommend any?

      • 19 icedmocha34 September 22, 2014 at 20:03

        -“Are You Being Served”—an older show, so it might be hard to find. Try online or the library.

        –“Black Books”—starring my fave, Dylan Moran, a very hot Irish guy.

        –“The Cafe”—I watch this on TV sometimes

        –“Doc Martin”—really funny and medical. I watch this with my grandparents.

        –“Keeping Up Appearances”—also an older show, but really funny.

        –“My Hero”—sooooooo funny!!!!

        –“Sherlock”—pretty much everyone here watches it anyway.

        –“Mr. Bean”—everyone loves Rowan Atkinson, right?

        –“Allo Allo”—really funny

        and that’s all I can think of right now… :D

      • 20 Professor VJ Duke September 23, 2014 at 14:02

        Thanks for the list! I’ve seen bits of the Sherlock dude as well as Mr. Bean. And I’ve always wondered about Doc Martin. He seems an interest.

      • 21 icedmocha34 September 23, 2014 at 15:40

        Doc Martin really irritates me half the time, but the scenery….it takes place in Cornwall, so it’s absolutely gorgeous!

      • 22 Professor VJ Duke September 23, 2014 at 19:55

        That would be nice. And he’s strange looking.

      • 23 icedmocha34 September 23, 2014 at 19:59

        Pfft, yeah, he is. He looks like he’s had to much plastic surgery or something. I don’t judge people by looks, but when it’s something they did to themselves, like plastic surgery, I don’t feel bad about saying something. :D

      • 24 Professor VJ Duke September 23, 2014 at 20:04

        Good for you! I didn’t know he did that…what dadblamery! Well, he has to live with his reflection, I guess.

      • 25 icedmocha34 September 23, 2014 at 20:05

        Oh, well, I don’t know if he did, it just looks like it… :D

      • 26 Professor VJ Duke September 23, 2014 at 20:06

        *laughing lots and lots and lots* I agree indubitably!

      • 27 icedmocha34 September 23, 2014 at 20:09

        Actually, I started a book about plastic surgery…this guy had a disease where he couldn’t help hating how he looked, called body dysmorphic disorder. He ends up getting plastic surgery and hates it even more…it’s along story. I have the whole plot, just haven’t finished writing it yet.

      • 28 Professor VJ Duke September 23, 2014 at 20:10

        That sounds neat. Wow! Yo definitely keep yourself busy writing, which is awesome!

      • 29 icedmocha34 September 23, 2014 at 20:12

        Well…I start them and write out the whole plot and then quit…I get really frustrated with myself, actually.

      • 30 Professor VJ Duke September 23, 2014 at 20:33

        But still, they’re stories for later, if you need them. And you were just a finalist! You shouldn’t be frustrated.

      • 31 icedmocha34 September 23, 2014 at 21:19

        Yeah, but I get frustrated with all my unfinished novels. Because when you’re coming up with everything for it, it seems really awesome, and then later on, it sucks epically.

      • 32 Professor VJ Duke September 28, 2014 at 19:26

        *laughs* I think I know the feeling! Just stick with one–no matter what!

  6. 33 Sonya Solomonovich September 18, 2014 at 22:59

    Wow, I wish I had a career like MM’s!

    • 34 Professor VJ Duke September 19, 2014 at 17:58

      Me too! Would you rather be a ninja or an agent?

      • 35 Sonya Solomonovich September 20, 2014 at 23:30

        Perferably both, but maybe I’d rather be an agent than a ninja.

      • 36 Professor VJ Duke September 21, 2014 at 19:31

        Then you’d have to train me, you know.

      • 37 Sonya Solomonovich September 23, 2014 at 01:52

        Ok I’ll train you in secret agenting if you train me in the use of a katana. :)

      • 38 Professor VJ Duke September 23, 2014 at 14:14

        Agree! *handshake*

  7. 39 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 18, 2014 at 20:50

    “Ooh, you’s diggin’ into me. It hurts.” *laughs so much when reading MM* The best line…!

    Thanks for being so patient and brave, Nicholas. I can’t imagine interviewing MM any better. I’m really caught off guard at how well you entertain him and Duke. You are a saint, it seems. *smiles brightly*

    For the record, I don’t believe anyone would put MM in charge of a secret mission. He’s too much of a hot head. Oh and movies, too. Right. Good to know. Not so sure about that, either. However, I wouldn’t mind chattering with him over coffee, as he is quite the conversationalist and he makes me laugh a lot, which is gold in my book. Thanks for the thrilling ride, MM and Nicholas.

    • 40 Nicholas Warren--MPS staff member September 18, 2014 at 23:45

      Any time… It was thrilling.

    • 41 Professor VJ Duke September 19, 2014 at 17:46

      I loved that line, too! As soon as I read it, I laughed.

      Hey! He doesn’t entertain me!!!

      Yes…wouldn’t you watch one of his movies, too?

      • 42 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 19, 2014 at 19:24

        The best line, actually. Strikes me as soooo funny. Classic.

        I think he probably does!!!! *laughs*

        No. Probably never. I’m far too scared.

      • 43 Professor VJ Duke September 21, 2014 at 19:15

        Made me professorishly chuckle–which sounds different from Santa’s chuckle, mind you.

        *holds ears and sings something obscene*

        Oh, it’d be fine!

      • 44 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 21, 2014 at 20:46

        Santa is sweet, so obviously, you aren’t him.

        *sings louder*

        I don’t know. Would you watch with me? I went to see the Maze Runner last night, Duke. Rip it! (I loved it, but you should rip it.)

      • 45 Professor VJ Duke September 22, 2014 at 19:44

        Not the Santa with black eyes; he’s mean.

        *roars*

        I would, sure. What’s it about, Audith?

      • 46 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 22, 2014 at 23:19

        There’s a santa with black eyes????

        *cries*

        I can’t even say for sure. *laughs* It was good, but had creepy thingys in it and a maze. Mr. Warrior read the books and asked me to take him. He loved the movie, but I left with questions. Loads of running…reminded me of Lord of the Flies.

      • 47 Professor VJ Duke September 23, 2014 at 14:09

        Yes, he comes to my house every year. I’ve been trying to cut off his legs, but he’s too quick.

        *tries not to laugh*

        Well, if Mr. Warrior liked it, I bet it’s nice. Plenty of deaths?

      • 48 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 23, 2014 at 20:08

        Goodness, I’ve never seen him. Sounds exciting to have a return visitor though…

        *takes the chariot out for a drive*

        Well, yes, deaths for sure, and robotic slimy things, too.

      • 49 Professor VJ Duke September 23, 2014 at 20:09

        I should kill him, huh?

        *comes too*

        That does sound awesome!

      • 50 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 23, 2014 at 20:18

        Loads of killing today. I hope I’m not next.

        *hands you a can of cherry juice*

        If you’re a guy…

      • 51 Professor VJ Duke September 23, 2014 at 20:35

        Of course not!

        Thanks! *really pleased Audith thought of it*

        Well I’m not a lady! And I though you liked it?

      • 52 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 23, 2014 at 20:51

        *wipes her brow*

        You’re welcome, Duke. Buckle up!

        I did or do, I should say. But I was left confused.

      • 53 Professor VJ Duke September 28, 2014 at 19:24

        Buckled up!

        And I’m sure Mr. Warrior tried to explain it.

      • 54 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 29, 2014 at 04:15

        I’m looking at you because I have no experience driving a chariot.

        Oh, yes, he tried. I had my face buried in my scarf a bit at the beginning…

      • 55 Professor VJ Duke September 29, 2014 at 14:46

        Oh…well–this is how you’ll learn!

        *laughs* Was it bloody?

      • 56 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 29, 2014 at 19:29

        So you’re the jump in and just try it sort? I like that, me too. Best way to learn. Pay no mind to the sound you just heard…tis nothing!

        My scarf? NO! But it didn’t hide much.

      • 57 Professor VJ Duke September 29, 2014 at 23:22

        It’s the wheels coming off!

        Now, one must wonder what Audith was doing with a scarf in such a hot climate!

      • 58 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 30, 2014 at 02:48

        *throws down the reins and jumps on the horse*

        A fashionable lady always wears a scarf when its in style, Duke. Long skirt, sleeveless top and a scarf wrapped about the neck. Seems odd, but I just do what they tell me to…on the plus side movie theaters get cold, so I can wrap up. *sparkles like a smart lady*

      • 59 Professor VJ Duke September 30, 2014 at 12:13

        *balances on the one wheel in the chariot*

        Oh! Well…well…I don’t know anything about fashion.

      • 60 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 30, 2014 at 14:21

        *loves it when he shows off*

        Wouldn’t guess that you did, you know.

      • 61 Professor VJ Duke September 30, 2014 at 19:46

        I don’t see why not!

      • 62 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister September 30, 2014 at 20:54

        *mumbles something about your wig and suit while making coffee and avoiding eye contact*

      • 63 Professor VJ Duke October 1, 2014 at 11:55

        *laughs* *shocked face* Why!

      • 64 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister October 1, 2014 at 13:41

        *giggles*

  8. 65 Susan P September 18, 2014 at 19:56

    Nick did a great job of putting MM’s feet to the fire. But I’m not sure he got to the heart of the problem.

    • 66 Professor VJ Duke September 18, 2014 at 20:35

      And what’s the heart of the problem? You could be right, I think.

      • 67 Susan P September 18, 2014 at 21:27

        Of course I am right! What do you think is the heart of the problem.

      • 68 Professor VJ Duke September 19, 2014 at 17:56

        The professor? You’re always blaming me, you know.

      • 69 Susan P September 19, 2014 at 20:28

        I do blame you for making me laugh, but what else is there?

      • 70 Professor VJ Duke September 21, 2014 at 19:27

        For the dadblamery?

      • 71 Susan P September 22, 2014 at 13:06

        That’s what makes me laugh. And I thank you.

      • 72 Professor VJ Duke September 22, 2014 at 19:50

        And I thank you!!!

  9. 73 FictionFan September 18, 2014 at 19:11

    Hmm… MM’s story re the wife/bathtub incident seems to change subtly every time he tells it. Has he by any chance spent some time in Crackjaw? If not, don’t you feel he should? I think you should screen his film sometime…

    I’m so sorry to hear about your moustache trauma – but that’s definitely one for the Christmas Blooper Show…

    • 74 Professor VJ Duke September 18, 2014 at 20:30

      Well, Mr. Magi did take him there once, but he escaped. I would escape, too, you know. But don’t you think MM had good reason? I mean, with the money and all?

      *laughing lots and lots* When I put that in there today, I was almost sure it was going to go unnoticed… And rats. You remember that show you wanted.

      • 75 FictionFan September 20, 2014 at 20:20

        Yes, but you would escape with flair and imagination. MM would just bust his way out! No, there is never a good enough reason to be so discourteous to one’s wife… *disapproving feminist glare*

        Oh, but you know I love your tags! And I’m just going to go on about the show until you submit…

      • 76 Professor VJ Duke September 21, 2014 at 19:28

        Yes, I agree…but the other way around too! I hear she was mean to MM, you know. That should make you feel just a little bad for him.

        *laughs* Really? You won’t do that!

      • 77 FictionFan September 22, 2014 at 18:13

        Oh, no, it’s perfectly alright for women to be mean to men, just not the other way round. Because, you see, it’s quite simple…men aren’t women. *nods sagely*

        You know I will…

      • 78 Professor VJ Duke September 22, 2014 at 19:59

        Umm…that just doesn’t sound right. But I’m supposed to listen to you. I think I may well rebel…

        *holds ears*

  10. 79 InfiniteZip September 18, 2014 at 15:37

    It’s all lies, tiny Tim was a good kid!!!! Love the groovy carpet though:)

    • 80 Professor VJ Duke September 18, 2014 at 20:28

      But…don’t you suppose he might have red eyes, which means, he turned evil?

      Yes…but it needs swept, wouldn’t you say?

      • 81 InfiniteZip September 18, 2014 at 22:06

        He had red eyes cause he was crippled and starving and that carpet needs to be swept or burned.

      • 82 Professor VJ Duke September 19, 2014 at 17:58

        Aha! Well…can I have red eyes?

      • 83 InfiniteZip September 20, 2014 at 10:15

        As long as you’re not evil….

      • 84 Professor VJ Duke September 21, 2014 at 19:28

        No…but I have funny looking boots!

      • 85 InfiniteZip September 22, 2014 at 00:26

        Pirate boots? Like Jack Sparrow?

      • 86 Professor VJ Duke September 22, 2014 at 19:46

        Yes! Aren’t they spicy?

      • 87 InfiniteZip September 23, 2014 at 01:24

        Yeah baby!!! Hot like the man himself:)

      • 88 Professor VJ Duke September 23, 2014 at 14:13

        Oh…he’s silly looking!

  11. 89 Debbie September 18, 2014 at 15:30

    MM kind of scares me, Professor. I mean, I admire his honesty and all, but shouldn’t he be a bit more discrete?? He’s had an interesting career, filled with manly deeds done in a manly way — but that nuclear arsenal terrifies me, frankly. Well done, Nick Warren (and no wonder you didn’t share your picture alongside your interview subject!)

    • 90 Professor VJ Duke September 18, 2014 at 20:27

      *laughing* It terrifies me as well, Debbie! Do you suppose we should ask Mr. Magi about that arsenal?

  12. 91 erinkenobi2893 September 18, 2014 at 15:27

    Well, that was odd…
    Dear me! He did a remake of “A Christmas Carol”?

    • 92 Professor VJ Duke September 18, 2014 at 20:26

      Yes! A few times. Rather odd, isn’t it? But in the PL, they were very successful. Like one time, I believe, it was something like “The Revenge of Tiny Tim.” MM played Tiny Tim, and got even with Scrooge.

      • 93 erinkenobi2893 September 19, 2014 at 12:52

        0_0 Oh dear. That’s frightening, a bit.

      • 94 Professor VJ Duke September 19, 2014 at 18:03

        You have to admit, it would be an interest to see.

      • 95 erinkenobi2893 September 19, 2014 at 20:10

        Not for me… I can’t watch violent stuff with lots of blood. Sometimes even LotR is a bit much. I certainly wouldn’t be able to handle slasher movies or horror.

      • 96 Professor VJ Duke September 21, 2014 at 19:25

        Now, Zez would like it, you see.

      • 97 erinkenobi2893 September 21, 2014 at 20:20

        I’m certain he would. (I’m still working on getting those cameras down.)

      • 98 Professor VJ Duke September 22, 2014 at 19:44

        Oh yeah. But be careful! Zez is dangerous.

      • 99 erinkenobi2893 September 23, 2014 at 00:18

        I will. :-)

      • 100 Professor VJ Duke September 23, 2014 at 14:13

        *gives Erin a cloak of invisibility*

      • 101 erinkenobi2893 September 23, 2014 at 16:35

        Oh, cool! *swirls it around and vanishes* I’ll check out those cameras and then I’ll be back. :-)

      • 102 Professor VJ Duke September 23, 2014 at 19:57

        Sweet! Good luck. And be safe!

      • 103 erinkenobi2893 September 23, 2014 at 20:17

        I will!

  13. 104 Simply Skeptical September 18, 2014 at 14:37

    Whoo! He’s (MM that is) certainly a spooky creepy manly guy. He is quite open about the murders he commited, his record and gory likes.

    Poor sweet little Tiny Tim turned rabid and the true Scrooge character is saintly compared to MM’s version. Such a vision of a classic tale gone gothic. (sorda laughing).

    Does MM realize how funny he is? He’s a PL favorite!

    • 105 Manly Man (@JazzyCouldren) September 18, 2014 at 14:43

      I’s glad you recognize my manliness.

    • 106 Professor VJ Duke September 18, 2014 at 14:49

      Well, he didn’t commit murders! Well, he was an agent. Well, you might have a point. Well, dadblameit.

      It was a shocking movie!

      His voice is awesome, isn’t it?

  14. 107 walt walker September 18, 2014 at 13:49

    I like the set. Especially the rug.

    • 108 Professor VJ Duke September 18, 2014 at 14:48

      Yes, isn’t that something? But you must admit, the room is shabby.

      • 109 walt walker September 18, 2014 at 17:04

        But it’s a good shabby.

      • 110 Professor VJ Duke September 18, 2014 at 20:28

        Even if there’s worms in the carpet?

      • 111 walt walker September 18, 2014 at 21:29

        Are there? I would leave very quickly to go hose myself down.

      • 112 Professor VJ Duke September 19, 2014 at 17:56

        Yes, imagine getting eggs on you or something. It should be sprayed with grass spray.

  15. 113 PorterGirl September 18, 2014 at 13:44

    *Mouth drops open in sheer amazement* That. Was. Awesome. Nick is very brave indeed and MM continues to be one of the most intriguing members of the PL. I didn’t realise he was a succesful film maker as well. There is literally no end to the talents of MM.

    • 114 Manly Man (@JazzyCouldren) September 18, 2014 at 14:42

      Hey, it’s true. :}

      • 115 PorterGirl September 18, 2014 at 14:55

        MM, you are my hero

    • 116 Professor VJ Duke September 18, 2014 at 14:47

      *laughing* He does make movies, which is a wonder. I don’t think Mortimer Butterfield likes his movies, you know. I mean, would you watch his gory Christmas Carol?

      • 117 PorterGirl September 18, 2014 at 14:57

        Yes, I would watch it, it sounds like fun. Does MM star in the movies as well? That would be even better! Mortimer must be very dull not to like these movies.

      • 118 Professor VJ Duke September 18, 2014 at 20:22

        Mortimer and MM are enemies, I fear. Big-time enemies. It all started long ago.

        He does! *laughs* Once he was Scrooge, another time he was Tiny Tim, and another time he was Bob. He’s made a bunch of them, for some reason.

      • 119 PorterGirl September 19, 2014 at 07:10

        I would be very worried to be an enemy of MM, for sure.

        *laughs* I bet he was fabulous as Tiny Tim! I cannot get that thought out of my head now. Good for MM, it is great that he has a creative outlet.

      • 120 Professor VJ Duke September 19, 2014 at 18:00

        Yes, that is worrisome.

        *laughing* It is an interest that he does that sort of thing. He’s just about the fun, you know.

      • 121 PorterGirl September 19, 2014 at 18:17

        Well, good for him. I am a big fan of MM, as you know. He just keeps on surprising me! *laughs*

      • 122 Professor VJ Duke September 21, 2014 at 19:14

        Me too! When I got that interview…it was shocking!


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,871 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 114,371 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


