The Christmas Story (Punchy AurToon)

The Christmas Story
Produced by MicP Studios
Directed by Mic Pencilpoint & Nick Warren
Dramatized by Professor VJ Duke
Punchy Music by Symphonist Sepperl

Cast:
Daddy Salami
Ruber Salami
Schwarz Tauptinker
Fats Henry
Manly-Man
Mr. Ratherquite
Daniel H.

148 Responses to “The Christmas Story (Punchy AurToon)”


  1. 1 Nancy Loderick December 24, 2014 at 20:14

    Hey Professor,

    I think this should be titled, “A scary (Christmas) story.” A perfect one for telling around the fire.

    Nancy

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke December 26, 2014 at 15:40

      *laughs* I certainly agree! Would even be suitable for Halloween.

  2. 3 Simply Skeptical December 22, 2014 at 12:02

    Oh this was more than great! It was so nice to hear Mr. Ratherquite, Manly Man, Schwarz, and the rest. I must say the tale left me with the creeps. I should have listened in the morning and not at night. :-)

    MERRY CHRISTMAS PROF AND GROUP!!!

    • 4 Professor VJ Duke December 23, 2014 at 19:02

      Merry Christmas, SS! The whole group enjoyed it bunches as well.

  3. 5 Hazy December 21, 2014 at 15:14

    Nice story! I can’t quite believe that DS can tell such a story. I loved Schwarz’s lalala Christmas song *la-la-laughs*

    Merry Christmas to everyone in PL! And of course to you and the team, professor! Excellent job, as always. *passes around some fruitcake*

    • 6 Professor VJ Duke December 21, 2014 at 23:23

      DS told a horror story, I think! *laughs* He’s something, isn’t he?

      Nice! Thank you for the cake! *eats lots and gets fat* Merry Christmas to you Hazy! And Weatherly.

      • 7 Hazy December 26, 2014 at 01:24

        Haha, yeah!

        Oh no! Here’s a treadmill, so you can keep fit and get rid of the fat! *laughs*

        Thanks! Weatherly sends you his Christmas wishes too.

      • 8 Professor VJ Duke December 26, 2014 at 15:47

        *laughs* I’ve been working out still, don’t worry!

      • 9 Hazy January 1, 2015 at 11:13

        *laughs* Good to hear that! Whew. *highfives*

      • 10 Professor VJ Duke January 1, 2015 at 20:45

        *high-fives* You were really worried!

      • 11 Hazy January 2, 2015 at 11:18

        *laughs* I was! Holiday food = yummers = makes people gain pounds.

      • 12 Professor VJ Duke January 2, 2015 at 19:37

        *laughs too* And the professor–in order to be a spy–must not get too fat!

      • 13 Hazy January 6, 2015 at 15:27

        A very good point indeed. Are you making lots of spy plans for the new year?

      • 14 Professor VJ Duke January 6, 2015 at 23:04

        I’m trying to. Is Weatherly?

      • 15 Hazy January 7, 2015 at 13:41

        Oooh, looking forward to your spy plans. Yup, he is! He writes plans in code though. He’s prolly afraid I’ll mess things up. *laughs*

      • 16 Professor VJ Duke January 7, 2015 at 21:46

        *laughs* I bet his code is complicated!

      • 17 Hazy January 8, 2015 at 13:53

        It is, very much! He really doesn’t want me to decipher it, haha.

      • 18 Professor VJ Duke January 8, 2015 at 21:55

        I’m sure he can trust you, too. It’s just how secret agents are taught.

  4. 19 The Lite Rider December 19, 2014 at 21:10

    At least everyone seemed to enjoy the meal. I liked the holiday bells, and the lights. I loved the various insults, Schwarz chiming in now and again, and Mr. R looking out for his absent ladies’ tender psyches! Enjoyed the Christmas wishes from everyone — but above all, this was definitely a DS Christmas Story! :) :/

    • 20 Professor VJ Duke December 19, 2014 at 22:04

      It was, huh? I think he’s getting Christmas confused with Halloween. Or…maybe he was trying to get rid of everyone?

      • 21 The Lite Rider December 21, 2014 at 20:19

        Oh who knows what’s up for sure. But it was fun.

      • 22 Professor VJ Duke December 21, 2014 at 23:25

        I must agree completely with you!

  5. 23 Bethy December 19, 2014 at 15:09

    What a GREAT Christmas story!!!! There was singing (The best way to spread Christmas cheer is singing loud for all to hear!) and everyone left on time :D

    • 24 Professor VJ Duke December 19, 2014 at 15:50

      *laughing* Left on time…that’s key, isn’t it?

      • 25 Bethy December 19, 2014 at 16:12

        Of course it’s key! Things tend to get nasty if the party goes on too long, but that DS’s goal wasn’t it? To make sure the party didn’t go on too long?

      • 26 Professor VJ Duke December 19, 2014 at 21:33

        I think you’re right. Doesn’t he seem like the type that goes to bed early?

      • 27 Bethy December 19, 2014 at 21:39

        Uh now that you mention it. Maybe I am a bit like DS?

      • 28 Professor VJ Duke December 19, 2014 at 22:06

        That’s a good thing! The PL’ers all have admirable traits…they just overdo things, I think.

      • 29 Bethy December 23, 2014 at 11:01

        Well I think it’s good that they overdo things. How else would we know what would happen if we overdid things? Plus they are loveable characters. :)

      • 30 Professor VJ Duke December 23, 2014 at 19:11

        *smiles bigly* That’s a very good point, Bethy.

  6. 31 erinkenobi2893 December 19, 2014 at 13:26

    That was not a very good Christmas story. It bordered between silly and grotesque.

    • 32 Professor VJ Duke December 19, 2014 at 15:48

      Right on. DS…it makes sense that’d be his story. Don’t you think he’s Sith-like?

      • 33 erinkenobi2893 December 21, 2014 at 18:07

        In a petty sort of way. :-P

      • 34 Professor VJ Duke December 21, 2014 at 23:25

        Yeah. He lacks the ambition to go far.

      • 35 erinkenobi2893 December 23, 2014 at 14:21

        Mmmhmm.

  7. 36 walt walker December 19, 2014 at 05:13

    I shouldn’t have watched this right before bed. Now I won’t be able to sleep for fear of the Goose Hunter.

    • 37 Professor VJ Duke December 19, 2014 at 15:47

      *laughing* But he probably won’t come to you…unless you got to the mirror and say his name. Wait..I might have the wrong legend.

  8. 38 Susan P December 18, 2014 at 22:29

    It has been so long since we had a movie I almost forgot how much fun they are! Congratulilolations, Professor person. What fun!

    • 39 Professor VJ Duke December 19, 2014 at 15:23

      So glad you enjoyed it! So…we must keep them going then? I’m working on some new ideas for 2015…that I’ll run past you in the new year, if you don’t mind.

      Who was your fav character?

      • 40 Susan P December 20, 2014 at 01:44

        MM, I think, this time. They all did so well…really missed them.

  9. 41 John W. Howell December 18, 2014 at 21:06

    “Come in Mr. Goose Hunter. Help yourself to anything you want.” (except the goose of course)

    • 42 Professor VJ Duke December 19, 2014 at 15:21

      *laughs* That would be brilliant to say to the Goose-Hunter, I think. But what…if he too you? Or tried to.

      • 43 John W. Howell December 19, 2014 at 17:41

        I would ask to be served with an impossible side dish and sauce. He might say “forget it.”

      • 44 Professor VJ Duke December 19, 2014 at 21:37

        I think he would. An impossible side dish…like asparagus?

      • 45 John W. Howell December 19, 2014 at 21:54

        More like filet of Minotaur

      • 46 Professor VJ Duke December 19, 2014 at 22:06

        *laughing* That’d probably be good too. A pity it can’t be ordered.

  10. 47 weggieboy December 18, 2014 at 18:37

    I hope the Goose Hunter doesn’t find you, too! Merry Christmas, Professor!

    • 48 Professor VJ Duke December 18, 2014 at 20:51

      Merry Christmas! It’s okay…I’m not a goose, see.

      • 49 FictionFan December 18, 2014 at 23:45

        Hmm… *raises quizzical eyebrow*

      • 50 Professor VJ Duke December 19, 2014 at 15:30

        Hey! *wonders what FEF really thinks of him*

      • 51 FictionFan December 19, 2014 at 17:39

        Ah, but if I told you that, you’d blush so much that global warming would be speeded up exponentially! Anyway, I suspect you know…

      • 52 Professor VJ Duke December 19, 2014 at 21:36

        You know, I think I do that anyway…what with all the missiles I test.

  11. 53 Debbie December 18, 2014 at 18:30

    Goose won’t be served here, Professor, so let’s hope that keeps the Goose-Hunter away! Loved the music, especially the wind chime effect. You sure know how to keep us hanging in suspense — wonder who was at the door?? Did you know “Ruber” is a color — kind of a wine-pink. Of course you did! You’re the professor! Happy Christmas to everyone and thanks to the Studio for another interesting video.

    • 54 Professor VJ Duke December 18, 2014 at 20:50

      I didn’t know!!!! That’s what his name means? *laughs* That is more than funny.

      Yes, no goose here either. Do they sell those anymore?

      • 55 Debbie December 19, 2014 at 01:37

        Yup. See it here (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ruby_%28color%29). Might need to scroll down a bit — it’s on your right.

        I’ve never tried to buy one. They’re always flying overhead, though I imagine shooting one might be illegal!

      • 56 Professor VJ Duke December 19, 2014 at 15:42

        Wow. I’m flabbergasted! That is really neatio, though.

        I imagine you’re right! Still, you should try! *laughs*

  12. 57 Lady Cheetah7 December 18, 2014 at 17:59

    It was good to hear MM and Daniel H. Good stuff.

    Ya know, I didn’t get a YouTube notification that you uploaded this. Just fyi.

    O:-)

    • 58 Professor VJ Duke December 18, 2014 at 20:50

      And Mr. R! Right?

      Really? Rats. It must be because youtube hates me.

      Nice!

      • 59 Lady Cheetah7 December 18, 2014 at 21:00

        Mr. Who? Lol!
        YouTube hates everybody

      • 60 Professor VJ Duke December 19, 2014 at 15:21

        Mr. Ratherquite! You know, your buddy!

        I think they must.

  13. 61 L. Marie December 18, 2014 at 17:54

    Wow. That’s certainly a different sort of Christmas story. But it fits Daddy Salami’s personality. I’m just shocked that everyone had a good meal. Did Ruber cook it? If so, his cooking must have improved.

    • 62 Professor VJ Duke December 18, 2014 at 20:48

      Well, I think DS actually cooked it! Yes, it was a strange Christmas story…was DS just trying to scare everyone?

      • 63 L. Marie December 19, 2014 at 15:08

        I think he was. He’s an odd duck.

      • 64 Professor VJ Duke December 19, 2014 at 15:50

        He certainly is.

  14. 65 karengadient December 18, 2014 at 16:51

    That was fun. Merry Christmas, indeed!

    • 66 Professor VJ Duke December 18, 2014 at 20:40

      Merry Christmas to you as well!

  15. 67 FictionFan December 18, 2014 at 16:16

    Lalalala!!! Oh it was so lovely to hear my sweet Schwarzy’s beautiful voice again! And the rest of the gang, of course. Poor DS – I bet he wishes he could sing – then he wouldn’t have to make up stories… And Daniel’s ‘Oh my!’.

    You’ve got to feel just a bit sorry for the Goose-Hunter though – imagine knocking on a door and then finding that bunch inside. I mean, which one would you kill first? Such a difficult choice…

    Loved the music at the beginning, though obviously it wasn’t quite as good as Schwarzy’s singing. Thanks, Prof and team, for a lovely Christmas story – I’ve missed the gang!

    Lalalala! Oh my!

    • 68 Professor VJ Duke December 18, 2014 at 20:39

      *laughs* I knew you’d like Danny’s “Oh my”! DS can sing! ‘Member the Christmas song from last year? He was singing in that! Who was your fav?

      Or…do you suppose they’ll kill the Goose Hunter? Maybe… Just maybe.

      It’s our pleasure for sure! I think Schwarz was singing something from the Peanuts, you know.

      (Can you sing like Schwarz?)

      • 69 FictionFan December 19, 2014 at 00:12

        NObody says ‘Oh my!’ as wonderfully as my Daniel! *laughs lots and lots* I had to go track that down and listen again – yes, of course, DS also has a uniquely wondrous voice, but Schwarzy’s wee ‘oh! oh! oh!’s stole the show! Who did the Elvis impersonation? My fav – well, you see, I’ve missed them all so much that they were all my favs this time! Even MM – I nearly forgave him for the wicked bathroom incident! Ruber’s little chuckle is coming along nicely, and Henry soundled slimmer somehow. And Mr R’s ‘rude and crude’ made me feel all warm and fuzzy! And I’m so, so, so, so, so, so glad that Amelia wasn’t there! *spits* But where was Bud? Oh sorry, to sum up – my fav was… Schwarzy!!!!!!!

        They can’t! If I understood the story correctly (which I admit is doubtful) he’s already dead… *shudders*

        You see, the real joy of Schwarzy’s singing is that each song could really be anything – it’s a unique skill. Kind of like a universal song for all occasions! He doesn’t feel himself bound by trivial things like sticking to the tune and so on… marvellous!

        ((Don’t be silly! No-one could! *lalalalala*)

      • 70 Professor VJ Duke December 19, 2014 at 15:34

        I admit, Dan has the best version of ‘oh my’. Schwarz stole the show just because it was so unexpected, that’s all! Elvis? *laughs* It sounded like Elvis??? Funny you should say that about Henry, I noticed that too. He’s on a diet, see. Not that that will make much difference. But it’s a start, for sure. Warm and fuzzy from Mr. R? Now you just must go dancing with him! Me too. You know I hate Amelia! Yeah, a few were missing. Including Zez! Of course he was!

        That’s right! I don’t understand our own skits! *bangs head*

        *laughing* But…doesn’t that mean he’s rather horrid at it–overall, I mean?

        (That’s for sure!)

      • 71 FictionFan December 19, 2014 at 17:50

        Schwarz stole the show because he’s a natural star!!! Well, who was it supposed to be if not Elvis? It certainly wasn’t a very good impersonation if it was supposed to be Whitney Houston. Nobody should diet over Christmas – give him a cake! I don’t want to dance with Mr R – I bet he’s rubbish at the flamenco! No, I shall dance with the Professor, as planned. Huh! There’s such a thin line between love and hate. Good point! But I never really think of Zez as the type of person who gets invited for dinner. Of course he was!!!

        *pretends to be a tree and bangs his head too*

        Horrid?!? No!!! He’s adorable! You clearly just don’t appreciate music properly…

      • 72 Professor VJ Duke December 19, 2014 at 21:39

        Schwarz is, I’ll admit it. His voice and mannerisms are star worthy! There. I said it. Well, I didn’t really think about it at the time. I think I was just winging it. (We’re always so late with our Christmas productions.) You mean I can have one of your cakes??? I thought I was playing for that flamenco one? I think you want me to like her! Zez never comes out–ever.

        *laughs* I suppose you want to do that a lot.

        I don’t think I do. It’s all those gut strings.

      • 73 FictionFan December 20, 2014 at 22:39

        *faints* Is he threatening you with a blancmange?

        Do you mean that was you singing?!? How…wondrously wonderful! I’ll have to go back and listen again now!!! Imagine you being able to do Elvis impersonations!! *chuckles and chuckles* Good noodles, no!!! Even Schwarzy wouldn’t get to share my cake! Get Ruber to make him one. Well, you see, now I know how talented you are, I reckon you could play guitar and dance flamenco at the same time *waits with eager anticipation* Don’t you dare!!!! Or I’ll splat her with mushy peas! Amazing how he maintains that orange suntan then…

        *says nothing*

        Euch! Tell me they don’t really still use gut…

      • 74 Professor VJ Duke December 21, 2014 at 23:12

        Can anyone be threatened with that? I think not, madam!

        Well…yes. I sorta had to. Look at everything you’re suddenly learning? I’ve ruined myself–the sudden. Who would you share your cake with? Nah…I can’t dance. My knees, remember. *laughs* Mushy peas…that’s awful.

        What?!!!!!!!!!

        No. I think Segovia changed that. Nylon now.

      • 75 FictionFan December 22, 2014 at 21:13

        Hmm – you may find out sooner than you think!

        Fortunately that you is quite separate from the other you – I always knew you had been cloned! No-one (except Darcy and Rafa, but neither of them really strike me as the cake-eating type, somehow). Then I shall dance with the clone – I bet his knees aren’t so wobbly.

        Oddly, after the Polar Express experience, I’m kinda on the tree’s side at the moment…

        So glad! Good old Segovia!

      • 76 Professor VJ Duke December 23, 2014 at 19:05

        *laughs*

        See, you still can’t be sure about one thing: there may be many different professors. I fear that could be the truth–in a few different ways.

        *laughing more* What can I do to make it up to you? Gee, you’re making me feel bad!

      • 77 FictionFan December 26, 2014 at 16:34

        The idea of lots of Professors is both appealing and troubling at the same time. How many of them dance?

        Oh, don’t worry – I’ll think of something! *laughs* I wish I could believe that, but the laughing makes me feel you’re probably not suffering too badly…

      • 78 Professor VJ Duke December 27, 2014 at 14:46

        Probably one in a million. I’d say the chances weren’t too good, you see.

        You’ll probably forget. *stops laughing the sudden* I’m not laughing!

      • 79 FictionFan December 28, 2014 at 16:07

        Ah, the Professor I know best is definitely one in a million, so he must be the one who dances!! *starts warm-up exercises*

        So unconvincing! I know you’re still laughing on the inside… *buckles on lethal flamenco shoes*

      • 80 Professor VJ Duke December 28, 2014 at 20:44

        Too sore from tennis ever to think about dancing.

        *laughs* You really find the most interesting weapons!

      • 81 FictionFan December 29, 2014 at 16:02

        You must learn to get out of the way of the balls then…

        *laughs* Somehow you inspire me…

      • 82 Professor VJ Duke December 29, 2014 at 21:55

        I, madam, wasn’t hit by one! Not one!!!

        You can’t blame the wickedness on me!

      • 83 FictionFan December 30, 2014 at 16:38

        Well dodged! Did you win?

        I can!! I never used to keep an arsenal of weaponry till you turned me into a lethal fighting machine… *fills water pistol*

      • 84 Professor VJ Duke December 31, 2014 at 02:06

        I think I did! (I didn’t keep count.)

        But didn’t you tell me you were a warrior?

      • 85 FictionFan December 31, 2014 at 17:47

        Well done! Was the other guy using the badminton racquet this time?

        I am! But perhaps I wasn’t till you made me be…

      • 86 Professor VJ Duke January 1, 2015 at 20:41

        *laughs* No! He had a regular one… *growls at FEF* Hey! Got an idea…I’ll dance with you, if you agree to play tennis with me. I think that’s very fair.

        That…uhh…well…I should get credit, I think.

      • 87 FictionFan January 2, 2015 at 01:38

        *laughs lots* OK, then, I see the fairness in that. But we’ll need to do the dancing first, ‘cos two games of tennis and I’ll be dead, which would make dancing with me even less fun, I’d imagine…

        Definitely! Or the blame…

      • 88 Professor VJ Duke January 2, 2015 at 19:31

        Nice! *fist thingy* Okay, then…but…isn’t dancing a bit tiring? I mean, I imagine it would have one puffing for air.

        Well, then there’s the fact that you were perfect when I first met you–I take it back. You liked Darby in those dreadful days, before I convinced you about his sandals.

      • 89 FictionFan January 3, 2015 at 16:00

        *reels in shock from unexpected Professorial punch* Oh, I’m assuming you’ll be doing the bulk of the work. My job will really just be to wear a gorgeous frock and look graceful…

        Perfect…for six words! Thank you – that may be the longest I’ve ever been perfect for! Thanks for reminding me – it’s been a while since I found an excuse to have a picture of the gloriously kiss-curled one on my blog…

      • 90 Professor VJ Duke January 3, 2015 at 22:17

        I didn’t punch you! *growls* Majority of the work? Look here, I don’t want to do it if there’s work involved.

        *laughs* So wicked…I think I got a picture of his castle on my desktop.

      • 91 FictionFan January 3, 2015 at 22:59

        (Awww, so fluffy! Almost worth being punched for…) But it won’t feel like work! Look here! Many men would kill for the chance to dance with me, you know!! You should feel honoured, you horrible person! I may be forced to flounce AND pout AND go in the huff soon…!!!!

        Ah, the mark of a true fan! No wonder you’ve grown your own kiss-curl. *nods understandingly*

      • 92 Professor VJ Duke January 4, 2015 at 20:14

        *laughing* *then laughs more at the horrible person part* I am horrible! I’m a warrior, you know, you know. But…on the other hand, I do feel quite lucky the sudden. Then again, I do like to see you flounce. I’m in a dilemma here. Help!

        I was thinking about buying it and putting up a baseball field–just for you!

      • 93 FictionFan January 5, 2015 at 01:48

        *laughing against her will* One of these days I’ll flounce all over you, sir, and then you’ll be sorry… *flounces off*

        If you missed 6 words out of that sentence, it’d be perfect! I bet Darby’d be great at baseball though – and ooh! Think how cute he’d be in those dinky trousers… *starts a new daydream*

      • 94 Professor VJ Duke January 5, 2015 at 11:37

        You’ll have to teach me to flounce some day soon.

        See? I should do it! I’d be the pitcher. But, be warned, his wig might fall off.

      • 95 FictionFan January 5, 2015 at 17:27

        Hmm…I’m not sure flouncing is really appropriate for a warrior. You should probably rampage instead…

        Will you wear the dinky trousers too?!? *takes deep calming breaths* DARBY DOES NOT WEAR… oh, I give up!!! *flounces off again*

      • 96 Professor VJ Duke January 5, 2015 at 22:23

        Good point. Goodness. Look what I almost did to myself. Or riot. I should rampage and riot.

        You mean pants? Trousers are so British sounding. *laughs* Where do you flounce to?

      • 97 FictionFan January 6, 2015 at 01:49

        But if you riot, Smiles might get jealous. You could run amok – that’s always fun!

        Well, but you’d be in Britain – and believe me, if you go out in your pants in Britain you might well get arrested! Oh, I like to vary it…and it depends on the weather.

      • 98 Professor VJ Duke January 6, 2015 at 12:01

        That’s true. Amok reminds me of a pig for some reason.

        Oh rats! What you think as pants–maybe! You know, got lots of snow here throughout the night.

      • 99 FictionFan January 6, 2015 at 16:20

        A particular pig? A childhood pet perhaps?

        Did you? You’ll be pleased then! (It’s raining here – what a surprise!) Have you built a snowman yet?

      • 100 Professor VJ Duke January 6, 2015 at 23:08

        I didn’t keep pet pigs! *insulted a bit*

        I think I am. But I have to go out tonight, and I’m not happy about that! (Well, do you ever sit in the rain?) No, I haven’t. Should I?

      • 101 FictionFan January 7, 2015 at 02:20

        But pigs are cute! And you are so Professorially unconventional!

        Take skis – and plenty of chocolate for emergencies. (Not often, no. Do you sit in the snow then?) Yes, you should – have you ever read Attack of the Deranged Mutant Killer Monster Snow Goons? You’d like it…

      • 102 Professor VJ Duke January 7, 2015 at 12:28

        They are not! I bet you think cows are cute too. (Lots of them around here.)

        I don’t have skis, I fear. (If I’m out, yes.) That’s not even a book!

      • 103 FictionFan January 7, 2015 at 17:36

        Cows are lovely – I have to say that, since I’m called after them. *bitter face*

        (If you sat long enough, you could become a snowman!) It really is! A brilliant book – in fact, now I think about it, I might review it…

      • 104 Professor VJ Duke January 7, 2015 at 22:02

        *laughing* Don’t worry, FEF, it’s an awesome name. And I think it means something else in Hebrew. I think. Not sure, though.

        (The abominalbe snowman!) You should. I’m def interested.

      • 105 FictionFan January 8, 2015 at 02:48

        Probably something even worse!

        (Yes! And then you could fight Godzilla! With snowballs!) I think I will…

      • 106 Professor VJ Duke January 8, 2015 at 13:11

        Umm…you might be right…just think on it in English then. It’s pretty there.

        (Alas, I can’t make snowballs.) Great! I look forward to it.

  16. 107 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister December 18, 2014 at 15:05

    You know, I think DS needs a campfire. He’s pretty good at making up a story as he goes along, only problem was the squirrel that caught his attention at the end, Duke. The title totally looks like goose poo!

    I loved hearing everyone’s voices again! It has been far too long!! Thanks for such a fun Aurtoon year!! Missed hearing that entry music, as well…aww. It has been a fun year, Studio, thank you for entertaining us. Merry Christmas!!!

    • 108 Professor VJ Duke December 18, 2014 at 20:37

      Yes…it’s obvious that he was telling a story–improv! Goose poo? *laughs* No! You’re making that up! Really?

      I’m so glad you liked it! It’s been our pleasure. Who’d you like hearing the most? Audith, one more vid tomorrow!

      • 109 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister December 18, 2014 at 23:17

        Obviously, he needs us to help him learn how to be quicker on his feet. Yeah. You thought horror and I saw…goose poo dripping down. You’re disgusting, Duketh.

        Mr. R, probably or MM. They both make me smile. A lotta. Honeybutts makes me laugh. DS is fab, too. Ruber sounded a little different, I think?

      • 110 Professor VJ Duke December 19, 2014 at 15:30

        *laughs* You should tell him that! Oh no! *holds ears* I won’t listen–the sudden.

        Well, Ruby was voiced by the same fella (promise), though I bet you don’t believe me!

      • 111 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister December 19, 2014 at 18:16

        I’m not afraid to tell him… *shows her fist* Haha..gross.

        My New Year’s resolution is to try and believe you.

      • 112 Professor VJ Duke December 19, 2014 at 21:57

        Good for you! Yes, it was!

        You have no faith in me!

      • 113 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister December 20, 2014 at 05:17

        I used to, you know, then I did, and now I don’t again. You like me confused.

      • 114 Professor VJ Duke December 20, 2014 at 15:27

        Hmm…why the change?

      • 115 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister December 20, 2014 at 18:32

        I’m back again. All sorted now, Duke.

      • 116 Professor VJ Duke December 21, 2014 at 23:06

        I say, I think that’s a good thing.

      • 117 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister December 23, 2014 at 00:29

        Yes, I believe so. I’m considering whether or not to start a list of my favorites.

      • 118 Professor VJ Duke December 23, 2014 at 19:09

        Favorites?

      • 119 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister December 24, 2014 at 03:04

        Yes. Favorite spins, of course.

      • 120 Professor VJ Duke December 26, 2014 at 15:38

        You like confusing me, I think! And I’m so honest and dull.

      • 121 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister December 27, 2014 at 04:22

        Who likes confusing whom????!! *shakea her head* I don’t even know how to reapond to that, you know. Liars like to keep things spicy…seems you do that well.

      • 122 Professor VJ Duke December 27, 2014 at 14:51

        I’m not a liar! Mr. Warrior doesn’t think so, you know.

      • 123 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister December 28, 2014 at 04:58

        You think he’d take your side? Hmm…

      • 124 Professor VJ Duke December 28, 2014 at 20:43

        He sure would!

      • 125 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister December 29, 2014 at 05:11

        Naww. He loves me. I think he’d stick by my side…boys tend to agree with their mothers. You should believe that to be true. Plus, you already don’t agree with his Greek hero choice, so are you sure you’d want his backing? *laughs and gives a skeptical eye*

      • 126 Professor VJ Duke December 29, 2014 at 21:55

        Well, Hector and I were buds…so…I can’t betray Hector, can I? You do have a point. And I do know it to be very, very, very true.

      • 127 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister December 30, 2014 at 04:38

        No, I don’t believe you could betray Hector. Seems you’ve grown attached to him…. I have many good points, Sir. Yea, I figured you would agree. I like that.

      • 128 Professor VJ Duke December 31, 2014 at 02:05

        *bows head in defeat* Rats.

      • 129 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister December 31, 2014 at 08:10

        *wonders what she’ll do without a Duketh post to comment on*
        Happy New Years Eve, Duke.

      • 130 Professor VJ Duke January 1, 2015 at 20:39

        Happy New Years, Audith! I’m redesigning everything at the moment…

      • 131 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister January 2, 2015 at 02:19

        How’s it going? Has it been brutal?

      • 132 Professor VJ Duke January 2, 2015 at 19:36

        It’s sorta fun…but don’t tell anyone. What are you up to?

      • 133 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister January 2, 2015 at 20:22

        I’m glad…and I won’t. Writing, mostly. I’ve been reading old poetry, too. Did you know Rumi? Personally, that is? *wink* Its cold and rainy here, so going outside has been a challenge. I went out today for a bit. Very gray out there, I think.

      • 134 Professor VJ Duke January 3, 2015 at 22:16

        I think I killed that chap, actually. *proud smile*

      • 135 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister January 4, 2015 at 06:59

        I had a feeling you may have, Duke. Seems he’d be one you’d chase after, I think. *sparkles*

      • 136 Professor VJ Duke January 4, 2015 at 20:19

        Does he write about love?

      • 137 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister January 4, 2015 at 21:19

        In ways, I think. Overall, yes.

      • 138 Professor VJ Duke January 5, 2015 at 11:36

        That’s good.

  17. 139 PorterGirl December 18, 2014 at 14:47

    Oh my! What a story! DS did quite a good job there, whatever the others say. And MM is back! I have missed him so. This was an excellent festive treat, thank you Professor and the fabulous team (music was superb, as ever). Christmassy hugs all round.

    • 140 Professor VJ Duke December 18, 2014 at 20:22

      Christmas hug to you as well! And have some punch. I find that I’m quite infatuated with the stuff. Especially if it’s cherry, you know.

      What about Mr. R? *laughs*

      • 141 PorterGirl December 19, 2014 at 09:02

        Mmm cherry punch! Thank you I shall have some. Actually, I shall have lots. I have some chaps from the real Old College coming to dinner on sunday, maybe I will serve them some.

        Mr R is a wonder! Good to see him without the Ladies for once. And I hope he has his shirt on

      • 142 Professor VJ Duke December 19, 2014 at 15:48

        Cool! That sounds like a perfect get together. I’m sure they’d like it. (You’re such a busy lady!)

        He definitely did. No frogs with ticks, you see.

      • 143 PorterGirl December 19, 2014 at 16:12

        I do seem to be very busy just now, it’s the time of year that does it I think. But I like parties so it’s fine. My parties are not as violent as the PL ones, though (bit of a shame!)

        Well that was a stroke of luck!

      • 144 Professor VJ Duke December 19, 2014 at 21:33

        Well, if you invited DS and Henry they might be! (And me, of course. I cause lots of problems all at once.)

      • 145 PorterGirl December 22, 2014 at 08:31

        Lots all at once is exactly how I like problems to be, especially Professor-ish problems. You can all come. It would be a lot of fun

      • 146 Professor VJ Duke December 23, 2014 at 19:01

        It would be wicked fun, I say!

      • 147 PorterGirl December 24, 2014 at 08:30

        I concur!

      • 148 Professor VJ Duke December 26, 2014 at 15:38

        *nods*


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,872 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 114,156 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


