What’s He Doing?

dreamstime_15945730

“What’s he doing?” Schwarz Tauptinker asked.

Fats Henry shook his head. “Eating? I don’t know. What do I look like? A squirrel psychologist, huh?”

Schwarz looked at Henry for a moment, then shook his head. “Nah, far too big.”

Then Daddy Salami skipped up. “What ya boys doing, ya dirty curs?!”

“Thinking about him,” Schwarz said, indicating the squirrel. “What’s he up to?”

“I don’t know,” Salami said, becoming interested. “Is he a spy?”

“Sure,” Henry yelled. “Squirrels are always spying.”

Now, what Henry couldn’t possibly know is that, in fact, the squirrel was a spy—Zez’s spy. And at that moment, Zez was watching them, through the squirrel’s eye.

“He doesn’t move much,” Schwarz said. “I don’t think he’s happy, chickit.”

“Let’s throw some rocks at him,” Henry suggested.

“You touch him, cur noodle-sauce,” Salami said, “and I’ll kill you!”

Schwarz laughed. “Don’t get so vicious over a squirrel—tell you what!”

And that’s when Amelia and Mark Malone came up.

“Hello, chaps,” Mark said.

“Well,” Salami returned, “aren’t ya gorgeous in yer blue suit?”

“Yes, I think so,” Amelia said, giggling.

“But no one asked you!” Henry roared.

“Not me!” Schwarz admitted.

“Nor me!” Salami added.

Henry rolled his eyes. “Would you two just shut up—huh?”

“Have any of you seen the professor recently?” Mark Malone asked.

Amelia seemed interested as well.

“Don’t know,” Schwarz said. “Last time I saw him, we were having cashews together.”

“Who cares about him anyway?” Henry asked.

“He’s a cur, I tell ya!” Salami went back to watching the squirrel.

***

“What’s wrong with the land?” Zez asked, sorta to himself. “The vicked vones are very dull.”

This professor nodded. “I think you’re right, Mr. Zez. I think you’re right.”

Moral: Watch out for unmoving squirrels. Probably means the professor is watching.

150 Responses to “What’s He Doing?”


  1. 1 erinkenobi2893 March 26, 2015 at 12:40

    *grabs the squirrel and hugs it* Awwwwww… so adorable!!! :-P
    I love squirrels. They’re so much fun to watch. (I wonder how Zez reacted when I hugged his spy? :-P)

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke March 26, 2015 at 20:22

      Well, he probably threw a bit of a tantrum, and the squirrel probably tried to bite you.

      • 3 erinkenobi2893 March 27, 2015 at 13:43

        I’m immune to squirrel bites, though. :-P And it was a VERY snuggly squirrel.

  2. 4 Nancy Loderick February 25, 2015 at 21:33

    Hi Professor,

    I don’t know much about squirrels, but I do know a lot about chipmunks. They most certainly steal food! Any and all kinds of food! We even had one of our little guys steal a pizza crust that was about 3 x as big as he was. I guess that little chipmunk guy really likes pizza!

    Nancy

    • 5 Professor VJ Duke February 27, 2015 at 12:51

      No way! That’s so awesome. Did he eat it? I guess so. But I can’t picture this!

      • 6 Nancy Loderick February 28, 2015 at 17:45

        Actually our little chipmunk didn’t get a chance to eat it. It was too big to fit into his chipmunk hole, so he left it outside. Mr. Ken saw it and promptly removed it, believing that pizza crust is not an appropriate food for chipmunks.

        Nancy

      • 7 Professor VJ Duke March 1, 2015 at 00:04

        I think Mr. Ken is probably right. The chipmunk was bound to get indigestion if he ate that.

  3. 8 The Lite Rider February 25, 2015 at 21:18

    Erm, the Professor? Watching with Zez?! Eek! I was surprised by this.

    (And I really think there must be something dreadfully wrong with me. At the very first appearance by DS in this story I laughed … sick I suppose, but I can’t help it!)

    • 9 Professor VJ Duke February 27, 2015 at 12:48

      *looks abashed* Is it sorta wicked of me?

      (*laughing too* I know you have a soft spot for him, don’t you?)

      • 10 The Lite Rider February 27, 2015 at 13:45

        For Zez you mean?! I’m not sure about that …. but I don’t have a mean spot for him, either.

      • 11 Professor VJ Duke February 27, 2015 at 19:38

        He’s appealing, I think, ’cause he just doesn’t give a hoot.

  4. 12 walt walker February 25, 2015 at 00:58

    I have seen this little fellow before. Now I don’t know whom to trust.

    • 13 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 13:12

      Oh dear…have you trusted him in the past?

  5. 14 Angeline M February 24, 2015 at 22:57

    Cur noodle sauce….I just love the new lingo I learn here.

    • 15 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 00:26

      *laughing* Couldn’t you see someone using that on a sales rep?

      • 16 Angeline M February 25, 2015 at 00:43

        Yes, me :)

      • 17 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 13:07

        Angeline! You wouldn’t do that, would you? That would be so brave! And I’d be proud.

      • 18 Angeline M February 25, 2015 at 14:16

        I would be honored to take up the cause for you and the PL. Now I have some shopping to do.

      • 19 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 21:04

        I hope not grocery shopping! *makes face*

  6. 20 Simply Skeptical February 24, 2015 at 21:32

    Ahh… The professor’s turned squirrel and PL spy. What interesting tidbids shall be revealed?? AND Don’t let that squirrel fool you. He’s the one spying on you. Squirrels have exceptional peripheral vision.

    • 21 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 00:24

      Do they? I knew it! I wonder why he’s staring at my pants…

  7. 22 Susan P February 24, 2015 at 21:07

    This whole post is kind of squirrely. I want to know why Schwartz Is watching squirrels, hmm? In addition to everything else, you left out the black squirrels.

    • 23 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 00:21

      What’s a black squirrel? Well, I guess Schwarz was overwhelmed by its beauty…wouldn’t you be?

      • 24 Susan P February 26, 2015 at 00:54

        Immm maybe? They have black squirrels in Toronto. I saw them…they are interesting.

      • 25 Professor VJ Duke February 27, 2015 at 12:55

        Are they red?

      • 26 Susan P February 28, 2015 at 01:15

        No! They are black. Oddest looking things. http://www.squirrelhuntinginfo.com/black-squirrel.php

      • 27 Professor VJ Duke February 28, 2015 at 23:59

        Now if I was a rodent, that’d be me.

      • 28 Susan P March 1, 2015 at 00:21

        Never say it. I think that Ruber would be a good rodent.

      • 29 Professor VJ Duke March 2, 2015 at 12:30

        There’s some truth to that…

      • 30 Susan P March 2, 2015 at 18:33

        *nods wisely*

  8. 31 desertdweller29 February 24, 2015 at 21:04

    Well that was strange… I checked my Reader and your post hadn’t shown up. Then I get here and see you had posted, but somehow I needed to refollow you! I think that blasted squirrel is to blame! I think he chewed upon my settings! I demand a woodland trial!

    • 32 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 00:21

      *laughs* A woodland trial! But what if he’s found guilty?

      • 33 desertdweller29 February 25, 2015 at 01:47

        To the gallows!

      • 34 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 13:12

        That’s heartless of you, madam!

      • 35 desertdweller29 February 25, 2015 at 13:28

        Well I figure the PL woodland gallows are made of butterflies and cotton candy. Am I wrong?

      • 36 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 21:00

        Oh, I bet so. I mean…could cotton candy kill you? Maybe it could. One could choke on it, I hear.

  9. 37 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister February 24, 2015 at 20:45

    How did you get inside that squirrel’s eye? And is it comfy in there? Whos’ s wearing the blue suit? Must be Amelia. I also think Amelia looks great in blue. You should tell her.
    *whispers* I think DS may be falling for Amelia. You may need to make your move sooner than later.

    • 38 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 00:16

      Well, see, Audit, we’re watching on a computer at a safe distance. Tis not a real squirrel, see. Amelia? What color hair does she have, btw?

      My move to kill her? Don’t be mean, Audith! I want her to be happy with DS–if that’s who she chooses!

      • 39 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister February 25, 2015 at 03:38

        I know it wasn’t a real squirrel, Duketh. I was just…oh, forget it. Robot squirrel with Big Brother in his eye watching everyone. I know. You’re asking me what color her hair is? How should I know…oh, yeah. I met her once. Um. A boring color, I suppose, huh? You say it. I wasn’t being mean. I was just making an observation. I would love to see DS happy.

      • 40 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 13:13

        *laughs* Now…what do you know of Big Brother? I bet Amelia is working for BB! Well, her hair color doesn’t change constantly–like LottieOllie’s does, you know. But you still have to guess. *taps foot*

      • 41 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister February 26, 2015 at 21:31

        *smiles* I don’t know anything about Big Brother. However, I know a lot of people must, as he’s very popular. Amelia works for BB? Do you, Sir? Hmm…well, she’s probably a gorgeous dark haired beauty, which is why you are slowly romancing her. *laughs* So that is my guess…dark hair.

      • 42 Professor VJ Duke February 27, 2015 at 13:03

        BB…nah, BB needs a whipping, and you know it! I am not! Am not! Am not! Am not! You mean gray hair? I think that’s dark.

      • 43 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister March 1, 2015 at 18:51

        Okay, well whip him then, I guess. Okay! OKAY! OKAY! Tis gray then? Well, gray can be dark, yes.

      • 44 Professor VJ Duke March 2, 2015 at 12:40

        *laughs* Gray is a great color. *runs fingers through his hair*

      • 45 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister March 2, 2015 at 21:55

        Pfft! Quit lying to me! *looks rather very annoyed*

      • 46 Professor VJ Duke March 3, 2015 at 13:14

        I didn’t lie! You’re only supposing things. *laughing too much*

      • 47 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister March 3, 2015 at 21:40

        Then who’s gray hair are you running your hands through? Amelias? *laughs*

      • 48 Professor VJ Duke March 4, 2015 at 13:49

        Well, I never said I was running fingers through gray hair. See, that’s professorishisms for you.

      • 49 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister March 4, 2015 at 14:32

        Oh, my mistake…. I’ll keep that in mind. *thinks about it* *falls off the earth completely*

      • 50 Professor VJ Duke March 4, 2015 at 23:45

        *calls after* Hope it’s not a long fall!

  10. 51 Debbie February 24, 2015 at 19:55

    Wait. Now the professor is a squirrel?? You say you’re an open book, dear sir, but this makes you even more of an enigma.

    And what were you doing with that dreadful Zez? Doesn’t look like anything you should be doing, you know, what with that practice begging for attention and all!

    Dallas loves squirrels and gives chase every chance he gets. So don’t plan on playing squirrel in my back yard, ha!

    At least dumb ole Amelia has found someone else to squire her around. You know, I’m wondering the sudden whether she’s just attracted to fine clothing — and decided your fancy pants weren’t as interesting as Mark’s blue suit!!

    • 52 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 00:14

      Well… *laughing* I’m looking through the squirrel’s eyes. See, his like a computer looker or something like that.

      Practice…practice?! Why’d you say that? *starts crying and starts practicing*

      *laughs* I wouldn’t want Dallas chasing me! But still, it’s admirable that he does that.

      Aha! What do you call a woman who does that?

  11. 53 FictionFan February 24, 2015 at 17:18

    (Isn’t it odd that squirrels don’t have Edelmans? It makes one speculate on the question of comparative coolness…)

    Fats Henry is soooo silly. Amelia is nearby and he has a handy supply of rocks, and he wants to waste them on the squirrel?!? But I feel a surge of affection for the old Sausage, suddenly, for stopping him…

    A gang comprising Zez, the Professor and the squirrel sounds fabulous. But which is the most adorable? I shall have to mull over that question for a while… the squirrel’s tail certainly must be as beautiful as the Professor’s pants, so I think I need more info on Zez’s trouserage to make a full assessment… *gurgles*

    • 54 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 00:12

      (*laughing* I’m trying to imagine a an Edelman on a squirrel, to be honest…)

      Well, Fats Henry, I suppose, didn’t think twice about her. Besides…he wouldn’t want to bash her skull in! Yes…that’s DS for you. He’s sweet. Of course, maybe he knew it was rigged.

      *laughing lots* How alarming would it be if I said Zez wears is orange fur (and only that) very well?

      • 55 FictionFan February 26, 2015 at 00:24

        *hurriedly starts knitting little trousers*

      • 56 Professor VJ Duke February 27, 2015 at 12:55

        *shakes head* I’m not taking them to him!

      • 57 FictionFan February 27, 2015 at 17:49

        I shall give them to PorterGirl to take on her next visit…

      • 58 Professor VJ Duke February 27, 2015 at 19:50

        Wouldn’t you like to come for a visit? I’d offer to take you out to dinner…but I’m not sure what you like. Noodles?

      • 59 FictionFan February 27, 2015 at 23:32

        I’d love to, but what if we bumped into Amelia? It could all turn very nasty… Anything but Ruber’s fish…and chicken… or Bud’s soup! (Bet you’re amazed I remember Bud’s soup! I think that may have been the first Punchy skit I heard…)

      • 60 Professor VJ Duke February 28, 2015 at 23:57

        I wouldn’t pay attention to her, if you wouldn’t! Plus, it’d be perfect time for revenge.

        Bud’s Soup! *laughs* I am amazed! Wow. Well…I almost forgot about that. But I do remember the skit, now that you mention it. I’m such a weird person.

      • 61 FictionFan March 1, 2015 at 20:25

        Huh! If only I could trust you! You’d be off winking at her the minute my back was turned, sir!!

        *tragic face* I went looking for it last night and couldn’t find it! Where’s it gone?? You are indeed!! And don’t ever change!!

      • 62 Professor VJ Duke March 2, 2015 at 12:47

        Would not…but…one would have to wonder why you’d turn your back on me!

        It should be there…I think it’s called a Chipper Lunch. You shouldn’t look for it. *shudders* I’ll try not to!

      • 63 FictionFan March 2, 2015 at 18:24

        Well… Schwarzy might walk past…

        *laughs and laughs* Oh, you have no idea how much I love those skits! (Though I do remember wondering what on earth was going on first time I listened!) Schwarzy’s just so brilliant!! His little scream is a priceless treasure! I can feel a marathon watch-a-thon may be on the horizon…

      • 64 Professor VJ Duke March 2, 2015 at 19:19

        *looks sad and dejected* Life just isn’t fair…

        *smiles bigly* Well, I’m working on starting something new. I’m always starting something new. I don’t think I knew what was going on half the time either! But didn’t he die at the end?

      • 65 FictionFan March 3, 2015 at 00:46

        Awww! You know I’d only be distracted for a second! Schwarzy could never keep my attention from my C-W-W for long, you know, you know… *thinks* … unless he was singing…

        Oooh! What? *wonders why she’s asking and chuckles – she never learns* Oh, but I know he’ll never die properly – how could he? Like the sun, he may sometimes set but he will also rise again in all his shining splendour…

      • 66 Professor VJ Duke March 3, 2015 at 13:22

        Hmm…of course. I suppose we’d just have to ask him to join us. He could tell us about the time he went to college maybe.

        Well, I want to combine stand-up, with the PL voices, and some sort of…I don’t know yet! I’m really in the beginning stages of working it out. It’s a wonder. But I’ll tell you when I get something! *laughing* Your descriptions can’t be bested.

      • 67 FictionFan March 3, 2015 at 16:21

        He went to college? Is that where he learned to do loon impersonations? But I might faint if I had to sit with two such gorgeous men. Safer to bring Manly- Man…

        Goodness! That sounds terrifying… but fun! I’m still trying to work out which of the voices are you… *curtseys*

      • 68 Professor VJ Duke March 3, 2015 at 18:56

        I imagine he did? I’m not sure we could ask him. Ohh…you just shredded MM! Well, since I’m an orc, you should be fine. Besides, I’m a professor.

        You haven’t figured it out yet? You probably never will. *laughing*

      • 69 FictionFan March 4, 2015 at 00:26

        Yes, but you’re also a babe-magnet, as we’ve established, and so is Schwarzy, and I’m not sure what happens when you sit between two magnets…

        I used to think they were all you…and, sometimes I still wonder about that. But I’m pretty sure of at least two.

      • 70 Professor VJ Duke March 4, 2015 at 14:04

        Well, the magnets probably would bang heads, I’m thinking. If they’re magnets, that is. Babe-Magnets.. *gags*

        Which two?

      • 71 FictionFan March 4, 2015 at 18:46

        Oh, well that wouldn’t be so bad! I was thinking I might get stretched sideways – never a good look!

        Oh, I really coudn’t say, bud. Chickit! (In fact, sometimes when the Professor speaks in his normal voice I’m sure I can hear a teensy tiny touch of my Schwarzy’s voice struggling to get out… *chuckles lots and lots*)

        *…and lots*

      • 72 Professor VJ Duke March 5, 2015 at 00:05

        Well…it just puffs one out, is all. Not that bad.

        *laughs* I think you’d be surprised. So…Parker and Schwarz. Good guesses, I suppose. But I can’t say, can I?

      • 73 FictionFan March 5, 2015 at 16:41

        Like popcorn… *shudders*

        No! *thoughtful face* Anyway, maybe it’s actually that Schwarzy does the Professor’s voice…

      • 74 Professor VJ Duke March 5, 2015 at 19:07

        If I could do Schwarz and Parker! I’d be a ventrilly-thingy. Whatever they’re called.

      • 75 FictionFan March 5, 2015 at 22:13

        *quizzical eyebrow*

      • 76 Professor VJ Duke March 6, 2015 at 21:30

        You know, the type of people that do those things with the puppets. Oh wait, that’s wrong. I’d be …a voice wizard, or something.

      • 77 FictionFan March 7, 2015 at 17:49

        *nods* With a wizard’s hat…

  12. 78 PorterGirl February 24, 2015 at 17:17

    What a lovely squirrel! I was sort of sorry to learn that he is a spy. But wasn’t it nice how protective DS is of the creature? What a cunning twist at the very end! Whatever is the Professor up to? Never mind the squirrel…

    • 79 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 00:10

      Me…well, I’m spying. You must admit it’s at least resourceful of me…isn’t it?

      DS was nice! He’s a kind heart, I think.

      • 80 PorterGirl February 25, 2015 at 08:49

        Very resourceful indeed! And with the mysterious Zez, too. He is a bit scary. excercise caution!
        I think so too. But he wouldn’t admit to it

      • 81 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 13:17

        I will! I’ll take some pictures of his orange hairs for you. You’d like them. They’re kinda funny looking.

        *nods* Not till the day he dies, I suppose.

      • 82 PorterGirl February 25, 2015 at 17:01

        I think I would like them. Orange and strange are two of my favourite things.
        *solemnly agrees*

      • 83 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 21:06

        *laughs* I think I must agree about orange and strange. And they rarely go together as well.

  13. 84 InfiniteZip February 24, 2015 at 16:43

    Was it a red squirrel ?? The professor likes red I think…

    • 85 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 00:09

      I do! That’s why I was using him for spying. Was he red? I’m not sure, I must admit.

  14. 86 Nimmi February 24, 2015 at 16:28

    Aww, the Squirrel is so cute :)

    • 87 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 00:09

      Even if he’s a spy?

      • 88 Nimmi February 25, 2015 at 11:51

        Even if he’s anything you want… He is still cute ;)

      • 89 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 13:19

        Even if he’s a murderer and steals balloons?

      • 90 Nimmi February 25, 2015 at 15:58

        Then also he is super cute… ;)

      • 91 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 21:05

        Well, I say, that chap can do no wrong!

      • 92 Nimmi February 26, 2015 at 15:56

        See… Now you speaking ;)

      • 93 Professor VJ Duke February 27, 2015 at 13:00

        I’m always speaking dadblamery.

      • 94 Nimmi February 27, 2015 at 15:59

        Hahaha :D That I know.. And you speak very well :)

      • 95 Professor VJ Duke February 27, 2015 at 19:44

        You’re trying to make me blush, aren’t you? *blushes*

      • 96 Nimmi February 28, 2015 at 17:40

        And I won :) Sweet Duke :)

      • 97 Professor VJ Duke March 1, 2015 at 00:02

        Yes, you sure did! What a wonder.

      • 98 Nimmi March 1, 2015 at 08:23

        Yes, It is… Winning against you is a wonder ;)

      • 99 Professor VJ Duke March 2, 2015 at 12:34

        *smiles proudly* That’s cause it’s so hard!

      • 100 Nimmi March 2, 2015 at 12:40

        Yes.. Very hard ;) You are a Professor ;)

      • 101 Professor VJ Duke March 2, 2015 at 12:51

        I am! A vicious one!

      • 102 Nimmi March 2, 2015 at 12:56

        I don’t think so… A cute one ;)

      • 103 Professor VJ Duke March 2, 2015 at 19:01

        Oh no. I’m ugly and mean!

      • 104 Nimmi March 2, 2015 at 19:05

        Haha :D In your dreams, darling ;) You really not :)

      • 105 Professor VJ Duke March 2, 2015 at 19:23

        Well…maybe professorish looking?

      • 106 Nimmi March 2, 2015 at 19:36

        Hmmm, I don’t know about that.. for me you are cute :)

      • 107 Professor VJ Duke March 3, 2015 at 12:59

        You’re kidding!

      • 108 Nimmi March 3, 2015 at 13:10

        No, I’m not… Serious!!

      • 109 Professor VJ Duke March 3, 2015 at 13:26

        Aw, well, that’s very nice of you Nimmi. I fought on the plain of Troy once, you know.

      • 110 Nimmi March 3, 2015 at 15:57

        Really??? I’m not aware of that… Hmm, tell me about that :)

      • 111 Professor VJ Duke March 3, 2015 at 18:50

        Oh yeah! The professor is a warrior. I fought with Hector. Do you know him? I think Homer wrote about him.

      • 112 Nimmi March 3, 2015 at 19:05

        Really dear??? Which year you fought with him??? And who win that fight???

      • 113 Professor VJ Duke March 4, 2015 at 13:39

        Oh, that was back during the Trojan war. I fear we lost. But I was able to escape.

      • 114 Nimmi March 4, 2015 at 13:43

        Haha :D Thank god you escaped!! And you met me ;)

      • 115 Professor VJ Duke March 4, 2015 at 14:07

        Yes! Well, the professor is a powerful warrior, see.

      • 116 Nimmi March 4, 2015 at 14:22

        Oh yes! I can see that ;)

      • 117 Professor VJ Duke March 4, 2015 at 23:36

        *does all sorts of warrior moves*

      • 118 Nimmi March 5, 2015 at 11:13

        Exactly!! ;)

      • 119 Professor VJ Duke March 5, 2015 at 12:50

        *smiles bigly big*

      • 120 Nimmi March 5, 2015 at 12:52

        *Smiling too*

      • 121 Professor VJ Duke March 5, 2015 at 12:52

        *smiles like a toad*

      • 122 Nimmi March 5, 2015 at 12:56

        No, not so really!! It’s seems like a smile of a cute boy ;)

      • 123 Professor VJ Duke March 5, 2015 at 18:32

        Oh, but I”m so old…

      • 124 Nimmi March 5, 2015 at 19:59

        Well… For me it seems like that… ;)

      • 125 Professor VJ Duke March 6, 2015 at 21:15

        It does?

      • 126 Nimmi March 7, 2015 at 11:48

        Yes, don’t you think so?

      • 127 Professor VJ Duke March 9, 2015 at 00:22

        Oh yes, I’m old.

      • 128 Nimmi March 9, 2015 at 12:42

        *smiling with a wink*

      • 129 Professor VJ Duke March 10, 2015 at 01:06

        That’s cool!

      • 130 Nimmi March 10, 2015 at 17:54

        Really??? ;)

      • 131 Professor VJ Duke March 10, 2015 at 23:36

        It sure is! Is it hard?

      • 132 Nimmi March 11, 2015 at 16:07

        No… Thank you <3 :)

  15. 133 Jackie February 24, 2015 at 14:56

    Poor squirrels always getting a bad rap!

    • 134 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 00:07

      I know what you mean! He’s innocent, right? I think so.

      • 135 Jackie February 25, 2015 at 00:12

        Yes! He’s just sitting there being a squirrel. I think some people mistake squirrels for scapegoats.

      • 136 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 00:27

        Yes…but this one is a spy. A computer type spy. You mustn’t like spies too muchly much.

      • 137 Jackie February 25, 2015 at 00:29

        Is it okay to love Mad Magazine’s Spy vs. Spy?

      • 138 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 13:07

        *laughs* I think it is… I mean, that sounds like a very cool magazine!

      • 139 Jackie February 25, 2015 at 13:09

        You have not heard of Mad Magazine?!? What is the world coming to. :-(

      • 140 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 13:19

        *bashful* I admit, I maybe haven’t too muchly much. Well, what is it about?

      • 141 Jackie February 25, 2015 at 13:39

        Go here and see for yourself :-D http://www.madmagazine.com

      • 142 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 21:02

        Now that looks just very funny.

      • 143 Jackie February 25, 2015 at 21:08

        It is!

      • 144 Professor VJ Duke February 27, 2015 at 12:47

        Dadblameit! I should know these things.

      • 145 Jackie February 27, 2015 at 18:58

        Well, now you know at least one of those things! :-D

      • 146 Professor VJ Duke February 27, 2015 at 19:51

        That’s a very good point, Jackie. Very good point.

  16. 147 L. Marie February 24, 2015 at 14:25

    I totally agree that squirrels are spies. They’re also dog tormentors. Why else would they run out when a dog is in the yard, then skip nimbly up a tree while the dog barks frantically?

    My brother’s subdivision was new and squirrel-less. But within a few weeks, a squirrel popped up. Then another. Then another. It’s like they were assigned to his subdivision. But where did they come from? Were they dropped off there by central control?

    • 148 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 00:07

      Aha! So, they do it on purpose. I shouldn’t be surprised, but I am. See, I once saw a flying squirrel in my yard, and he seemed innocent enough.

      *laughs* I wonder if they do have a central control! Maybe there going to steal food!

      • 149 L. Marie February 25, 2015 at 14:06

        Steal food? Undoubtedly, since my brother does not have a dog to torment.

      • 150 Professor VJ Duke February 25, 2015 at 21:03

        *nods* The little rascals! I wonder if they steal popcorn.


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,875 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 114,602 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


