V. Shnodgrate vs. Dick Hercules

Sometimes we think; that’s when we should stop. ~ V. Shnodgrate

***

Jinego_Elementary_School_science_room_front

This professor returned to V. Shnodgrate’s poetry class.

Yes, I did.

And I returned with Dick Hercules—and his agent, Walt Walker.

You see, Shnodgrate doesn’t at all like Dick’s poetry. So, I thought it was time these two chaps should meet.

I do fear that Dick wasn’t wearing a shirt. But he was wearing pants, and a thick belt.

Amelia gasped when we came in.

It was a small class today.

Just Amelia and Fats Henry.

As soon as we entered…Shnodgrate stared at us—menacingly.

“Uhh…yes,” I began. “Mr. Shnodgrate this is Dick Hercules and his agent, Walt.”

“Well…” Shnodgrate said, approaching us slowly. “If it isn’t that fellow who writes horrid poetry…”

“It is I, Diklitous Phantasos! What ho! And behold! I stand before thee with the strength of myself!” He struck a shirtless pose, flexed his bicep, and fist-bumped his own forehead.

It looked a bit like this:

8an-cjwr9MPHQRr1GzMDWnQOxD6SoiN82aobO_jGS4cFIJelE_YdoeWL0bKA4k4r2aAHNYZhWCiFdp_0g-gV3mXm17ENadeLr7F5uDbEuXel4aheyKjN=s0-d-e1-ft

It’s ridiculous to see in person, for sure. But Dick is so sure of himself, he doesn’t suspect for a moment that he looks a bit ridiculous.

Shnodgrate scoffed. “Animal!”

“This is stupid,” Fats Henry mumbled. “I am leaving—soon.”

Then there was a sound.

More like a squeal.

A girly one.

And then he did it: Dick spied Amelia. And she became an interest.

“Oh dear and a few,” this professor said.

“See?” Shnodgrate put in, staring at me. “Look what you’ve done, you goose-nubbin, bringing him here!”

And he was talking to me.

“Ahoy now and hello my lady lovely!” Dick said, leaning in.

That’s when Walt stepped in. He tried to put a stop to it. Like a driver might put his arm out when braking, to stop a passenger from going forward.

That never works, you know. (It’s a bad practice.)

Well, it didn’t this time, anyway.

“Who invited this manimal to my poetry class?” Shnodgrate said. “Go ahead, P.VJ, admit what I already know!”

I was in a tight position, and I said the first thing I could think of:

“Walt did!” I said. He was Dick’s agent, after all.

“No way!” said Walt. “Not true!”

“Well…you’re here, aren’t you?” said Shnodgrate.

“Well…uh,” said Walt.

He was caught. It was awful.

Shnodgrate squinted and said, “And who brought you, Walt?”

Walt pointed to this professor.

This professor stammered. “Well, I only brought him, ‘cause he does a good job of watching over Dick. Dick can get out of control otherwise. Isn’t that so, Dick?”

But Mr. Hercules was focused on Amelia—and she seemed upset.

In truth, she was staring at this professor. I think she wanted help.

Dick Hercules was maybe leaning over her.

“Step back and give the lady some space!” Fats Henry roared, pushing Dick backwards. “I’ve had about enough of you!”

Oh dear, I thought. It was going to be a fight.

“Dick,” suggested Walt. “Perhaps it’s time to read your poem!”

That’s always a good way to curtail violence involving Dick. Getting him to read his own ‘poetry’ is a good distraction.

Dick nodded and smiled. He pulled a crumpled sheet of paper from his pocket and smoothed it out against his pants. He cleared his throat and began to recite:

What’s love got to do…got to do with it?
What’s love…but a second-hand emotion?
What’s love got to do…got to do with it?
Who needs a heart when a heart can be broken?

A silence fell upon the room as the words sunk in.

Shnodgrate was wearing the face of a victorious chap who’s just about to eat the egg. “Worthless, just as I had supposed.”

“Wait a minute,” said Walt. “Let me see that paper. Your ‘poetry’ sounds a lot like a Tina Turner song.”

Dick crumpled up his paper. He used it to wipe a tear from his eye, then shoved it into his pants pocket and turned to go. The door slammed behind him as he exited.

Amelia sighed, then made an angry noise, I fear.

“How mean!” she yelled, getting to her feet. “Someone should do something about it!” She slammed the door, too, on the way out.

Then Shnodgrate turned his attention to Walt, “And you, sir…”

“I’m going too! You’ve hurt his feelings!” said Walt, and left.

Shnodgrate turned to Fats Henry. “Now…what are you doing here?”

“Well, I was getting taught poetry!” he almost roared.

That’s when this professor did a move and found the door.

***

Big thanks to Mr. Walt Walker who coauthored this story with the professor.
We could never have gotten Dick here without him.
He is to blame, in truth.

Definitely check out the beginning to this tale, here. It’s starts somewhere else, see.

124 Responses to “V. Shnodgrate vs. Dick Hercules”


  1. 1 Jackie March 27, 2015 at 13:15

    Dick Hercules bears a striking resemblance to George Reeves!

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke March 28, 2015 at 13:45

      I wonder if you’re right!

      • 3 Jackie March 28, 2015 at 13:49

        I think I am but then again I’m getting on in years and memory is fuzzy sometimes. :-/

      • 4 Professor VJ Duke March 28, 2015 at 14:22

        My memory is fuzzy all the time!

      • 5 Jackie March 28, 2015 at 14:38

        So you can relate? Wonderful!

      • 6 Professor VJ Duke March 29, 2015 at 18:14

        Oh yes!

  2. 7 Simply Skeptical March 26, 2015 at 23:51

    Well, Dick would leave me speechless going about shirtless. No not speechless more like nauseous. Did he sing his poem or just recite it? Never mind – don’t tell me I’d rather not get more ill – eeish…

    • 8 Professor VJ Duke March 27, 2015 at 12:50

      He recited it…but it was a bit song-ish. It’s all Walt’s fault, see.

  3. 9 Debbie March 26, 2015 at 21:10

    Sorry I’m late to the party. I agree with PorterGirl — nobody ever learns anything in Schnoddy’s poetry class! And really, Professor, you little instigator! Stirring things up again and trying oh-so-hard to convince all of us that you’re hoping Amelia falls for the muscle-man! I suppose there’s a place for all that beef, but you know that’s why the poor man had to go shirtless — he couldn’t find tops with sleeves that big!

    • 10 Professor VJ Duke March 27, 2015 at 12:47

      *laughing* That’s such a good point! I bet he couldn’t find a shirt that was big enough. Very true. Well… I am an instigator! But then I disappear and wait…and watch. Isn’t that glorious?

  4. 11 desertdweller29 March 26, 2015 at 16:29

    I believe Diklitous Phantasos has been using your crooked dumbbells! Better that than a pen, I say.

    • 12 Professor VJ Duke March 26, 2015 at 20:40

      But…don’t you think his arm is all fat?

      • 13 desertdweller29 March 26, 2015 at 21:01

        What’s fat got to do, got to do, with it?

        Wait, his poetry is infectious . . . Send him back to class at once! He may have a hit.

      • 14 Professor VJ Duke March 27, 2015 at 12:46

        *laughing lots* I think he may, you’re right! You should write some for him.

  5. 15 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister March 26, 2015 at 15:26

    Amelia is falling for Mr. Dick Hercules. How lovely for her. Do you suppose she loves his muscles? I’m a bit disturbed by that photo. I think it’s his nose touching those boulders. Seems strange, right? Walt is a wonder to me. I need to look into his world a bit. Is he Dick’s muse? The poem is by Tina, indeed. And a racket, if you ask me. I’m a thinker. I should stop. Full stop. Shnoddy is quite right.

    • 16 Professor VJ Duke March 26, 2015 at 20:33

      That’s what I do when I think too much, too. *continues dancing to John Carter suite* Well, Amelia is a lover. She’d probably fall for Charlie if you hadn’t killed him. I think Dick certainly is, you should know. (You don’t like his muscles?)

      • 17 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister March 27, 2015 at 03:21

        *takes your headphones off your head and puts them on mine* Why are you dancing? And to this? I didn’t think you danced, Duketh. Amelia is a lover, tis true, but maybe Dick’s the one for her. Our Charlie…fall for Amelia? Ride on her shoulder instead instead of yours? Umm, no, I don’t think so…she’s not his type. He likes redheads, obviously. Which, by the way, must be why YOU killed him. You killed him, you know?! I’m the one who misses him. You killed him and our sweet adventures ended, as well. You are a mean man, Duke. Dick certainly is what? Falling for Amelia? (Honestly? I’d need to touch them, I think. They seem rather big. Do you think so?)

      • 18 Professor VJ Duke March 27, 2015 at 13:00

        Isn’t it great? I’m obsessed with the movie, I fear. Well, I professorishly dance when I’m by myself, see.

        Well…didn’t you kill Charlie? I kinda remember…I’m sure we could find him again, if you want. I just threw him, remember.

        Oh yeah. They’re big. Dick is very strong. Isn’t that something?

      • 19 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister March 27, 2015 at 14:02

        I’ve never seen the movie. What is so great about it? Ahh, yes, that’s right.

        No, I did not kill him. You chose not to save him, which was your job. You failed. You didn’t like him. Remember?

        Strong is good. Definitely something…

      • 20 Professor VJ Duke March 28, 2015 at 14:01

        I’m not sure. Most people dis it…but it’s my fav! Perfect adventure movie. Has Mr. Warrior seen it?

        Is that because he ate my cheese?

      • 21 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister March 28, 2015 at 22:58

        No, I don’t think he’s seen it, as I’ve never seen it. Your favorite? Huh.

        He did eat some of your cheese once…

      • 22 Professor VJ Duke March 29, 2015 at 18:28

        Yes, I’m hopelessly obsessed. Oh well.

        See! He was a thief!

      • 23 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister March 29, 2015 at 20:05

        Wow. Obsessed? I’m still wondering why though…

        Maybe you are, too!

      • 24 Professor VJ Duke March 30, 2015 at 12:08

        Well, in my mind, it’s the perfect adventure movie. Plus, I really loved the book first.

        Yes, but I’m the more powerful thief…so I win!

      • 25 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister March 30, 2015 at 14:13

        Ahh, I see. I should check it out.

        Thief or liar…take your pick. Or choose both. *wink*

      • 26 Professor VJ Duke March 30, 2015 at 19:52

        Only if you want to. Don’t worry about it. I’ll just speak about it all the time.

        And…rapscallion!

      • 27 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister March 30, 2015 at 21:50

        Well, if I don’t and you do, then I’ll always be lost. Seems appropriate.

        If you say so…

      • 28 Professor VJ Duke March 31, 2015 at 11:46

        *laughs* I think you know more than you let on…

      • 29 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister March 31, 2015 at 14:04

        *shocked face* I think you think I’m smarter than I am…

      • 30 Professor VJ Duke March 31, 2015 at 22:06

        Impossible!

      • 31 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister April 1, 2015 at 02:17

        I don’t see how!

      • 32 Professor VJ Duke April 1, 2015 at 18:24

        Well, just accept it, then.

      • 33 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister April 1, 2015 at 21:29

        *crosses her eyes* Fine.

  6. 34 L. Marie March 26, 2015 at 13:35

    Hilarious use of Tina Turner’s song. Poor guy probably thought he sounded deep.
    I have to say that Amelia is a bit fickle. First she seems interested in Dick Hercules and then she’s not. And then she’s interested again. She’s rather a twit, isn’t she?
    What were you hoping to accomplish, Professor, by dragging everyone into the fracas? Were you secretly hoping to drive everyone away from the poetry class?
    The person I feel sorriest for is Walt. He got blamed AND wound up without pancakes.

    • 35 Professor VJ Duke March 26, 2015 at 20:29

      Well, you took a pancake too, madam! But, seriously, it was revenge, see. I’m being more of a warrior like you wanted. Remember when Shnod insulted me in class? This was revenge, I tell you! Revenge. How’d I do?

      She’s a perfect twit.

      • 36 L. Marie March 27, 2015 at 14:54

        Okay, since you put it that way, I approve.

      • 37 Professor VJ Duke March 28, 2015 at 14:04

        *smiles bigly big*

  7. 38 FictionFan March 26, 2015 at 13:23

    Yeurghhh! I didn’t think it was possible, but I almost feel sorry for Amelia! Almost…

    Well, I popped over to Walt’s and it’s perfectly clear that the Professor is 100% to blame for the entire fracas. A mischievous mischief-maker, that’s what you are, sir! And I was disappointed – nay, discombobulated – to see you rushing out to catch up with the insect-eyed one at the end! Any day now, I expect you too will be writing poetry to her… *flounces off*

    • 39 Professor VJ Duke March 26, 2015 at 20:28

      That’s a start! You’ll be buds in no time. (My new favorite phrase is: “I’m chuffed, you bugger!” Do you like it?)

      Will not either! I didn’t follow her. I went in the opposite direction. And you’ll be glad to hear she’s mad at me. Won’t even talk. Oh well. It’s better. I like it. Some say I am a leprechaun of sorts. *flounces after FEF* How about coffee?

      • 40 FictionFan March 27, 2015 at 00:26

        Never! Never in twenty trillion years! Not until the stars fall to earth! And even then, I’d just shove her under the nearest falling star! (Should I tell you what would happen to you were you ever to call me a bugger, or should I just leave you to find out? *muses while sharpening Tuppence’s claws*)

        How do you know she won’t talk? Eh? EH??? Your story is full of holes, you philanderous flirtatious fibber!! *stops flouncing* With cake?

      • 41 Professor VJ Duke March 27, 2015 at 12:51

        *laughing* What a horrid death that would be! Poor beast. (Oh dear! Well…what does it mean exactly? Is it an insult? I know that cow is bad. But I had no idea! *pleads professorish ignorance*)

        Yes, cake and bear claws! Just for you.

      • 42 FictionFan March 27, 2015 at 19:51

        You must stop feeling sorry for her! She deserves it – manstealing little minx! (I shall leave you to google it…*tosses hair haughtily (and pedantically)* though it is often used without meaning … er… what it means… )

        *claps hands in girlish glee* Bear claws!!! Ooh! I forgive you!

      • 43 Professor VJ Duke March 28, 2015 at 14:09

        (*laughs* Goodness…well…it seems to mean a bunch of interesting things. British swear words! Dadblameit. Pedantically? Now that’s cool.)

        *sigh of relief* Very good, then! Bear claws…I’ll remember that.

      • 44 FictionFan March 28, 2015 at 22:08

        (You can be fairly sure most British swear words are fairly gross in origin! Sometimes I wish I hadn’t had a dictionary when I was young… Dadblameit is so much better!)

        *wipes crumbs from chin and smiles happily*

      • 45 Professor VJ Duke March 29, 2015 at 18:23

        (*laughing* It is! I think I should just stick with professorish ones. You, too, young lady!)

        And tea. You’ll have to have cherry tea.

      • 46 FictionFan March 30, 2015 at 00:40

        ( I agree! Much safer!)

        Can’t I have a cappuccino instead?

      • 47 Professor VJ Duke March 30, 2015 at 12:21

        Umm…no! Cappuccino has too much chocolate.

      • 48 FictionFan March 30, 2015 at 17:11

        That’s not possible!

      • 49 Professor VJ Duke March 30, 2015 at 20:03

        *shakes head and laughs* Hot chocolate or cappuccino?

      • 50 FictionFan March 31, 2015 at 01:08

        That’s like asking Rafa or Darby. Or the Professor or Schwarzy…

      • 51 Professor VJ Duke March 31, 2015 at 11:58

        Well…you have to have a preference….

      • 52 FictionFan March 31, 2015 at 16:54

        Oh I think we both know who that would be… *blushes and flutters eyelashes*

      • 53 Professor VJ Duke March 31, 2015 at 22:09

        Aw! You’ve very sweet at times. *hands FEF a 1911*

      • 54 FictionFan April 1, 2015 at 16:22

        No! I refuse to shoot Darby, Rafa and Schwarzy!!! I’ll keep them in reserve for when you run off with Amelia…

      • 55 Professor VJ Duke April 1, 2015 at 18:42

        *laughing* Just shoot the tree then. Or the target that looks like Amelia.

      • 56 FictionFan April 1, 2015 at 20:39

        *tempted*

      • 57 Professor VJ Duke April 2, 2015 at 12:55

        Well, you failed that test!

      • 58 FictionFan April 2, 2015 at 16:16

        *laughs lots and slinks away shamefacedly*

      • 59 Professor VJ Duke April 3, 2015 at 12:53

        *shakes head*

  8. 60 Susan P March 26, 2015 at 13:15

    Tell you what! I think I’m going to start a poetry class myself. This is more fun than rabbit hunting on Easter.

    • 61 Professor VJ Duke March 26, 2015 at 20:26

      Yes, you must. But don’t invite Shnod, right?

      • 62 Susan P March 26, 2015 at 21:33

        Why should I not invite Shnod?

      • 63 Professor VJ Duke March 27, 2015 at 12:48

        He’ll try to teach it for you, and we all know you’re a better teacher.

      • 64 Susan P March 27, 2015 at 23:07

        I can take care of him.

      • 65 Professor VJ Duke March 28, 2015 at 14:20

        You might need to feed him lemon juice.

      • 66 Susan P March 28, 2015 at 16:02

        Or maybe knock-out drops.

      • 67 Professor VJ Duke March 29, 2015 at 18:16

        *nods* Best not to invite him, see.

      • 68 Susan P March 29, 2015 at 20:44

        Are you worried about him?

      • 69 Professor VJ Duke March 30, 2015 at 12:12

        Very much so! I know you’ll be able to fetch him, but still…

      • 70 Susan P March 30, 2015 at 13:46

        I only get ugly when people get in my face. Do you think he might try that?

      • 71 Professor VJ Duke March 30, 2015 at 19:46

        I think he might. What’d you do?

      • 72 Susan P March 30, 2015 at 20:36

        It will depend on what kind of mood I’m in when it happens. I can assure you that I will get out my teacher look to begin with.

      • 73 Professor VJ Duke March 31, 2015 at 11:43

        Is that the squinty eye look?

      • 74 Susan P March 31, 2015 at 12:58

        Nope. It’s the I gotta think about this awhile.

      • 75 Professor VJ Duke March 31, 2015 at 22:04

        Which is scary, too.

      • 76 Susan P March 31, 2015 at 22:42

        And so it should be. You’d rather face ten Amelias than having me think awhile.

      • 77 Professor VJ Duke April 1, 2015 at 18:19

        Are you sure?

      • 78 Susan P April 1, 2015 at 21:45

        Well, no. I’m not sure. Are you?

      • 79 Professor VJ Duke April 2, 2015 at 13:03

        Well, I’d be too scared to face that many Amelias.

      • 80 Susan P April 2, 2015 at 13:11

        How well do you know Amelia? I mean, she might be a very nice person.

      • 81 Professor VJ Duke April 3, 2015 at 12:46

        I know…but FEF doesn’t like her.

      • 82 Susan P April 3, 2015 at 23:49

        That’s a problem, Professor. Can you, you know, make up your own mind? I mean, really, it is your choice. Right?

      • 83 Professor VJ Duke April 4, 2015 at 22:38

        I know…but…but…but…!

      • 84 Susan P April 5, 2015 at 00:42

        *Sits and watches Professor fidgeting and looking baffled*

      • 85 Professor VJ Duke April 6, 2015 at 20:33

        Yeah…just sitting there!

      • 86 Susan P April 6, 2015 at 20:33

        And fidgeting. That is important.

  9. 87 erinkenobi2893 March 26, 2015 at 13:06

    Oh dear… Dick Hercules sounds like he was being deliberately disruptive.

    • 88 Professor VJ Duke March 26, 2015 at 20:26

      Of course he was. I wasn’t, you know.

      • 89 erinkenobi2893 March 27, 2015 at 13:53

        Well, that’s a good thing, then, Professor–Hercules sounds rather offensive.

      • 90 Professor VJ Duke March 28, 2015 at 13:59

        I think he is. You’d have to do something to him if you ever met.

      • 91 erinkenobi2893 March 30, 2015 at 00:15

        Good idea. I think I’ll use some techniques I learned from a Mandalorian and deck him.

      • 92 Professor VJ Duke March 30, 2015 at 12:15

        A Mandalorian? What’s that? An interest, I admit.

      • 93 erinkenobi2893 March 30, 2015 at 12:30

        A very dangerous and/or awesome warrior. ;-) From Star Wars.

      • 94 Professor VJ Duke March 30, 2015 at 19:41

        Sounds like me a bit!

      • 95 erinkenobi2893 March 31, 2015 at 21:16

        Rather. Except far more interested in gadgetry. :-P

      • 96 Professor VJ Duke March 31, 2015 at 22:11

        *nods* Yeah, I never was much.

      • 97 erinkenobi2893 April 1, 2015 at 00:23

        Sometimes, that’s the better way to go. It depends on what type you happen to be.

  10. 98 PorterGirl March 26, 2015 at 12:41

    *laughing lots* this is a triumph! I am most sorry that Dick’s feelings were hurt. Maybe he wasn’t to know about Tina Turner? He did a super job of reading it, anyhoo. I see he has taken a liking to the infernal hose-beast Amelia! Well, he had better get used to having hurt feelings if he insists on continuing that fascination.
    This poetry class is surely the worst ever, no one ever learns anything! Actually, that probably makes it the best poetry class ever as poetry is an abomination. And now I have confused myself.

    • 99 Susan P March 26, 2015 at 13:13

      I was born confused and caught cold on it.

      • 100 PorterGirl March 26, 2015 at 13:16

        Aha! Goodness me. But now you are so wise.

      • 101 Susan P March 26, 2015 at 13:21

        Maybe. Some days. When I’m not thinking.

      • 102 PorterGirl March 26, 2015 at 14:09

        *laughs* maybe that’s the best time for it!

    • 103 Professor VJ Duke March 26, 2015 at 20:23

      I bet he didn’t want anyone else to know of her, the brute! He’s a brute, you know. But his arm’s thick, isn’t it? Well, that’s a good thing. See, it will give Amelia some problem. And she needs one. It will keep her busy forever, I’m hoping.

      *laughing* Very good point about the class. That’s ’cause I ruined, though!

      • 104 PorterGirl March 27, 2015 at 07:18

        If his head is as thick as his arm he must be a brute! The perfect problem for Amelia, I should say. But keep a professorish eye on her all the same.
        No no, you improved it no end!

      • 105 Professor VJ Duke March 27, 2015 at 13:08

        Well, thank you! I just spicy-ed it up, for sure. I will. I will keep an eye on her, for sure. She won’t like Dick for too long. (If she even does.) I think she just felt bad for him.

      • 106 PorterGirl March 27, 2015 at 13:59

        I feel bad for him, too. Poor Dick (even if he is a brute.)
        You spicy everything up, Professor!

      • 107 Professor VJ Duke March 28, 2015 at 14:00

        Don’t you think he deserves Amelia, though?

      • 108 PorterGirl March 28, 2015 at 16:26

        *laughs* does anyone deserve Amelia? Maybe they should have tea and cake, that should keep them occupied for a time.

      • 109 Professor VJ Duke March 29, 2015 at 18:19

        Imagine an argument betwixt them! *shudders* There wouldn’t be a neighborhood left.

      • 110 PorterGirl March 30, 2015 at 06:00

        Lawks a-lordy that would be a sight. I would hide, I think.

      • 111 Professor VJ Duke March 30, 2015 at 12:25

        *laughing* What a statement there! I’m still thinking on it.

      • 112 PorterGirl March 30, 2015 at 13:11

        The full statement is actually ‘Lawks a-lordy, my bottom is on fire’ but I missed the last bit off. My bottom currently is not on fire. If the situation changes, you shall be the first to know.

      • 113 Professor VJ Duke March 30, 2015 at 19:44

        *laughing lots and lots* Well, I hope you never had to say the whole thing. That would mean dastardly things, see.

      • 114 PorterGirl March 31, 2015 at 05:24

        Especially if I was wearing the Amazing Pants at the time. What a disaster that would be! Hopefully the pants will prorect me from such a thing.

      • 115 Professor VJ Duke March 31, 2015 at 12:02

        *laughing* What have they been up to?

      • 116 PorterGirl March 31, 2015 at 12:14

        They drove my car to the takeaway place and purchased a kebab and a pickled egg, the juice of which they spilt on my seats! But because they are Amazing, I forgave them. Tonight, they are going dancing.

      • 117 Professor VJ Duke March 31, 2015 at 22:02

        *laughing lots and lots* The rascals! You don’t need to take it, Lucy! You should yell at them.

      • 118 PorterGirl April 1, 2015 at 05:20

        Rascally scamps! I shouldn’t yell at them, they might laugh at me. I shall punish them by using them to dust my guitars. And then I shall wear them back to front!

      • 119 Professor VJ Duke April 1, 2015 at 18:28

        Hoho! Definitely do that. They deserve it. And they’ll be so mad.

      • 120 PorterGirl April 1, 2015 at 20:21

        Mad pants! Now that is a look I can certainly carry off. I shall do it at once.

      • 121 Professor VJ Duke April 2, 2015 at 12:49

        *laughing* Don’t let them bite either.

      • 122 PorterGirl April 2, 2015 at 13:13

        Oooh goodness, they bite too? Where do they keep their teeth?!

      • 123 Professor VJ Duke April 3, 2015 at 12:47

        The backside, I fear.


  1. 1 Hercules Goes to Poetry Class (starring Professor VJ Duke) | waltbox Trackback on March 26, 2015 at 20:57

Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,871 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 114,402 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


