PT News & Fighting off Mr. Manahanny

____________________________________________________________

An excerpt from PT News

PT News Logo

Vol. XIILCCC No. 2344343998

“PT for TPL”

Punchy Proverbs:

(1) When given into, the desire for more becomes the quest for everything.

(2) Stupidity arises from lack of understanding, lack of desiring understanding, and an overly good time.

(3) Inhumanity is often misdiagnosed. It occurs, mostly, when it rains and the worms are drowned. 

Proverbs by poet V. Shnodgrate

Breaking News:

Sandra Salami’s hospital is quickly becoming one of the most trusted medical practices in the land. Despite what the other leading (and lying, mind you) papers might say, Sandra’s hospital is timely and fair to all. Read the rest of the article on Pg. 5.

King Arthur of England is desperately trying to fight the backlash from his people, who have decided that they don’t want a king, but rather a nicer form of government. “I shall squash any uprising!” he said in a speech last week. He’s getting squashed, however.

An Excerpt from PT News

____________________________________________________________

Office Life:

So, this professor was sitting in his office–in the PT News building, mind you–when I got a ring, and then another ring, from the telephone.

Here’s the thing, see: I started a newspaper. All the other bigger papers didn’t tell the new as it should be told.

And news needs to be told as it should be told; otherwise, it’s not the right type of news.

I do hope that makes sense.

Anyways and a few, the professor’s phone was ringing, so I picked it up.

“Hello,” I said. “This is PT News. Managing editor speaking.” I felt important straight away, mind you.

Even thought PT News is small, the other newspaper places hate on us all the time. They must be jealous, see.

“Haha nothing,” a curt voice replied. “This is Mike Manahanny.”

“Oh,” this professor replied.

You see, Mike Manahanny owns the largest paper in the big city.

Rats.

“Have I ever told you,” I began, trying to change the subject that I knew was coming, “that your last name is an intense interest?”

I find that it always works well to change the subject before it’s brought up. That way you don’t need to change it.

But it didn’t work.

“I’m not taking any of that, PVJ,” he almost growled. “I want to buy your newspaper. Your paper is small, insignificant…” He paused here. “Cheap…filthy…”

It’s not filthy, I promise.

“But we make a difference,” I replied.

“Don’t get caught up on that crap,” Manahanny said. “No one cares about making a difference. It’s all about making a buck.” Then he suddenly shouted: “What?! Can’t you see I’m on the phone?”

It pays, sometimes, having a small office: You don’t get interrupted often, like Mr. Manhanny does. I do believe his staff interrupts him every other hour and then some.

“Mr. Manahanny,” I said, “listen here: I’m not going to sell. My employees wouldn’t understand–“

“Don’t give me that dirt,” he said. “You have only what? Five people on staff?”

“Four, actually.”

“Four?! Haha. Just sell to me before you embarrass yourself.”

“You know what, of the sudden, I must flee. News stuff to see to. As always, having speaks with you is not much of a pleasure.”

And this professor hung up. Or pushed the button more like.

It was a good sign: Mr. Manahanny wouldn’t want to buy PT News if it wasn’t affecting him in some way.

107 Responses to “PT News & Fighting off Mr. Manahanny”


  1. 1 erinkenobi2893 October 5, 2015 at 12:19

    Very true! He wouldn’t try to buy it unless he was concerned about it.

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke October 5, 2015 at 21:16

      I know. What a beast he is!

      • 3 erinkenobi2893 October 6, 2015 at 03:03

        Indeed!

  2. 4 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 10, 2015 at 17:44

    Proverb number 1 is my favorite. Shnoddy, hit it out of the park for me, didn’t he?! He couldn’t be more righter!! Oh, how I have missed this place. These words. This humor, this land. Wonderful to see you back, Duketh. Sell this for billions and nothing less, but The Professor and his team go with…!

    • 5 Professor VJ Duke July 10, 2015 at 19:17

      *smiles lots* What a really nice thing to say, Audith! How special. And TPL wouldn’t be the same without people like you, you know! I’ve missed being here, and I’ve daintily missed you!

      • 6 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 11, 2015 at 16:38

        *curtseys* You’re welcome! Now, are those mountains in the back, Duke? I love being daintily missed. I feel swèet, fragile and adored. How nice. *sparkles*

      • 7 Professor VJ Duke July 13, 2015 at 00:07

        *laughing* I think that was supposed to be “definitely.” See, daintily isn’t a word a fellow would say, is it?

      • 8 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 13, 2015 at 03:00

        I know, it was fun to pretend, you know. Well, a fellow could use it. I’d be okay with it.

      • 9 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2015 at 12:51

        I bet one of those girly vampires might use it, dadblameit!

      • 10 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 14, 2015 at 22:58

        Know any of those, Sir?

      • 11 Professor VJ Duke July 15, 2015 at 12:53

        Not any live ones, I fear. I kill the rest.

      • 12 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 15, 2015 at 21:48

        You’re so vicious. Laughs.

      • 13 Professor VJ Duke July 16, 2015 at 14:06

        Horribly! I’m like…a hornet!

      • 14 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 16, 2015 at 17:19

        Ouch!

      • 15 Professor VJ Duke July 17, 2015 at 00:41

        Without a stinger–just huge fangs!

      • 16 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 18, 2015 at 16:08

        Yikes…fangs? To bite with? Like, umm, a vampire would?

      • 17 Professor VJ Duke July 20, 2015 at 13:10

        I…umm…uh….you tricked me!

      • 18 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 20, 2015 at 17:09

        Just answer the queation, Duke…

      • 19 Professor VJ Duke July 21, 2015 at 11:32

        No…like a bear!

      • 20 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 21, 2015 at 19:41

        Seems similar, I think.

      • 21 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2015 at 12:37

        Or crab.

      • 22 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 22, 2015 at 16:02

        Crabs are nice. Children dig for those here.

      • 23 Professor VJ Duke July 22, 2015 at 19:18

        Do they eat them?

      • 24 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 23, 2015 at 15:09

        No…keep them as pets, if they survive the trip home from the beach. *worried look* Hermit Crabs, that is..

      • 25 Professor VJ Duke July 24, 2015 at 00:15

        I had a crab once. A pet one. Then this lobster ate him.

      • 26 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 24, 2015 at 04:13

        My sister’s lobster at her crab, too!!!

      • 27 Professor VJ Duke July 24, 2015 at 17:44

        No way!! These mean lobsters!

      • 28 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister July 24, 2015 at 23:47

        Ever seen Forrest Gump? Her Lt. Dan ate her Forrest Gump. He ran everywhere…Lt. Dan had had enough

      • 29 Professor VJ Duke July 28, 2015 at 14:04

        *laughing* I’ve seen parts, I think…

  3. 30 L. Marie July 8, 2015 at 14:56

    So glad you’re back, Professor! You were missed.
    That’s telling Mike Manahanny! Maybe he will go far, far away. But I have a feeling he won’t.

    • 31 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2015 at 19:08

      Good to be back and see you again!

      Yes, you know, I think the rascal will appear again.

  4. 32 Julie Harris July 8, 2015 at 13:26

    Welcome back, Professor! Proverbs were awesome as always!

    • 33 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2015 at 19:05

      Thank you, Julie! Good to see you again.

  5. 34 Louis from VA July 8, 2015 at 00:50

    THE PROFESSOR IS BACK! XD

    • 35 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2015 at 13:21

      I am! How’ve you been, my man?

      • 36 Louis from VA July 13, 2015 at 11:32

        I’ve been alright, thanks! Enjoying the summer. You?

      • 37 Professor VJ Duke July 14, 2015 at 12:52

        Same here, my man. Any cool sports to speak of? I’ve been wanting to play frisbee. Then, my uncle is coming for a visit, and he wants to play tennis.

  6. 38 Angeline M July 8, 2015 at 00:34

    It’s good to read your new news on the newspaper, and that the professor is professing truth. I suppose I must choose proverb 2 because I like good times, even if I don’t understand them.

    • 39 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2015 at 13:20

      Very good point right there. Who cares why one has good times. It’s enough that one does have good times. I like it lots. Very good and spicy. Now…what make your of Mr. Manahanny?

  7. 40 Simply Skeptical July 7, 2015 at 23:11

    Out of sort days indeed without the grand old Prof. and his wise words. Wiser than ever I see! Happy as a lark now. Words of advise sir if you’d be willing to listen: This Manahany is a classic intimidator; don’t cave Professor. :-)

    • 41 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2015 at 13:20

      Hey SS! Yes, you could be very right about that. I think I should do something dastardly to him, wouldn’t you say?

  8. 42 walt walker July 7, 2015 at 21:22

    Welcome back, Old Sport! Be wise in this… He can’t belittle the paper and then offer to buy it. He’s plotting something, and it surely involves making fat stacks.

    • 43 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2015 at 13:12

      Aha! (Love my nickname, you know, lots.) Is that what that rascal is up to? You know, we should take Dick Hercules to see him. That would fetch him just fine.

  9. 44 Heartafire July 7, 2015 at 21:09

    Don’t sell out Professor, we are counting on your for the “real” low down. Truth is I have a degree in journalism and am available for consult if you desire. I am lying again…rehab is not so bad.

    • 45 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2015 at 13:12

      *laughing* I will consult you anyway, since you always have fantastic solutions. So, do you suppose I should try and buy his company? An impossibility, of course, but it will frustrate him.

      • 46 Heartafire July 8, 2015 at 13:14

        I suggest a hostile take-over, that has worked for me in the past.I love the stunned look on their faces. What say you?

      • 47 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2015 at 13:23

        You mean like a total invasion? I can see this! But you’d have to come along, you know.

      • 48 Heartafire July 8, 2015 at 13:34

        I wouldn’t miss this. We will make them a tender offer…I will wear my most intimidating brown suit and clunky shoes. I’m so excited.

      • 49 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2015 at 19:05

        That sounds brilliant! Maybe you can throw your shoes, too, if everything goes south?

      • 50 Heartafire July 8, 2015 at 20:38

        I will run like…fast, if it goes south, how about you?

      • 51 Professor VJ Duke July 9, 2015 at 12:00

        Well, don’t run faster than me, or I’ll be left and I’ll fetch it! We best come with some sort of bug spray.

      • 52 Heartafire July 9, 2015 at 12:14

        A can of wasp spray is good, or a wooden banana tree, no one wants to confront an oak banana hanger. This plan is coming together.

      • 53 Professor VJ Duke July 9, 2015 at 22:39

        Yes! Perfect. Now…don’t you suppose we need one more thing of violence? Say, for instance, an army of fire ants.

  10. 54 John W. Howell July 7, 2015 at 18:03

    The paper must be making a dent in the Manahanny empire. next time he calls offer to buy him out. That should cause a stir. Good to see you back.

    • 55 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2015 at 19:37

      I should! Do you suppose he might try to assassinate me? Also, we must do a story now.

  11. 56 FictionFan July 7, 2015 at 16:36

    Goodness! The Professor’s back! Time for a celebratory doughnut, I feel!

    (1) That’s almost true!
    (2) Better a stupid good time than intelligent misery…
    (3) You should give Shnoddy some sand trouts.

    I want page 5! The English are quite right – get rid of the King! Have a Queen instead! Much nicer!

    Four employees, eh? Hope Ruber isn’t running the staff canteen…

    Deeply concerned about the joints – poor ancient Prof! But thrilled to the point of spontaneous combustion at the thought of a Friday Aurtoon!!!! *stands on head, waves legs about and la-la-las like Schwarzy*

    • 57 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2015 at 19:36

      A cherry one, maybe?

      *laughs* Oh come on! You must’ve have liked at least one proverb. Let’s see…I bet Shnoddy would kill the sand trouts, no problem. I’m always having a stupid good time. Wait…that sounds bad…

      I wish I could give you page 5. But here’s the deal: It’s our most anticipated page. See, we put the most controversial stories on page 5. And we charge the most for it too. We charge by page.

      What’s the difference between a king and queen?

      That’s a lot, mind your manners, madam! *laughs* Nah, he’s got his food place.

      I’m working on that. Don’t know if it will be here by Friday, though… (A music one will be!) Just trying out how to do AurToons. Any suggestions?

      • 58 FictionFan July 7, 2015 at 22:05

        Sugar! Why must you Americans always spoil things by adding unnecessary healthy bits? You’ll be adding carrots to deep-fried Mars Bars soon!

        Did I say I didn’t like them? Huh? Secretly – and you musn’t ever tell him – I’ve missed the befuddled old fool! Yeah, when you’re around, I have a stupid good time too… *innocent face*

        You’d make me pay?!? I only buy newspapers to put under the cat litter, you know, you know… *buys Mr Mahanahahahananny’s paper instead*

        *gurgles* Well, dear old Professor, quite frankly if you’ve reached the age of 85 without finding that out, I don’t suppose it really matters any more…

        But I want to know who they are? And what they do? Or I shall throw a tantrum…

        Whaaaaaaaaat!!! You expect me to stand on my head for two eeks?!? (That should have been “weeks” but I kinda like it the way it is…) (But…yay!!) Technical suggestions, you mean? Umm… I’ll get back to you…

      • 59 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2015 at 13:17

        A sugar donut…how interesting. Glazed is better, you know, you know! Carrots are awesome!!

        *laughing* Humph noodles, you just called me stupid, I think. It’s all confusing, though.

        Well…! PT News has to make money, don’t you know. You’d probably be bored by it anyway. I am, at least. *laughs* His name has a better ring to it that way, I must admit.

        Okay…Queens are meaner and more ruthless!

        Well, there’s Nick and he’s the something chief. Then there’s Shnodgrate; he’s the copy editor. Then there’s J…and he’s the reporter! Then there’s me! Stunning staff, wouldn’t you say?

        *laughing* I wonder, though, if standing on one’s head is a good exercise or not. You best only do it for a week and half. Yes…technical. I’m quite confused at the minute. Thank you.

      • 60 FictionFan July 8, 2015 at 20:29

        No, I like the crunchiness of sugar. Oddly, I also like the crunchiness of carrots, but not at the same time…

        Huh! Sell advertising space! Get Nick to do it – he’s probably just sitting about drumming on his desk anyway. How can you be bored with it after one edition?!!!!!!!!

        Queens wear prettier frocks and are much more likely to confer knighthoods on heroic Professors.

        Something Chief is a great title – he must be so proud! *faints at the notion of Shnoddy as editor* I’m glad you’ve hired J – I was worried you’d put him out of a job. But… what exactly do you do? Sounds like you just delegate – typical boss!

        Well, my head is beginning to swell up a bit and I’m not sure this colour of purple really suits me. And I’ve discovered that eating soup is quite difficult. Don’t mention it – always glad to help! *runs off quickly*

      • 61 Professor VJ Duke July 9, 2015 at 11:59

        But a carrot cake works, right?

        Why, we put out one of those blasted things a day, mind you. I only give you the best snippets. See? How boring is that? Nick’s out at the moment, can you believe.

        Ohhhhhhh…then I’d probably prefer a queen. But I hear they like dancing too much.

        *laughs* I delegate a lot. I prepare the front page. Make sure my fav stories go there…and…well, I’m the professor, dadblameit! J is probably the best worker.

        Humph noodles! Well…get off your head immediately, madam!

      • 62 FictionFan July 9, 2015 at 16:38

        Another excellent point! You’re on a roll today!

        Quite right! I deserve the best! So get on with it and stop complaining! Well, as Something Chief, it’s probably a necessary part of his duties to go out and do Something…

        They do, but I didn’t mention it because I knew it would scare you…

        I bet you do! *feels sorry for the staff* You should make sure all the Schwarzy stories go on the front page then. I’m glad one of you is a good worker… *feels especially sorry for J*

        Do you know that in Scotland the phrase ‘getting off your head’ means getting ridiculously drunk? I’d need a straw…

      • 63 Professor VJ Duke July 9, 2015 at 22:53

        I love carrot cake.

        *laughs* You might have a point. Might, mind you! He’s the…bureau chief! There, I finally remembered.

        The professor is very scared, the sudden.

        I’m a great…leader!! Schwarz rarely does anything interesting. But if he gets married, I’ll put it on the front just for you.

        I did not! Wow. I might insult you someday and not even know that I did. Have you gotten around to Horse and his Boy yet?

      • 64 FictionFan July 10, 2015 at 02:51

        Me too! But chocolate cake’s better.

        I prefer Something Chief so that’s what he’ll be to me! I think it suits him…

        *swells up like a furious sandtrout* My Schwarzy would never do such a silly thing! He’s not weak like some people – he can resist even the most horse-like of ponytails!! You are just sooooo jealous of him!! And rightly so! *stomps on Prof’s toe*

        *laughs lots* I’m deeply worried about the possible connection between the last two sentences, Tash! No, not yet…

      • 65 Professor VJ Duke July 10, 2015 at 13:04

        If there’s a cherry in it!

        Well, I kinda like that, too. It’s very…it’s a very good nickname.

        Of course Schwarz wouldn’t! What was I thinking? Ooo, now that you say it, horses do have ponytails. How interesting. Ow! None of that, madam!!

        They did connect somehow…but I forget, and it’s not the way you think, probably.

      • 66 FictionFan July 10, 2015 at 16:22

        Pah! You can have that bit!

        I’m sure he will do the job well!

        Thinking? Do you do that then? *laughs* Do you think the horses copy the girls?

        Huh! We’ll see…

      • 67 Professor VJ Duke July 10, 2015 at 19:11

        I’ll eat it up. Like the fire ants, you know.

        I only think every other day at noon. I think girls copy horses. And that does seem likely somehow…

        Yeah, about the time I get the picture, I bet…never!

      • 68 FictionFan July 10, 2015 at 23:47

        My favourite song is about ants, you know. Would you like to hear it? (remember pants means something different over here) *clears throat*

        If ants wore pants and a little woolly vest
        They would never get the cold or a flu upon their chest
        If ants wore pants they would all be feeling fine
        But please tell the ants they can’t wear mine.

        *gasps* And boys copy worms!!!

        *chuckles*

      • 69 Professor VJ Duke July 13, 2015 at 00:01

        Haha, what a funny poem. I’m sure ants wouldn’t like pants at all, the little beasts. Board shorts are better.

        I do not copy worms!

  12. 70 Jackie July 7, 2015 at 16:32

    It’s great to see you’re are back! I missed you.

    • 71 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2015 at 19:34

      Hey Jackie! How’ve you been?

      • 72 Jackie July 7, 2015 at 19:45

        Not too shabby – thanks for asking! :-)

      • 73 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2015 at 13:10

        That’s just perfect. Shabbiness can be depressing.

      • 74 Jackie July 8, 2015 at 13:12

        Yes it can. A little shabby adds character though so it’s okay to be not too shabby. You know?

      • 75 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2015 at 13:22

        Very true. The professor, then, is a bit shabby about the knees. How’s that?

      • 76 Jackie July 8, 2015 at 13:23

        That works!

      • 77 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2015 at 19:04

        *bows and his hat stays on*

  13. 78 Debbie July 7, 2015 at 14:51

    You’re back — Woo Hoo!! Yes, you’ve been missed, Professor! A most interesting concept here, and as someone who’s worked for both large and small newspapers, I can assure everyone that you’re 100% correct. Mr. Manahanny wouldn’t give a fig over your operation if it weren’t affecting him in the wallet! Hang in there, PVJ — many a small paper has succeeded when the “big boys” don’t tell the whole truth.

    • 79 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2015 at 19:33

      Have you really?! How cool! Did you like it? You never told me that! Now that is so interesting.

      Thank you, I’ve missed you as well. Good to be back and more professorish than ever.

      So…do you suppose I should do something dastardly to Manahanny?

      • 80 Debbie July 7, 2015 at 22:56

        Yes I did (or at least I think I told you). You’re showing your advanced age, you know! I did, for the most part. The hours aren’t the best.

        Yes, I’ll bet Mr. M. would fall right into line if you showed him your professorish skills with that katana! Or maybe just brought Rommel in for a little visit ;)

      • 81 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2015 at 13:19

        Humph noodles…of course I remember…I was just…professorishly testing you, don’t you know!

        That’s a good point. If I went to his office and swung that baby around, that’d put him in place immediately, the rascal. I should try it. At least, I need to do something. I wonder if Rommel would like him…?

  14. 82 Susan P July 7, 2015 at 14:02

    I wish Sandra all the best. I hope that she manages to find good staff. Also, the PL was down for so long that I was going through withdrawal. Hey! It looks great and it has begun with a bang, and not a whimper.

    • 83 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2015 at 19:32

      So…are you happy, then, that it’s back? *smiles bigly* It’s a fun place to play, I think.

      Now, Sandra…perhaps you should come and visit her with me? To make sure she’s fine and all?

      • 84 Susan P July 8, 2015 at 01:04

        I plan to come visit…I already told you that!

      • 85 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2015 at 13:21

        Will you bring lemon tea?

      • 86 Susan P July 8, 2015 at 16:04

        I can bring lemons and make tea. I don’t think a cup of tea would pass through the portal easily.

      • 87 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2015 at 19:09

        Can’t you hide it in your purse, then?

  15. 88 Alastair Savage July 7, 2015 at 13:05

    Back with a bang! “Despite what the other leading (and lying, mind you) papers might say” – love it!

    • 89 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2015 at 19:30

      Thank you, Alastair! I’m glad I sorta banged back. If that’s a thing. Now, do you suppose I should do something wicked to Manhanny?

      • 90 Alastair Savage July 8, 2015 at 06:10

        Yes, something most cruel!

      • 91 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2015 at 13:22

        Make him read HP…or throw him from a window?

  16. 92 Lady Dunamis July 7, 2015 at 12:49

    Glad to see you back! Love the logo and look. Indeed I am fully persuaded that you are a news editor.

    Question. Mr Manahanny wouldn’t be from New York, in particular Manhattan, would he?

    • 93 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2015 at 19:29

      Many thanks, Lady D! And good to see you as well. How hath thou been? Of course I’m a news editor! Don’t I strike you as the type? *does a very normal pose*

      *laughing* Now, I think you could have something there. I bet he is. Do you suppose he stole his name from the city’s name?

      • 94 Lady Dunamis July 7, 2015 at 20:29

        All is well on this side of town. Though, we haven’t had a full moon as of late. But never you mind.

        I think he is from Manhattan. And I am not sure he will be so easily distracted as he knew of your whereabouts. You might need security. Perhaps MM can provide you with some tips, just in case the future of your newspaper is at stake.😇

      • 95 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2015 at 13:11

        Ooo…no full moons. Now that has piqued my interest, you should know…

        Goodness! Look! The halo and it’s not even Christmas! You’re right, I need to hire some security. If he comes back, we’ll throw him out the window.

  17. 96 PorterGirl July 7, 2015 at 12:05

    Wise words at the end there, Professor – he must want your paper for a reason! Maybe because it is the very best paper around. Or… maybe something else! I simply cannot wait to find out.

    (Marvellous to have you all back, by the way. You have been missed)

    • 97 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2015 at 12:20

      He must be jealous. He’s just a humdinger of a beast, that must be it. I should go bother him in his office, shouldn’t I? That would teach and fetch him. I want to do it, the sudden.

      (Great to be back as well! I missed everyone and doing it!)

      • 98 PorterGirl July 7, 2015 at 13:04

        Jealousy is a vicious thing and the only thing to counter it is more viciousness! I say step right over there. I would bother the buggery out of him and no mistake!

      • 99 Professor VJ Duke July 7, 2015 at 19:29

        *laughing* Yes! I should offer to buy his company, huh?

      • 100 PorterGirl July 7, 2015 at 19:42

        *laughing lots* Oh I am not sure that would go down well at all! Which is precisely why you should do it.

      • 101 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2015 at 13:09

        I shall give him a call, the brute. He deserves it, after all.

      • 102 PorterGirl July 8, 2015 at 13:25

        Marvellous! I look forward to hearing all about it.

      • 103 Professor VJ Duke July 8, 2015 at 19:05

        And I’ll pour hot tea on him.

      • 104 PorterGirl July 8, 2015 at 19:22

        *laughs* but that is a waste of good tea! Maybe coffee instead. The bugger is asking for it.

      • 105 Professor VJ Duke July 9, 2015 at 11:54

        Coffee is perfect, since it stinks, too!

      • 106 PorterGirl July 9, 2015 at 12:09

        *laughing lots*

      • 107 Professor VJ Duke July 9, 2015 at 22:38

        *bows*


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,871 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 114,377 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


