About the Professor (Solved Riddles; Liebster Award)

professor speaks

Aha! Hey, hey, I’m ready–let the show begin! #AliceCooperSong

Sorry, had to get that out-of-the-way.

So, here’s the thing: Today, this professor shall answer some questions. See, I was nominated for this award here…

Too much pink, I think.

Too much pink, I think.

…by Alicja Johnson who’s awesome movie review blog you can find here. (Check it out! It’s great fun.)

Now, the professor will answer some of the questions given to me. And you will learn a bit about this professor. And I will, too. Since I hardly know myself, don’t you see.

Let’s begin:

1. What is your favorite movie from 2015?

This movie is for the heartless and hard-hearted, I'm thinking.

This movie is for the heartless and hard-hearted, I’m thinking.

Ooo…that’s a hard one. Did it have to come out in 2015? I think my fav movie I watched was Lone Survivor. But, if it has to be a 2015 movie, definitely The Martian.

If I was stuck on Mars, I'd play Spiderman, not Iron Man.

If I was stuck on Mars, I’d play Spiderman, not Iron Man.

2. What are your most anticipated movies for this year?

Hmm…you know, to be completely (and professorishly) honest…I’m not sure what movies are coming out this year. I think a movie for The Horse and His Boy must be made, though. So, I’m looking forward to that one, the sudden. 

3. Biggest disappointment (movie or TV show) from 2015?

Yes! Person of Interest. Just went downhill. You know, started on a mountain and ended up in a pool of muddy water. Who wants to see kissing like that? *dies*

POITOP2

4. What celebrity do you think you’d get along really well with–who could be your best friend?

Hmm…this is an interest of a question. I think I would have quite a spicy dinner conversation if these following chaps were at the table: Daniel Handler, Kenny G, Michael Bolton, Alice Cooper, Spiderman, and–the best one!!–Michael Tait. Yo.

5. Do you have a travel bucket list? What are the top three places you’d like to visit?

Yes! I’d like to be stranded in the Sahara desert for a week. You know, to see if I could survive. I bet I would. What with my trusty katana and a canteen of water, there’d be no stopping this professor! (So, desert, a castle, and…the Caribbean!) 

Ooops…skipped this one…

6. Do you have a celebrity lookalike? If not, is there a celebrity you’ve always imagined yourself being like?

Well, I’m not sure. I’ve been told I look like this, tho…

Scenes from The Polar Express

Dadblameit.

7. Name your ideal comfort meal.

Spaghetti (hard to spell that) probably. Or pizza. But I try to stay away from it. Too much bread, I hear.

8. If you could choose any epic movie death, which way would you go?

Ooo! Ooo! This way:

Meet Joe Black. YO! Look at me fly!!

Meet Joe Black. YO! Look at me fly!!

9. Which fictional town (or school, like Hogwarts) would you choose to live in?

Well, this professor isn’t sure what Hogwarts is…but I think I’d live in a forest with cockroaches. I hear they’re very durable beasts.

10. What’s the first movie you remember seeing? 

So, one of the first I remember seeing in the theatre is…

Star_Wars_Phantom_Menace_poster

I think this was released in 1999. I remember very little about it, I think. The Sith dies, because they always die. #SithLivesMatter

11. How long have you been blogging for, and why did you start?

Here’s the thing, we’re coming up on TPL’s third b-day! Wow. Three years. That’s older than me, see. A long time, double-see. I think I started just because I figured…

I forget why, in truth. #Truth

*bows* Goodnight, gentlemen!

134 Responses to “About the Professor (Solved Riddles; Liebster Award)”


  1. 1 Ms. Vee March 8, 2016 at 01:36

    Congratulations Professor! Now I know a little more about you! Ha :)

    • 2 Professor VJ Duke March 9, 2016 at 14:27

      Now you know everything that needs a knowing, see.

      • 3 Ms. Vee March 9, 2016 at 15:48

        That’s good to know!😄

      • 4 Professor VJ Duke March 10, 2016 at 13:57

        *bows cause that’s what professors do*

      • 5 Ms. Vee March 10, 2016 at 16:01

        You’re a wise man. Have a great day!

      • 6 Professor VJ Duke March 11, 2016 at 14:01

        You too, Ms. Vee!

      • 7 Ms. Vee March 12, 2016 at 20:06

        Thank you. I attended a class at the YMCA this morning. It was Cize exercise, which consist of a vigorous choreography of dance. If I can walk tomorrow, prepare yourself to dance with me!💃💃

      • 8 Professor VJ Duke March 14, 2016 at 14:07

        I bet you’ll be too sore to dance again!

      • 9 Ms. Vee March 14, 2016 at 20:09

        No way! I am in fairly good shape!!!😄

      • 10 Professor VJ Duke March 15, 2016 at 13:15

        As good as a cougar?

      • 11 Ms. Vee March 15, 2016 at 13:17

        Absolutely! I am a cougar!! LOL!

      • 12 Professor VJ Duke March 17, 2016 at 02:44

        Oh goodness. *hides*

      • 13 Ms. Vee March 17, 2016 at 13:08

        I can find you!

      • 14 Professor VJ Duke March 18, 2016 at 14:31

        Not if I climb a tree!

      • 15 Ms. Vee March 18, 2016 at 14:37

        Why not? I can look up.👀

      • 16 Professor VJ Duke March 18, 2016 at 14:41

        Are you sure?

      • 17 Ms. Vee March 18, 2016 at 14:42

        Yes!

      • 18 Professor VJ Duke March 22, 2016 at 14:21

        I’ll…use came!

      • 19 Ms. Vee March 23, 2016 at 01:05

        I’ll find you Professor!

      • 20 Professor VJ Duke March 23, 2016 at 14:05

        *runs*

      • 21 Ms. Vee March 23, 2016 at 16:25

        LOL!

  2. 22 Sonya Solomonovich March 3, 2016 at 14:06

    Michael Bolton is an interesting chap! Did you always want to be friends with him or just since he did that hilarious music video with Lonely Island?

    • 23 Professor VJ Duke March 3, 2016 at 14:51

      I actually new about him before that! Which is odd, I know. But hey.

  3. 24 jennifermzeiger February 29, 2016 at 02:31

    A movie for The Horse and His Boy would be awesome!

    • 25 Professor VJ Duke February 29, 2016 at 13:54

      Wouldn’t it? I’d watch it maybe 5000 times, mind.

      • 26 jennifermzeiger March 2, 2016 at 04:41

        Wouldn’t necessarily be a bad way to pass some time =)

      • 27 Professor VJ Duke March 2, 2016 at 19:27

        Not at all, madam!

  4. 28 PorterGirl February 28, 2016 at 10:03

    Always a delight to learn more about the Professor, of course. You rather do look a little like the Polar Express chappie, you know! Except for the hair. Just watched The Martian, it was a good recommendation I liked it lots!
    Well, now I feel a whole lot wiser just for reading this.

    • 29 Professor VJ Duke February 29, 2016 at 13:52

      Many dadblameits to you! I do not look like that chap, do I? I think I’m going to have to have some sort of makeover. You know, disguise myself like Jason Statham, for instance. *nods* That’d be cool. Did you like it? It’s so fun!!

      You do? I feel duller for some reason.

      • 30 PorterGirl February 29, 2016 at 14:19

        *laughing lots* You sort of look like an evil version of him. Like, if he grew up to be a killer spy. You already look better than JS, I would say. It doesn’t take much to improve my wiseness as there is so little of it about in the first place.

      • 31 Professor VJ Duke March 1, 2016 at 01:50

        Hmm. You make me dig it, the sudden. I’m that kid, if he was on booze and cigars. And had a few tattoos on his back. And maybe a nose ring. Yes. But, still. I’d have chopped the conductor chap’s nose off, you know.

        *laughs* Now, now. No ripping one’s self. I won’t allow it.

      • 32 PorterGirl March 1, 2016 at 08:54

        Now, that is an image – you with booze, cigars, tattoos and piercings. It is… an arresting thought. Although somehow troubling.
        But who better to rip oneself than me? I am excellent at it, too.

      • 33 Professor VJ Duke March 2, 2016 at 19:11

        Haha. Yeah, that’d be the vicious professor. Like, in another galaxy or something.

      • 34 PorterGirl March 2, 2016 at 19:36

        That is quite a thought, I tell you.

      • 35 Professor VJ Duke March 3, 2016 at 14:39

        Boggles the mind.

      • 36 PorterGirl March 3, 2016 at 16:23

        Consider me completely boggled. In a good way.

      • 37 Professor VJ Duke March 4, 2016 at 15:23

        Boggled. It makes me think of goggles, you know. Air goggles. For pilots.

      • 38 PorterGirl March 4, 2016 at 17:37

        There was a pilot called Biggles. Now how about that!

      • 39 Professor VJ Duke March 7, 2016 at 20:37

        I doubt this lie!

      • 40 PorterGirl March 7, 2016 at 21:04

        In truth, it is true.

      • 41 Professor VJ Duke March 9, 2016 at 14:23

        Haha. You’re professor-ish-ing me.

      • 42 PorterGirl March 9, 2016 at 14:28

        That’s exactly it! There is no defense for professor-ish-ing, you see.

      • 43 Professor VJ Duke March 9, 2016 at 14:46

        There’s really not, huh? I shall come up with one.

      • 44 PorterGirl March 9, 2016 at 14:50

        If you do, you must let me know what it is – I need it, after all.

      • 45 Professor VJ Duke March 10, 2016 at 13:53

        Oh no no! That’d be cheating.

      • 46 PorterGirl March 10, 2016 at 14:22

        Boo hiss! I have a right to know *laughs*

      • 47 Professor VJ Duke March 11, 2016 at 13:56

        But then you’d use it against me!

      • 48 PorterGirl March 13, 2016 at 10:23

        You see straight through my cunning plan! Argh.

      • 49 Professor VJ Duke March 14, 2016 at 14:08

        I have cunning eyes, see.

      • 50 PorterGirl March 14, 2016 at 14:21

        You are every inch a cunning thing, I say.

      • 51 Professor VJ Duke March 15, 2016 at 13:08

        *laughing* Nah, I’m quite dull, really. I know.

      • 52 PorterGirl March 15, 2016 at 13:23

        Hmm! You say that often but… I am unconvinced.

      • 53 Professor VJ Duke March 17, 2016 at 02:45

        Umm…I wish I could prove it. *thinks* Nah, too dull to prove it, see, which, in fact, does prove it. #win

      • 54 PorterGirl March 17, 2016 at 09:16

        Pah. You always win. Double pah.

      • 55 Professor VJ Duke March 18, 2016 at 14:28

        And a dadblameit!

  5. 56 Simply Skeptical February 27, 2016 at 16:49

    Was this or was this not revealing? Can the Professor be revealed? To talk with the Professor in person I fear may be the same as not in person which is to say the Professor is always just who he is. Oh my, did I just think this?

    • 57 Professor VJ Duke February 29, 2016 at 13:50

      I bet you did, the sudden. Which means you need some sleep, haha.

  6. 58 Heartafire February 27, 2016 at 16:15

    congratulations, very well deserved. It is so nice to get to know you better!

    • 59 Professor VJ Duke February 29, 2016 at 13:49

      And scary, you must admit.

      • 60 Heartafire February 29, 2016 at 14:39

        So scary, professor…brrr. shivers. scary!

      • 61 Professor VJ Duke March 1, 2016 at 01:54

        It’s my evil right eye, isn’t it? *is proud*

      • 62 Heartafire March 1, 2016 at 03:19

        yes, it is. looks down at the floor.

      • 63 Professor VJ Duke March 2, 2016 at 19:07

        It’s sorta red, too.

  7. 64 L. Marie February 27, 2016 at 14:20

    Congrats on your Liebster award, Professor. Great answers! I really enjoyed The Martian as well. As for celebrity lookalikes, does that mean you sound like Tom Hanks?

    • 65 Professor VJ Duke February 29, 2016 at 13:49

      Nah, probably not. I sound more like…a fish on dry land, that’s it. Martian was epic! I want to be stranded on Mars, please.

  8. 66 Lady Dunamis February 27, 2016 at 13:47

    #coockroacheslivesdontmatter

    • 67 Professor VJ Duke February 29, 2016 at 13:48

      *laughing lots and lots* I bet to Trump they do!

  9. 68 progbeawr831 February 27, 2016 at 02:07

    Funny thing Prof, we share the same name. Fascinating Captain, somewhat illogical but still coooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool

    • 69 Professor VJ Duke February 29, 2016 at 13:48

      Way coooooooooooooooool! I say. But then again, did you steal my name?

      • 70 progbeawr831 February 29, 2016 at 16:05

        Depends……. were you born before ’74? Hmmmmmmmmmmm?????? lol

      • 71 Professor VJ Duke March 1, 2016 at 01:55

        Well, of course, my man. Why, I’m ancient, you know. Don’t you?

  10. 72 John W. Howell February 26, 2016 at 22:50

    Excellent answers. Not sure I agree with your look a like.

    • 73 Professor VJ Duke February 29, 2016 at 13:47

      Really? Yes, exactly. Why…he’s as far from me as a tree is from a rock, right?

      • 74 John W. Howell February 29, 2016 at 18:45

        That is true.

      • 75 Professor VJ Duke March 1, 2016 at 02:12

        Why, imagine thinking I look like that. I don’t have slippers like that, for one.

      • 76 John W. Howell March 1, 2016 at 14:20

        I didn’t see the slippers but can say that kid is a lot younger.

  11. 77 Haylee February 26, 2016 at 18:54

    The Professor speaks a lot today, this is good! And look, it shows you do at least know where your local cinema is… ;) (I’ll stop badgering you about this at some point!)
    As if that was one of the first you remember – now I feel über old because not only did I see that the day after passing my driving test but one of the first I remember seeing was Return of the Jedi. That, and ET.
    To make me feel better, I’m going believe you had such a devotion to learning your music that films did not enter your head until your were at least… erm… 16.
    Yay on Martian… As for Person of DIS-Interest, well I think my renaming makes my feelings clear!

    • 78 Professor VJ Duke February 29, 2016 at 13:45

      I do! I’ve gone there a few times in the last few months. You should be proud of me. *beams* Yes, I had too many speaks which is awful. I tend to tell odd things, see. (Did you know I still haven’t seen the new SW or the Avengers? Haha.)

      Well, that’s a good thing right there. See, I mean, I never went too much to the cinema. Maybe I saw Grapes of Wrath in the cinema? Yes, maybe that was the first, now that I think on it. Did you like Return of the Jedi or ET better?

      *laughs* That’s the perfect name for it. Yucketh.

      • 79 Haylee February 29, 2016 at 14:28

        I am proud of you… Even if you continue to rub it in that SW has not delighted your eyes yet!
        However, unless they were showing reruns of old classics, then I believe you must be almost as old as my granddad. Which means you’re close to being eligible for a telegram from the Queen! Telegrams should be fairly familiar to someone of your age..
        ET without a doubt. I loved the little Ewoks but stashing an alien in your wardrobe is way cooler!

      • 80 Professor VJ Duke March 1, 2016 at 01:52

        Well, you know, I should probably see SW. I bet I’d love it. And I’ve heard that the music is awesome, too, which is a plus to me, see.

        Wait. Aren’t telegrams those things that run on tracks? You know, through the middle of the city?

        I have this theory on Ewoks. But you probably don’t want to hear it.

      • 81 Haylee March 1, 2016 at 10:37

        Haha, take out four letters and you’ve got it with those things on tracks!
        Now Ewoks… Mutant offspring of Chewy? Sand people in the winter coats?

      • 82 Professor VJ Duke March 2, 2016 at 19:13

        *laughs* Well…I think they’re the offspring of Han and Leia. When they landed on Endor they went through some sort of time warp, see.

  12. 83 walt walker February 26, 2016 at 18:45

    If Ep.1 was your first movie, I’m surprised you ever wanted to watch another one.

    • 84 progbeawr831 February 27, 2016 at 02:06

      I still remember seeing THE first one and my folks, two sisters and I all got in for $11.50. yes I am dating myself… wait… is that cheating then? Perhaps, my spidey senses aren’t tingling but wait, no the salad bar is fresh and so is my bread. How about yours? Bread fresh? “was ist das , was über frisches Brot ?”

      • 85 Professor VJ Duke February 29, 2016 at 13:47

        I bet you loved that one lots and lots, didn’t you? Despite the fact that Obi-Wan looks rather funny. And is as stiff as a pancake cooked in grease.

      • 86 progbeawr831 February 29, 2016 at 16:05

        Dipped in chocolate, rolled in coconut….with sprinkles

      • 87 Professor VJ Duke March 1, 2016 at 01:55

        With a few cherries, please?

    • 88 Professor VJ Duke February 29, 2016 at 13:42

      Oh, come, come, Mr. Walt. It’s much better than IV, V, and VI!

  13. 89 desertdweller29 February 26, 2016 at 17:06

    Well, well… I’ve learned and laughed lots upon reading this post. You are a contradiction of sorts, Mister! Your first movie was that wretched Episode I?! Clearly you’re young, but then to go and like Kenny G, I believe you must be at least over 50 for that kind of admiration. But then you look like the Polar Express kid, which, btw you totally DO (haha!), however, you’ve never read or seen Harry Potter?!!! I deduce then, you are a 150-year-old man trapped in a young man’s body, the body of that Polar Express kid, which explains why he looks so eerily human.

    Now your blog is about as old as mine, sir, but you are much more prolific. I’m a bit of a slacker in the blogosphere, you know. You were one of my first follows and I remember the days you did your stories with cool voices on YouTube, but I believe you avoided that question (#11) and now I’m curious about an answer! And if I remember correctly, which I also do, I remember you asking a million questions when you first began blogging. Soooooooo, it’s only fair you answer some now…

    Signed, DD, a professorish fan since 2013

    • 90 Professor VJ Duke February 29, 2016 at 13:42

      I think Episode 1 was the first one I saw. Maybe an earlier movie? After all, I’m older than what everyone thinks, I think. Poor Kenny. I’m sure he has fans that are millennials! Why, he has to. Yeah, I never did read HP…I bet you recommend it tho! *holds ears just in case*

      What?! The professor does not look like that kid! Why, I’ve got…darker hair, for one. And…and…I would’ve commandeered the train for two!

      I know…I’ve been thinking about bringing back videos of sorts. But then I’d have to be in them, and that might scare you away, see. I’m scary like that. Like an orc, even. Well, ask your questions, madam. *nods*

  14. 91 FictionFan February 26, 2016 at 16:05

    Oooh, so much….

    Yay! The Martian! Though it’s a bit of a horror flick for those of us who happen to be potates…

    If you were in The Horse and His Boy, do you think you’d be the boy? Or the horse?

    Kissing like what???? *startled face*

    Hahahaha! Please can I come? I’d love to see how AC and Kenny get along – not to mention AC and Lemony Snicket!!

    *arranges to drop Prof out of helicopter mid-Sahara*

    I wonder what would happen to spaghetti if it got close to a black hole…

    Sorry – won’t let you die! You can fall in love with Giselle instead. *nods*

    Is this fair on the roaches, though?

    Did you have a little wee mini light sabre in your little wee warrior-babe handies? *gurgles and snorts*

    Hahahahahahahahaha! You so DO look like the Polar Express kid!! Especially in your dinky tartan robe….

    Three years of Professorial Purple Poisonousness! It’s amazing I don’t have wrinkles…

    • 92 Professor VJ Duke February 29, 2016 at 13:37

      *laughing lots* You’re only a potato…sometimes. How’s that? You won’t have to worry about it forever.

      The boy, of course! Only I’d be a bit more brutal when trying to break into the city. Plus, I might steal Aravis’ curved sword.

      It was awful! *gags and dies*

      You can! But you must bring muffins. I’m making everyone bring a dish, just because I’m assuming I’ll feel very lazy that day.

      Probably get sucked in. Now, if I came close to a black hole, I’d turn into a red star, which would be pretty cool. Fall in love with Giselle? Yeah…no… *gags*

      Haha. Probably not. After all, I’d try and usurp their rule. If there is one.

      You know, I’ve decided I was never a baby, the sudden. It’s freeing, you know.

      But he’s got light hair! I do not look like him, you…you…potato!

      That’s ’cause of the cream, after all.

      • 93 FictionFan February 29, 2016 at 17:34

        I shall try not to worry – though every time I see deep fat fryer I tremble…

        Does Aravis have a curved sword? She’s so cool! But then, girls are.

        *gobsmacked face* I almost feel I need to watch it now!

        I shall bring black pudding! Let’s see if AC is tough enough for that! Could you please ask all the men to tie their hair back too? I feel the whole thing would be too, too horrific otherwise…

        You could toss her into the black hole then…

        *laughs* Poor wee baby Prof – the child is the father of the man, you know, you know!

        *laughs lots and lots* Do too! See? Everybody agrees! So sweet…

        ‘Tis because my C-W-W is the elixir of youth…

      • 94 Professor VJ Duke March 1, 2016 at 02:04

        *laughs* Oh…you’re a…sunrise instead! There.

        I think she does! She was Arab, I think. Or something like that. They have those awesome swords over there. *jealous* She was pretty cool, I must admit. But mean, too.

        No, no!! Don’t do it!!

        *laughs* Except Michael. Whatever he wants to do is fine. I’m not telling him. AC will eat the pudding, I bet. I won’t, though. If it’s the blood stuff…

        But there is no baby Prof! I don’t see him anywhere. *looks about* He’s gone, see.

        *bangs head* Mr. John doesn’t!!!!

        What’s an elixir? A guitar string, I thought.

      • 95 FictionFan March 1, 2016 at 18:59

        Oh, that’s much better! *preens*

        Well, men need mean women to keep them in line… *mean face*

        *laughs* That bad, huh? But to be kissing like that they must have been So Close…

        Oh, Michael had all his cut off, didn’t he? Bet he’s too wussy to eat the BP too. You’ll never be a Klingon at this rate – they love their blood pie…

        You must be looking in the wrong direction, because I can see him quite clearly… *gurgles*

        I suspect Mr John is just being kind…

        Hmm… the guitar string of eternal youth doesn’t have quite the same ring to it, somehow…

      • 96 Professor VJ Duke March 2, 2016 at 19:22

        Men and women need each other, I suppose, tho I hate to admit it. *growls*

        Yeah, but they shouldn’t have been! Yucketh, yucketh.

        No. He’s got some hanging about the sides. And he wears great shoes. I think I’m going to dress like him. What’s a Klingon?

        You must be looking at the wrong picture. *nods*

        Guitar strings are elixirs sometimes, see.

      • 97 FictionFan March 3, 2016 at 00:47

        They do! *growls too*

        *laughs* Poor Prof! Clearly it was a disturbing experience for you!

        Klingons – Star Trek. Worf.

        Are they? Is that a brand name or something?

      • 98 Professor VJ Duke March 3, 2016 at 14:47

        It was the most disturbing experience of my life, the sudden! I see it in my nightmares sometimes. *shudders* It was so awful, I nearly fainted. And that says something.

        Oh yes! *bangs head* I knew that. But they’re odd looking. I’d rather be a Trojan or something like that.

        Yes! A very famous brand name of steel guitar strings.

      • 99 FictionFan March 3, 2016 at 19:26

        I really want to see it now…

        Klingons are tougher than Trojans – they’re the greatest warriors the Universe has ever known!

        I see! It seems an odd name for guitar strings somehow…

      • 100 Professor VJ Duke March 4, 2016 at 15:28

        I’m so happy that you never will, tho. It’s a mini-series, see. You’d probably never see it. *sighs*

        Hmm. I don’t know about that. I mean, one Trojan is worth 5 Greeks, I’ve heard.

        So natural to me, don’t you know.

      • 101 FictionFan March 4, 2016 at 18:37

        *laughs* You’re just trying to make me go looking fot it, aren’t you…?

        Klingons are martial arts experts, and they have this fabulous weapon called a bat’leth which you would love…

      • 102 Professor VJ Duke March 7, 2016 at 20:40

        No, no! Please don’t! If you do…I’ll…I’ll do!

        Ooo, what is it?

      • 103 FictionFan March 7, 2016 at 23:22

        *laughs* It’d almost be worth it then!

        It’s a big curved blade thing that you use two handed. You’ll want one… https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oXnzstpBEOg

      • 104 Professor VJ Duke March 9, 2016 at 14:25

        No it wouldn’t! *throws many things at FEF*

        Hahahahaha. I love it to many deaths! I need one. Imagine how deadly I’d be with it.

      • 105 FictionFan March 9, 2016 at 18:32

        *catches all the nice things and dodges all the rest*

        *imagines* *shudders* Nah, you’d hate it! You don’t want one really – you want a… a… feather pillow!

      • 106 Professor VJ Duke March 10, 2016 at 14:01

        *laughs* Now that was some pretty cool moves right there.

        A feather pillow instead?! I hate those things, tho! Wait. You did that on purpose! *riots*

      • 107 FictionFan March 10, 2016 at 19:18

        *curtseys*

        No! How could you hate feather pillows?! They’re wonderful! *throws one or two at the rioting Professor*

      • 108 Professor VJ Duke March 11, 2016 at 14:03

        A pillow fight! *throws a few back* Yes…I suppose…but they sorta squish down too much.

      • 109 FictionFan March 11, 2016 at 17:01

        *catches them and makes a pillow nest* See, that’s exactly what I like about them!

      • 110 Professor VJ Duke March 14, 2016 at 14:01

        But…whatever goes in the pillow nest? Eggs? See. That’s the problem.

      • 111 FictionFan March 14, 2016 at 17:53

        Me!!! See, bet your jealous now!

      • 112 Professor VJ Duke March 15, 2016 at 13:13

        But heads aren’t supposed to be in nests! #IWin

      • 113 FictionFan March 15, 2016 at 17:08

        Are you implying I’m merely a head? And anyway why aren’t they? You’ve been at the Shnoddy-juice again, haven’t you?

      • 114 Professor VJ Duke March 17, 2016 at 02:57

        *laughs* I was not, dadblameit. But you could be. I can’t be sure, after all.

      • 115 FictionFan March 17, 2016 at 17:31

        But if I was only a head, how could I type? Huh? *tries it with her nose*

      • 116 Professor VJ Duke March 18, 2016 at 14:36

        That’s a good point. I suppose…well, I suppose…you would use chopsticks.

  15. 117 Susan P February 26, 2016 at 15:44

    No, really, no roaches. They fly, you know?And they eat everything. And land in your hair. And in your food and life #roachlifegag

    • 118 Professor VJ Duke February 29, 2016 at 13:34

      They fly? You mean, like Mikki might?

  16. 119 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister February 26, 2016 at 15:25

    I think I died just like that Chap. Oh, and you wouldn’t survive three days with a canteen of water unless you were a cockerroacher! Wonderful to meet you, Duke. *holds up sign that says, “eat pizza”*

    • 120 Professor VJ Duke February 29, 2016 at 13:33

      You just died like that? How did it feel? I might be a cockroach, though. I just might be. But…okay, won’t take too much convincing.

      • 121 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister March 1, 2016 at 15:50

        Maybe I did, I don’t really remember. Glad it’s over. I think you’d like being a cockroach. I know you like pizza.

      • 122 Professor VJ Duke March 2, 2016 at 19:19

        I would. They move fast. Only come out at night. That’s cool, you must admit. I LOVE pizza.

      • 123 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister March 3, 2016 at 06:45

        I move fast too. I have lightening bolts on my shell. Yes, cool, Sir. *nods* I LOVE pizza, too. Maybe we’ll make one.

      • 124 Professor VJ Duke March 3, 2016 at 14:49

        *laughs* Now, then, you are an amazing turtle, I say. We need to make one! With peppers on it!

      • 125 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister March 5, 2016 at 06:16

        Must be..not everyone whose a turtle gets lightening bolts on their shell. Peppers!! You know better. *laughing*

      • 126 Professor VJ Duke March 7, 2016 at 20:41

        *laughing* And…mushrooms!! And overeasy eggs of course.

      • 127 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister March 8, 2016 at 18:34

        Thankful for mushrooms, Duke!! Overeasy eggs…*grabs your katana* You remembered those, too?! Yucketh

      • 128 Professor VJ Duke March 9, 2016 at 14:40

        I do. Everytime I have one, haha. I see what you mean at times.

      • 129 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister March 9, 2016 at 16:29

        Every time you have one! *snarls* A little bit runny is okay, I think. Smidges, only

      • 130 Professor VJ Duke March 10, 2016 at 13:58

        *laughs* Well, I can’t go and give them up!

      • 131 Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister March 22, 2016 at 13:37

        *giggles*

      • 132 Professor VJ Duke March 22, 2016 at 14:35

        Dadblameit.

  17. 133 Debbie February 26, 2016 at 15:19

    Professor, do NOT go to the Sahara until I return your katana!! You’re right, that award has too much pink on it. And I’m a big fan of spaghetti and pizza, too, only NOT at the same meal. That movie death looks brutal, though. And painful. “Episode I” was the first movie you saw?? C’mon, Professor, you’re older than that!! Surely you saw something Disney-ish before then…say, Toy Story (1995)???

    • 134 Professor VJ Duke February 29, 2016 at 13:32

      Good point! What if I get attacked by many vicious lions? I’ll need my katana then. Yes, but imagine flying around like that just before you die. Wouldn’t it be almost worth it? *considers* You have a good point. Maybe…I saw something earlier. Like Jaws, for instance. I can’t remember, the sudden.


Say something...anything...O Punchy Family!

TPL Schedule

Sunday: OFF — Day of Shalt Nots

Monday: TPL Story

Tuesday: OFF — Because I'm Gone

Wednesday: Professor Speaks

Thursday: OFF — Because Yes

Friday: OFF — All Day Sleep Does

Saturday: OFF — Blue-Footed Boobies Need Fed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,876 other followers

Follow The Punchy Lands! on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 114,739 hits

Join the Professor on Twitter!

Professorish Smiley:

==[:-{)=

or

==[:-{)+

Depends on the day, see.

Punchy Argot:

1. Dadblameit.
2. Humdinger
3. Chickit
4. Chicky-woot-woot
5. Malediction
6. Rapscallion
7. Gardoobled
8. Congratulilolations
9. Togoggin
10. Gargonic
11. Two and Five Gurgles
12. Rats and a Heifer
13. Two nods, a wink, and an astroid
14. A bit, bits, and little bits
15. Huff-Hum and a Roar
16. So many thanks, I can't begin to thank you
17. Ri-do-diculous


